Nokia N9 - V02 - [Fluidity King For Nokia], Let~~~ SWIPE~~~ all~~~ the~~~ way~~~
eaglehelang
Nov 8 2011, 07:27 PM
Whoever asked about opera mobile yesterday, it is same as the usual opera with 2 main difference : only has landscape. many times i accidently close the browser cos landscape swipe down is potrait swipe left. for people who like one hand typing like me, uncomfortable to type in landscape. - the menu at times need to tap 2-3 times bf it comes up.
This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Nov 8 2011, 07:29 PM
KennyKB
Nov 8 2011, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(drexar @ Nov 8 2011, 07:14 PM) lets just pray for the Alien Dalvik.. hopefully the project still goes on hahaha The latest news is that Alien Dalvik and OpenMobile ACL are unlikely to come to N9 although they may be produced for other versions of Meego. The roadblock is that they need to incorporate at the firmware level but Meego-Harmattan for N9 is proprietary to Nokia. Will Elop allow N9 to access a huge range of Android apps and eclipse his pet child Lumia? But the good news is that after PR_1.2 there will be a PR_1.3. (confirmed by Konttori) This post has been edited by KennyKB: Nov 8 2011, 08:16 PM
super_evil_alien
Nov 8 2011, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 8 2011, 07:18 PM) even your SGS II now consider outdated already. Actually no. Benchmark wise it's still one of the top performer even though it's was announced & sold long time ago. Alien Dalvik needs deep integration with MeeGo which Nokia currently refusing to all developers. This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Nov 8 2011, 09:00 PM
aspire2oo6
Nov 8 2011, 09:06 PM
Alot of software and hardware except for what you specify consider outdated
Waiting for samsung galaxy note only now
This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 8 2011, 09:06 PM
KennyKB
Nov 8 2011, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 8 2011, 09:06 PM) Alot of software and hardware except for what you specify consider outdated Waiting for samsung galaxy note only now With a 5.3" screen is that a phone or a tablet? Too big to be a phone, too small to be a tablet. The Dell Streak had a 5" screen and found itself in the same dilemma. Where is the Dell Streak now? 6" underground. This post has been edited by KennyKB: Nov 8 2011, 09:57 PM
SUSSimilan
Nov 8 2011, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 8 2011, 09:06 PM) Alot of software and hardware except for what you specify consider outdated Waiting for samsung galaxy note only now this one is better.
Upsilon
Nov 8 2011, 10:10 PM
PR1.1 is indeed coming yay!!!! http://www.developer.nokia.com/Community/B...rollout-startedcan't wait to get it deployed on my unit
drexar
Nov 8 2011, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(KennyKB @ Nov 8 2011, 07:35 PM) The latest news is that Alien Dalvik and OpenMobile ACL are unlikely to come to N9 although they may be produced for other versions of Meego. The roadblock is that they need to incorporate at the firmware level but Meego-Harmattan for N9 is proprietary to Nokia. Will Elop allow N9 to access a huge range of Android apps and eclipse his pet child Lumia? But the good news is that after PR_1.2 there will be a PR_1.3. (confirmed by Konttori) If that's the case, lets just pray that more apps will be ported inside our MeeGo
andrekua
Nov 9 2011, 07:49 AM
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 8 2011, 08:58 PM) Actually no. Benchmark wise it's still one of the top performer even though it's was announced & sold long time ago. Alien Dalvik needs deep integration with MeeGo which Nokia currently refusing to all developers. You don't know anything about hardware... listen to sifu... sifu use S2 for a month and already master the whole Android universe. Sifu is seeing into the future, even further than cloud.. what Steve might be calling iHeaven computing.
KennyKB
Nov 9 2011, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(andrekua @ Nov 9 2011, 07:49 AM) You don't know anything about hardware... listen to sifu... sifu use S2 for a month and already master the whole Android universe. Sifu is seeing into the future, even further than cloud.. what Steve might be calling iHeaven computing. But Sifu hasn't got an N9 so is not an expert on N9.
super_evil_alien
Nov 9 2011, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(KennyKB @ Nov 9 2011, 09:44 AM) But Sifu hasn't got an N9 so is not an expert on N9. What to do...No money. Waiting to strike 4D 1st.
del85
Nov 9 2011, 09:57 AM

Anyone know what torrent remote application that available for this N9? Can N9 play media files from NAS Storage?
nebousuke
Nov 9 2011, 10:21 AM
anyone got their updates yet? PR 1.1, yummilicious
aspire2oo6
Nov 9 2011, 11:44 AM
Alot new apps just appear on nokia store. Anyone got their pr 1.1 yet?
Oracle9
Nov 9 2011, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(Similan @ Nov 6 2011, 09:01 AM) just got mine, cyan 16gb contract with celcom. anybody can recommend a good screen protector and installation? the first free one didn't do a good job, so similan tore it off and using it bear now. I don't see why you need screen protector. The screen is made of gorilla glass. I put my phone with keys in pocket few times accidentally and I only got a very very very very very very light scratch mark on the screen that you can't notice if look at the screen from front. This post has been edited by Oracle9: Nov 9 2011, 12:42 PM
ViRaViRa
Nov 9 2011, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(Oracle9 @ Nov 9 2011, 12:41 PM) I don't see why you need screen protector. The screen is made of gorilla glass. I put my phone with keys in pocket few times accidentally and I only got a very very very very very very light scratch mark on the screen that you can't notice if look at the screen from front. Prevention is better than regrets (because you can't 'cure' it). There are people who are complaining about the Gorilla glass display. Even mine had a obvious scratch by just placing the phone alone in the pocket without mixing with keys/coins etc.
andrekua
Nov 9 2011, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(KennyKB @ Nov 9 2011, 09:44 AM) But Sifu hasn't got an N9 so is not an expert on N9. You can't decode the message... oh well,...
KennyKB
Nov 9 2011, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(Oracle9 @ Nov 9 2011, 12:41 PM) I don't see why you need screen protector. The screen is made of gorilla glass. I put my phone with keys in pocket few times accidentally and I only got a very very very very very very light scratch mark on the screen that you can't notice if look at the screen from front. Gorilla glass can be scratched by anything harder than it. I don't think it is harder than metal. Some in this forum already got their screen scratched.
andrekua
Nov 9 2011, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 9 2011, 09:51 AM) What to do...No money. Waiting to strike 4D 1st. I don't think you will buy even if you hit 4D.
aspire2oo6
Nov 9 2011, 01:53 PM
he/she just trying to hint that he/she is old following and adepting to technology is a challenge already. Most mature people around his/her age busy finding way to make more money and give a better lifestyle to their family he/she busy complaint so he/she cant fit in reality so alternative internet is the only final place he/she can come to complaint. a phone is just a tool. if he/she have the money why choose when you can have all. Its just a phone. Posted this from a n9 cheers