133 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Nokia N9 - V02 - [Fluidity King For Nokia], Let~~~ SWIPE~~~ all~~~ the~~~ way~~~

Upsilon
post Nov 11 2011, 11:28 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(inugami @ Nov 11 2011, 11:23 PM)
may i know how to update my device?and what is "nsu"?im totally zero about this.. biggrin.gif
go search for nokia software updater 3.0.560
and then hook your n9 to your windows PC in sync mode (yea, the NSU for mac doesn't work)
follow the instruction on the screen, you may have to recover a couple of times towards the end of the flashing, but everything should be ok gua~
apps will be deleted, but your user data should remain, however you should still keep a backup using nokia link just in case, better be safe than sorry
aspire2oo6
post Nov 11 2011, 11:30 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

There two ways you can update your phone.

Option 1 via Nokia Software Updater (NSU)
http://www.nokia.com.my/support/product-su...software-update

or

Option 2 via Over the air (OTA)
Settings > Applications > Manage Applications > Updates > Refresh Icon

Currently PR1.1 only available for selected N9 via NSU
Upsilon
post Nov 11 2011, 11:31 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 11 2011, 11:30 PM)
There two ways you can update your phone.

Option 1 via Nokia Software Updater (NSU)
http://www.nokia.com.my/support/product-su...software-update

or

Option 2 via Over the air (OTA)
Settings >  Applications > Manage Applications > Updates > Refresh Icon

Currently PR1.1 only available for selected N9 via NSU
and WILL eventually available for all N9 OTA
aspire2oo6
post Nov 11 2011, 11:32 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Haha the interesting question is always WHEN? lol i want NOW
Upsilon
post Nov 11 2011, 11:36 PM

518 posts

SanttuAhonen | 08/11/2011, 15:06

Nope, we are not giving out the list of availability per region / operator as it is not be a plan carved in stone. We naturally have a master plan but it has flex based on the update volumes, server replication times, actual load and a few dozen other variables.

You just need to hold your breath. You'll get it, 'in two weeks' as we used to deliver a certain N900 update long ago.

http://www.developer.nokia.com/Community/B...rollout-started

read the comments section for more information
aspire2oo6
post Nov 12 2011, 12:23 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

its so laggy after update i gonna hard reset it

Added on November 12, 2011, 12:38 am
QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Nov 11 2011, 11:27 PM)
Hahaha, nice one aspire. Btw, you have any of the waterdrop pics using color filter? Thinking of using those as one of my wallpaper
havent tried that yet will do one for u later

Added on November 12, 2011, 1:31 amI am here to confirm that purchased stuff from nokia store can just redownload without any problem after updated to PR1.1 and reflash

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 12 2011, 01:31 AM
drexar
post Nov 12 2011, 03:39 AM

Drexar21.my
718 posts

i love the color filter function! + twitpic biggrin.gif

Added on November 12, 2011, 3:46 amaspire, did you manage to share any images/pictures to twitter directly from your gallery?

Currently, I can upload the pictures from twitter app only.

This post has been edited by drexar: Nov 12 2011, 03:46 AM
arsaa
post Nov 12 2011, 06:20 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 11 2011, 11:21 PM)
looks like asia jaya.

Anyway happy 11.11.11 11.11pm again

Nokia Edition of 11.11.11 11.11pm by JTproductions, on Flickr
It's Taman Jaya..

Nice collection of Nokia handset..envy lah
aspire2oo6
post Nov 12 2011, 07:41 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(drexar @ Nov 12 2011, 03:39 AM)
i love the color filter function! + twitpic biggrin.gif

Added on November 12, 2011, 3:46 amaspire, did you manage to share any images/pictures to twitter directly from your gallery?

Currently, I can upload the pictures from twitter app only.
works fine for facebook and twitter can upload directly didnt crash.
del85
post Nov 12 2011, 07:48 AM

204 posts

same to me here. After update pr 1.1 the phone become laggy. Maybe i do the hard reset but dont know the method. Yahoo still not available in account. Hmmmmmmm....
KennyKB
post Nov 12 2011, 07:58 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(del85 @ Nov 12 2011, 07:48 AM)
same to me here. After update pr 1.1 the phone become laggy. Maybe i do the hard reset but dont know the method. Yahoo still not available in account. Hmmmmmmm....
Yahoo mail have to put under "other mail account" but no push function. So this is not changed in PR1.1.
aspire2oo6
post Nov 12 2011, 07:58 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Yeap after i hard reset the phone is just smooth and superb.
del85
post Nov 12 2011, 08:23 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 12 2011, 07:58 AM)
Yeap after i hard reset the phone is just smooth and superb.
Guide me how to do the hard reset? Is it clear all my contacts, message, picture? How do i backup all these thing?

Added on November 12, 2011, 8:24 am
QUOTE(KennyKB @ Nov 12 2011, 07:58 AM)
Yahoo mail have to put under "other mail account" but no push function. So this is not changed in PR1.1.
What i mean is yahoo messenger. Not the yahoo mail.

This post has been edited by del85: Nov 12 2011, 08:24 AM
justie
post Nov 12 2011, 08:25 AM

52 posts

just updated and notice its kinda laggy. Noob question but how to hard reset doh.gif
drexar
post Nov 12 2011, 09:03 AM

Drexar21.my
718 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 12 2011, 07:41 AM)
works fine for facebook and twitter can upload directly didnt crash.

This is the screenshot. See, no Twitter sharing option at all.

Added on November 12, 2011, 9:24 am
QUOTE(justie @ Nov 12 2011, 08:25 AM)
just updated and notice its kinda laggy. Noob question but how to hard reset doh.gif
Check this out smile.gif
http://techprolonged.com/index.php/2011/10...to-precautions/

This post has been edited by drexar: Nov 12 2011, 09:24 AM
del85
post Nov 12 2011, 09:45 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(drexar @ Nov 12 2011, 09:03 AM)

This is the screenshot. See, no Twitter sharing option at all.

Added on November 12, 2011, 9:24 am

Check this out smile.gif
http://techprolonged.com/index.php/2011/10...to-precautions/
If I clear the device where can i download back NFS Shift, GOF2 and other stock application?
drexar
post Nov 12 2011, 10:00 AM

Drexar21.my
718 posts

the application will still be there but all ur settings, photos, videos, contacts, messages, non-built in apps will be removed.

This post has been edited by drexar: Nov 12 2011, 10:01 AM
del85
post Nov 12 2011, 10:08 AM

204 posts

Where can i find remote torrent application for nokia n9?
nebousuke
post Nov 12 2011, 10:13 AM

BlahBlah
944 posts

ah sigh, i can't seem to update to the latest NSU, it's just stuck at the preparing installation window. I give up. I will wait for OTA
ViRaViRa
post Nov 12 2011, 10:27 AM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(nebousuke @ Nov 12 2011, 10:13 AM)
ah sigh, i can't seem to update to the latest NSU, it's just stuck at the preparing installation window. I give up. I will wait for OTA
Using Vista or 7? Changing the compatibility to XP might help smile.gif

133 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.1436sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:48 PM