3,258 posts

continue your gundam discussion here.

This post has been edited by QuackSilver: Jun 8 2007, 02:34 PM
wufei
post Oct 9 2005, 11:43 AM

3,039 posts

aiyoooo the anime has ended with a bad ending. Thats all i want to say. No point discussing it any furthur
s[H]sIkuA
post Oct 9 2005, 12:29 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

so Shin and Luna live happily ever after in the end ? LoL sweat.gif will there be an OVA for it to explain thing zZz
./Hack-Fusion
post Oct 9 2005, 12:29 PM

1,111 posts

omg V4 liao~~~
TSQuackSilver
post Oct 9 2005, 12:46 PM

O-ha!
3,258 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Oct 9 2005, 11:43 AM)
aiyoooo the anime has ended with a bad ending. Thats all i want to say. No point discussing it any furthur
i didnt start this thread just for destiny doh.gif

anyway you'll still see seed destiny fanboys come in and keep ranting "ZOMFG YOU HAVE NO BRAINS!?!?!? HOW CAN THIS BE BAD!?!?!?" you get my drift whistling.gif

i'm looking forward to the zeta trilogy. beats the hell out of GSD any day
Hangmen
post Oct 9 2005, 12:49 PM

EXAM System On!
2,343 posts

I never liked Gundam animes that are not based on the Universal Century timeline. I dunno, but after watching some non-UC Gundam animes like Gundam Wing and Gundam Seed, something feels simply not right, aside from the usual sense of sucking, especially that whatchamacallit Fighting Gundam anime (my eyes! X_X ).

This post has been edited by Hangmen: Oct 9 2005, 12:50 PM
wufei
post Oct 9 2005, 12:50 PM

3,039 posts

QUOTE(QuackSilver @ Oct 9 2005, 12:46 PM)
i didnt start this thread just for destiny doh.gif

anyway you'll still see seed destiny fanboys come in and keep ranting "ZOMFG YOU HAVE NO BRAINS!?!?!? HOW CAN THIS BE BAD!?!?!?" you get my drift whistling.gif
i'm looking forward to the zeta trilogy. beats the hell out of GSD any day
alright my fault then........so lets wait for Z trilogy
Snake'eyes
post Oct 9 2005, 01:07 PM

Silent Shinobi
1,224 posts

noob question how many UC series do they have? plus OVA and Trilogy,Movie etc....
Demon_Eyes_Kyo
post Oct 9 2005, 01:57 PM

682 posts

I thought Z triology was just a recap of the Z story?
TSQuackSilver
post Oct 9 2005, 03:39 PM

O-ha!
3,258 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Oct 9 2005, 12:50 PM)
alright my fault then........so lets wait for Z trilogy
1st part of the trilogy has been released in japan. 2nd part of the trilogy is being released this month

QUOTE(Snake'eyes @ Oct 9 2005, 01:07 PM)
noob question how many UC series do they have? plus OVA and Trilogy,Movie etc....
UC
Mobile Suit Gundam
Mobile Suit Gundam Movie trilogy
Mobile Suit Zeta Gundam
Mobile Suit Gundam ZZ
Gundam: Char's Counterattack
Gundam 0080: War in the Pocket
Mobile Suit Gundam F91
Gundam 0083: Stardust Memory
Gundam 0083: Last Blitz of Zeon
Mobile Suit Victory Gundam
Gundam: The 08th M.S. Team
08th M.S. Team: Miller's Report
Mobile Suit Gundam MS IGLOO

AU
Mobile Fighter G Gundam
New Mobile Report Gundam Wing
After War Gundam X
Gundam W: Endless Waltz
∀ Gundam
G-Saviour
∀ Gundam: Earth Light
∀ Gundam: Moonlight Butterfly
Mobile Suit Gundam SEED
Gundam SEED Special Edition
Gundam SEED DESTINY

QUOTE(Demon_Eyes_Kyo @ Oct 9 2005, 01:57 PM)
I thought Z triology was just a recap of the Z story?
it is. i just want to see what new footage that they put in
Demon_Eyes_Kyo
post Oct 9 2005, 04:31 PM

682 posts

OH, lol hopefully its worth watching. I do not want Gundam Seed Destiny tongue.gif ever again.
X10A Freedom
post Oct 9 2005, 06:33 PM

ZGMF-X20A Strike Freedom Gundam
3,875 posts

QUOTE(Demon_Eyes_Kyo @ Oct 9 2005, 04:31 PM)
OH, lol hopefully its worth watching. I do not want Gundam Seed Destiny tongue.gif ever again.
it's definitely worth watching.....at least you'll appreciate Camille more than Shinn(serious, no fanboyism here)
but crap, can't continue to watch or i'll get smack down by my parents >_<"
Snake'eyes
post Oct 9 2005, 07:20 PM

Silent Shinobi
1,224 posts

QUOTE(QuackSilver @ Oct 9 2005, 03:39 PM)
UC
Mobile Suit Gundam 
Mobile Suit Gundam Movie trilogy 
Mobile Suit Zeta Gundam 
Mobile Suit Gundam ZZ 
Gundam: Char's Counterattack 
Mobile Suit Gundam F91 
Gundam 0083: Stardust Memory 
Mobile Suit Victory Gundam 
Gundam: The 08th M.S. Team
08th M.S. Team: Miller's Report
among the Series which one is best to watch? I have watch Gundam: The 08th M.S. Team, 08th M.S. Team: Miller's Report, Mobile Suit Gundam F91 Find okok only....
anyway never heard of

TSQuackSilver
post Oct 9 2005, 07:56 PM

O-ha!
3,258 posts

QUOTE(Snake'eyes @ Oct 9 2005, 07:20 PM)
among the Series which one is best to watch? I have watch Gundam: The 08th M.S. Team, 08th M.S. Team: Miller's Report, Mobile Suit Gundam F91 Find okok only....
anyway never heard of
IMO, zeta. well that's my opinion. you could try watching every UC series and OVAs biggrin.gif
X10A Freedom
post Oct 9 2005, 08:33 PM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(Snake'eyes @ Oct 9 2005, 07:20 PM)
anyway never heard of
i suggest don't watch Gundam 0080: War in the Pocket

it's an OVA mainly about how this civilian boy goes through his life during the OYW which is pretty much crap
xxboxx
post Oct 9 2005, 09:02 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,256 posts

QUOTE(X10A Freedom @ Oct 9 2005, 08:33 PM)

it's an OVA mainly about how this civilian boy goes through his life during the OYW which is pretty much crap
0080 is kind of ok lar. Al is really annoying, but usually gundam series sure got someone like this one. the story about some nobody trying to be somebody, and fails at it. this anime eventhough is made on 1989, the graphic quality is on par with nowdays graphic.

Gundam 0083: Last Blitz of Zeon. is this the shorter version from ova that been remake to movie?
StormV
post Oct 9 2005, 09:15 PM

1,253 posts

this is another genre of presentation. i think it is very unqiue in gundam series.

but if u wan full-blast action scenes(recycle image) then u may pass it.

it is titled War in the Pocket, coz when this incident was reported to Fed General...He just said it lightly: "Just like war in the pocket...insignificant" (smt like that, then toss away the report)
oe_kintaro
post Oct 9 2005, 09:33 PM

2,222 posts

I think 0080 is pretty good, but that's just my point of view. WitP condenses the ultimate humanistic message of the franchise: (no, not the one about robots being l33t fighting machines), that war isn't a game, but has real effects on people, and that it causes much suffering.
The boy, Al, is extremely annoying in the beginning, but unlike Shinn in GSD, matures by the end of the story when the conflict escalates and shatters his illusions of glorious adventure and glamour, by destroying the people that he cares for. imho one would have to stone cold to not feel for Al, especially near the end when he has to put on a brave face and fight back his tears as Chris tells him to "say goodbye to Bernie for me". cry.gif
Mecha wise, I thought the Kampfer was cool too tongue.gif
X10A Freedom
post Oct 9 2005, 10:36 PM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Oct 9 2005, 09:02 PM)
0080 is kind of ok lar. Al is really annoying, but usually gundam series sure got someone like this one. the story about some nobody trying to be somebody, and fails at it. this anime eventhough is made on 1989, the graphic quality is on par with nowdays graphic.
Gundam 0083: Last Blitz of Zeon. is this the shorter version from ova that been remake to movie?
well, i don't really care for the graphics
yes, last blitz of Zeon is the compilation of the OVA

QUOTE(StormV @ Oct 9 2005, 09:15 PM)
this is another genre of presentation. i think it is very unqiue in gundam series.

but if u wan full-blast action scenes(recycle image) then u may pass it.

it is titled War in the Pocket, coz when this incident was reported to Fed General...He just said it lightly: "Just like war in the pocket...insignificant" (smt like that, then toss away the report)
of course it's pretty unique genre compare to the other franchise, but they made the boy too lucky XD
oh? i think i forgotten about the part on the Fed General.....hmmm, maybe have to rewatch again XD

QUOTE(oe_kintaro @ Oct 9 2005, 09:33 PM)

Mecha wise, I thought the Kampfer was cool too tongue.gif
oh yeah, Kampfer was cool, but it was destroyed by some amatuer pilot using NT-1 Alex dry.gif
oh yah, did they say wat happen to the Zeon general that wanted to shoot a nuke missle to the colony?
oe_kintaro
post Oct 9 2005, 11:02 PM

2,222 posts

QUOTE(X10A Freedom @ Oct 9 2005, 10:36 PM)

oh yeah, Kampfer was cool, but it was destroyed by some amatuer pilot using NT-1 Alex dry.gif
The Kampfer was designed as a high speed shock attack MS with a high load of conventional firepower, but sacrificing operational time and armor. Against a heavily armored NT1, it probably stood little chance sweat.gif Gundam lore is full of stories of amateurs fending off/subdueing more experienced enemies on the strength of overwhelming technological superiority tongue.gif

124 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:49 AM