IMO, GS and GSD is like a stepping stone for further gundam appreciation. They'll all start as Kira-ish fanboys.. no doubt
Anyways for me, GS was great compared to GSD (which..ermm..quite..sucked
Anime Gundam v4, gandam jiro jiro discuss here as well
May 23 2006, 10:59 PM
626 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: A Trivial Thing.. |
c'mon guys.. so sad seeing gundam fans square-off wit each other bout UC and CE beliefs.. why don we just get together and shed our differences.... If we fight on no one will win lah. this guy defends UC, this guy defends CE..when will it end? Clearly we can say that CE fans are mostly new to the gundam universe. They grew up on SEED, while we the older generation had earlier exposure to the UC timeline (circa 1989..for me). The main reason for the creation of the SEED series (as i could remember) is to attract younger generation/audience towards the gundam universe. Colorful and fast-pased anime is the new trend in mecha today (seen Zegapain?.. also from sunrise and bandai) and that's why the younger teens will appreciate GS and GSD more compared to the more space-drama-ish-dark-moody-like-opera of the UC timeline. see the mobile suits for example.. you see the CE MS tend to be more supercool (e.g Kira's Strike Freedom.. you know the deal) that easily gives a one shot kill/hit anytime while in UC you see how kou uraki (from 0083) struggles with his GP01 to fight off gato's GP02. even when kou uraki has his top notch gpo3+dendrobium orchis monster he still has a hard time getting thru. Its all about presentation+audience and the writers' n storytellers of course.. (fukada..
IMO, GS and GSD is like a stepping stone for further gundam appreciation. They'll all start as Kira-ish fanboys.. no doubt Anyways for me, GS was great compared to GSD (which..ermm..quite..sucked |
| Change to: | 0.0511sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:13 PM |