153 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

HONDA CIVIC Club V11, My VTEC goes BWAAAAAHH!!!!

sadako-chan
post Jul 10 2012, 04:53 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(Mediocre2 @ Jul 10 2012, 04:17 PM)
Owh i see i see... Hahaha bro the S4C are generally better than the S80 lah you mean? And the S4C only comes with helical LSD standard right? And only the Type R uses the S4C gb right?

Owh wow, learn something new about the left foot braking... Owh clutch LSDs are better in terms of performance lah? And what do you mean by with torsen, it will cause instant understeer? yawn.gif

And youre driving an EG9 is it? smile.gif

Owh btw about the clutch cable to hydro thingy. I asked my dad, he told me before that his satria he uses cable clutch, he then converted it into clutch pump. He said its fairly okay to do the conversion but not to say easy la. Was wondering if the honda will be similar to the satria's conversion... yawn.gif
Well s80 also got helicals, even y21 got helical for certain models.
Hell, i didn't know about left foot braking used to lock helicals till recently. With torsen/helical, yeah, instant understeer. Won't happen unless you go in a corner too fast though. First time scared myself shitless, haha

About the clutch, just do the bracket lo. American peeps do all the research already. U just have to read only.

Yeah, its a bastardized eh2. The only part thats eh2 is the chassis tho. Its my daily driver. I put in quite a lot of use in it and never gave me problems. Only put in the b20b when my other engine started consuming oil.

Added on July 10, 2012, 4:56 pm
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 10 2012, 04:21 PM)
wats wrong with ur LCAs? if its just bushing no need to change the whole arm mah
Jdm style arms. My friend says jacking out the bush can warp the arms. At that price, i'd rather add a few hundred more and get F7s

This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Jul 10 2012, 04:56 PM
TSmADmAN
post Jul 10 2012, 05:10 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jul 10 2012, 04:53 PM)
Jdm style arms. My friend says jacking out the bush can warp the arms.  At that price, i'd rather add a few hundred more and get F7s
gotta agree... 480 per piece is ridiculous... F7 is about RM1.4k thereabouts

as for jacking out the bush... if done properly its ok la...some DIYers actually burn the old bush out of the arms. but a proper bench press can get the bushes out easily... if ur using stock arms, then ull have hell of alot of choices... unlike me.. gotta go for custom bushings...
sadako-chan
post Jul 10 2012, 05:40 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 10 2012, 05:10 PM)
gotta agree... 480 per piece is ridiculous... F7 is about RM1.4k thereabouts

as for jacking out the bush... if done properly its ok la...some DIYers actually burn the old bush out of the arms. but a proper bench press can get the bushes out easily... if ur using stock arms, then ull have hell of alot of choices... unlike me.. gotta go for custom bushings...
dunno yet. I am going to custom fabricate catch can with full AN fittings and a custom bend intake pipe. Depending on how much that costs, its either poly bushes or F7s lcas.

Use skunk2 lca la. I ordered for my friend last year the bushes. 150 for a set of lower arms incl. Postage

i think price was usd10 for two halves.

If s2 did the eyelet type lca, i would have bought long time ago.

Added on July 10, 2012, 5:52 pmI'm considering bringing in a bunch of those bushes, but the v2 bushes are lasting. I ordered 20 the first time, all sold out. Nobody inquiring so i didn't order anymore

This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Jul 10 2012, 05:52 PM
TSmADmAN
post Jul 10 2012, 06:19 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jul 10 2012, 05:40 PM)
dunno yet. I am going to custom fabricate catch can with full AN fittings and a custom bend intake pipe. Depending on how much that costs, its either poly bushes or F7s lcas.

Use skunk2 lca la. I ordered for my friend last year the bushes. 150 for a set of lower arms incl. Postage

i think price was usd10 for two halves.

If s2 did the eyelet type lca, i would have bought long time ago.

Added on July 10, 2012, 5:52 pmI'm considering bringing in a bunch of those bushes,  but the v2 bushes are lasting. I ordered 20 the first time,  all sold out. Nobody inquiring so i didn't order anymore
im already on Blox LCA.. n of course.. their bushings koyak... got them replaced with custom Soft PU bushes.. hell of alot better actually....been a year + and still holding strong even after track day.

by right... the bushes for S2 are lifetime warranty...if not mistaken if u contact them, theyll send u a new set FOC or so i was told.

personally, the only LCA brands i would go for would be hardrace, s2, f7 and bwr.. dun care that bwr is a copy of f7..but their bushings are decent and also lifetime warranty..hahaha
sadako-chan
post Jul 10 2012, 06:45 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 10 2012, 06:19 PM)
im already on Blox LCA.. n of course.. their bushings koyak... got them replaced with custom Soft PU bushes.. hell of alot better actually....been a year + and still holding strong even after track day.

by right... the bushes for S2 are lifetime warranty...if not mistaken if u contact them, theyll send u a new set FOC or so i was told.

personally, the only LCA brands i would go for would be hardrace, s2, f7 and bwr.. dun care that bwr is a copy of f7..but their bushings are decent and also lifetime warranty..hahaha
Nope, not lifetime. I contacted them about it. But all those brands except F7 no eyelet suspension model. All for usdm fork bracket type only. cry.gif
Mediocre2
post Jul 10 2012, 09:19 PM

Checked and viewed the red EF i posted earlier. Alot of bodywork and its an ED chassis... :/

Mehhh
TSmADmAN
post Jul 10 2012, 10:22 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Mediocre2 @ Jul 10 2012, 09:19 PM)
Checked and viewed the red EF i posted earlier. Alot of bodywork and its an ED chassis... :/

Mehhh
wat do u mean by bodywork?

even if its ED...if ur confident in the chassis then by all means get it...

i think ur gonna have to be willing to travel out of state to get a car...and i also think ur gonna have to start considering EG 4 doors.. hahahahha

my car oso i bought from JB... friend of a friend.. bought the car without even seeing it though..hahhahaaa

btw...have u looked at THIS?? looks pretty clean

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jul 10 2012, 10:26 PM
Mediocre2
post Jul 10 2012, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 10 2012, 10:22 PM)
wat do u mean by bodywork?

even if its ED...if ur confident in the chassis then by all means get it...

i think ur gonna have to be willing to travel out of state to get a car...

my car oso i bought from JB... friend of a friend.. bought the car without even seeing it though..hahhahaaa
Hahaha he offer me 17k. Ermmm rust at the rear hinge. Interior seats are torn. Rear door panel not really aligned. Rear seats are not in good condition, firewall is covered with heat shield cant really see whats beneath it, abit rust on the firewall near the strut, door handles are in shit condition, right door cant be opened from the outside, rear floor has some oil i dont know why, some rust on the exterior... Here and there. No air cond, need to buy condenser, got compressor, tiny bits like the handle for the boot and fuel cap, the plastic piece is gone. In general the only good thing is the engine, interior and exterior its a major turn off. Hasport mounts arent cheap either. Feels solid.

And he also mentioned, the engine should be slightly slanted, following the line of the fenders right? Or it should be horizontal and flat?

Test drove it, clutch feels like super single, bites hard. LOL cant drive like how i normally drive by slowly releasing the clutch and balance the throttle. Lol.

Yeap i saw that red EF too! But no reply from owner...

This post has been edited by Mediocre2: Jul 10 2012, 10:33 PM
TSmADmAN
post Jul 10 2012, 10:36 PM

10,530 posts

yeah its supposed to be slightly slanted.
Mediocre2
post Jul 10 2012, 10:56 PM

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 10 2012, 10:36 PM)
yeah its supposed to be slightly slanted.
So if its horizontal, is there any disadvantage?
sadako-chan
post Jul 11 2012, 12:11 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(Mediocre2 @ Jul 10 2012, 10:29 PM)

Test drove it, clutch feels like super single, bites hard. LOL cant drive like how i normally drive by slowly releasing the clutch and balance the throttle. Lol.

Yeap i saw that red EF too! But no reply from owner...
Slowly releasing clutch and balance the throttle? On a racing clutch?
Nice EFs are getting rarer, most of the buyers buy from other owner then unwilling to repair. All became worse, then they want to sell back and get back their capital.

This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Jul 11 2012, 12:13 AM
fcuk90
post Jul 11 2012, 12:13 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

how about this ?

http://www.mudah.my/Honda+Civic+M+ef+3+original-15875944.htm
sadako-chan
post Jul 11 2012, 12:15 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(Mediocre2 @ Jul 10 2012, 10:56 PM)
So if its horizontal, is there any disadvantage?
Bonnet touch valve cover?
Mediocre2
post Jul 11 2012, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jul 11 2012, 12:11 AM)
Slowly releasing clutch and balance the throttle? On a racing clutch?
Nice EFs are getting rarer, most of the buyers buy from other owner then unwilling to repair. All became worse, then they want to sell back and get back their capital.
Im trying to say i couldnt do that on a racing clutch...

Yeap most just wanna get back their capital...

Added on July 11, 2012, 12:21 am
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jul 11 2012, 12:13 AM)
Saw, asked owner too. But he didnt reply...

This post has been edited by Mediocre2: Jul 11 2012, 12:21 AM
sadako-chan
post Jul 11 2012, 12:24 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(Mediocre2 @ Jul 11 2012, 12:20 AM)
Im trying to say i couldnt do that on a racing clutch...
Well, I can, but the clutch will BURN. whistling.gif

Even my exedy organic can get that clutch burning smell, esp reversing out of my friend's house slope where it's slippery. sweat.gif
Mediocre2
post Jul 11 2012, 12:44 AM

QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jul 11 2012, 12:24 AM)
Well, I can, but the clutch will BURN.  whistling.gif

Even my exedy organic can get that clutch burning smell, esp reversing out of my friend's house slope where it's slippery.  sweat.gif
Hahahahaa, now gonna revvvvv abit only can move. Poser sial. tongue.gif
sadako-chan
post Jul 11 2012, 08:10 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(Mediocre2 @ Jul 11 2012, 12:44 AM)
Hahahahaa, now gonna revvvvv abit only can move. Poser sial. tongue.gif
Lol. If i do that with my b20, wheelspin sial
TSmADmAN
post Jul 11 2012, 11:36 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Mediocre2 @ Jul 11 2012, 12:20 AM)
Saw, asked owner too. But he didnt reply...
y r u not getting replies? are u calling or smsing?

if ur smsing... then call... if ur calling... then call again and leave and sms
TSmADmAN
post Jul 11 2012, 06:36 PM

10,530 posts

i need to get a heatshield done for my airfilter...but damn malas wanna DIY la.. any idea where can make n how much???
Mediocre2
post Jul 11 2012, 08:10 PM

http://www.mudah.my/Honda+Civic+EF+M+-16584792.htm

This seems legit.

Added on July 11, 2012, 8:12 pm
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 11 2012, 06:36 PM)
i need to get a heatshield done for my airfilter...but damn malas wanna DIY la.. any idea where can make n how much???
Speedworks? My friend did his intake there. Looks clean and nice.

This post has been edited by Mediocre2: Jul 11 2012, 08:12 PM

153 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:15 PM