330 Pages « < 198 199 200 201 202 > » Bottom

Private Retirement Fund, What the hell is that??

honsiong
post Sep 25 2020, 05:35 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(CSW1990 @ Sep 25 2020, 05:29 PM)
Anyone here DCA your PRS fund, eg 500 per 2 months, Or most people lump sum during red?
Previously I always lump sum buy 3000 to prs  in December
This year in this volatile market I plan to buy 1k each in the next three months..
any suggestion?
Should have lump sum when it was bottom. Only put RM1000 coz I thought it will go down further... nope. doh.gif
GrumpyNooby
post Sep 25 2020, 05:37 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Sep 25 2020, 05:35 PM)
Should have lump sum when it was bottom. Only put RM1000 coz I thought it will go down further... nope.  doh.gif
When was it for "when it was bottom"?
ironman16
post Sep 25 2020, 06:00 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(CSW1990 @ Sep 25 2020, 05:29 PM)
Anyone here DCA your PRS fund, eg 500 per 2 months, Or most people lump sum during red?
Previously I always lump sum buy 3000 to prs  in December
This year in this volatile market I plan to buy 1k each in the next three months..
any suggestion?
I DCA a few months one shot, bcoz bullet no enough.
I in if there is a dip, no matter the lowest or not.
PRS can't withdraw until u pension. So just believe it will up in long term.
If u think market will volatile, just DCA lo,

This post has been edited by ironman16: Sep 25 2020, 06:15 PM
victorian
post Sep 25 2020, 06:32 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,634 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Sep 25 2020, 06:00 PM)
I DCA a few months one shot, bcoz bullet no enough.
I in if there is a dip, no matter the lowest or not.
PRS can't withdraw until u pension. So just believe it will up in long term.
If u think market will volatile, just DCA lo,
The only reason I haven’t DCA is because I’m waiting for FSM lump sum promotion for PRS during year end.
ironman16
post Sep 25 2020, 07:02 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Sep 25 2020, 06:32 PM)
The only reason I haven’t DCA is because I’m waiting for FSM lump sum promotion for PRS during year end.
i dont wan wait liao, takut i belanja that money brows.gif
GrumpyNooby
post Sep 25 2020, 07:04 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Sep 25 2020, 07:02 PM)
i dont wan wait liao, takut i belanja that money  brows.gif
Money can be earned back. whistling.gif
Ramjade
post Sep 25 2020, 07:10 PM

24,392 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Sep 25 2020, 06:32 PM)
Don't look at that promo for topping up PRS. Small gain vs opportunity for big gain. I loaded up max into my prs during march sell down. Got quite near the bottom.
victorian
post Sep 25 2020, 07:15 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,634 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 25 2020, 07:10 PM)
Don't look at that promo for topping up PRS. Small gain vs opportunity for big gain. I loaded up max into my prs during march sell down. Got quite near the bottom.
If I can predict the March sell down and rebound I would have invested all my money then smile.gif

Ramjade
post Sep 25 2020, 07:19 PM

24,392 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Sep 25 2020, 07:15 PM)
If I can predict the March sell down and rebound I would have invested all my money then smile.gif
I cannot predict but my rules told me to go buy. Buy when everyone selling. People all kena margin left right center.
teridoz23
post Sep 26 2020, 11:32 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Sep 25 2020, 03:14 PM)
Up to u just like the Grumpy mention.
I will say yes,
but some body still prefer bank platforms due to promotion or etc.
Some will said PM better bcoz of recently performance is better.

Is ur money, as long as u happy 😁😁😁😁😁
thanks for your reply but now performance is good is it the right time to buy?
MUM
post Sep 26 2020, 11:46 AM

14,940 posts

QUOTE(teridoz23 @ Sep 26 2020, 11:32 AM)
hmm.gif or should one buy those with BAD YTD performance? is it good time to buy those?
hmm.gif

ironman16
post Sep 26 2020, 12:41 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(teridoz23 @ Sep 26 2020, 11:32 AM)
If u can timing the market, buy at the lowest point. 😁😁😁
If u can't timing the market, just like me lo, dca or if got dip like march, in again.

Although PM recently is good but i won't consider bcoz the performance is only recently n come with sales charge oso, unless u can get the 0% sales charge for PRS 😁😁

Even u can timing the market but prs is for long term, like me still got almost 20 years to go, sure got up down up down ma. Tak akan when up i said my prs is pro n good, n down i sumpah itu prs providers n switch??
GrumpyNooby
post Sep 26 2020, 02:16 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Sep 26 2020, 12:41 PM)
If u can timing the market, buy at the lowest point. 😁😁😁
If u can't timing the market, just like me lo, dca or if got dip like march, in again.

Although PM recently is good but i won't consider bcoz the performance is only recently n come with sales charge oso, unless u can get the 0% sales charge for PRS 😁😁

Even u can timing the market but prs is for long term, like me still got almost 20 years to go, sure got up down up down ma. Tak akan when up i said my prs is pro n good, n down i sumpah itu prs providers n switch??
Only good recently but falls back to red sea later how? hmm.gif
ironman16
post Sep 26 2020, 03:34 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Sep 26 2020, 02:16 PM)
Only good recently but falls back to red sea later how?  hmm.gif
So my points is not need timing market, choose the prs fund that i believe will up up in long term without sales charge, dumb 3k. Thats all

Sekali sekala come back n see see/watch watch, hopefully not need to switch until i retire 😁😁😁
mbam
post Sep 26 2020, 06:27 PM

48 posts

Is PRS contribution still tax deductible this year?
GrumpyNooby
post Sep 26 2020, 06:34 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(mbam @ Sep 26 2020, 06:27 PM)
Yes, until 2021.
Ramjade
post Sep 26 2020, 07:22 PM

24,392 posts

QUOTE(mbam @ Sep 26 2020, 06:27 PM)
You can continue buying a this year and 2021.
Claim for
This year - 2021
2021 - 2022

Whether you can buy in 2022, it's unsure yet. If no tax relief not extending in 2022, don't bother buying anymore.
mbam
post Sep 27 2020, 12:29 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Sep 26 2020, 07:34 PM)
Yes, until 2021.
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 26 2020, 08:22 PM)
You can continue buying a this year and 2021.
Claim for
This year - 2021
2021 - 2022

Whether you can buy in 2022, it's unsure yet. If no tax relief not extending in 2022, don't bother buying anymore.
If 2020 onwards not tax deductible, is it worth it to go in now? Cos I might have to wait after 55 to withdraw them.
MUM
post Sep 27 2020, 12:36 PM

14,940 posts

QUOTE(mbam @ Sep 27 2020, 12:29 PM)
If 2020 onwards not tax deductible, is it worth it to go in now? Cos I might have to wait after 55 to withdraw them.
how much is your tax payable % bracket? (higher the tax bracket, higher the tax relief "saved")
do you really need that RM3k to survive while waiting to reach retirement age?
do you have other investment vehicle that can generate abt 4% pa?

victorian
post Sep 27 2020, 12:45 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,634 posts

QUOTE(mbam @ Sep 27 2020, 12:29 PM)
Might as well put in EPF if it’s locked until 55.

330 Pages « < 198 199 200 201 202 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:14 PM