QUOTE(tsubasa89 @ May 22 2006, 08:17 PM)
that's because nicole IS a he...i think you missed some vital parts of the story where nicole is shown as a guy~
Anime Gundam v4, gandam jiro jiro discuss here as well
May 22 2006, 08:23 PM
434 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Behind you O.O |
May 22 2006, 08:33 PM
177 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE why is everyone thinks that nicole is a he rather than a she!!! Dude look at his chest and botttom does he look like a girl no... In a way i think they should made Nicole a girl to ease the gender bias tension. Gundam Seed and Destiny.. Yeah i expect new comers would enjoy it. But that not original Gundam, True Gundam is the UC series. |
May 22 2006, 08:52 PM
3,258 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BNE |
QUOTE(mobiusone @ May 22 2006, 04:56 PM) i'm currently downloading the char's counterattack movie. erm, no not really. but it might help if you watch the last few episodes of ZZ to get a grip of what's going onIs it neccessary for me to watch the Zeta series before moving into amuro's final chapter? and is stardust memory good? QUOTE(gsdfan @ May 22 2006, 05:38 PM) Char counterattack ehh? UC does not appeal much to youngster like me. Too much wisdom crap that made it hard to understand. man, you've got to grow up. too much Kira aimbot crap made me gave up on GSDPrefer 0080, war in pocket more easy to understand. edit: But I still prefer GSD and FYI, 0080's in the UC timeline as well. so, still sticking to your UC wisdom crap? |
May 22 2006, 09:40 PM
314 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: ||MMU Cyber|| |
well then....sorry for the mistake ya.....but still he DIE BRUTALLY!!!
May 23 2006, 12:30 AM
CCA and 0083 rox..
Zeta well.. kinda so-so, the graphics kinda hinder the cool factor the movie would be great if it 100% pure graphics redone. I hope Tomino would stay to do a ZZ gundam movie cos the tv series just sucks... |
May 23 2006, 01:26 AM
11 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: In My Head, Destination: Your Head |
Man, I'm enjoying this...
QUOTE(kwh1989 @ May 20 2006, 07:38 PM) LOL, does that means it could be some sort of a newfangled telescopic mobile suit? Gives a whole new dimension to the term 'Extended', har har; exteeeeeeeennndd.....*smash* Or maybe an optical-cannon MS? Ultimate attack: Sunburn Supreme! QUOTE(mobiusone @ May 22 2006, 02:56 PM) i'm currently downloading the char's counterattack movie. Umm, in actuality you have to watch the First Gundam and then Zeta Gundam to fully understand the significance of the last duel between the most famous rivals in Gundam history, because everything they've gone through leads to this final clash. But if you want to understand the current plot setting in the CCA movie, you'd also have to at least watch the second half of ZZ Gundam, like QuackSilver said.Is it neccessary for me to watch the Zeta series before moving into amuro's final chapter? and is stardust memory good? And Stardust Memory is good, provided you know at least the gist of what First Gundam and Zeta Gundam is, being the OVA that bridges the seven year gap between major turning points of the two series, and bringing to light the reasons that led to the changes seen in Zeta. QUOTE(gsdfan @ May 22 2006, 03:38 PM) Char counterattack ehh? UC does not appeal much to youngster like me. Too much wisdom crap that made it hard to understand. I don't know whether to laugh out, rant and flame, or just cry after reading those words... QUOTE(tam_ironcup @ May 22 2006, 04:58 PM) havent dl any of d gundam shows u guys suggested cos of exams, but jus wanna say one thing, the reason gs n gsd is popular with ppl my age, 15-17, is bcos it is the only new gundam show that has come out within our generation, moreover it is in a new timeline, thus, easier to understand, n well, kids these days, jus want actionx10000supermecha fighting + up to date graphics n no philosophical stuff whtsevr(lazy to think ma........) so cant really blame ppl, kids n teens especially for calling gs n gsd as a super cuntet(?) show. aniway, jus my thoughts............................................ The matter about it being a new timeline, thus being easier for newer generations is agreeable, yet the fact of what kids want these days is so true, in a sobering sense. What IS happening to the newer generation anyway? Read the news, hear the adults rant, see the newer generation around you; proof that the world will burn soon if this goes on... hmm, dunno why i wrote it though, kinda off topic And no, it's not off-topic, you've just clarified the major problem we older, full of 'wisdom-crap', enlightened Gundam enthusiasts face daily. Anyway, just my opinions... QUOTE(HMMaster @ May 22 2006, 05:14 PM) You're right on the ball, sir. Behold the real sorrows of war courtesy of the Creator of teh True Gundam who has actually experienced real effects of war firsthand, rather than the newer Phailmaster Fukuda who has absolutely no idea about the true subtle horrors of war; thus the videogame-style warfare that is an insult to the pricelessness, meaning and sanctity of human life.This may underscore the reason why anime made by the first generation (meaning Tezuka's batch) are so profound, revolutionary and powerful; and why the same kind of anime made by people of these days are just tasteless carbon copies of the pioneers, or worse. Life experiences matter, I say... QUOTE(redeye84 @ May 22 2006, 08:33 PM) Gundam Seed and Destiny.. Yeah i expect new comers would enjoy it. An enlightened one has spoken.But that not original Gundam, True Gundam is the UC series. QUOTE(redeye84 @ May 23 2006, 12:30 AM) Zeta well.. kinda so-so, the graphics kinda hinder the cool factor the movie would be great if it 100% pure graphics redone. I hope Tomino would stay to do a ZZ gundam movie cos the tv series just sucks... The Zeta movies came out so because it'll cost a lot more to redo the entire thing. Pretty dumb, isn't it. Bandai won't fully finance Tomino-sama who's guaranteed to succeed, yet they'd spent a hefty budget on Phailed Phukuda and his 100-plus episode-long marketing advertisement. Yep, the world isn't fair, all right... But I didn't mind very much at the presence of the old animation, makes me want to watch the original series even more. The animation of the original Zeta is great enough, considering it was made in 1985... And about ZZ being how it is in the first half, it's not surprising why a lot of so-called hardcore Gundam fans don't really understand why the series began in such a manner. Those who know Tomino-sama's reasons of doing so will definitely agree that the way ZZ was scripted actually makes a damn whole lot of sense. But maybe for the sake of the newer generation, Tomino-sama should do a rescripted compilation edition, since the newer generation is too dense to absorb, decipher and understand 'wisdom-crap'... |
May 23 2006, 01:48 AM
418 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: The Inside Out |
QUOTE(QuackSilver @ May 22 2006, 08:52 PM) erm, no not really. but it might help if you watch the last few episodes of ZZ to get a grip of what's going on 0080 is better than other UC series as it's more "kiddish" in some sense. The reason I prefer CE series as they are more reasonable and logical compared to UC which " How the $#@%$ could anyone fly on space by just covering their mouth, sure dielahh".man, you've got to grow up. too much Kira aimbot crap made me gave up on GSD and FYI, 0080's in the UC timeline as well. so, still sticking to your UC wisdom crap? And the ending of Gyaksou no Char is so fake, Nu Gundam can blast away those grunt units away with some lalah force field and Char feel warmth... |
May 23 2006, 02:02 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « ....Have.... to.... resist.... urge.... to..... flame........... This post has been edited by Fodder Soldier: May 23 2006, 02:13 AM |
May 23 2006, 04:07 AM
Yeah , Anyone seen the raws of GSD special edition? still waiting for subs.
May 23 2006, 10:00 AM
2,357 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: somewhere beyond boundary |
yeap...
still waitin 4 sub... btw... can't wait 4 "Gundam Seed: Eternity"... 3rd season of GS... but i still miss de old gundam series... I still prefer 0083 & wing de best... less flashback and more fight in space... lol... de only gundam series i won't even wanna watch... is Gundam G... OMG!!! so many weird gundam design... especially Neo Malaysia and Zeus Gundam... dam weird the design... gundam with beard... zeus gundam... zzzz... n Neo Malaysia... really resembles an orang utan... lol... XD |
May 23 2006, 10:45 AM
5,355 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cera |
QUOTE(tam_ironcup @ May 22 2006, 04:58 PM) havent dl any of d gundam shows u guys suggested cos of exams, but jus wanna say one thing, the reason gs n gsd is popular with ppl my age, 15-17, is bcos it is the only new gundam show that has come out within our generation, moreover it is in a new timeline, thus, easier to understand, n well, kids these days, jus want actionx10000supermecha fighting + up to date graphics n no philosophical stuff whtsevr(lazy to think ma........) so cant really blame ppl, kids n teens especially for calling gs n gsd as a super cuntet show. aniway, jus my thoughts............................................ Well... I get what you mean...hmm, dunno why i wrote it though, kinda off topic My first full length Gundam series was Gundam W... that was back when I was around 15. I admit, honestly, that the action scenes caught my attention to it, but as I watched on, I fell in love with the story, the philosophy. Suddenly, action did not matter that much at all. Of course, no action wouldn't mean Gundam anymore, but most importantly the story line is the main point of gundam animes. But GSD is too overboard with action (badly done too) and crappy story, and I am resisting the urge to rant about it once again, even though i've done it umpteen times... QUOTE(redeye84 @ May 22 2006, 08:33 PM) Dude look at his chest and botttom does he look like a girl no... I agree that if nicol was a girl, it'd make things more interesting, considering his intimacy and attachment with Athrun...In a way i think they should made Nicole a girl to ease the gender bias tension. QUOTE(gsdfan @ May 23 2006, 01:48 AM) The reason I prefer CE series as they are more reasonable and logical compared to UC which " How the $#@%$ could anyone fly on space by just covering their mouth, sure dielahh". Maybe Lacus has corrupted our young minds too.... |
May 23 2006, 12:22 PM
3,258 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BNE |
QUOTE(gsdfan @ May 23 2006, 03:48 AM) 0080 is better than other UC series as it's more "kiddish" in some sense. The reason I prefer CE series as they are more reasonable and logical compared to UC which " How the $#@%$ could anyone fly on space by just covering their mouth, sure dielahh". yea its so fake. the whole Lacus faction can get through the entire thing unscratched. now which one is more fake?And the ending of Gyaksou no Char is so fake, Nu Gundam can blast away those grunt units away with some lalah force field and Char feel warmth... and please, since you like GSD so much, its time you give the UC gundams credit. after all, its a remake of the UC series. take the major story points, and redo it in today's animation. there's even blatant scenes where its a remake of the old ones, albeit done with GSD's characters. same goes with GS |
May 23 2006, 02:50 PM
gsdfan ought to really look at the outsisde world..
How the hell can CE be more logical compare to UC. The jump into space without dying well... for a few sec u can survive but not recomended to do. Hey even CE it is done e.g Lowe hot swap his worker pod with his Astray. .. The Ending of CCA well Amuro and Char are using pychoframe so why not. Seed also got its own share of nonsense, Atleast Nu Gundam got its combat limits but Strike Freedom is like almost unbeatable nomatther how out number. Like Quaksliver said GSD and GS is copied from MSG and Zeta. Seed is a MSG remake and GSD is a Zeta inspired. QUOTE Okay.... maybe not enlightened enough... The Zeta movies came out so because it'll cost a lot more to redo the entire thing. Pretty dumb, isn't it. Bandai won't fully finance Tomino-sama who's guaranteed to succeed, yet they'd spent a hefty budget on Phailed Phukuda and his 100-plus episode-long marketing advertisement. Yep, the world isn't fair, all right... But I didn't mind very much at the presence of the old animation, makes me want to watch the original series even more. The animation of the original Zeta is great enough, considering it was made in 1985... And about ZZ being how it is in the first half, it's not surprising why a lot of so-called hardcore Gundam fans don't really understand why the series began in such a manner. Those who know Tomino-sama's reasons of doing so will definitely agree that the way ZZ was scripted actually makes a damn whole lot of sense. But maybe for the sake of the newer generation, Tomino-sama should do a rescripted compilation edition, since the newer generation is too dense to absorb, decipher and understand 'wisdom-crap'... Well some up to date graphics would be nice, As for Fukuda well he is generating more profit than any other gundam franchise so cant see why budget is super fat.. IF Fukuda have such a bloody fat budget then why his he constant reusing old animation i dunno maybe he just plain lazy. |
May 23 2006, 04:36 PM
314 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: ||MMU Cyber|| |
QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ May 23 2006, 10:45 AM) Well... I get what you mean... hey!my first full length gundam series is Gundam Wing too!!^_^My first full length Gundam series was Gundam W... that was back when I was around 15. I admit, honestly, that the action scenes caught my attention to it, but as I watched on, I fell in love with the story, the philosophy. Suddenly, action did not matter that much at all. Of course, no action wouldn't mean Gundam anymore, but most importantly the story line is the main point of gundam animes. that was about 5-6 years back... Wing are surely one of the best!!(at least i think so...XD...)still remembers the sorrow of the 5 Gundam pilot.... |
May 23 2006, 05:37 PM
887 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: where snow fall |
dear all i salute gsdfan
coz he is really a gsd fan .... |
May 23 2006, 07:41 PM
ALERT! ALERT!
I sense a growing clump of Nartuo-grade fanboyism here... I don't mind it if fans show their preferences to certain series' with a decent amount of favouritism, but outrageously blind devotion will guarantee an instant flameburn. |
May 23 2006, 09:21 PM
240 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Look forward to Gundam Seed C.E. 73: Stargazer
Looking at the old GAT-X105 Strike model really brings back memories on GS .. how nostalgic This post has been edited by vivaldi: May 23 2006, 09:22 PM |
May 23 2006, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(Fodder Soldier @ May 23 2006, 07:41 PM) ALERT! ALERT! And that would be UC naruto grade fanboissm by you guys.I sense a growing clump of Nartuo-grade fanboyism here... I don't mind it if fans show their preferences to certain series' with a decent amount of favouritism, but outrageously blind devotion will guarantee an instant flameburn. |
May 23 2006, 10:59 PM
626 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: A Trivial Thing.. |
c'mon guys.. so sad seeing gundam fans square-off wit each other bout UC and CE beliefs.. why don we just get together and shed our differences.... If we fight on no one will win lah. this guy defends UC, this guy defends CE..when will it end? Clearly we can say that CE fans are mostly new to the gundam universe. They grew up on SEED, while we the older generation had earlier exposure to the UC timeline (circa 1989..for me). The main reason for the creation of the SEED series (as i could remember) is to attract younger generation/audience towards the gundam universe. Colorful and fast-pased anime is the new trend in mecha today (seen Zegapain?.. also from sunrise and bandai) and that's why the younger teens will appreciate GS and GSD more compared to the more space-drama-ish-dark-moody-like-opera of the UC timeline. see the mobile suits for example.. you see the CE MS tend to be more supercool (e.g Kira's Strike Freedom.. you know the deal) that easily gives a one shot kill/hit anytime while in UC you see how kou uraki (from 0083) struggles with his GP01 to fight off gato's GP02. even when kou uraki has his top notch gpo3+dendrobium orchis monster he still has a hard time getting thru. Its all about presentation+audience and the writers' n storytellers of course.. (fukada..
IMO, GS and GSD is like a stepping stone for further gundam appreciation. They'll all start as Kira-ish fanboys.. no doubt Anyways for me, GS was great compared to GSD (which..ermm..quite..sucked |
May 23 2006, 11:14 PM
38 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
agree with u Fasap..
now let's all sign an Anti-Flaming Treaty.. |
| Change to: | 0.0234sec