Anime Sword Art Online V, Why do i keep doing this

TSrikimtasu
post Oct 10 2011, 12:07 AM, updated 6y ago

Tired...
760 posts

http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/interest/2...ovels-get-games
A stage event during Sunday's Dengeki Bunko Autumn Festival 2011 revealed that game adaptations of Reki Kawahara's Accel World and Sword Art Online light novel series have been green-lit. The previously revealed Accel World anime will be produced by Sunrise, and A-1 Pictures will handle the Sword Art Online anime.

Novel Translation:
http://www.baka-tsuki.org/project/index.ph...word_Art_Online

Escape was impossible until it was cleared; a game over would mean an actual "death"―.
Without knowing the "truth" of the mysterious next generation MMO, 'Sword Art Online(SAO)', approximately ten thousand users logged in together, opening the curtains to this cruel death battle.
Participating alone in SAO, protagonist Kirito had promptly accepted the "truth" of this MMO.
And in the game world, a gigantic floating castle named 'Aincrad', he distinguished himself as a solo player.
Aiming to clear the game by reaching the highest floor, Kirito riskily continued alone.
Because of a pushy invitation from a female warrior and rapier expert, Asuna, he teamed up with her.
That encounter brought about an opportunity to call out to the fated Kirito―.

The legendary novel made an appearance with browsing numbers exceeding 6.5 million page views recorded at the personal website.

http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/news/2016-...-series/.104938

American independent production company Skydance Television announced on Tuesday that it has acquired the global live-action television rights for the Sword Art Online (SAO) franchise from Kadokawa.

This post has been edited by rikimtasu: Jul 24 2020, 11:14 AM
FlameReaper
post Oct 10 2011, 12:47 AM

I lari portable on my dude
560 posts

Accel World... And SAO... a double-wow to Kawahara Reki.

Especially for this one, as I keep hearing words on it.

Only thing that bothers me is why it didn't come any sooner. I knew it was coming though...
Krizad
post Oct 10 2011, 05:36 AM

QUOTE(FlameReaper @ Oct 10 2011, 12:47 AM)
Accel World... And SAO... a double-wow to Kawahara Reki.

Especially for this one, as I keep hearing words on it.

Only thing that bothers me is why it didn't come any sooner. I knew it was coming though...
if u read the light novel, u could have guessed that the 1st volume of Sword Art Online could take 12 episode to finish(there no way they can skip that 24chapter full of plot) and a few ova for vol2

if they're making it a full season which is 24 episodes, i guess they're gonna cover untill vol 4

on a side note, i would have prefer Sunrise to do SAO, i mean they did Gundam, Code Geass, Gintama and a lot of other popular series after all, so i kinda hoping this one gets famous too since im already hoping for a second season

Btw, is the game gonna RPG or online? i dont care which one but i sure hope the US version came out fast rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Krizad: Oct 10 2011, 05:39 AM
SUSsyurgatertinggi
post Oct 10 2011, 04:15 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Krizad @ Oct 10 2011, 05:36 AM)
if u read the light novel, u could have guessed that the 1st volume of Sword Art Online could take 12 episode to finish(there no way they can skip that 24chapter full of plot) and a few ova for vol2

if they're making it a full season which is 24 episodes, i guess they're gonna cover untill vol 4

on a side note, i would have prefer Sunrise to do SAO, i mean they did Gundam, Code Geass, Gintama and a lot of other popular series after all, so i kinda hoping this one gets famous too since im already hoping for a second season

Btw, is the game gonna RPG or online? i dont care which one but i sure hope the US version came out fast rclxm9.gif
if sunrise did it,its gonna be gay.literally.
merru
post Oct 10 2011, 06:50 PM

57 posts

if sunrise did it ..there probably gonna have 1 masked guy
Krizad
post Oct 11 2011, 12:57 AM

personally, i think Sunrise is better at animating fight scene
Alone
post Oct 12 2011, 12:55 AM

434 posts

somehow.. i prefer it to just stay at novel stage >.>
TSrikimtasu
post Dec 10 2011, 04:48 PM

Tired...
760 posts

Updates scan,im posting accel world too:

Drama CD Cast,as same as anime?:
http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/interest/2...-cd-cast-listed
Accel World
Haruyuki: Yuuki Kaji
Kuroyukihime: Sachika Misawa
Chiyuri: Aki Toyosaki

Sword Art Online
Kirito: Yoshitsugu Matsuoka
Asuna: Haruka Tomatsu
Riifa: Ayana Taketatsu
Yui: Kanae Itō

nazrul90
post Mar 31 2012, 09:05 PM

302 posts

kenjixx
post Jul 8 2012, 03:55 PM

my home hero
741 posts

this has a different feel compare to Accel world like a bit more dark but i like it laugh.gif
Silencers
post Jul 8 2012, 04:03 PM

73 posts

Oh look, it's .hack all over again - except that .hack is actually awesome.
Quazacolt
post Jul 8 2012, 04:34 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(Silencers @ Jul 8 2012, 04:03 PM)
Oh look, it's .hack all over again - except that .hack is actually awesome.
im sorry i cannot into animu that forces you to play their shit game
Silencers
post Jul 8 2012, 04:53 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 8 2012, 04:34 PM)
im sorry i cannot into animu that forces you to play their shit game
I don't play shitty JRPGs, and I've never played a single .hack game. I just watched hack/sign and that was pretty awesome. Not my fault that you got suckered into it, lol.
Quazacolt
post Jul 8 2012, 06:11 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(Silencers @ Jul 8 2012, 04:53 PM)
I don't play shitty JRPGs, and I've never played a single .hack game. I just watched hack/sign and that was pretty awesome. Not my fault that you got suckered into it, lol.
ive never played any .hack games either, so i am not sure whats the assumption on getting suckered. the plot from hack sign anime is clearly full of holes and it'll only be complete if you follow the entire franchise/games

and no, im not going into that.
Silencers
post Jul 8 2012, 06:18 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 8 2012, 06:11 PM)
ive never played any .hack games either, so i am not sure whats the assumption on getting suckered. the plot from hack sign anime is clearly full of holes and it'll only be complete if you follow the entire franchise/games

and no, im not going into that.
You can say the same thing about the Nasuverse, but eh.
Quazacolt
post Jul 8 2012, 06:22 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(Silencers @ Jul 8 2012, 06:18 PM)
You can say the same thing about the Nasuverse, but eh.
i enjoyed KnK and F/Z. didnt bothered on the rest too. i cant enjoy hack sign as it is though. the ONLY thing i do enjoy is the OST/music, and visuals. anything else, its just forcing it too much.

granted, KnK and F/Z are high budget production and one being a cinema movie "series". so... honestly it isnt even fair to compare them against hack series
Silencers
post Jul 8 2012, 06:24 PM

73 posts

I'm just saying that .hack and the Nasuverse are similar in that you need to play the games if you really want to tie up loose ends.
radkliler
post Jul 8 2012, 06:25 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

Wait what the hell are you guys arguing about again?
Quazacolt
post Jul 8 2012, 06:28 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Jul 8 2012, 06:25 PM)
Wait what the hell are you guys arguing about again?
kinda about walls, and some walls you can just punch through with minor resistance and some other walls will just break your limbs bones and all.
Silencers
post Jul 8 2012, 06:32 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 8 2012, 06:28 PM)
kinda about walls, and some walls you can just punch through with minor resistance and some other walls will just break your limbs bones and all.
^pretty much this.
radkliler
post Jul 8 2012, 06:38 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

Yeah...no idea what's with you guys and walls then.
Dark Steno
post Jul 8 2012, 07:18 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

Don't derail too much, guys. lol
Silencers
post Jul 8 2012, 07:20 PM

73 posts

What to do, the show is shit, and there's not much worth discussing.
Krizad
post Jul 8 2012, 07:40 PM

QUOTE(Silencers @ Jul 8 2012, 07:20 PM)
then, dont discuss...?
and here we are on the 2nd page...
Quazacolt
post Jul 8 2012, 07:48 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(Silencers @ Jul 8 2012, 07:20 PM)
really? i was kinda looking forward to it D:
kentchow75
post Jul 8 2012, 07:53 PM

Best Biz Card Printing Service
1,353 posts

Seems interesting but kinda disappointed by the story line.
Reminds me back of HunterXHunter:Greed Island
Silencers
post Jul 8 2012, 07:59 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Krizad @ Jul 8 2012, 07:40 PM)
then, dont discuss...?
and here we are on the 2nd page...
Maybe it gets better, I dunno? No reason not to discuss why it's shit (or why it's not, for that matter).
radkliler
post Jul 8 2012, 07:59 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(Silencers @ Jul 8 2012, 08:20 PM)
Let's discuss about how jelly we are over a game addict's harem.

THAT SHIT DOESN'T HAPPEN IN REAL LIFE!
Silencers
post Jul 8 2012, 08:01 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Jul 8 2012, 07:59 PM)
Let's discuss about how jelly we are over a game addict's harem.

THAT SHIT DOESN'T HAPPEN IN REAL LIFE!
Take that to the Accel World thread. I'll be happy to oblige you.

Added on July 9, 2012, 5:37 am
QUOTE(Anonymous)
>obvious bug = feature
yeah you tell um activision

>can't log out, need to beat super boss
a game filled with Tsukasa's?

>take the game gear off it fries your brain
but what if they take it off very very quickly or just small emp the shit?

>253 people had died from having the neuro-linker (wait accel world) removed
what about the thousands that just blindly rushed the field upon log in

>no one talks over the admin or tries to flame him
most unbelievable part of the show, let alone no one trying to attack him

>I'll survive if I just fight monsters far outside my level range
I don't even

I'd bring up Diablo 3 scenarios and arguments to tell you how shitty SAO's setting is, and how much of your imagination it demands to suspend before the story can be logically understood. That is unless, of course, you're watching show for the blonde waifu - pretty much the same reason why people watch Accel World. This is what happens when you've got a shit story but try too hard to make it 'realistic' and 'believable' by setting up stupid rules.

This post has been edited by Silencers: Jul 9 2012, 05:37 AM
Krizad
post Jul 9 2012, 08:23 AM

and somebody said there's nothing much to discuss huh...
FlameReaper
post Jul 9 2012, 11:06 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(Silencers @ Jul 8 2012, 07:01 PM)
I'd bring up Diablo 3 scenarios and arguments to tell you how shitty SAO's setting is, and how much of your imagination it demands to suspend before the story can be logically understood. That is unless, of course, you're watching show for the blonde waifu -  pretty much the same reason why people watch Accel World. This is what happens when you've got a shit story but try too hard to make it 'realistic' and 'believable' by setting up stupid rules.
To be honest, it's challenging my willing suspension of belief by a very intimidating margin, I wonder how much more should I turn off my brain just to be able to accept the very premise itself.
Krizad
post Jul 9 2012, 01:24 PM

zzz, this is getting nowhere sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Krizad: Jul 9 2012, 01:29 PM
nwk
post Jul 9 2012, 03:25 PM

256 posts

QFT
lencent
post Jul 9 2012, 09:16 PM

1,719 posts

haha... the light novel volume 1 is pretty good actually! the following volumes are not that interesting though...
NervGear is the 1st gen of neuro linker. iirc, kirito makes a cameo appearance in Accel World light novel smile.gif
-kytz-
post Jul 9 2012, 09:32 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Jul 9 2012, 03:25 PM)

QFT
The guy wanna be a cute girl ? laugh.gif doh.gif
Silencers
post Jul 10 2012, 01:50 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(lencent @ Jul 9 2012, 09:16 PM)
iirc, kirito makes a cameo appearance in Accel World light novel smile.gif
If this is true, it would completely explain why SAO is just as crappy as AW.
ultimaweaponx
post Jul 10 2012, 08:25 AM

359 posts

Sword Art Online ep1 told in Ascii art. http://goo.gl/fIP1v
TSrikimtasu
post Jul 10 2012, 08:39 AM

Tired...
760 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jul 9 2012, 09:32 PM)
Who won't want to be a cute girl?
Yeah,just look at TERA. sweat.gif
lencent
post Jul 10 2012, 08:41 AM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(Silencers @ Jul 10 2012, 01:50 AM)
haha... it's in accel world light novel volume 10. actually i enjoy the light novel more than the anime adaption. i couldnt take the AW anime, stopped watching when i started reading the light novel.
linkinstreet
post Jul 10 2012, 08:53 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

SAO first novel was enjoyable. Cheesy, but enjoyable. Where it really shine tho is the side stories in volume 2, and suddenly the there is much more depth in the characters. Might be because Reki had to cram volume 1 to fit the Dengeki Award criteria so he had to cut of a lot of stuffs.

Volume 3 and 4 was better as the story heads elsewhere.

For starters, I suggest reading the source material before judging the story instead of reading up some troll reviews on troll sites and then using it as your own judgement.
ultimaweaponx
post Jul 10 2012, 08:58 AM

359 posts

this is the problem with adaptation.
most of the cases, poeple who read the original will says, oh the anime sux....

im not reading the light novel, but the anime is nice and well presented.
and most important thing, as long im enjoying it it doesnt madder.
nwk
post Jul 10 2012, 09:06 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jul 9 2012, 09:32 PM)
That's what happened in the first episode of the anime & the fat guy wants to be a handsome man. laugh.gif
lencent
post Jul 10 2012, 09:07 AM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jul 10 2012, 08:53 AM)
SAO first novel was enjoyable. Cheesy, but enjoyable. Where it really shine tho is the side stories in volume 2, and suddenly the there is much more depth in the characters. Might be because Reki had to cram volume 1 to fit the Dengeki Award criteria so he had to cut of a lot of stuffs.

Volume 3 and 4 was better as the story heads elsewhere.

For starters, I suggest reading the source material before judging the story instead of reading up some troll reviews on troll sites and then using it as your own judgement.
I dont really like the fairies and the death gun story... feel like he struggling to keep up with the theme...

but i like the story where it tells what happened at the first level boss fight which he didnt explain in the first volume smile.gif
linkinstreet
post Jul 10 2012, 09:17 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Jul 10 2012, 08:58 AM)

Aku cakap pasal yang orang kutuk bukan pasal pandangan dia, tapi dia kutuk pasal pandangan orang lain

QUOTE(lencent @ Jul 10 2012, 09:07 AM)
I dont really like the fairies and the death gun story... feel like he struggling to keep up with the theme...

but i like the story where it tells what happened at the first level boss fight which he didnt explain in the first volume smile.gif
GOO was meh, actually, although when they went back to ALF for the Mother Theresa arc, it goes back to being better. Reki loves to troll with his side stories tho, and the ones that he released as doujins sometimes clashed with the novels, but it does gives a lot more background on Asuna
ultimaweaponx
post Jul 10 2012, 09:22 AM

359 posts

tak pasti kutuk atau troll.
Ruzumaki
post Jul 10 2012, 09:25 AM

328 posts

I love both XD
Accel world more like 后宫 story hahah
lencent
post Jul 10 2012, 09:26 AM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jul 10 2012, 09:17 AM)
GOO was meh, actually, although when they went back to ALF for the Mother Theresa arc, it goes back to being better. Reki loves to troll with his side stories tho, and the ones that he released as doujins sometimes clashed with the novels, but it does gives a lot more background on Asuna
but my guess is the anime adaption will include all the side female charaters (which i dont really like). Asuna FTW!

just hoping that they will stick to the volume 1 story progession ><

p/s: where do you read the LN? baka-tsuki? or the RAW?

Added on July 10, 2012, 9:27 am
QUOTE(Ruzumaki @ Jul 10 2012, 09:25 AM)
I love both XD
same for kirito nia... the snapshot of all the girls before the ED of epi 1 are his fans...

This post has been edited by lencent: Jul 10 2012, 09:27 AM
nwk
post Jul 10 2012, 09:47 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(Ruzumaki @ Jul 10 2012, 09:25 AM)
I love both XD
+1

I also love both SOA & AW. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by nwk: Jul 10 2012, 09:47 AM
linkinstreet
post Jul 10 2012, 10:04 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(lencent @ Jul 10 2012, 09:26 AM)
but my guess is the anime adaption will include all the side female charaters (which i dont really like). Asuna FTW!

just hoping that they will stick to the volume 1 story progession ><

p/s: where do you read the LN? baka-tsuki? or the RAW?
lencent
post Jul 10 2012, 10:21 AM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jul 10 2012, 10:04 AM)
how i wish i could read Japanese sad.gif
ultimaweaponx
post Jul 10 2012, 10:26 AM

359 posts

gile ah baca light novel jepun.
graiky
post Jul 10 2012, 11:32 AM

51 posts

this is real online game ? or just anime only? i see this first episode feel like want to watch it all =D. is this have online game? for psp? where can get it? cfw can play?
kenjixx
post Jul 10 2012, 11:41 AM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(graiky @ Jul 10 2012, 11:32 AM)
this is real online game ? or just anime only? i see this first episode feel like want to watch it all =D. is this have online game? for psp? where can get it? cfw can play?
this is not real online game and not just anime
it has light novel which already shown by post above ... and also manga...
TSrikimtasu
post Jul 10 2012, 02:03 PM

Tired...
760 posts

If you really want to play this kind of gaem,just pick any normal MMO around lowyat online section.
One of the good one to start would be pso2,or TERA if you willing to spend some money.

nwk
post Jul 10 2012, 02:22 PM

256 posts

ultimaweaponx
post Jul 10 2012, 02:41 PM

359 posts

nanti takbleh logout dari psp laugh.gif
kenjixx
post Jul 10 2012, 02:47 PM

my home hero
741 posts

warning psp may burn your brain... whistling.gif
radkliler
post Jul 10 2012, 03:00 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

Disclaimer : UMD comes with a compulsory USB dongle for DRM purposes as well as life-or-death situation emulator. Upon death of the virtual character controlled by the player, the USB dongle will detonate with the force of a stick of dynamite, thereby terminating the game, the gameplay device, as well as the player.
nwk
post Jul 10 2012, 03:15 PM

256 posts

Sword Art Online: Infinity Moment trailer for the PSP.
graiky
post Jul 10 2012, 04:00 PM

51 posts

i see.. thanks ^^. i thought is online i will try it. hehe. i not really like focus all the time in game. just seldom.
linkinstreet
post Jul 10 2012, 05:42 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Jul 10 2012, 10:26 AM)
gile ah baca light novel jepun.
Pastu takde furigana. aku terus orz
Quazacolt
post Jul 10 2012, 11:22 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(Silencers @ Jul 10 2012, 01:50 AM)
hah!

ps: AW is backlogged since ep 9 or something /shrug

Added on July 10, 2012, 11:24 pm
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jul 10 2012, 08:53 AM)
HERE WE GO AGAIN biggrin.gif

Added on July 10, 2012, 11:25 pm
QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Jul 10 2012, 08:58 AM)

^

this pretty much.
TYVM

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jul 10 2012, 11:25 PM
merru
post Jul 11 2012, 06:07 AM

57 posts

if the online game exists ..what will the name be?
Sword Art Online ONLINE
FlameReaper
post Jul 11 2012, 08:41 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jul 10 2012, 04:42 PM)
Pastu takde furigana. aku terus orz
Sebab tu aku tak pernah beli light novel even when I got the chance

furigana in there is only reserved for terms
SUSolembet
post Jul 11 2012, 12:11 PM

Accel World novel writer/author is same as Sword Art Online novel writer/author?
nwk
post Jul 13 2012, 10:00 AM

256 posts

Sword Art Online Episode 2 Preview.

translation:

It has been a month since Death Game began.

But, nobody was able to clear first floor of Aincrad.

Even I, who played βtest, haven't arrived at floor 1's boss area yet.

When anybody begin to think I'll never return real world,

A man named Diavel call out to high level players in order to kill floor 1's boss.

Next episode: Betaer

Exiled_Gundam
post Jul 13 2012, 10:20 AM

550 posts

Haha can't they just massing up and form an army then marched thru the floors?
kenji25
post Jul 13 2012, 02:16 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jul 13 2012, 10:20 AM)
Haha can't they just massing up and form an army then marched thru the floors?
it was explained in the novel

and remember, 1/5 of population had lost during the 1st month
slepth
post Jul 15 2012, 09:42 AM

188 posts

Watching #1, I feel like if the VR is invented IRL , I'm not going to use it tongue.gif

If this game came out in Malaysia, most of the players will die at the first day because of discon---
kenjixx
post Jul 15 2012, 02:50 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(slepth @ Jul 15 2012, 09:42 AM)
Watching #1, I feel like if the VR is invented IRL , I'm not going to use it tongue.gif

If this game came out in Malaysia, most of the players will die at the first day because of discon---
lol.. dc sure is a big problem
i read some somewhere that there's plenty of rule on the fried brain thingy on your head
there's is like half hours that a user can dc from server in order to transport their body to hospital
post Jul 15 2012, 04:04 PM

Feels like they are skipping quite a lot of things in episode 2 =.=
kenjixx
post Jul 15 2012, 07:16 PM

my home hero
741 posts

if i not mistaken it's just like the light novel..
it din tell the story straightforward
the missing part will come back in the future wink.gif
post Jul 16 2012, 12:12 AM

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Jul 15 2012, 08:16 PM)
if i not mistaken it's just like the light novel..
it din tell the story straightforward
the missing part will come back in the future  wink.gif
Hope so, quite some information/characters are missing but will probably be in flash back, I hope, since next episode is red nose reindeer
nwk
post Jul 16 2012, 09:20 AM

256 posts

Sword Art Online Op - "crossing field" by LiSA.
merru
post Jul 16 2012, 09:50 AM

57 posts

episode 2 is from the side story right?
kenjixx
post Jul 16 2012, 10:25 AM

my home hero
741 posts

ya episode 2 is from aria in the starless night
星なき夜のアリア

Neo|ofGeo
post Jul 16 2012, 10:41 AM

Stop Complaining and Read
3,142 posts

Don't worry much,
we are stepping into Augmented Reality instead of Virtual Reality that connected to our brain because it is safer+removeable at will.
Although you will be seeing people pushing in mid air and wearing spectacle.
even now you can do that but using your own smartphone as lens

nwk
post Jul 16 2012, 12:43 PM

256 posts

tongue.gif
linkinstreet
post Jul 17 2012, 08:27 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

nwk
post Jul 17 2012, 09:30 AM

256 posts

ultimaweaponx
post Jul 17 2012, 11:21 AM

359 posts

watak ngan suara yg best mati awal. rugi btol.
Exiled_Gundam
post Jul 17 2012, 11:23 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Jul 17 2012, 11:21 AM)
Sebab bayar seiyuu dia mahal so xleh kuar lama2 whistling.gif
TheEvilMan
post Jul 17 2012, 11:43 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

pass, too many "meh" anime this day, too many generic story and plot
shinkawa
post Jul 17 2012, 12:00 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

i like this story, remind me of dot hack game.

if you played the ps2 dot hack game, you would know the feel of this anime.

inb4 hackers join the game.
VulpineNinja
post Jul 17 2012, 12:26 PM

at first I'm like wtf why is Kirito's voice so ghey, then it turns out that he's just a kid.
And then WTF why is pak cik Hirata doing here??!? oh who cares.
I like the fact that first episode isn't a typical boy meets girl scene, but it's the experienced player teaching newbie instead.
And i like the fact the 2nd episode shows the origin of the Black swordsman(?) instead of waiting for flashback in later episodes.

Anyway, I'm watching this cos I liek swords

QUOTE(nwk @ Jul 17 2012, 09:30 AM)
^I have this moment whenever lecturer asks the class to do group assignments =A=
nwk
post Jul 18 2012, 05:33 PM

256 posts

Episode 3 Preview "Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer"
VulpineNinja
post Jul 19 2012, 12:39 PM

HO YAY!
MichaelJohn
post Jul 19 2012, 02:49 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(VulpineNinja @ Jul 19 2012, 12:39 PM)

HO YAY!
Yer know it's gonna happen sooner or later wink.gif
Yue
post Jul 19 2012, 03:24 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Jul 18 2012, 05:33 PM)

Episode 3 Preview "Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer"
ah crap... one of the saddest chapter is here, instead of making it into a flashback they rolling it too soon.
nwk
post Jul 20 2012, 12:10 PM

256 posts

ultimaweaponx
post Jul 20 2012, 12:52 PM

359 posts

wat
MichaelJohn
post Jul 20 2012, 02:24 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Jul 20 2012, 12:10 PM)
Ha...... wut?
BelowAverage
post Jul 21 2012, 08:37 PM

1,274 posts

Epic anime is epic.

a lelouch in the making? Or a light yahami? Or a whinny guilty crown??

tellmewhy
post Jul 22 2012, 07:14 AM

893 posts

so sadddddddddd sad.gif sad.gif
Yue
post Jul 22 2012, 09:11 AM

387 posts

iam reluctant to watch his episode... this is one of the turning point in Kirito's gameplay and watching this is too damn sad... i paused so many times thinking and reluctantly forcing myself to watch this.
kenjixx
post Jul 22 2012, 10:52 AM

my home hero
741 posts

erm.. the story get another jump
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif this episode is harsh..
Shiniz
post Jul 22 2012, 11:58 AM

112 posts

==" so i see alot of ppl thinking to watch or not this episode..why so..no i dun wanna spoil myself with the manga lulzz...
blazk
post Jul 22 2012, 01:27 PM

111 posts

just watch it and enjoy. though this episode is kinda sad. made me cry a bit.
After watching the 1st 3 episodes, im definitely following this series. got a nice feel, good storyline, and animation to it,
radkliler
post Jul 22 2012, 04:33 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

>Decide to go to a dungeon that they THINK they can handle
>Find a room with an unguarded chest thinking it won't be a trap
>LOL TRAP and they get killed except for Kirito

At this point, I had to pause the show because I was laughing way too hard.

It's like these pricks have never played a video game before.
Silencers
post Jul 22 2012, 05:48 PM

73 posts

"You won't die."

Oh, look a death flag. I'm pretty sure she's gonna die in the next-

>she dies.

Hunh, this show was just as predictable as I thought.

kenjixx
post Jul 22 2012, 07:31 PM

my home hero
741 posts

you can be the next God of Conquests already cuz you already see the ending laugh.gif
missingNo
post Jul 22 2012, 08:13 PM

137 posts

I never read the source material, but even then I can feel that these past couple of episode is way too rushed.
Silencers
post Jul 22 2012, 09:53 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Jul 22 2012, 07:31 PM)
you can be the next God of Conquests already cuz you already see the ending laugh.gif
After releasing 2 years worth of digital semen into Asuna, they somehow manage to escape the game and then miss the days they spent in the game.

You may now worship my third eye.
arzter
post Jul 22 2012, 11:10 PM

Is one of the epic storyline for me , On ep2 and 3 were sad a bit but overall is creating a addict story ! Cheers !
Krizad
post Jul 22 2012, 11:37 PM

well, since the next one, Black Swordsman is shorter and simpler, i think they wont mess this one up... please dont mess even this one too
Quazacolt
post Jul 23 2012, 04:18 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

posting on behalf of rad w

Silencers
post Jul 23 2012, 05:10 AM

73 posts

They should change the title of this series to Death Flag Online. I'm going to drop this every week.

This post has been edited by Silencers: Jul 23 2012, 05:10 AM
BelowAverage
post Jul 23 2012, 05:32 AM

1,274 posts

To those who read the novel,i finish volume one, where kirito defeats you know who and you know what.

Then i check volume 2 and beyond, nothing about what happens after volume one.

Can someone tell me which noval continues after volume one
Hezegroth
post Jul 23 2012, 07:00 AM

Miqo'te
570 posts

people die meh
kenji25
post Jul 23 2012, 11:33 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(Silencers @ Jul 23 2012, 05:10 AM)
They should change the title of this series to Death Flag Online. I'm going to drop this every week.
tsundere chan spotted sweat.gif
ultimaweaponx
post Jul 23 2012, 11:37 AM

359 posts

susah2 dia post kat thread ni nak bagitau dia tak tgk tau tak.
Krizad
post Jul 23 2012, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Jul 23 2012, 05:32 AM)
To those who read the novel,i finish volume one, where kirito defeats you know who and you know what.

Then i check volume 2 and beyond, nothing about what happens after volume one.

Can someone tell me which noval continues after volume one
volume 2 is a side story in volume 1 that is required if the author wanted to continued after vol 1(which he hadn't planned at all actually)
so to answer your question, volume 3 and 4 is the continuation of vol1 but u need to read vol2 first as there's a new character introduced there that plays an important role in vol 3 and 4(or u can just go straight to 'Morning Dew Girl' of vol 2 as all the other side story will pretty much covered in anime ep4 and 5, if u dont mind them cutting all those materials)

savvy?

This post has been edited by Krizad: Jul 23 2012, 04:40 PM
nazrul90
post Jul 23 2012, 04:58 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Hezegroth @ Jul 23 2012, 07:00 AM)
people die meh
nwk
post Jul 23 2012, 05:05 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 23 2012, 04:18 AM)
posting on behalf of rad w

the full message of Sachi that was cut out from the anime:

Kirito, Merry Christmas.

At the time when you hear this message, I am probably dead. That is because if I were still alive, I would have removed this crystal from the shared inventory on Christmas Eve and let you hear what I have to say personally.

That... Let me clarify why I have recorded this message.

I, probably, will not survive for long. Of course, this does not mean that I doubt the capability of Kirito and the «Black Cats of the Full Moon» guild. That is because Kirito is very strong and the rest of the members are getting stronger by the day.

How should I explain this..... A very close friend of mine from another guild lost her life. Being a timid person like me, she only hunted in safe areas, but because of her bad luck, she was killed by mobs on her way back to town. After that, I pondered over various stuffs and I came to a conclusion. To continue surviving in this world, it matters not how strong your companions are, if you do not have the will to live or the determination to survive no matter what, death definitely awaits.

For me.. Truthfully, ever since the first time I stepped into the beginner practice area, I was and have been very afraid. Actually, I never intended to leave the Starting City. Although I was very close to members from the Black Cats of the Full Moon in the real world and I enjoyed the time we spent together, I hated going into battles. I probably will die eventually if I continue to hold this attitude in battle. This is not caused by anyone, the problem lies with me.

Ever since that night, you've been telling me it's alright every night and that I won't die. That is why if by any chance I die, you'll definitely blame yourself for it and won't forgive yourself. This is also the reason why I thought of recording this message. I would like to tell Kirito, it isn't your fault. If there is any problem, it would be me. The date will be set on the next Christmas, because I would like to at least try to survive until then, hoping to walk down the snowy street together with you.

Actually.... I knew how strong Kirito is. One time, when I woke up from Kirito's bed, I accidentally saw your level from your opened status window behind you.

Even after thinking long and hard, I still did not manage to come up with any reasons why Kirito-kun would hide his real level and form a party with us. But I didn't mention this to the other members, as I believed that someday you would tell us the reason personally.... I was rejoicing when I found out that you are very strong. After knowing that, I started to be able to sleep peacefully as long as I am by your side. Perhaps to you, being with me might be of significance to you, this also made me very happy. If this is the case, there was definitely meaning in me coming to the higher floors even for a timid person like me.

That... Actually, what I am trying to say is, even if I die, you should strive to survive. Live on, look upon this world until it ends, please help me find out the reason why this world was created, the meaning of why such a timid person is in this world, the significance of our meeting. That is my wish.

Ah... Seems like there is still some time left. This crystal can record plenty of stuff. Hmmm, then, since Christmas is such a special occasion, I'll sing a Christmas carol. I do have some confidence in my voice. I guess I'll go with [Rudolph, the red-nosed reindeer]. Actually I would have preferred to sing other songs like [Winter Wonderland], [White Christmas] which are more well known, but unfortunately I can only sing the lyrics of this song.

Why did I only remember [Rudolph, the red-nosed reindeer]? The previous night, Kirito said something to me, "No matter who you are, you definitely can make a difference in someone's life." Telling me that even if it is me, there is a place where I belong. After hearing those words, I was extremely glad and I remembered this song. I don't know why but it was probably because I kind of thought myself as Rudolph and you as Santa Claus.... if I have to put it in words, you give off a fatherly feeling. My father left me when I was still very young, that is why every night when I was sleeping beside you, I kept wondering if that was the feeling that a father would give. Ah, okay, I'll start singing.

Rudolph, the red-nosed reindeer had a very shiny nose.
All of the other reindeer used to laugh and call him names.
Then one Christmas Eve
Santa came to say:
"Rudolph with your nose so bright, won't you guide my sleigh tonight?"
Rudolph who was always crying, started smiling that night.

...... To me, you'll always be like a bright star that shines and guides me from the opposite end of a dark alley. Good-bye, Kirito. It was really fortunate of me to have met you and to have been with you.

Thank you.
Good Bye.

BelowAverage
post Jul 23 2012, 05:13 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Jul 23 2012, 05:05 PM)
Epic emo post is epic. The novel is good. But thanks to the anime, help imagine sao world better biggrin.gif
ATi_FANBOY
post Jul 23 2012, 05:18 PM

181 posts

too many death flag = death banner
Quazacolt
post Jul 23 2012, 05:21 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

i havent even double click ep1 of the anime or read the novels

just thought you'd like to know laugh.gif
MichaelJohn
post Jul 23 2012, 05:52 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(ATi_FANBOY @ Jul 23 2012, 05:18 PM)
too many death flag = death banner
and here I am thinking that Muv-Luv : Total Eclipse was the most death flag raised this season

> Nope'd
Shiniz
post Jul 23 2012, 06:43 PM

112 posts

well dun mind me but...something bothering me...well judging from their level and stuff...getting 1 hit K.O/KIA is kinda over dun u think? at least 2 hit...
Krizad
post Jul 23 2012, 07:05 PM

not really one hit k.o, more like got raeped
they only show the last hit
kenjixx
post Jul 23 2012, 07:24 PM

my home hero
741 posts

what to do everything needs to condense into 1episode
Quazacolt
post Jul 23 2012, 11:13 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Jul 17 2012, 11:21 AM)

SO THEY BROUGHT IKAROS IN FOR 1 EPISODE, LET HER HUM A f***ING TUNE,
. f***ING SHIT ANIME #SAO

Added on July 23, 2012, 11:16 pm
QUOTE(radkliler @ Jul 22 2012, 04:33 PM)
>Decide to go to a dungeon that they THINK they can handle
>Find a room with an unguarded chest thinking it won't be a trap
>LOL TRAP and they get killed except for Kirito

At this point, I had to pause the show because I was laughing way too hard.

It's like these pricks have never played a video game before.
serious sam taught me WAY TOO HARD on what unguarded lone chest do. laugh.gif

yes, 10/10 classic comedy gold.

Added on July 23, 2012, 11:22 pm
>Actually.... I knew how strong Kirito is. One time, when I woke up from Kirito's bed, I accidentally saw your level from your opened status window behind you.
>woke up from kirito's bed

CONFIRMED FOR SLUT STATUS. HOW DARE SHE TARNISH GRAND URANUS QUEEN IKAROS

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jul 23 2012, 11:22 PM
Quazacolt
post Jul 23 2012, 11:26 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

ok after marathoning 1-3 episodes. my views of this anime:

ep1:
is it just me, or LiSA's OP for #SAO isn't as "impactful" as i expected it to be?

ep2:
> #SAO ep2
BUT THAT DOESNT HAPPEN IN REAL MMO'S f***ing shit anime

ep3:
> #SAO ep3
BUT THAT DOESNT HAPPEN IN REAL MMO'S f***ing shit anime

that is all folks. dropped.

maybe i will pick this up next week.
i-i-it's n-not like i watch this because i like w-watching people d-die or anything! s-stupid!
kenjixx
post Jul 23 2012, 11:41 PM

my home hero
741 posts

tsun tsun dere dere tsun tsun dere dere...
Neo|ofGeo
post Jul 23 2012, 11:43 PM

3,142 posts

the amount of dere today is alot
SUSrainy~days
post Jul 24 2012, 02:52 PM

296 posts

i felt sorry for the guys... kirito didn't even give a damn about resurrecting them
Silencers
post Jul 24 2012, 02:57 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 23 2012, 11:26 PM)
that is all folks. dropped.

maybe i will pick this up next week.
i-i-it's n-not like i watch this because i like w-watching people d-die or anything! s-stupid!
Let's drop it every week!
Quazacolt
post Jul 24 2012, 04:11 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(rainy~days @ Jul 24 2012, 02:52 PM)
i felt sorry for the guys... kirito didn't even give a damn about resurrecting them
were you watching the same animu?
radkliler
post Jul 24 2012, 04:34 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(rainy~days @ Jul 24 2012, 03:52 PM)
10 second rez limit. They've been dead for quite a while dude.
Krizad
post Jul 24 2012, 06:42 PM

QUOTE(rainy~days @ Jul 24 2012, 02:52 PM)
see, this is why i thought this anime is not non-reader-friendly
they took 2 seconds to explain how the item drop works while the novel have at least a paragraph on it
my friend that got hooked in this one gave me the same reaction until i explained to him
kenjixx
post Jul 24 2012, 06:50 PM

my home hero
741 posts

I never read the light novel yet.... I still understand how the resurrection works... it's not like complex science on the disappoint on kirito's face when he comes out from the warp portal and we already know about the brain burning thingy so the possibility of reviving the team next to nothing
nazrul90
post Jul 24 2012, 11:56 PM

302 posts

it is possible that SAO creator are same person who make Brain Burst(AW)? hmm.gif
ray148
post Jul 25 2012, 12:35 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(Krizad @ Jul 24 2012, 06:42 PM)
see, this is why i thought this anime is not non-reader-friendly
they took 2 seconds to explain how  the item drop works while the novel have at least a paragraph on it
my friend that got hooked in this one gave me the same reaction until i explained to him
I thought the 10 seconds limit is pretty apparent in the anime, and this is coming from someone who didn't read the novel.
rainy~days just didn't pay attention, or he watches a crappy subs version.
FlameReaper
post Jul 25 2012, 01:17 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jul 24 2012, 10:56 PM)
it is possible that SAO creator are same person who make Brain Burst(AW)? hmm.gif
Same author mah.

... For some reason I feel some sort of a twisted feel of fun, oh well, this'll be fun.
SUSrainy~days
post Jul 25 2012, 01:49 AM

296 posts

kirito only interested to resurrect sachi onli...

usually if item drop like those can only ressurect 1 person~

i fell sorry the the males...
Quazacolt
post Jul 25 2012, 02:16 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(rainy~days @ Jul 25 2012, 01:49 AM)

it didnt matter. 10 sec to rez. all those those "males" were long dead when emofag return. sachi was dead even before. that item was practically useless. it's only good for future deaths.
99killer
post Jul 25 2012, 02:18 AM

56 posts

I think Kirito has a soft side to a girl, like Asuna.
Maybe it has something to do with his pass, his trauma.
But I didn't understand the part where Klein said "gosh, it's still bothering you?".. what is "it"?
and also how many episodes? 12 or 24? I hope 24 cuz I really like it..
Quazacolt
post Jul 25 2012, 02:20 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

another person not paying attention. is this anime that hard? i was practically laughing all the time on this shit and i didnt miss out all the obvious details :/
Yue
post Jul 25 2012, 02:22 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(99killer @ Jul 25 2012, 02:18 AM)
I think Kirito has a soft side to a girl, like Asuna.
Maybe it has something to do with his pass, his trauma.
But I didn't understand the part where Klein said "gosh, it's still bothering you?".. what is "it"?
and also how many episodes? 12 or 24? I hope 24 cuz I really like it..
your avatar perfectly show how ignorant you are.
99killer
post Jul 25 2012, 02:59 AM

56 posts

so you are not gonna answr my question?
why not? come on yue n quaza
Quazacolt
post Jul 25 2012, 03:42 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(99killer @ Jul 25 2012, 02:59 AM)
Silencers
post Jul 25 2012, 04:59 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(99killer @ Jul 25 2012, 02:59 AM)
I hope you don't breed.
merru
post Jul 25 2012, 08:19 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(99killer @ Jul 25 2012, 02:18 AM)
it = THE tsukiyo no kuroneko guild unfortunate event ..where sachi and 'others unimportant male' died
if u still miss out some stuff in later episode ..please don't ask anymore

This post has been edited by merru: Jul 25 2012, 08:22 AM
99killer
post Jul 25 2012, 04:41 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(merru @ Jul 25 2012, 08:19 AM)
it = THE tsukiyo no kuroneko guild unfortunate event ..where sachi and 'others unimportant male' died
if u still miss out some stuff in later episode ..please don't ask anymore
What?????
what are you smoking?
Klein said that when they r still alive, when Kirito went out late at night. When Sachi ran away from them.
OMG!!!!!!!!!

Klein said "gosh, it's still bothering you?" at 07:15. they died at around 13:00
so what is "it"?

This post has been edited by 99killer: Jul 25 2012, 04:43 PM
kenjixx
post Jul 25 2012, 05:01 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(99killer @ Jul 25 2012, 04:41 PM)
What?????
what are you smoking?
Klein said that when they r still alive, when Kirito went out late at night. When Sachi ran away from them.
OMG!!!!!!!!!

Klein said "gosh, it's still bothering you?" at 07:15. they died at around 13:00
so what is "it"?
you got watch first episode or not??
Kirito leave him and go to second town
Kirito still felt sorry for that... satisfied?
nwk
post Jul 25 2012, 05:05 PM

256 posts

BelowAverage
post Jul 25 2012, 06:30 PM

1,274 posts

Guys will be guys~
nazrul90
post Jul 25 2012, 08:40 PM

302 posts

another victim?
Yue
post Jul 25 2012, 08:50 PM

387 posts

plant tentacle raep episode...
99killer
post Jul 25 2012, 08:56 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Jul 25 2012, 05:01 PM)
you got watch first episode or not??
Kirito leave him and go to second town
Kirito still felt sorry for that... satisfied?
yes blush.gif
SUSrainy~days
post Jul 25 2012, 09:43 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 25 2012, 02:16 AM)
it didnt matter. 10 sec to rez. all those those "males" were long dead when emofag return. sachi was dead even before. that item was practically useless. it's only good for future deaths.
i got watch properly~ i just felt sorry for the male pals....

if this is a yaoi or reverse harem... the guys would have a chance laugh.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 25 2012, 10:29 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(rainy~days @ Jul 25 2012, 09:43 PM)
i got watch properly~ i just felt sorry for the male pals....

if this is a yaoi or reverse harem... the guys would have a chance  laugh.gif
you go enjoy your yaoi and reverse harem then.
nwk
post Jul 26 2012, 08:54 AM

256 posts

Episode 4 - "The Black Swordsman" Preview.

Another side story from volume 2 of SAO.
kenjixx
post Jul 26 2012, 08:55 AM

my home hero
741 posts

another chick going to die again?
nwk
post Jul 26 2012, 09:37 AM

256 posts

no.
BelowAverage
post Jul 26 2012, 11:20 AM

1,274 posts

Why kirito so many amoi
nwk
post Jul 26 2012, 11:26 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Jul 26 2012, 11:20 AM)
Why kirito so many amoi
Because Kirito got a huge Imouto complex. tongue.gif

But his heart will eventually belong to Asuna later in the story. wink.gif
ultimaweaponx
post Jul 26 2012, 11:27 AM

359 posts

kawin dalam game.
Yue
post Jul 26 2012, 01:29 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Jul 26 2012, 11:27 AM)
kawin dalam game.
chapter 16.5
ultimaweaponx
post Jul 26 2012, 01:52 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Jul 26 2012, 01:29 PM)
chapter 16.5
dalam RO boleh takkan game lain takbleh.
nwk
post Jul 26 2012, 03:59 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Jul 25 2012, 08:50 PM)
plant tentacle raep episode...

This post has been edited by nwk: Jul 26 2012, 04:00 PM
Quazacolt
post Jul 26 2012, 04:09 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Jul 26 2012, 01:52 PM)
dalam RO boleh takkan game lain takbleh.

Added on July 26, 2012, 4:10 pm
so when you ejaculate in game, does your RL ejaculates too? if so, does that mean your pants are gonna get horribly soiled? i kinda pity whoever that needs to take care of these locked in folks. but seeing how Klein is still alive.... heh

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jul 26 2012, 04:10 PM
ultimaweaponx
post Jul 26 2012, 04:43 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 26 2012, 04:09 PM)

Added on July 26, 2012, 4:10 pm
so when you ejaculate in game, does your RL ejaculates too? if so, does that mean your pants are gonna get horribly soiled? i kinda pity whoever that needs to take care of these locked in folks. but seeing how Klein is still alive.... heh
i think its pretty much like matrix
Quazacolt
post Jul 26 2012, 04:47 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Jul 26 2012, 04:43 PM)
i think its pretty much like matrix
tough la like that, matrix at least ur naked and in a tank thats prepared to handle your shit (pun not intended)

in this case, MC's last known position is on his bed................ heh. fitting.
nwk
post Jul 26 2012, 05:03 PM

256 posts

SAO Light Novels 1st CM (commercial/ advertisement video).
Krizad
post Jul 26 2012, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 26 2012, 04:47 PM)
tough la like that, matrix at least ur naked and in a tank thats prepared to handle your shit (pun not intended)

in this case, MC's last known position is on his bed................ heh. fitting.
about that, though its not said in the anime,
in light novel actually the GM(its Kayaba i think) already said that the news of the incident has been spread at the start of the incident and the people outside were given a few hours to move the players from their home to the hospital, still with the nervegear attached as that thing has battery in it

they're place in hospitals all over japan with special bed made from gell that allows nutrients supplement even when the patients were in a coma

hope that clears a few things thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Krizad: Jul 26 2012, 05:23 PM
kenjixx
post Jul 26 2012, 05:24 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(Krizad @ Jul 26 2012, 05:22 PM)
in light novel actually the GM(its Kayaba i think) already said that the news of the incident has been spread at the start of the incident and the people outside were given a few hours to move the players from their home to the hospital, still with the nervegear attached as that thing has battery in it

they're place in hospitals all over japan with special bed made from gell that allows nutrients supplement even when the patients were in a coma

who gives the few hour times for them to transport?
i though once they are disconnect from the game they die? rclxub.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 26 2012, 05:34 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

still doesnt explain how the doctors/nurses are gonna deal with MC's internet waifu "problems"

oh hey, some naughty thoughts popped up in my head. CALLING DOUJIN ON THAT JUST YOU SEE
Yue
post Jul 26 2012, 06:02 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Jul 26 2012, 05:24 PM)
The first generation Nerve Gear got an internal battery which can last up to 2 hours when full... it was told in the LN but I think they will omit these information from the series. Each player's relative have been contacted with the ministry to help and support the transfer of player to the nearby district hospital.

They are using these 2 hours gap to fill the work.
Krizad
post Jul 27 2012, 01:16 AM

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Jul 26 2012, 05:24 PM)
this is not exactly what happen, but to sum it up,
Kayaba just make an announcement going:"wahaha, i got 10k kid's life in my hand, remove the helmet they die. oh but dont worry i'll give u a few hours to transport all the players into the hospital, just dont remove the helmet"

This post has been edited by Krizad: Jul 27 2012, 01:18 AM
merru
post Jul 27 2012, 06:05 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 26 2012, 04:47 PM)

the real body also naked la in this one ...naked in gel
lencent
post Jul 27 2012, 02:10 PM

1,719 posts

cant really remember what happened to the tamer girl, guess the story is not really interesting... waiting for the blacksmith story, i remember that one quite interesting...
nwk
post Jul 27 2012, 05:14 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(lencent @ Jul 27 2012, 02:10 PM)
cant really remember what happened to the tamer girl, guess the story is not really interesting... waiting for the blacksmith story, i remember that one quite interesting...
this is what happened:

lencent
post Jul 27 2012, 05:21 PM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Jul 27 2012, 05:14 PM)
this is what happened:

thanks for the summary! biggrin.gif
shinkawa
post Jul 27 2012, 05:27 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

i like kirito voice but i see the voice actor previous role are all small role.

not enough experience?
BelowAverage
post Jul 29 2012, 10:25 AM

1,274 posts

Ep 4 out! The girl with the dragon tattoopet
kenjixx
post Jul 29 2012, 10:48 AM

my home hero
741 posts

kirito and his imouto complex whistling.gif
deyamato
post Jul 29 2012, 12:07 PM

419 posts

lol @ hp 14500 with passive skill regenerate 600 every 10sec biggrin.gif
slepth
post Jul 29 2012, 12:30 PM

188 posts

#4 moe loli with tentacle monsters.... lucky kirito is there wink.gif
shinkawa
post Jul 29 2012, 01:22 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

lol kirito pawn some noobs
Shiniz
post Jul 29 2012, 01:48 PM

112 posts

=="...da fuq with that passive skill....but oh well that one of the goodness of being high level...kirito and his baddass attitude.." we can do this all day...you cant get near to even beat me.." trololol...noobs pwned...

so do silica died at the end too? hmm...
CZero
post Jul 29 2012, 02:41 PM

Something For Nothing
823 posts

>spidey sense
>troll health regen
>reputation bonus to lolis

this guy over here
FlameReaper
post Jul 29 2012, 03:33 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(Shiniz @ Jul 29 2012, 12:48 PM)
=="...da fuq with that passive skill....but oh well that one of the goodness of being high level...kirito and his baddass attitude.." we can do this all day...you cant get near to even beat me.." trololol...noobs pwned...

Yue
post Jul 29 2012, 04:02 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(Shiniz @ Jul 29 2012, 01:48 PM)

nope, she survive the SAO... but i remember in this chapter that Silica call Kirito with honorific of nii-chan instead of -san towards the end of the chapter
CZero
post Jul 29 2012, 04:04 PM

Something For Nothing
823 posts

yay spoiler yayy
Yue
post Jul 29 2012, 04:22 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(CZero @ Jul 29 2012, 04:04 PM)
yay spoiler yayy
Silica is a side character not worth mentioning until the end of ---

Shiniz
post Jul 29 2012, 04:41 PM

112 posts

well at least someone kirito try to care about survive lol...
kenjixx
post Jul 29 2012, 05:33 PM

my home hero
741 posts

the only dead flag in the chapter is the dragon
Quazacolt
post Jul 29 2012, 06:12 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

reminded me of my olden mmo days, or even WoW, when im so geared out/maxed out... newbies can barely hurt me.

or hell in d3, rofl
inferno difficulty? pft

*shameless plug to promote own video

Added on July 29, 2012, 6:16 pm
yay spoiler yayy
^

he is right though. novel fags please.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showforum=42&tag=Anime

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jul 29 2012, 06:16 PM
jorrne00
post Jul 29 2012, 07:14 PM

89 posts

kirito so fast lvl 78.. cool.. solo player
don^don
post Jul 29 2012, 07:35 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

so did that girl in the orange guild died, or just imprisoned? and also, they're skipping the story so fast, kirito lvl 78 liau ohmy.gif but having the leet title of the legendary black swordsman from the lead group is kinda awesome... whistling.gif
Shiniz
post Jul 29 2012, 07:59 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(don^don @ Jul 29 2012, 07:35 PM)
so did that girl in the orange guild died, or just imprisoned? and also, they're skipping the story so fast, kirito lvl 78 liau ohmy.gif but having the leet title of the legendary black swordsman from the lead group is kinda awesome... whistling.gif
nop she didnt die la...kirito said the victim spend all his last fortune getting that prison teleportation crystal...so she might as well be at prison then...dunno about skipping..din read the novel...i heard it did skip quite abit..haha...

esuna in lead group with kirito right?
nazrul90
post Jul 29 2012, 08:40 PM

302 posts

yay spoiler yayy
this is the reason i usually hate adaptation anime
no yet watch ep 4.. maybe tonight
FlameReaper
post Jul 29 2012, 09:45 PM

560 posts

Spoiler tags, everyone. Use it, and for those who don't want to open the spoilers, leave it. I don't mind if everyone here wants to be a spoiler-spewing gatling guns but please.

This post has been edited by FlameReaper: Jul 29 2012, 09:45 PM
Vickyle
post Jul 29 2012, 10:43 PM

380 posts

Episode 4 is on Volume 2 Chapter 1 for novel. Novel contains more details like what happens to the bandits.

btw, Silicia wears cute attire wub.gif

This post has been edited by Vickyle: Jul 29 2012, 10:49 PM
Krizad
post Jul 29 2012, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(Shiniz @ Jul 29 2012, 01:48 PM)

that skill might sound imba but actually very hard to lvl it
u need to always get beaten by monster or player to raise it, as this is a death game where players pretty much tried to avoid damage as much as they can, lvling that skill on your own(solo) is pretty much like suicide
Shiniz
post Jul 30 2012, 12:00 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(Krizad @ Jul 29 2012, 11:12 PM)
that skill might sound imba but actually very hard to lvl it
u need to always get beaten by monster or player to raise it, as this is a death game where players pretty much tried to avoid damage as much as they can,  lvling that skill on your own(solo) is pretty much like suicide
that sound like a tough skill LOL
Silencers
post Jul 30 2012, 03:36 AM

73 posts

I rate Silica at 5 litres.
slepth
post Jul 30 2012, 05:27 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(Silencers @ Jul 30 2012, 03:36 AM)
red or white 'liquid'? brows.gif
Krizad
post Jul 30 2012, 06:43 AM

QUOTE(Silencers @ Jul 30 2012, 03:36 AM)
nah, im gonna go with 4
pretty sure its not that full though...
nwk
post Jul 30 2012, 03:44 PM

256 posts

Kirito making a point to Rosalia, that it's not nice to go killing other players like some no life PK loser in episode 4.
missingNo
post Jul 30 2012, 04:04 PM

137 posts

I was surprised they actually spend more airtime for Silica cuteness instead of for more important infodump that would avoid a lot of confusion...

...heck, who am I kidding? I'll take this anytime of the day.
shinkawa
post Jul 30 2012, 05:20 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

QUOTE(missingNo @ Jul 30 2012, 05:04 PM)
I was surprised they actually spend more airtime for Silica cuteness instead of for more important infodump that would avoid a lot of confusion...

...heck, who am I kidding? I'll take this anytime of the day.

they just want to sell their product. sex sells but this Silica kinda fail to me. lol
Shiniz
post Jul 30 2012, 05:35 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Jul 30 2012, 03:44 PM)

Kirito making a point to Rosalia, that it's not nice to go killing other players like some no life PK loser in episode 4.
more like..." heck...i m lv 78 solo-ist...u cant hurt me ya biatch...so get it alredi and surrender!" LOL...

Quazacolt
post Jul 30 2012, 06:36 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Jul 30 2012, 05:20 PM)
they just want to sell their product. sex sells but this Silica kinda fail to me. lol
no.
radkliler
post Jul 30 2012, 06:56 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

>Get ganged by 7 dickwads and a slut
>Be overlevelled as f*ck
>Not f*cking everyone up and leave them with a single HP so they get killed by random mobs

Unrealistic depiction of a player in a Free-for-all MMORPG PVP setting. DROPPED!

See you next week
Quazacolt
post Jul 31 2012, 02:57 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Jul 30 2012, 06:56 PM)
>Be overlevelled as f*ck
>Not f*cking everyone up and leave them with a single HP so they get killed by random mobs

Unrealistic depiction of a player in a Free-for-all MMORPG PVP setting. DROPPED!

See you next week
Krizad
post Jul 31 2012, 09:23 AM

QUOTE(radkliler @ Jul 30 2012, 06:56 PM)
>Be overlevelled as f*ck

See you next week
they're like 30levels apart, and Kirito almost maxed out battle healing(which is a real pain to do), what do u expect?
and of course its unrealistic, its not free for all too, and its never is a normal MMORPG in the first place
people die there for real, whether its by your hand or just leave them to monster, the fault is still yours(and he's like 15, not an adult serial killer)

This post has been edited by Krizad: Jul 31 2012, 09:24 AM
Quazacolt
post Jul 31 2012, 11:36 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(Krizad @ Jul 31 2012, 09:23 AM)
they're like 30levels apart, and Kirito almost maxed out battle healing(which is a real pain to do), what do u expect?
and of course its unrealistic, its not free for all too, and its never is a normal MMORPG in the first place
people die there for real, whether its by your hand or just leave them to monster, the fault is still yours(and he's like 15, not an adult serial killer)
anime
Silencers
post Aug 1 2012, 03:33 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(Krizad @ Jul 31 2012, 09:23 AM)
nwk
post Aug 1 2012, 07:08 PM

256 posts

Preview of episode 5: A Crime Within the Walls.

Another side story from SAO volume 8: A Murder Case in the Area.
Shiniz
post Aug 1 2012, 07:58 PM

112 posts

side story? means some filler or somethin?
MichaelJohn
post Aug 1 2012, 08:12 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Side story is side story...

Looks like their trying to hold up on something?

wwww
kenjixx
post Aug 1 2012, 08:49 PM

my home hero
741 posts

just like episode 2 side story also...
nwk
post Aug 2 2012, 09:30 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(Shiniz @ Aug 1 2012, 07:58 PM)
side story? means some filler or somethin?
the side story are basically events that happened before the main story.

in the SAO novels, the author wrote all the side stories after he wrote the main story.

the anime is trying to do story in chronological order. that's why we are seeing all the side stories first.
merru
post Aug 2 2012, 10:44 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Aug 2 2012, 09:30 AM)

in the SAO novels, the author wrote all the side stories after he wrote the main story.

the anime is trying to do story in chronological order. that's why we are seeing all the side stories first.
not all ...there's no 'first day'
Shiniz
post Aug 2 2012, 11:46 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Aug 2 2012, 09:30 AM)

before main story eh..so it sorta like a side quest that kirito do before he went to the front line?
kenjixx
post Aug 2 2012, 11:52 AM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(Shiniz @ Aug 2 2012, 11:46 AM)
before main story eh..so it sorta like a side quest that kirito do before he went to the front line?
side quest on gaining harem member hmm.gif
nwk
post Aug 2 2012, 12:03 PM

256 posts

A very rough translation of episode 5 preview from youtube:

While continuously winning, Asuna's party rised to be the strongest guild: the Knights of the Blood and she became it's vice-commander. However the girl which made finishing the game her mission and the solo player that has given thought to the idea of the game being enjoyable have been both involved in an incident. There has been a murder in the city.

Next time on SAO, A Murder Case in the Area.
Shiniz
post Aug 2 2012, 12:21 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Aug 2 2012, 11:52 AM)
side quest on gaining harem member  hmm.gif
gahahahahahaha...next side quest....GAINING ESUNA!
kenjixx
post Aug 2 2012, 12:29 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(Shiniz @ Aug 2 2012, 12:21 PM)
gahahahahahaha...next side quest....GAINING ESUNA!
that's main quest... gaining wifu thumbup.gif
Shiniz
post Aug 2 2012, 12:38 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Aug 2 2012, 12:29 PM)
lulzzz main quest..hahahaha...

currently getting orgasm with the anime ending song lulzz..
slepth
post Aug 2 2012, 07:11 PM

188 posts

I see that there's two type of people watching this, read the novel and didnt read the novel. I'm in the 2nd group.

Is there a website that list the corresponding anime episode to the novel?
FlameReaper
post Aug 2 2012, 07:12 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(slepth @ Aug 2 2012, 06:11 PM)
I see that there's two type of people watching this, read the novel and didnt read the novel. I'm in the 2nd group.

AnimeSuki does it, they basically compare each episodes out to the content novel, and they made a thread for that. Try looking there.
FlamingYu
post Aug 2 2012, 09:23 PM

31 posts

Real Main Quest : Kill GM smile.gif
Adell G
post Aug 2 2012, 10:47 PM

43 posts

Kirito is lvl 78 but still using Boss lvl 1 shitty armour doh.gif
Yue
post Aug 2 2012, 10:52 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(Adell G @ Aug 2 2012, 10:47 PM)
wearing body armour make you slow and gain fatigue faster.

Quazacolt
post Aug 2 2012, 11:12 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Aug 2 2012, 10:52 PM)
i will just go with:
He is the MC of the show.

MichaelJohn
post Aug 2 2012, 11:13 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

I'm guessing you dunno the mechanics of MMO styles ...

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 2 2012, 11:12 PM)
i will just go with:
He is the MC of the show.

Or that too...
Quazacolt
post Aug 2 2012, 11:15 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Aug 2 2012, 11:13 PM)
I'm guessing you dunno the mechanics of MMO styles ...
actually, some MMO do promote using lighter armor for more speed/agility. or rather armor, its more towards a class (eg: rogue/thief/assassin type classes, lesser armor however more agile/faster movement)
ShikimoriAki
post Aug 3 2012, 01:45 AM

52 posts

Waifu FTW!!! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(slepth @ Aug 2 2012, 07:11 PM)

Hey, not everything goes like the novel wants it too biggrin.gif.. Novel gives more story line and description of the surrondings. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(FlameReaper @ Aug 2 2012, 07:12 PM)
AnimeSuki does it, they basically compare each episodes out to the content novel, and they made a thread for that. Try looking there.
Cool, comparison from novel to the anime? How about the manga? ohmy.gif

Don't forget he loves that armor because of the black theme he prefers having. biggrin.gif
dishwasher
post Aug 3 2012, 08:23 AM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

He has plot armor. He doesn't need your shitty lvl 99 plate mail.
linkinstreet
post Aug 3 2012, 10:04 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

That black clothing gives him better cloaking ability. >inb4 spoiler of future episode

Btw bonus novel from Accel World BD vol 1 basically spoilered how SAO and AW is linked

Btw no more SAO translation from Baka-Tsuki it seems. Teh_Ping decided to stop translating after some Indonesians printed the translation he posted on Baka-Tsuki and sold them online

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Aug 3 2012, 10:58 AM
Silencers
post Aug 3 2012, 11:10 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 3 2012, 10:04 AM)
Btw no more SAO translation from Baka-Tsuki it seems. Teh_Ping decided to stop translating after some Indonesians printed the translation he posted on Baka-Tsuki and sold them online

Added on August 3, 2012, 11:13 am
QUOTE(dishwasher @ Aug 3 2012, 08:23 AM)
He has plot armor. He doesn't need your shitty lvl 99 plate mail.

This post has been edited by Silencers: Aug 3 2012, 11:13 AM
CZero
post Aug 3 2012, 11:18 AM

Something For Nothing
823 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 3 2012, 10:04 AM)
That black clothing gives him better cloaking ability. >inb4 spoiler of future episode

Btw bonus novel from Accel World BD vol 1 basically spoilered how SAO and AW is linked

well, shit. i shouldnt have clicked the spoiler. ffff
kenjixx
post Aug 3 2012, 11:21 AM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(CZero @ Aug 3 2012, 11:18 AM)
well, shit. i shouldnt have clicked the spoiler. ffff
same same... sad.gif

linkinstreet
post Aug 3 2012, 11:57 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Chapter 16.5 also removed since it was never canon.

Might as well use this thread to update the novel as well

Volume 10 spoiler

Basically vol 10 explained one large plot hole in volume 1

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Aug 3 2012, 11:58 AM
Shiniz
post Aug 3 2012, 12:29 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 3 2012, 11:57 AM)

Volume 10 spoiler

fliptable.jpg
kenjixx
post Aug 3 2012, 12:43 PM

my home hero
741 posts

Volume 10 spoiler

was more interested in chapter 16.5 thumbup.gif then other spoiler's that the anime wont reach ...
MichaelJohn
post Aug 3 2012, 12:57 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Volume 10 spoiler

QUOTE(Shiniz @ Aug 3 2012, 12:29 PM)
fliptable.jpg
shinkawa
post Aug 3 2012, 02:53 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

there's more spoiler on wikipedia. Got explain why he always wear the black suit
Quazacolt
post Aug 3 2012, 03:22 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

reading the spoilers, the author cannot into plot wwwwwwww
Neo|ofGeo
post Aug 3 2012, 03:27 PM

3,142 posts

Must resist clicking those spoiler button

radkliler
post Aug 3 2012, 03:36 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

>the whole point of SAO is for the JSDF to breed their very own SHODAN and Skynet.

And suddenly, this novel turned GRIMDARK as f*ck.

So if we ever have to blame someone for the rise of the machines, I'm blaming Kiri-douche.
Quazacolt
post Aug 3 2012, 03:46 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Aug 3 2012, 03:36 PM)
So if we ever have to blame someone for the rise of the machines, I'm blaming Kiri-douche.
w

and as accelworld portrays, that didnt happen, so OH WELL!
linkinstreet
post Aug 3 2012, 10:41 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Aug 3 2012, 03:36 PM)
>the whole point of SAO is for the JSDF to breed their very own SHODAN and Skynet.

And suddenly, this novel turned GRIMDARK as f*ck.

Three reasons it won't happen

1 - Kirito believes every AI has it's own rights (ala I-Robot?)
2 - Asuna
3 - Plot Armour
FlameReaper
post Aug 4 2012, 12:55 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 3 2012, 09:41 PM)
Three reasons it won't happen

1 - Kirito believes every AI has it's own rights (ala I-Robot?)
2 - Asuna
3 - Plot Armour
3 as favorite answer. 1 tends to make me go skeptical in a lot of ways and it isn't pretty. 2 reeks "It's the power of love" for me but not that I care.
Shiniz
post Aug 4 2012, 01:46 AM

112 posts

=="... terminator inspired? lol
linkinstreet
post Aug 4 2012, 11:17 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Shiniz
post Aug 4 2012, 11:45 AM

112 posts

i dont remember someone being thr....
kenjixx
post Aug 4 2012, 12:23 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 4 2012, 11:17 AM)

I Taut I Taw a Puddy Tat
MichaelJohn
post Aug 4 2012, 12:45 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 4 2012, 11:17 AM)

ooo

jealous ghost... lol

This post has been edited by MichaelJohn: Aug 4 2012, 12:47 PM
-kytz-
post Aug 4 2012, 08:50 PM

12,573 posts

Can't wait for the episode. Usually it's out tomorrow around 5-6am right? doh.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Aug 4 2012, 08:50 PM
linkinstreet
post Aug 4 2012, 11:41 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Aug 4 2012, 11:43 PM
Hezegroth
post Aug 5 2012, 12:30 AM

Miqo'te
570 posts

that drool
ShikimoriAki
post Aug 5 2012, 03:45 AM

52 posts

New episode 05 is out ;3
Neo|ofGeo
post Aug 5 2012, 06:26 AM

3,142 posts

Somehow episode 5 is.....meh?
well perhaps on next episode then.

Silencers
post Aug 5 2012, 07:25 AM

73 posts

>Asuna appears

Finally, a reason to watch this show again.

MichaelJohn
post Aug 5 2012, 01:52 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Leo the Lion
post Aug 5 2012, 02:44 PM

6,358 posts

seems like a good anime. downloading it now biggrin.gif
-kytz-
post Aug 5 2012, 03:44 PM

12,573 posts

Great episode. Love it so much biggrin.gif
Shiniz
post Aug 5 2012, 04:37 PM

112 posts

lol asuna drooling face....
-kytz-
post Aug 5 2012, 06:07 PM

12,573 posts

Not sure whether this is a spoiler or not but I saw this in myanimelist description of Kirito which mentioned he has a unique skill that....

http://myanimelist.net/character/36765/Kazuto_Kirigaya

Which episode is this? hmm.gif
linkinstreet
post Aug 5 2012, 06:17 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 5 2012, 06:07 PM)
Not sure whether this is a spoiler or not but I saw this in myanimelist description of Kirito which mentioned he has a unique skill that....

level 74 boss fight
merru
post Aug 5 2012, 06:21 PM

57 posts

the episode that wasn't out yet lol

-kytz-
post Aug 5 2012, 06:21 PM

12,573 posts

Ok my bad again. The character page isn't tied to any of the manga/anime notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Aug 5 2012, 06:27 PM
xBlizzardWiz
post Aug 5 2012, 08:09 PM

What do you all think about Episode 5?

Apparently it felt like it was a really short episode and 23 minutes gone just like that for me.
It didn't really feel like it gave the awesome feeling like the other episodes did.

Hoping that Episode 6 will be filled with epic scenes with both Kirito and Asuna together. ^^
Yue
post Aug 5 2012, 08:09 PM

387 posts

this would be halfway to the main story in Aincrad...
linkinstreet
post Aug 5 2012, 09:10 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Stupid filler side story is only good for the Asuna sleeping scene. Gimme the Asuna cooking for Kirito already
slepth
post Aug 5 2012, 10:41 PM

188 posts

wtf? 2 episode for this mystery murder? fuuuuuu

agree with linkin. Asuna the only worthy to watch for sleep.gif
SUSTianJian
post Aug 5 2012, 10:48 PM

435 posts

its seems like manga story will be follow at the end
Yue
post Aug 5 2012, 11:04 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 5 2012, 09:10 PM)
Stupid filler side story is only good for the Asuna sleeping scene. Gimme the Asuna cooking for Kirito already
They better be including the Morning Dew Girl as a filler to prolong the gap within chapter 16-19...

in b4 Blacksmith (which if I name will cause some moron to scream spoiler) chapter as episode 7 or 8
lencent
post Aug 5 2012, 11:25 PM

1,719 posts

probably only after blacksmith we will see asuna cooking for kirito... anotehr 2 epi probably?
Yue
post Aug 5 2012, 11:29 PM

387 posts

as far as i remember, the story of the blacksmith is also quite long in chapter...

it is a safe bet that the main story will continue in around 2 or 3 episode
notfair
post Aug 5 2012, 11:33 PM

117 posts

Asuna drooling face is priceless! wub.gif
linkinstreet
post Aug 5 2012, 11:50 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Aug 5 2012, 11:04 PM)
They better be including the Morning Dew Girl as a filler to prolong the gap within chapter 16-19...

in b4 Blacksmith (which if I name will cause some moron to scream spoiler) chapter as episode 7 or 8
Man, Forever Liz and then Forever Suguha. Being non Asuna is suffering. Can't wait to see those delicious tears at the end of that ep
Leo the Lion
post Aug 6 2012, 01:38 AM

6,358 posts

Woah, imma loving this anime! Reminds me when I played RO but in a whole different level. tongue.gif

Shiniz
post Aug 6 2012, 02:31 AM

112 posts

flipta-...no wait..so he alredi have that skill? since he alredi lv 78? or was it 80 now ? lol
Quazacolt
post Aug 6 2012, 02:53 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 5 2012, 11:50 PM)
Man, Forever Liz and then Forever Suguha. Being non Asuna is suffering. Can't wait to see those delicious tears at the end of that ep
camnilah mod.
Quazacolt
post Aug 6 2012, 02:55 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

just watched this ep...

>filler of watching people cheat in mmorpg
>filler

JUST LIKE MAH NARUTO BLEACH OK DROPPED

Yue
post Aug 6 2012, 05:32 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 5 2012, 11:50 PM)
waiting for Yui
ShikimoriAki
post Aug 6 2012, 06:21 AM

52 posts

Yui!!! Seiyuu for Yui should be Kanae Itou right? Love her too! biggrin.gif
ATi_FANBOY
post Aug 6 2012, 07:15 AM

181 posts

> mysterious death
> gathering evidence
> figuring out motive
> shortlisting suspects
CSI ONLINE

kenjixx
post Aug 6 2012, 08:29 AM

my home hero
741 posts

i'm too lazy to watch the latest episode... guess i will do it later 2 episode once to solve the mistery
DrBlueBox
post Aug 6 2012, 10:06 AM

789 posts

Oct will be an Asuna month!

Asuna "Newly Married" version. Free with Dengeki Daioh 2012 Oct. Issue

Asuna "Knights of Blood" version. Free with Dengeki Hobby Magazine 2012 Oct. Issue

Asuna "Titania" version (Fairy Dance arc from ALO). Free with Dengeki G's Magazine 2012 Oct. Issue
Yue
post Aug 6 2012, 11:25 AM

387 posts

beli tiga kali
Silencers
post Aug 6 2012, 12:16 PM

73 posts

They should rename this show to Sexy Asuna Online.
Quazacolt
post Aug 6 2012, 12:24 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(DrBlueBox @ Aug 6 2012, 10:06 AM)
Oct will be an Asuna month!

Asuna "Newly Married" version. Free with Dengeki Daioh 2012 Oct. Issue

Asuna "Knights of Blood" version. Free with Dengeki Hobby Magazine 2012 Oct. Issue

Asuna "Titania" version (Fairy Dance arc from ALO). Free with Dengeki G's Magazine 2012 Oct. Issue
if i ever buy it, it will be for me to burn out of spite.

Added on August 6, 2012, 12:24 pm
QUOTE(Silencers @ Aug 6 2012, 12:16 PM)
They should rename this show to Sexy Asuna Online.
yes i agree. easier for me to perma drop.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Aug 6 2012, 12:24 PM
Leo the Lion
post Aug 6 2012, 06:33 PM

6,358 posts

Title from ep6 to ep8 confirmed!

5 - Murder Case in the Area (the sleeping couple~)
6 - Phantom Avenger (continuation of episode 5)
7 - Warmth of Heart ( YES! Lizbet debut!)
8 - Black & White Sword Dance (DOUBLE YES!! Main plot START!!)
Yue
post Aug 6 2012, 07:03 PM

387 posts

Aint Black and White Sword Dance would equal the continuation of loli blacksmith?
shaff
post Aug 6 2012, 07:15 PM

127 posts

just reading the light novel, the storyline is quite nice...1st time read the jap style novel...keep reading it at work lol

Silencers
post Aug 6 2012, 08:26 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 6 2012, 06:33 PM)
8 - Black & White Sword Dance (DOUBLE YES!! Main plot START!!)
>8 episodes before starting the main plot

Last time an anime did something stupid like this was Jigoku Shoujo. At least Enma Ai's shenanigans was fun to watch.
DrBlueBox
post Aug 6 2012, 08:30 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(Silencers @ Aug 6 2012, 08:26 PM)
>8 episodes before starting the main plot

Last time an anime did something stupid like this was Jigoku Shoujo. At least Enma Ai's shenanigans was fun to watch.

Well they want to follow chronological order. If you follow the novel you will get something akin to Haruhi, where everything is out of order
Silencers
post Aug 6 2012, 08:44 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(DrBlueBox @ Aug 6 2012, 08:30 PM)
Well they want to follow chronological order. If you follow the novel you will get something akin to Haruhi, where everything is out of order
Guess what, Haruhi sold millions.
radkliler
post Aug 6 2012, 08:46 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

>Treating NPCs as though they are living, breathing humans

Just...what? My brain can't exactly comprehend such foolhardy. DROPPED!
Silencers
post Aug 6 2012, 08:48 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Aug 6 2012, 08:46 PM)
Just...what? My brain can't exactly comprehend such foolhardy. DROPPED!
See you next week.
Shiniz
post Aug 6 2012, 09:49 PM

112 posts

buying oct issue of dengeki hobby juz for that asuna....
DK82
post Aug 8 2012, 08:30 PM

Stealth Lurker
597 posts

Hi guys, new to Anime shrine wave.gif
SAO's novel is absolutely absorbing, shed manly tears in the end T_T.
-kytz-
post Aug 8 2012, 09:02 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(DK82 @ Aug 8 2012, 08:30 PM)
Hi guys, new to Anime shrine wave.gif
SAO's novel is absolutely absorbing, shed manly tears in the end T_T.
How's it compared to the manga? I read the manga already but yet to read the Light Novel
Neo|ofGeo
post Aug 8 2012, 09:22 PM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 8 2012, 09:02 PM)

How's it compared to the manga? I read the manga already but yet to read the Light Novel
not bad not bad
still ain't picking up the novel until the anime is over
evofantasy
post Aug 8 2012, 09:24 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Aug 6 2012, 07:03 PM)
Aint Black and White Sword Dance would equal the continuation of loli blacksmith?
from what i read in the LN, it should be it...
the main story for the first book is pretty short and i think could be covered in like 8 episodes or less?
linkinstreet
post Aug 8 2012, 09:28 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Aug 8 2012, 09:24 PM)
from what i read in the LN, it should be it...
the main story for the first book is pretty short and i think could be covered in like 8 episodes or less?
Second half of the series will cover fairy dance. Inb4 NTR attempt rape scene
evofantasy
post Aug 8 2012, 09:31 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 8 2012, 09:28 PM)
Second half of the series will cover fairy dance. Inb4 NTR attempt rape scene
oooo

anyways after reading the novel i can understand why they follow chronological order cause after u finish the first book, u would lose some interest in the side story which are pretty well written and wanting to knw more about the rest of the main story...
-kytz-
post Aug 8 2012, 10:45 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Aug 8 2012, 09:22 PM)
not bad not bad
still ain't picking up the novel until the anime is over
Ohh you read the manga liao?

Not sure whether manga and light novel same plot or not? hmm.gif
Neo|ofGeo
post Aug 8 2012, 10:53 PM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 8 2012, 10:45 PM)
Ohh you read the manga liao?

Not sure whether manga and light novel same plot or not? hmm.gif
sure
the first chapter
then i drop it for to stay with anime unspoiled

evofantasy
post Aug 8 2012, 11:03 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Aug 8 2012, 10:53 PM)
sure
the first chapter
then i drop it for to stay with anime unspoiled
there are quite some major different (mostly in detail) between the anime and the light novel. i would suggest picking up the light novel once the first main story end thumbup.gif
linkinstreet
post Aug 8 2012, 11:13 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

You need to read each novel to actually know the ending for something that happens in previous ones. Even in volume 4 it kept explaining what really happened in Vol 1
Yue
post Aug 8 2012, 11:36 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 8 2012, 11:13 PM)
You need to read each novel to actually know the ending for something that happens in previous ones. Even in volume 4 it kept explaining what really happened in Vol 1
My brain asploded twice halfway through

eh wait... they adding in content from volume three as well? i thought they only covering Aincrad www
linkinstreet
post Aug 9 2012, 08:39 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Aug 8 2012, 11:36 PM)
My brain asploded twice halfway through

eh wait... they adding in content from volume three as well? i thought they only covering Aincrad www
List of seiyuus
Kiriya Suguha - Taketatsu Ayana <--- Forever Suguha ada suara
Quazacolt
post Aug 9 2012, 09:23 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 8 2012, 11:13 PM)
prolly why i kept dropping this shitty anime every damn week.
Yue
post Aug 9 2012, 09:43 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 9 2012, 08:39 AM)
List of seiyuus
Kiriya Suguha -  Taketatsu Ayana <--- Forever Suguha ada suara
bukan kalau ikutkan hujung volume 1 memang ada Suguha bersuara ke? tapi Taketatsu Ayana so impossibru sekejap je suara dia wwww
DK82
post Aug 9 2012, 10:15 AM

Stealth Lurker
597 posts

The anime uses alot of side stories from volume 2..wonder how many episodes this anime will take in the end.

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 8 2012, 09:02 PM)

Manga's artwork is a little meh, I stopped halfway while reading about Kirito vs Heathcliff and went straight to the LN. Story seems identical so far.
linkinstreet
post Aug 9 2012, 10:47 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Aug 9 2012, 09:43 AM)
bukan kalau ikutkan hujung volume 1 memang ada Suguha bersuara ke? tapi Taketatsu Ayana so impossibru sekejap je suara dia wwww

Tapi ikutkan saiz dada memang sesuai TakeAya jadik Suguha wwwwwwww
Can't wait for this scene tho

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Aug 9 2012, 10:48 AM
Yue
post Aug 9 2012, 10:58 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 9 2012, 10:47 AM)

lepas tu Suguha logout

tapi aku tunggu YUI

This post has been edited by Yue: Aug 9 2012, 11:17 AM
Shiniz
post Aug 9 2012, 12:28 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 9 2012, 10:47 AM)

who is that...lol..
evofantasy
post Aug 9 2012, 01:08 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

one thing for sure, we wont get to see the 'ahem' scene being animated from the first novel lolx
kenjixx
post Aug 9 2012, 01:44 PM

my home hero
741 posts

we might get it in a form of ova brows.gif
chapter 16.5 special OVA
Quazacolt
post Aug 9 2012, 02:30 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Aug 9 2012, 01:08 PM)
one thing for sure, we wont get to see the 'ahem' scene being animated from the first novel lolx
wait for BD release.

and then you drop it
linkinstreet
post Aug 9 2012, 03:54 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Aug 9 2012, 10:58 AM)
lepas tu Suguha logout
tapi aku tunggu YUI

aku tak faham yang ni je. bukan ke Yui masa ni jadik pixie. Patut kecik. Dalam gambar besar w
Yue
post Aug 9 2012, 04:49 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 9 2012, 03:54 PM)

aku tak faham yang ni je. bukan ke Yui masa ni jadik pixie. Patut kecik. Dalam gambar besar w

linkinstreet
post Aug 9 2012, 05:47 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Aug 9 2012, 04:49 PM)

shaff
post Aug 9 2012, 08:04 PM

127 posts

reading the light novel..mother rosario chapter...i got dust into my eye .....
Yue
post Aug 9 2012, 08:06 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 9 2012, 05:47 PM)

Krizad
post Aug 10 2012, 12:48 AM

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 9 2012, 05:47 PM)

This post has been edited by Krizad: Aug 10 2012, 12:50 AM
Leo the Lion
post Aug 10 2012, 12:50 AM

6,358 posts

try to read the LN, but man... I'm so lack of imaginations and I stopped at chapter 10 vol 1=,=

Added on August 10, 2012, 12:51 amAnd one more, SAO official music (for the opening and the rest), is out! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Aug 10 2012, 12:51 AM
Krizad
post Aug 10 2012, 01:08 AM

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 10 2012, 12:50 AM)
try to read the LN, but man... I'm so lack of imaginations and I stopped at chapter 10 vol 1=,=

Added on August 10, 2012, 12:51 amAnd one more, SAO official music (for the opening and the rest), is out! biggrin.gif
dont worry, i tried to read it in one go, almost need 2 days to finish it
Quazacolt
post Aug 10 2012, 02:47 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 10 2012, 12:50 AM)
and one more, SAO official music (for the opening and the rest), is out! biggrin.gif
ordered. but not shipping until the other CDs release meh.

http://www.cdjapan.co.jp/detailview.html?KEY=DFCL-1916
5 more days for mine

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Aug 10 2012, 02:54 AM
Yue
post Aug 10 2012, 05:08 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(Krizad @ Aug 10 2012, 01:08 AM)
dont worry, i tried to read it in one go, almost need 2 days to finish it
took me 2 days to finish 4 volume
ive become a zombie afterwards
-kytz-
post Aug 11 2012, 02:12 PM

12,573 posts

Dang..waiting for the next episode is soo suffering cry.gif
Neo|ofGeo
post Aug 12 2012, 06:15 AM

3,142 posts

This week..
not bad
not bad at all

Shiniz
post Aug 12 2012, 11:41 AM

112 posts

i almost fliptable when kirito and asuna talk about marriage...damnn mang....still..a better love story than most..trololol
MichaelJohn
post Aug 12 2012, 12:05 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(Shiniz @ Aug 12 2012, 11:41 AM)
i almost fliptable when kirito and asuna talk about marriage...damnn mang....still..a better love story than most..trololol
Lol

Marriage discussion to solve a mystery... true story indeed.. rofl
-kytz-
post Aug 12 2012, 01:09 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Shiniz @ Aug 12 2012, 11:41 AM)
wub.gif wub.gif
Shiniz
post Aug 12 2012, 01:27 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Aug 12 2012, 12:05 PM)
Lol

Marriage discussion to solve a mystery... true story indeed..  rofl
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 12 2012, 01:09 PM)
wub.gif  wub.gif
for a moment there i was thinking..." da fuq? murder become marriage story?" and with asuna all half tsun tsun like that...HNGGGGGG...reason i dun drop it...ASUNA-CHWANNNN...
Leo the Lion
post Aug 12 2012, 02:49 PM

6,358 posts

I've just finish reading chapter 16.5, now I know why people want this part to be animated (or at least should happen in Manga).

I lolol alot while reading. *red face*
linkinstreet
post Aug 12 2012, 02:59 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Suffering Liz next ep? Suffering Liz next ep.

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Aug 12 2012, 03:23 PM
Yue
post Aug 12 2012, 03:24 PM

387 posts

This chapter is the beginning of which Asuna flag is raised... next episode is teh loli blacksmith!
akira de aimbuster
post Aug 12 2012, 05:34 PM

しごと~
3,500 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Aug 12 2012, 03:24 PM)
This chapter is the beginning of which Asuna flag is raised... next episode is teh loli blacksmith!

Yue
post Aug 12 2012, 05:54 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(akira de aimbuster @ Aug 12 2012, 05:34 PM)

slepth
post Aug 12 2012, 06:04 PM

188 posts

First, I was impatient with the pace of the anime, so I read the manga.

Then I'm impatient with the pace of the scanlation, so I read the novel.

Fuu, volume 1 finished.

One thing, its easier to visualize the novel when you already watched the anime while the novel explains some more about the episodes in the anime. smile.gif

If anyone wish to read the novel in chronological order, use this:
http://myanimelist.net/forum/?topicid=464977#msg15931697
Shiniz
post Aug 12 2012, 06:09 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Aug 12 2012, 05:54 PM)

simply becoz asuna knows..." wimmen make me sammich..."
kenjixx
post Aug 12 2012, 10:59 PM

my home hero
741 posts

hm.. wife killing murderer...i just dun care about the reason behind his kill
dropping this until next week
see ya...
min654
post Aug 12 2012, 11:03 PM

49 posts

Is it me or the interface feels like EA Origin ?
Leo the Lion
post Aug 12 2012, 11:48 PM

6,358 posts

Now I start playing RO after 8 years of quitting because of this anime~ woo..
linkinstreet
post Aug 13 2012, 12:31 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Aug 12 2012, 05:54 PM)

calcilis
post Aug 13 2012, 04:38 PM

79 posts

watched ep 1 to 6 today i say wtf!!??

ep 1~ 1st half light hearted comedy 2nd half wham oh my farking good moment

ep 2~ high adrenaline shonen style combat

ep 3~ Tear jerker drama

ep 4~ fillers?

ep 5,6~ now we got ourselves a murder mystery with the protagonist turning into a detective!?
Leo the Lion
post Aug 13 2012, 04:42 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(calcilis @ Aug 13 2012, 05:38 PM)
watched ep 1 to 6 today i say wtf!!??

ep 1~ 1st half light hearted comedy 2nd half wham oh my farking good moment

ep 2~ high adrenaline shonen style combat

ep 3~ Tear jerker drama

ep 4~ fillers?

ep 5,6~ now we got ourselves a murder mystery with the protagonist turning into a detective!?
lol. those are not fillers, it's just side story.
calcilis
post Aug 13 2012, 04:45 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 13 2012, 04:42 PM)
lol. those are not fillers, it's just side story.
oh is that so....
but some how this show manage to inject a little of everything into the past 6 episode
including murder mystery

This post has been edited by calcilis: Aug 13 2012, 04:48 PM
Yue
post Aug 13 2012, 08:03 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 13 2012, 12:31 AM)

Shiniz
post Aug 17 2012, 12:08 AM

112 posts

seriously?
Krizad
post Aug 17 2012, 01:59 AM

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 16 2012, 10:47 PM)
i somehow lol alot in this chapter. its just a GAME (with a 'death' included), yet people in the game can do ***? lolol somemore they both below 18 shocking.gif

This post has been edited by Krizad: Aug 17 2012, 01:59 AM
linkinstreet
post Aug 17 2012, 09:25 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Chapter 16.5 was a joke chapter but was taken seriously by /a/ since they had nothing to do
Yue
post Aug 17 2012, 11:10 AM

387 posts

16.5 is not even consider canon by the author
Krizad
post Aug 17 2012, 11:22 AM

lets just say its desperate fans thats too lazy to search for the doujinshi
kenjixx
post Aug 17 2012, 02:36 PM

my home hero
741 posts

doujinshi...

Krizad
post Aug 17 2012, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Aug 17 2012, 02:36 PM)
doujinshi...

ah, that cute nekomimi one... thumbup.gif
MichaelJohn
post Aug 17 2012, 03:07 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(Krizad @ Aug 17 2012, 11:22 AM)
Well someones bound to post it sooner or later... lol

and theory confirmed..
Shiniz
post Aug 17 2012, 06:37 PM

112 posts

==" my fren juz spoiled me whole chapter 16.5...wat a detailed explanation...
Leo the Lion
post Aug 17 2012, 09:53 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(Krizad @ Aug 17 2012, 12:22 PM)
so that chapter was made up by the same author or some amateurs?

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Aug 17 2012, 09:54 PM
linkinstreet
post Aug 17 2012, 11:43 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Due to some complaints we will be doing some thread cleanup. Also keep the trolling level to a minimal.
Krizad
post Aug 18 2012, 12:37 AM

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 17 2012, 09:53 PM)
so that chapter was made up by the same author or some amateurs?
its the author himself. he loves putting some extra chapters usually to explain some stuff that he forgot or unable to mention in the novel
the 16.5 is just... on a whim i guess
Leo the Lion
post Aug 18 2012, 12:39 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(Krizad @ Aug 18 2012, 01:37 AM)
its the author himself. he loves putting some extra chapters usually to explain some stuff that he forgot or unable to mention in the novel
the 16.5 is just... on a whim i guess
k got it. laugh.gif
Geenic
post Aug 18 2012, 02:01 AM

43 posts

i like the anime, hope they can do a longer version instead of skipping loads of event
linkinstreet
post Aug 18 2012, 02:09 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Geenic @ Aug 18 2012, 02:01 AM)
i like the anime, hope they can do a longer version instead of skipping loads of event
They are actually dragging it as long as they can. Note that the initial story finished in the very first volume, which can be read in under 2 hours if you are reading fast enough. All the other stuffs we are seeing right now are from the side stories, most from the second volumes and also other extra publications. Ironically the MAIN story has yet to start (2 years into the game, or 6 months after the murder arc)
kuroneko0509
post Aug 18 2012, 09:35 AM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

any side story left after the murder arc? or they'll go to main story next episode?
linkinstreet
post Aug 18 2012, 09:43 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Aug 18 2012, 09:35 AM)
any side story left after the murder arc? or they'll go to main story next episode?
Lizbeth
lencent
post Aug 18 2012, 11:37 PM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Aug 18 2012, 09:35 AM)
blacksmith stroy now...

kuroneko0509
post Aug 19 2012, 12:06 AM

969 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 18 2012, 09:43 AM)
Lizbeth
QUOTE(lencent @ Aug 18 2012, 11:37 PM)
blacksmith stroy now...

thanks.... can't wait for main story to kick in

kokhoe
post Aug 19 2012, 03:43 AM

71 posts

I read the Novel , But the episode seem like rushed ?
BelowAverage
post Aug 19 2012, 04:24 AM

1,274 posts

episode 7 out omfomg gf

Added on August 19, 2012, 5:10 amHmm, felted rush, was expecting 2 episodes.
The murder story could be made 1 episode instead.

I was hoping he showed his unique skill to liz since now he gt his new sword

This post has been edited by BelowAverage: Aug 19 2012, 05:10 AM
linkinstreet
post Aug 19 2012, 08:07 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(kokhoe @ Aug 19 2012, 03:43 AM)

Should have given to Sunrise instead to do
ultimaweaponx
post Aug 19 2012, 10:21 AM

359 posts

Asuna found the precious thing.
kuroneko0509
post Aug 19 2012, 01:31 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Aug 19 2012, 10:21 AM)
Asuna found the precious thing.
which sub is this? hadena? laugh.gif
akira de aimbuster
post Aug 19 2012, 02:11 PM

しごと~
3,500 posts

kirito is a damn friendzone machine mad.gif

QUOTE(kokhoe @ Aug 19 2012, 03:43 AM)

ultimaweaponx
post Aug 19 2012, 02:12 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Aug 19 2012, 01:31 PM)
which sub is this? hadena?  laugh.gif
dude, Horriblesub is good enough.
shinkawa
post Aug 19 2012, 04:58 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

hmmm, gurren lagann sky.

This post has been edited by shinkawa: Aug 19 2012, 04:58 PM
kuroneko0509
post Aug 19 2012, 05:27 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Aug 19 2012, 02:12 PM)
dude, Horriblesub is good enough.
that's why i asked, that screenie is from which group? (i'm waiting for nyantaku btw)

This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: Aug 19 2012, 05:28 PM
Leo the Lion
post Aug 19 2012, 06:38 PM

6,358 posts

Im jealous of Kirito sad.gif
availyboy
post Aug 19 2012, 07:23 PM

So Prettay!
786 posts

sad.gif kirito so cool~ and jealous of him sia ...hahah
Every gals falls for him instantly LOL!!..

Anyhow~ every EP seems rushed .. so fast level up~
Should show at least each floor boss or something mah~ like first starting ep so cool hahaha
ultimaweaponx
post Aug 19 2012, 08:21 PM

359 posts

making novel is cheap, making anime isnt.
BelowAverage
post Aug 19 2012, 08:51 PM

1,274 posts

accel world had more fight scenes but lame hero lame story

Sword art online lack epic fight scene but cool hero cool story

Cant hv best of both world
ATi_FANBOY
post Aug 19 2012, 08:53 PM

181 posts

^ kinda dropped AW since start watching this
lencent
post Aug 20 2012, 01:30 AM

1,719 posts

guess they wanna keep the climax to next episode... LN does not follow the chronicle of event, ie: after the SAO finished only the author writes the side story, so by that time the reader already knows his ultimate skill :-P
availyboy
post Aug 20 2012, 02:05 AM

So Prettay!
786 posts

I already dropped AW tongue.gif ...hahahaha~
kokhoe
post Aug 20 2012, 02:10 AM

71 posts

No matter what the story line is , Its too rushed !

First of all , Leveling was so far away in few episode ? So many level was cleared with out showing us how ?

where gone those epic fight ?

I have played quite some MMORPG game , the time consume to play those game when compare to this animu , i feel like an idiot . But the game time has passed quite far right ?

LN is better . At least does like code geass or sum thing .

This post has been edited by kokhoe: Aug 20 2012, 02:11 AM
BelowAverage
post Aug 20 2012, 03:47 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(kokhoe @ Aug 20 2012, 02:10 AM)
No matter what the story line is , Its too rushed !

First of all , Leveling was so far away in few episode ? So many level was cleared with out showing us how ?

where gone those epic fight ?

I have played quite some MMORPG game , the time consume to play those game when compare to this animu , i feel like an idiot . But the game time has passed quite far right ?

LN is better . At least does like code geass or sum thing .
low level no story, main story at high levels.

if they do a 100 episode story of each floor, like naruto style with epic lot of filler and basic boss of the day story of each floor, i think ppl will drop it lol
Yue
post Aug 20 2012, 07:05 AM

387 posts

disappointed with this week episode...

DROPPED

see you next week
ultimaweaponx
post Aug 20 2012, 10:24 AM

359 posts

I am okay with the anime alone. didnt feel like to read the novel to understand the world.

and..
see you next week
Krizad
post Aug 20 2012, 11:15 AM

QUOTE(Yue @ Aug 20 2012, 07:05 AM)
disappointed with this week episode...

DROPPED

see you next week
next week is the start of the main arc
Yue
post Aug 20 2012, 11:52 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(Krizad @ Aug 20 2012, 11:15 AM)
next week is the start of the main arc
SEE YOU NEXT WEEK!
Neo|ofGeo
post Aug 20 2012, 11:54 AM

3,142 posts

too many dere dere in both world

MichaelJohn
post Aug 20 2012, 01:06 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Aug 20 2012, 11:52 AM)
SEE YOU NEXT WEEK!
Next week it is...
ultimaweaponx
post Aug 20 2012, 10:14 PM

359 posts

Dual sword
Leo the Lion
post Aug 20 2012, 11:02 PM

6,358 posts

Internet vs Reality

darosha
post Aug 20 2012, 11:21 PM

469 posts

wow this 20 pages already? is it so good?
i only know of this today, seen a hentai manga of it
BelowAverage
post Aug 20 2012, 11:59 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Aug 20 2012, 10:14 PM)
Dual sword
epic spoiler

QUOTE(darosha @ Aug 20 2012, 11:21 PM)
wow this 20 pages already? is it so good?
i only know of this today, seen a hentai manga of it
link or doesnt exist
ultimaweaponx
post Aug 21 2012, 02:53 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Aug 20 2012, 11:59 PM)
epic spoiler
im not even reading the novel, just my guess because he has 2 swords now.
BelowAverage
post Aug 21 2012, 08:30 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Aug 21 2012, 02:53 AM)
im not even reading the novel, just my guess because he has 2 swords now.
You dont say
ultimaweaponx
post Aug 21 2012, 09:02 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Aug 21 2012, 08:30 AM)
You dont say
because dual wield is COOL
MichaelJohn
post Aug 21 2012, 09:47 AM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Aug 20 2012, 11:59 PM)
epic spoiler
Can't tell if this guy didn't watch the latest episode or just plain ignored the story.

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Aug 21 2012, 09:02 AM)
because dual wield is COOL
Cerita sejuk bang laugh.gif
killeralta
post Aug 21 2012, 10:16 AM

244 posts

I solute you for actually putting it up,
darosha
post Aug 21 2012, 10:17 AM

469 posts

scratch that
i delete the middle 2nd one, too obscene
killeralta
post Aug 21 2012, 10:18 AM

244 posts

You really not scared of getting ban man

darosha
post Aug 21 2012, 10:21 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(killeralta @ Aug 21 2012, 10:18 AM)
You really not scared of getting ban man
well, now i'm scared thank you
i delete the last one too
frey_zero
post Aug 21 2012, 10:43 AM

467 posts

nice n cool story.. like the character. now downloading the latest one.. the ep7.. last time i think do asuna n kirito will marriage coz they talking abot marriage thing..
Leo the Lion
post Aug 21 2012, 11:48 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(frey_zero @ Aug 21 2012, 11:43 AM)
nice n cool story.. like the character. now downloading the latest one.. the ep7.. last time i think do asuna n kirito will marriage  coz they talking abot marriage thing..

frey_zero
post Aug 21 2012, 11:57 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 21 2012, 11:48 AM)

yawn.gif am i to slow poke? shocking.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
MichaelJohn
post Aug 21 2012, 12:19 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(frey_zero @ Aug 21 2012, 11:57 AM)
yawn.gif  am i to slow poke?  shocking.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
2 words

Shiniz
post Aug 21 2012, 12:30 PM

112 posts

kirito dual wield..mehhhh
Leo the Lion
post Aug 21 2012, 12:50 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(Shiniz @ Aug 21 2012, 01:30 PM)
kirito dual wield..mehhhh

Silencers
post Aug 21 2012, 04:04 PM

73 posts

MichaelJohn
post Aug 21 2012, 05:07 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Aug 21 2012, 04:50 PM)
LOL that summarizes everything for relationships between 3 of them.
Liz kena friendzoned tuu..
ray148
post Aug 21 2012, 07:39 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(frey_zero @ Aug 21 2012, 11:57 AM)
yawn.gif  am i to slow poke?  shocking.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
Even without reading LN, it's already hinted in the intro.
Silencers
post Aug 21 2012, 08:21 PM

73 posts

sad

This post has been edited by Silencers: Aug 21 2012, 08:21 PM
ultimaweaponx
post Aug 22 2012, 05:56 PM

359 posts

Sword Art Online ep8 preview is out.

http://www.swordart-online.net/story/index08.html
kuroneko0509
post Aug 22 2012, 06:06 PM

969 posts

oh yeah....
evofantasy
post Aug 22 2012, 06:35 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Aug 22 2012, 05:56 PM)
Sword Art Online ep8 preview is out.

http://www.swordart-online.net/story/index08.html
finally the main story!
but from the preview, it felt like they'll cramp a lot of info inside the episode as opposed to the LN =(
Krizad
post Aug 22 2012, 08:48 PM

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Aug 22 2012, 06:35 PM)
finally the main story!
but from the preview, it felt like they'll cramp a lot of info inside the episode as opposed to the LN =(
agreed, from the rare rabbit till the boss fight, that's like almost a quarter of the novel(and let me remind u for SAO vol1 that's like more than half the volume of the usual light novel) and they're gonna cramped it in one episode(not to mention its the main story... rclxub.gif )
evofantasy
post Aug 22 2012, 08:51 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Krizad @ Aug 22 2012, 08:48 PM)
agreed, from the rare rabbit till the boss fight, that's like almost a quarter of the novel(and let me remind u for SAO vol1 that's like more than half the volume of the usual light novel) and they're gonna cramped it in one episode(not to mention its the main story... rclxub.gif )
was hoping for 1 whole episode for the rabbit cry.gif
kuroneko0509
post Aug 22 2012, 08:57 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Aug 22 2012, 08:51 PM)
was hoping for 1 whole episode for the rabbit  cry.gif
lol... main kejar2 dgn rabbit for 1/2 airing time biggrin.gif
evofantasy
post Aug 23 2012, 02:07 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Aug 22 2012, 08:57 PM)
lol... main kejar2 dgn rabbit for 1/2 airing time biggrin.gif
well it is the interaction after the rabbit which hold a lot of meaning to the story imho especially Kirito's main quest lolx
Domomo
post Aug 23 2012, 11:55 AM

172 posts

guys just a question do you think the will cover

Krizad
post Aug 23 2012, 12:31 PM

QUOTE(Domomo @ Aug 23 2012, 11:55 AM)
guys just a question do you think they will cover

from my opinion based on the episodes so far, ill say they're gonna go till vol 4 with chronological order
so that means we're gonna go till ALO
linkinstreet
post Aug 23 2012, 09:21 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Aug 22 2012, 06:35 PM)
finally the main story!
From the preview they didn't show the ARMY so I doubt the boss will be in episode 8

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Aug 23 2012, 09:23 PM
evofantasy
post Aug 23 2012, 09:42 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 23 2012, 09:21 PM)
From the preview they didn't show the ARMY so I doubt the boss will be in episode 8
yup dun think they'll show the boss fight but the title of the preview do hint it
BelowAverage
post Aug 24 2012, 04:59 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Domomo @ Aug 23 2012, 11:55 AM)
guys just a question do you think the will cover

Dun really think so. Too much effort to make a new world. Mayb a season 2?

Hopefully dun end sao in 12 episode omfg
kuroneko0509
post Aug 24 2012, 07:29 AM

969 posts

wikipedia said it's 25 episode biggrin.gif
ultimaweaponx
post Aug 24 2012, 10:38 AM

359 posts

Sword Art Online II
Domomo
post Aug 24 2012, 10:42 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Aug 24 2012, 04:59 AM)

if it end just like that yeah il be sad,SAO is growing on me,the way the show people grind to achieve high level weapon,people lying to each other about their gender in game.

i leave AW for this
linkinstreet
post Aug 24 2012, 11:03 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Aug 24 2012, 04:59 AM)

Half is SAO and another half is when Mario goes to save the princess in another game. Should be fun tho since the second half only takes 5 novel days but was covered in 2 volumes
Silencers
post Aug 24 2012, 04:51 PM

73 posts

hentaiyaro
post Aug 24 2012, 05:48 PM

nicely censored ! XD !
BelowAverage
post Aug 24 2012, 06:45 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 24 2012, 11:03 AM)
Half is SAO and another half is when Mario goes to save the princess in another game. Should be fun tho since the second half only takes 5 novel days but was covered in 2 volumes
Cant brain
QUOTE(Silencers @ Aug 24 2012, 04:51 PM)
Brained
Neo|ofGeo
post Aug 24 2012, 06:48 PM

3,142 posts

lol,oh my

kuroneko0509
post Aug 26 2012, 09:11 AM

969 posts

meh.... no dual wield today
BelowAverage
post Aug 26 2012, 12:02 PM

1,274 posts

fuyoh kirito too imba

and did anybody notice cameo of someone =P?
merru
post Aug 26 2012, 12:06 PM

57 posts

cameo of someone? .....who?
Neo|ofGeo
post Aug 26 2012, 12:12 PM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(merru @ Aug 26 2012, 12:06 PM)
cameo of someone? .....who?
during the clash between asuna subs and kirito?

merru
post Aug 26 2012, 12:15 PM

57 posts

This post has been edited by merru: Aug 26 2012, 12:15 PM
Shiniz
post Aug 26 2012, 12:17 PM

112 posts

wat cameo was that? lol..so this is where kirito show his dual wield?
linkinstreet
post Aug 26 2012, 12:50 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

So the sandwich lunch is next week

don^don
post Aug 26 2012, 01:41 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

ffuuuuu floor 74 boss with 4 HP bar!!!

DAMN I WANNA PLAY DIZ GAME!!!
Shiniz
post Aug 26 2012, 02:04 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(don^don @ Aug 26 2012, 01:41 PM)
ffuuuuu floor 74 boss with 4 HP bar!!!

DAMN I WANNA PLAY DIZ GAME!!!
play dragon nest...4 hp bar is nothing compare to 8 hp bar...LOL or even 12....
MichaelJohn
post Aug 26 2012, 03:34 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Neo|ofGeo
post Aug 26 2012, 04:01 PM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Aug 26 2012, 03:34 PM)

linkinstreet
post Aug 26 2012, 04:18 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Aug 26 2012, 03:34 PM)

Tulang macam tulang dinosaur
kuroneko0509
post Aug 26 2012, 07:26 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 26 2012, 04:18 PM)
Tulang macam tulang dinosaur
tulang belakang arnab tu biggrin.gif
ATi_FANBOY
post Aug 26 2012, 08:01 PM

181 posts

in b4 tulang arnab = +hp tenaga batin
LightningZERO
post Aug 26 2012, 11:44 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Kirito = professional chick magnet
arif85124
post Aug 26 2012, 11:59 PM

43 posts

every time i see Asuna,
fireworks would go off in my head

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 23 2012, 09:21 PM)
just read the Digital Lover SAO doujin, instant fav
radkliler
post Aug 27 2012, 02:28 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

>Episode 6

So boring I DROPPED!

>Episode 7

HOW THE F*CK CAN YOU BEEN SO DENSE YET STILL MANAGE TO GET ALL THE GIRLS! DROPPED

>Episode 8

Not threatening the life of Lord McDouchehole for even looking at you funny. Dropped

See you guys next week
Domomo
post Aug 27 2012, 02:17 PM

172 posts

makes me wonder this anime world,how can they survive without eating real food?,and if im not mistaken the SAO arc is about 2 year +++
kenjixx
post Aug 27 2012, 02:21 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(Domomo @ Aug 27 2012, 02:17 PM)
makes me wonder this anime world,how can they survive without eating real food?,and if im not mistaken the SAO arc is about 2 year +++

rolleyes.gif
Domomo
post Aug 27 2012, 02:35 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Aug 27 2012, 02:21 PM)
rolleyes.gif
hahha now i can enjoy better without questioning the brittle logic they still got notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
CZero
post Aug 27 2012, 02:47 PM

Something For Nothing
823 posts

food? everyone is worried about their 7 litres though.

and, 1 week late, but im going to say that Liz is the best cute character of all time. OF ALL TIME.

Yeah, well, that's just, like, my opinion, man.
darosha
post Aug 27 2012, 04:13 PM

469 posts

i think doctors go to their house in real life and set up iv line for nourishment like in coma patients
ultimaweaponx
post Aug 27 2012, 04:33 PM

359 posts

MichaelJohn
post Aug 27 2012, 04:45 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(darosha @ Aug 27 2012, 04:13 PM)
i think doctors go to their house in real life and set up iv line for nourishment like in coma patients

Silencers
post Aug 27 2012, 07:40 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Aug 27 2012, 04:33 PM)

^that image is:

Krizad
post Aug 27 2012, 08:06 PM

rare sandwich maker obtained whistling.gif
Silencers
post Aug 27 2012, 08:32 PM

73 posts

Clearly he found a woman for his kitchen.
Leo the Lion
post Aug 27 2012, 10:20 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(Krizad @ Aug 27 2012, 09:06 PM)
rare sandwich maker obtained  whistling.gif
Also means he proposed her indirectly laugh.gif
MichaelJohn
post Aug 27 2012, 10:22 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(Silencers @ Aug 27 2012, 08:32 PM)
Clearly he found a woman for his kitchen.
Too bad his kitchen sux
Leo the Lion
post Aug 27 2012, 10:30 PM

6,358 posts

So next time wanna find a wifu, say "I've found my chef". Wonder how girl will respond to that. hehe
kenjixx
post Aug 27 2012, 10:33 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 27 2012, 10:30 PM)
So next time wanna find a wifu, say "I've found my chef". Wonder how girl will respond to that. hehe
works wonderfully in 2D world laugh.gif
Krizad
post Aug 27 2012, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Aug 27 2012, 10:33 PM)
works wonderfully in 2D world  laugh.gif
they're happy even when u said u used them as side dish
i think telling them to be your sandwich maker is not too overboard whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Krizad: Aug 27 2012, 11:17 PM
MichaelJohn
post Aug 27 2012, 11:39 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(Krizad @ Aug 27 2012, 11:17 PM)
they're happy even when u said u used them as side dish
i think telling them to be your sandwich maker is not too overboard whistling.gif
That's the point whistling.gif
Silencers
post Aug 28 2012, 02:11 AM

73 posts

ultimaweaponx
post Aug 28 2012, 10:25 AM

359 posts

jiiii
MichaelJohn
post Aug 28 2012, 12:37 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Pecah masuh rumah orang... lul
kokhoe
post Aug 28 2012, 10:16 PM

71 posts

I dont remember saw them in the opening .

but i lol hard .

Shiniz
post Aug 28 2012, 11:11 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(kokhoe @ Aug 28 2012, 10:16 PM)
I dont remember saw them in the opening .

but i lol hard .
dun worri they got me the first time lol... they dont...
Hezegroth
post Aug 29 2012, 12:10 AM

Miqo'te
570 posts

y the stew pot is diferent hmm.gif
ultimaweaponx
post Aug 29 2012, 04:31 PM

359 posts

upcoming subtitles until ep13

ultimaweaponx
post Aug 29 2012, 05:59 PM

359 posts

Sword Art Online ep9 preview is out.
http://www.swordart-online.net/story/index09.html
Yue
post Aug 29 2012, 08:06 PM

387 posts

Yui episode 12

in b4 kawen episod 11
kuroneko0509
post Aug 29 2012, 08:46 PM

969 posts

hmm.... dual wield time this week hmm.gif
kokhoe
post Aug 29 2012, 11:43 PM

71 posts

finally some real action .

i like the fighting scene .

But LN is more exciting . it describe more .
kuroneko0509
post Aug 30 2012, 12:14 AM

969 posts

QUOTE(kokhoe @ Aug 29 2012, 11:43 PM)

but sometimes hard for me to imagine it
akira de aimbuster
post Aug 30 2012, 10:42 PM

しごと~
3,500 posts

I second that, in my imagination it's cooler.
ATi_FANBOY
post Aug 31 2012, 11:19 AM

181 posts

my imagination is impure
linkinstreet
post Aug 31 2012, 11:49 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Most of the description is cut short by the Anime. For example Kirito's inner monolouge during his last duel where he figures out the sword is weak due to the decorations, hence why he can broke it into two. Also the fight in the dungeon with Asuna where they explain the switching system was fare more detailed in the novel. Anime one is... blegh
BelowAverage
post Aug 31 2012, 12:56 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(akira de aimbuster @ Aug 30 2012, 10:42 PM)
I second that, in my imagination it's cooler.
+1 imagine think farfar
missingNo
post Aug 31 2012, 02:20 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 31 2012, 11:49 AM)
Most of the description is cut short by the Anime. For example Kirito's inner monolouge during his last duel where he figures out the sword is weak due to the decorations, hence why he can broke it into two. Also the fight in the dungeon with Asuna where they explain the switching system was fare more detailed in the novel. Anime one is... blegh
Its pretty frustrating, I was genuinely waiting for an explanation on how Kirito manage to break that dude sword only to be disappointed. :/
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 31 2012, 04:47 PM

550 posts

Well if they do include the monologues, later ppl complaint too much talking whistling.gif
kuroneko0509
post Aug 31 2012, 06:52 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Aug 31 2012, 04:47 PM)
Well if they do include the monologues, later ppl complaint too much talking whistling.gif
+1 rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
FlameReaper
post Aug 31 2012, 08:48 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Aug 31 2012, 03:47 PM)
+2

And not just for this series whistling.gif
Krizad
post Sep 1 2012, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Aug 31 2012, 04:47 PM)
Kyon is doing it fine on Disappearance... whistling.gif
don^don
post Sep 1 2012, 08:30 AM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

till now i dunno wad 'Switching' means... sweat.gif WWE tag team?
MichaelJohn
post Sep 1 2012, 08:46 AM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(don^don @ Sep 1 2012, 08:30 AM)
Combo breaker

They just take turns
Krizad
post Sep 1 2012, 12:44 PM

QUOTE(don^don @ Sep 1 2012, 08:30 AM)
basically, as this is a death game, u wanna keep your HP always at green
to do that, they usually go spamming their sword skill, but some skill have long cooldown and some movement delay after launching it and when the sword skill clash with enemy's sword skill, a knockback occurs and u and the enemy will both be stunned for a few sec(this is not good if u're alone fighting a group of mobs)

so they created the switch system where one or more person take the front while the others defend at the back, when all the skill is in cooldown or both u and the enemy is stunned, they switched position and launched their sword skill as the enemy is still stunned

this technique is very important for the people of the frontlines especially during the boss fight, as the switch skill also allows u to use potion after switching(note that their potion is regen type)

hope that clears something thumbup.gif
boscorelli
post Sep 1 2012, 12:53 PM

28 posts

Just download this anime only because sunrise is mentioned on the first post.
Kr0ll3R
post Sep 2 2012, 04:07 AM

I've Been Permanently Banned
1,048 posts

Why can't they just attack together or stand aside if get attacked? or izzit after switching out, the monsters won't be able to attack you?
Still trying to understand the "switch" role, hehee...

Well, I do think that the anime progress too fast.
All of sudden, Kirito lvl78, fuyoh 1 vs 7 wub.gif

This post has been edited by Kr0ll3R: Sep 2 2012, 06:01 AM
-kytz-
post Sep 2 2012, 05:02 AM

12,573 posts

Episode still not up yet? cry.gif
mamao
post Sep 2 2012, 06:48 AM

66 posts

waiting for the next episode whistling.gif

out edi rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by mamao: Sep 2 2012, 06:55 AM
NazzzF
post Sep 2 2012, 07:36 AM

18 posts

EP9 terbaikk thumbup.gif
Silencers
post Sep 2 2012, 07:38 AM

73 posts

Why no, I did not see that coming at all.
kuroneko0509
post Sep 2 2012, 09:11 AM

969 posts

finally.... nitoryu is the best smile.gif
Krizad
post Sep 2 2012, 10:04 AM

QUOTE(Kr0ll3R @ Sep 2 2012, 04:07 AM)

Why can't they just attack together or stand aside if get attacked? or izzit after switching out, the monsters won't be able to attack you?
Still trying to understand the "switch" role, hehee...

Well, I do think that the anime progress too fast.
All of sudden, Kirito lvl78, fuyoh 1 vs 7  wub.gif
thats because u'll still get some HP reduced even if u defended against a sword skill, the switch technique is like a way to spam your sword skill with unlimited cooldown until the mob is down
Shiniz
post Sep 2 2012, 10:57 AM

112 posts

episode 9 the bestest episode out of all...combo dual blade and asuna all over kirito damnnn....

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1531sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:06 AM