329 Pages « < 173 174 175 176 177 > » Bottom

Private Retirement Fund, What the hell is that??

Ramjade
post Oct 5 2019, 11:06 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(wopai @ Oct 5 2019, 10:36 AM)
Hi sifus, i'm planning to invest some fund into PRS...my objective is for long term investment & get the tax rebate...i understand the market is very soft now....should i invest now or wait?..if invest now, where should i invest?
1st I am not sifu. Is not tax rebate. Is tax relief.
2nd invest when market is bad. Is like shopping. Do you buy when things are cheap or expensive? I buy more when is cheap.
3rd where you want to buy and what you want to buy all depends on your risk factor. If you cannot tahan losses, safer ones are bond funds (which give you FD like returns or lesser) and reit. If you can tahan losses, can pick funds which invest in stocks (equities). Again where you want to buy depends on what you want. You want pure Malaysian fund or Asia Pacific. Only you know.

Buy max 1 prs fund and max amount to put in is RM3k/year until 2021. Do not put a single sen more. Come 2022, if govt does not extend PRS tax relief, do not buy anymore.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 5 2019, 11:24 AM
cempedaklife
post Oct 5 2019, 11:17 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

Hi sifus, i'm planning to invest some fund into PRS...my objective is for long term investment & get the tax rebate...i understand the market is very soft now....should i invest now or wait?..if invest now, where should i invest?
Market down then only should invest.
rapple
post Oct 5 2019, 11:18 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

By the time you can withdraw is already 20+ years later, it doesn't matter what's happening now.

Just pick a fund that suit your risk appetite and start investing.
avinlim
post Oct 6 2019, 12:10 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

How to add new fund in PRS account?

e.g got existing PBB fund.

But want to add CIMB fund.
MUM
post Oct 6 2019, 12:13 PM

14,866 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Oct 6 2019, 12:10 PM)
How to add new fund in PRS account?

e.g got existing PBB fund.

But want to add CIMB fund.
by buying CIMB PRS funds with your existing PPA a/c number....I think that will add the new PRS funds into your PPA PRS a/c aready
avinlim
post Oct 6 2019, 12:21 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Oct 6 2019, 12:13 PM)
by buying CIMB PRS funds with your existing PPA a/c number....I think that will add the new PRS funds into your PPA PRS a/c aready
i tried to search from ppa site...can top up cannot add new fund.

Buy from where? cimb website? can share? thank you. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

or Is it need to "enrol" again at ppa site for new fund purchase.

This post has been edited by avinlim: Oct 6 2019, 12:31 PM
MUM
post Oct 6 2019, 12:44 PM

14,866 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Oct 6 2019, 12:21 PM)
i tried to search from ppa site...can top up cannot add new fund.

Buy from where? cimb website? can share? thank you.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

or Is it need to "enrol" again at ppa site for new fund purchase.
read page 172 ~ 174....there was some similar situation
avinlim
post Oct 6 2019, 12:53 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Oct 6 2019, 12:44 PM)
read page 172 ~ 174....there was some similar situation
So, can register 3rd party web site e.g FSM and eUT to get new fund.

am I right?

you mention 0% SC to buy PRS fund. Which website that offer 0% SC?
MUM
post Oct 6 2019, 01:00 PM

14,866 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Oct 6 2019, 12:53 PM)
So, can register 3rd party web site e.g FSM and eUT to get new fund.

am I right?

you mention 0% SC to buy PRS fund. Which website that offer 0% SC?
the more common one are
FSM
Eunittrust

This post has been edited by MUM: Oct 6 2019, 01:03 PM
tiramisu83
post Oct 6 2019, 02:52 PM

627 posts

can get tax relief of RM750 for RM3000, why not?

Recently i keep buy RM50 every week.

Pick a PRS by doing more research, example what is the benchmark you prefer? S&P500 ETF or China ETF?

This post has been edited by tiramisu83: Oct 6 2019, 02:56 PM
SUSMNet
post Oct 6 2019, 04:46 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 5 2019, 11:06 AM)
1st I am not sifu. Is not tax rebate. Is tax relief.
2nd invest when market is bad. Is like shopping. Do you buy when things are cheap or expensive? I buy more when is cheap.
3rd where you want to buy and what you want to buy all depends on your risk factor. If you cannot tahan losses,  safer ones are bond funds (which give you FD like returns or lesser) and reit.  If you can tahan losses, can pick funds which invest in stocks (equities). Again where you want to buy depends on what you want. You want pure Malaysian fund or Asia Pacific. Only you know.

Buy max 1 prs fund and max amount to put in is RM3k/year until 2021. Do not put a single sen more. Come 2022, if govt does not extend PRS tax relief,  do not buy anymore.
How cheap cheap is cheap?
For u is it cheap now?
avinlim
post Oct 6 2019, 05:01 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(tiramisu83 @ Oct 6 2019, 02:52 PM)
can get tax relief of RM750 for RM3000, why not?

Recently i keep buy RM50 every week.

Pick a PRS by doing more research, example what is the benchmark you prefer? S&P500 ETF or China  ETF?
Annual income below 50k can get till 750 tax relief?

Ramjade
post Oct 6 2019, 11:25 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Oct 6 2019, 04:46 PM)
How cheap cheap is cheap?
For u is it cheap now?
My cheap and your cheap is different. Why is cheap for you may not be cheap for me and what is cheap for me may not be cheap for you.

QUOTE(avinlim @ Oct 6 2019, 05:01 PM)
Annual income below 50k can get till 750 tax relief?
As long as you put in RM3000, you will get some relief.
Paying income tax = say goodbye to your money. Money is not yours anymore.
Buying PRS = money is still yours and can withdraw in 20-30 years time.
CharmaineLee80
post Oct 7 2019, 03:12 PM

992 posts

anyone investing AmBank PRS funds ?
markedestiny
post Oct 7 2019, 11:15 PM

764 posts

QUOTE(seancl85 @ Oct 3 2019, 04:59 PM)
so eUT is better than FSM ? if so, why?
For starter, compare the fees and sale charges between these two and see which work for you..

I don't use FSM, so I can't give a fair comparison. That said, there is no fee for the funds I bought from eUT.
seancl85
post Oct 7 2019, 11:25 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(markedestiny @ Oct 7 2019, 11:15 PM)
For starter,  compare the fees and sale charges between these two and see which work for you..

I don't use FSM, so I can't give a fair comparison. That said, there is no fee for the funds I bought from eUT.
thanks for eut first timer have to go to the branch to apply right? and which provider to buy this year...
markedestiny
post Oct 7 2019, 11:28 PM

764 posts

QUOTE(seancl85 @ Oct 7 2019, 11:25 PM)
thanks for eut first timer have to go to the branch to apply right? and which provider to buy this year...
Go to their web to check on the registration. Can be done online with completed forms posted back to their office.
bubble-tea
post Oct 8 2019, 04:02 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(CharmaineLee80 @ Oct 7 2019, 03:12 PM)
anyone investing AmBank PRS funds ?
me.. i have both AmPRS-Tactical Bond and AmPRS-Asia Pacific REITs
CharmaineLee80
post Oct 9 2019, 05:45 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(bubble-tea @ Oct 8 2019, 04:02 PM)
me.. i have both AmPRS-Tactical Bond and AmPRS-Asia Pacific REITs
How's the performance for AmPRS-Tactical Bond ?
And, how you buy, and sell the fund ?

I am trying to explore other funds
bubble-tea
post Oct 9 2019, 06:38 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(CharmaineLee80 @ Oct 9 2019, 05:45 PM)
How's the performance for AmPRS-Tactical Bond ?
And, how you buy, and sell the fund ?

I am trying to explore other funds
im a lazy person.. i just top up RM3K with agent (0% sales) every year since 2016 till now..

didnt care about the earning or losing lol.. but so far both of these is doing better than my PRS public mutual..

329 Pages « < 173 174 175 176 177 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:24 PM