Anime Gundam v4, gandam jiro jiro discuss here as well

cajun2de
post May 20 2006, 01:28 AM

de Reaper
2,791 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ May 20 2006, 01:08 AM)
No more Kira, He is just a plain selfish naive Goody 2 shoe. The only reason why he is so far cos he have his lovely Lacus who is close to his Sugar Mummy who provide him with MS,Support and Allys.

No more whiny Kiddy with stolen MS, Lets have a real hero a 20 year old man who will kick butt and deal with adult situation.
yea if kira's ms is broken his gf will build him a new one laugh.gif
Fodder Soldier
post May 20 2006, 04:38 AM

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ May 19 2006, 12:09 AM)
OMFG!! Just watched G GUndam...
I thought i was watching DBZ for a while. thank god for the fanservice
QUOTE(<* Star Dust *> @ May 19 2006, 10:27 AM)
OMG!!! G-gundam...
seriously... dat's deonly gundam series i'll kepp my distance from...
seriosuly all de gundam designs there r super weird...
even malaysian gundam n singaporean gundam also got their own design...
mellow.gif sigh... Here we go again...

Memory refresher! - previous related post

And in light of recent events, I'd like to make a few more additions.

Actually I really like it if the Alternate Timeline Gundam series' showcases storylines that are unconventional compared to the linear realism of the UC Timeline. After all, being free from the rigid rules of UC allows some possibilities for different kinds of world settings. The story for G Gundam is truly original for Gundam and undoubtfully a nod to the pre-First Gundam era of superhero robots. Those familiar with the likes of Giant Robo and GaoGaiGar will understand such unique amalgam of retro and modern attributes. If possible those AT Gundam series' should not have any resemblance to UC (unless with good reason), rather they should experiment with different story concepts. If they do relegate to a UC Gundam retelling, it should be at least be damn unique. Anyone familiar with Tomino-sama's 'For The Barrel' work? thumbup.gif Damn unique...

In short, Alternate Timeline Gundam should be ways different than the UC Gundam, cause there's no point watching an exact remake of a UC series; might as well go watch the original, which is loads better, anyway. So does Mobile Fighter G Gundam work? win the Uniqueness and Originality Awards? Yep, accolades all round... rclxms.gif .

And about the MF (Mobile Fighters) designs; well, what else can you expect from the plagued-with-redundancy-these-days Kunio Okawara? His mecha designs for the earlier three Alternate Timeline series' were good, considering; but once the excursion into the mecha designs of the SEED universe began, the repetition of his non-evolving style becomes too obvious (even more when compared with other SEED side stories' mecha designs like Astray for example; which was done by other people and thus looks a hell lot cooler-looking). Most of the MSs are glaring recaps of his previous works, e.g. Freedom is not even an original design concept (Double X, anyone?). Regardless, SEED is fundamentally a been-there-done-that product, so no surprise there.

Granted, his G Gundam hero units designs are good, but he does pretty low-grade designs for the other supporting units. It would have been better if Hajime Katoki did the designs for the friendly MFs like he did with the enemy units for G Gundam (as also proven with his great designs for the OZ units in Gundam Wing). But hey, even if some of the MFs are truly weird-looking, you have to agree that it does fulfil G Gundam's theme-based concept, thus maintaining the series' unique original identity.

Still, hopefully in future Gundam titles, Sunrise will opt to use the likes of Hajime Katoki, Kimitoshi Yamane and Junya Ishigaki for mecha designers; no more Okawara, please! But I can only hope and pray... sweat.gif

Now, for the rest:
QUOTE(HMMaster @ May 19 2006, 07:30 PM)
just finish watching 0083...  icon_rolleyes.gif  biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
but sad part is kou uraki didn't end well at the ending part...

not well? i thought not bad...?
Instant win for watching a UC series and understanding it.

Didn't end well? Nope. Considering that classic UC Gundam protagonists usually loses either their life or their most treasured people, what happened to Kou Uraki in the end can be considered a blessing.

And if people think Kou had a bad/sad end in 0083, wait till they delve into Tomino-sama's Gundam. What anime out there that can surpass his portrayal of tragedy and loss? Tomino-sama did not get his "Kill 'Em All" official honourary title for making cheap war flicks, you know... Even Hideaki Anno and his apocalyptic Neon Genesis Evangelion was primarily influenced by Tomino-sama's works. notworthy.gif

A far cry from Mitsuo "Recycle 'Em All" Fukuda and his phailed videogame-esque warfare of SEED. Hyok.

QUOTE(tsubasa89 @ May 19 2006, 07:33 PM)
OMG shocking.gif !!! theres accually a GSD fan!!!! shocking.gif
Truth be told, there's nothing wrong with being a GSD fan, everyone is free to indulge in their favourite fancies. wink.gif

But if GSD fans keep blindly insisting that GSD is the best Gundam show ever, then I'd willingly spew these to 'em:

If they know and respect the ultimate truth, then there's hope for them to further attain true enlightenment...

QUOTE(gsdfan @ May 20 2006, 12:59 AM)
And I really hoped Kira's Strike Freedom would have added reflective coatimg features like akatsuki's and it's Dragoon.
Umm, why? SF don't have enough bling already? whistling.gif

QUOTE(redeye84 @ May 20 2006, 01:08 AM)
No more whiny Kiddy with stolen MS, Lets have a real hero a 20 year old man who will kick butt and deal with adult situation.
Hence, G Gundam is the answer to the problem... There's nothing more hero in Gundam than Domon Kasshu, King of Hearts and student of the Toho Fuhai School of Martial Arts, and the rest of the Shuffle Alliance flex.gif bruce.gif

P.S.: gsdfan once said: "Kira is A MUST in every seed series.... No Kira no SEED." That is unfortunately true laugh.gif . In that case I present to all; the Quote of the Year:
If there is Kira Yamato, it becomes SEED. If there is no Kira Yamato, it becomes Gundam.
Savvy? For better effect, try saying it using teh MasterYodaVoice... ph34r.gif Har har har... feel teh truth!
Godevil
post May 20 2006, 10:19 AM

Engineer
1,226 posts

IMO, the CE timeline is totally spoiled.
And I dun like the Godlike Cordinators concept......

Just hope Gundam will come out with new timeline....
Pennywise
post May 20 2006, 10:35 AM

5,796 posts

Well, I'm looking forward to the next Gundam series, SeeD or not.

But like many posted before me, I also have enough of Kira - 2 series!!

Dont want that loser either... what's that name who dated that retarded girl that fell off the cliff into the sea.

We need a new story, new Gundam, new hero. An adult hero that deals with adult situation will be nice.
tsubasa89
post May 20 2006, 10:47 AM

314 posts

Instant win for watching a UC series and understanding it.

Didn't end well? Nope. Considering that classic UC Gundam protagonists usually loses either their life or their most treasured people, what happened to Kou Uraki in the end can be considered a blessing.
yeah...hey to be exactly sure of the original Zeta ending....

IMO, the CE timeline is totally spoiled.
And I dun like the Godlike Cordinators concept......

Just hope Gundam will come out with new timeline...

well there's still a last installment for SEED series....the 'STARGAZER'...meaning it will be the end of CE(i hope)
but whats with the name 'STARGAZER'?
all the character tired of war and go "gaze' at the star at the end?...XD

Well, I'm looking forward to the next Gundam series, SeeD or not.

But like many posted before me, I also have enough of Kira - 2 series!!

Dont want that loser either... what's that name who dated that retarded girl that fell off the cliff into the sea.

We need a new story, new Gundam, new hero. An adult hero that deals with adult situation will be nice.

well good news for you is there're not yet news on Kira appearence in STARGAZER....
but we won't know until the last minute..........
epsilon_chinwk86
post May 20 2006, 02:48 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(tsubasa89 @ May 20 2006, 10:47 AM)

well there's still a last installment for SEED series....the 'STARGAZER'...meaning it will be the end of CE(i hope)
but whats with the name 'STARGAZER'?
all the character tired of war and go "gaze' at the star at the end?...XD
well good news for you is there're not yet news on Kira appearence in STARGAZER....
but we won't know until the last minute..........
the name stargazer came from "Project Stargazer" in the anime. God knows wat that is. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gundam_SEED_C.E._73:_Stargazer
kwh1989
post May 20 2006, 07:38 PM

412 posts

actually StarGazer is a brand of telescope and its very popular among amateur astronomer
tsubasa89
post May 20 2006, 08:13 PM

314 posts

if not mistaken...
this will have ALOT of large sized mobile suit just like the the later age of UC...
TSQuackSilver
post May 20 2006, 09:17 PM

O-ha!
3,258 posts

QUOTE(tsubasa89 @ May 20 2006, 12:47 PM)

redeye84
post May 20 2006, 10:45 PM

177 posts

A far cry from Mitsuo "Recycle 'Em All" Fukuda and his phailed videogame-esque warfare of SEED. Hyok.
Yup those overreuse animation just got to way out of hand, That in the end they were some graphic error...

as one incident where Shinn Impulse was slicing a Windam in 2 and all
the sudden Impulse become strike for 2-3 sec.

Yeah I also like 0083 cool mecha and cool, story matther of fact it was my fav Gundam Anime.

The only Gundam show that i like so far now is MS IGlOO.

StarGhazzer
post May 22 2006, 01:48 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(gsdfan @ May 19 2006, 06:40 PM)
gundam seed destiny... I want more Kira Pawnage....FTW....
QUOTE(gsdfan @ May 19 2006, 07:59 PM)
I'm actually quite dissapointed that Kira did not owned much ...

Kira is A MUST in every seed series.... No Kira no SEED.
QUOTE(gsdfan @ May 20 2006, 12:59 AM)
And I really hoped Kira's Strike Freedom would have added reflective coatimg features like akatsuki's and it's Dragoon.
No offence... but ZOMFG !! More Kira???

Next one we'll see CE 75... Gundam Seed Kira !! Kira will be piloting the new Kira Gundam, with loads of bling bling, reflective shields and force fields all over, and he'll take out every unit in the universe without touching a button, without moving his gundam.... He'll just stand in the middle of the universe, blink his eye, and WHAM... every MS in the universe will break their heads and arms... yet no one dies....

Kira Gundam... Behold DA POWWWWAAAAARRRRR!!!

OMG... doh.gif doh.gif.... This aint gundam anymore.... It's KIRA....

mobiusone
post May 22 2006, 02:56 PM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

i'm currently downloading the char's counterattack movie.

Is it neccessary for me to watch the Zeta series before moving into amuro's final chapter?

and is stardust memory good?
gsdfan
post May 22 2006, 03:38 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(mobiusone @ May 22 2006, 02:56 PM)
i'm currently downloading the char's counterattack movie.

Is it neccessary for me to watch the Zeta series before moving into amuro's final chapter?

and is stardust memory good?
Char counterattack ehh? UC does not appeal much to youngster like me. Too much wisdom crap that made it hard to understand.

Prefer 0080, war in pocket more easy to understand.

edit: But I still prefer GSD

This post has been edited by gsdfan: May 22 2006, 03:55 PM
HMMaster
post May 22 2006, 05:14 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

but i must say that ppl in UC timeline suffer more than Seed timeline. xD
gsdfan
post May 22 2006, 05:55 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ May 22 2006, 05:14 PM)
Agree almost like RWI. They make too serious that I won't be surprised if anyone one died so i won't feel much feelings(like Quess Paraya). However, if some really hot retarded chick like Stellar died I really feel the feeling.
mobiusone
post May 22 2006, 05:55 PM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

QUOTE(tam_ironcup @ May 22 2006, 04:58 PM)
havent dl any of d gundam shows u guys suggested cos of exams, but jus wanna say one thing, the reason gs n gsd is popular with ppl my age, 15-17, is bcos it is the only new gundam show that has come out within our generation, moreover it is in a new timeline, thus, easier to understand, n well, kids these days, jus want actionx10000supermecha fighting + up to date graphics n no philosophical stuff whtsevr(lazy to think ma........) so cant really blame ppl, kids n teens especially for calling gs n gsd as a super cuntet show. aniway, jus my thoughts............................................
hmm, dunno why i wrote it though, kinda off topic tongue.gif
lawl..thats explain why most of my friends and i doesnt share the same taste in the UC gundams and macross.

tsubasa89
post May 22 2006, 05:57 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ May 22 2006, 05:14 PM)
well at least many people die with more 'instant'....shoot beam to suit and explode....die.....Xd
i still cant forget about nicole's death scene....to eerie,the beam saber sticking in her body almost cutting in half........
gsdfan
post May 22 2006, 06:04 PM

418 posts

Anyone seen ninja robots? That's my fav mecha anime in the early 90s.

Macross- like it's song.. Minmei's tenshi enogu.
epsilon_chinwk86
post May 22 2006, 06:59 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(tsubasa89 @ May 22 2006, 05:57 PM)
well at least many people die with more 'instant'....shoot beam to suit and explode....die.....Xd
i still cant forget about nicole's death scene....to eerie,the beam saber sticking in her body almost cutting in half........
thats the nicole in GS right? i thought its a he?

tsubasa89
post May 22 2006, 08:17 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ May 22 2006, 06:59 PM)
thats the nicole in GS right? i thought its a he?
why is everyone thinks that nicole is a he rather than a she!!!

124 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:58 PM