Im a beginner, Need a guidance

TSarul94
post Oct 3 2011, 01:37 AM, updated 11y ago

280 posts

Hello there ,
Let me introduce my self first .
My height and weight is 176cm/61kg respectively .
I am quite skinny , have a skinny arms .
My main focus is start to gaining and get my self abit fatter .
So what type of supplement should i take to gain fat ?
I do eat a lot , but never get my body bigger .
If anyone could suggest me a schedule for my daily routine is really good enough .
Thank you smile.gif

-------
Update 2/1/2014
Bout 6 months im into gym ., weight from 60kg goes up til 78kg .
Another 2kg then ill reach my goal although i target to reach 80kg before 2013 ends .
Still a long journey to go , looking forward tips and tricks from all the sifus .
Wishing everyone a very good luck reaching your own goals smile.gif

------
Update 10/2/2015 , 0116hours..

Its been a year since my last update and about 1 year and a half i've been lifting .
Weight currently at 73kg+- maintain .

Current stats
Bench Press 160lbs with support / 130-140lbs w/o support .
Squad 110lbs
Deadlift 160lbs

Not very impressive . My weakest body part is still chest , still didn't grow accordingly to my other parts of body.
I''ver tried reps training & heavy weight training but still didn't gain much on chest .
Is it normal ? How long for you guys chest take to grow in shape ?

This post has been edited by arul94: Feb 10 2015, 01:19 AM

zalmerox
post Oct 3 2011, 01:51 AM

358 posts

Yes, it's possible.

Read the stickies, and you're not EATING enough (even if you say you do). Supplements should only come in later if you don't have time or you're missing a specific nutrient.

Have fun.
mikehuan
post Oct 3 2011, 08:51 AM

6,160 posts

Forget supps. Read the stickies.
razorboy
post Oct 3 2011, 09:46 AM

#winning
2,634 posts

QUOTE(arul94 @ Oct 3 2011, 01:37 AM)
Hello there ,
Let me introduce my self first .
My height and weight is 177cm/62kg respectively .
I am quite skinny , have a skinny arms .
My main focus is start to gaining and get my self abit fatter .
So what type of supplement should i take to gain fat ?
I do eat a lot , but never get my body bigger .
If anyone could suggest me a schedule for my daily routine is really good enough .
Thank you smile.gif
e
eat 7 meals of mcd, kfc and any fast food you can thing of everyday.

Define your a lot. The guys here, EACH of our 5 - 7 meals a day, contains at least a cup of rice/pasta/potato/oat, 6 - 10 oz of lean protein.

This post has been edited by razorboy: Oct 3 2011, 09:48 AM
TSarul94
post Oct 3 2011, 02:25 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Oct 3 2011, 09:46 AM)
e
eat 7 meals of mcd, kfc and any fast food you can thing of everyday.
Define your a lot. The guys here, EACH of our 5 - 7 meals a day, contains at least a cup of rice/pasta/potato/oat, 6 - 10 oz of lean protein.
sweat.gif for real man ?
Yes just found it that already have a stickie bout this .
Thanks everyone smile.gif
mikehuan
post Oct 3 2011, 02:29 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(arul94 @ Oct 3 2011, 02:25 PM)
sweat.gif for real man ?
lol what? what was your definition of "eating a lot"?
stefanong
post Oct 3 2011, 02:38 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(arul94 @ Oct 3 2011, 02:25 PM)
sweat.gif for real man ?
current weight 80~kg before 69kg Height 180 cm

You mention you eat alot, how much do you really eat?

Personally I eat about 5 times a day to maintain my weight (I'm a hardgainer)

breakfast: 7:30 ~8pm Protein Shake

Pre Lunch snack: milk + peanut butter sandwich or equivalent

Lunch

Pre Dinner Snack: Milk + peanut butter sandwich or equivalent

Dinner

Prob a protein shake before I sleep.

Also I weight train to ensure I dont turn into a blimp. Workout at your own pace but make sure trifecta is included i.e. Bench press, Squat and Deadlifts. other sifus here more knowledgable than I

TSarul94
post Oct 3 2011, 03:26 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Oct 3 2011, 02:29 PM)
lol what? what was your definition of "eating a lot"?
I mean i never have any consistent routine of eating ,
which mean like i have to eat 5 or 6 days daily..
I mean like once i eat ,
for example im having lunch just now , i ate kfc chicken 2X + Rice , Double Chicken Burger , Cheezy Wedges , Coslow , Mash potato..
stefanong
post Oct 3 2011, 04:30 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(arul94 @ Oct 3 2011, 03:26 PM)
I mean i never have any consistent routine of eating ,
which mean like i have to eat 5 or 6 days daily..
I mean like once i eat ,
for example im having lunch just now , i ate kfc chicken 2X + Rice , Double Chicken Burger , Cheezy Wedges , Coslow , Mash potato..
I found that it is far more beneficial to spread out your meals cos if you think about it there is only so much your body can absorb at one go ..the rest well will end up in the loo. Youre better of eating consistently but frequently. Try to tone down fast food cos the sodium content (Salt) is bad for ya...not to mention all that oil and what not.

Take it from the guy that has eaten every single item on the McDonalds menu (this before they introduced the McBubur & Big N Tasty) in one sitting. [guess what I didnt gain weight either cos it ended up as waste in the loo)
janson_kaniaz
post Oct 3 2011, 04:44 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(stefanong @ Oct 3 2011, 04:30 PM)
I found that it is far more beneficial to spread out your meals cos if you think about it there is only so much your body can absorb at one go ..the rest well will end up in the loo. Youre better of eating consistently but frequently. Try to tone down fast food cos the sodium content (Salt) is bad for ya...not to mention all that oil and what not.

Take it from the guy that has eaten every single item on the McDonalds menu (this before they introduced the McBubur & Big N Tasty) in one sitting. [guess what I didnt gain weight either cos it ended up as waste in the loo)
r u indicating buffet is a waste of money?
SUSPepper
post Oct 3 2011, 04:47 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(stefanong @ Oct 3 2011, 04:30 PM)

here's a theory, go workout, you stay skinny coz your body thinks you dont need the protein therefore the body react by telling your body to shakes, such as leg shake, finger tapping, tossing and turning the body around while sleeping, these little movement burns some fat and keep skinny fat ppl like you from becoming fat. it's DNA.

and in order to gain mass or fat, you will have to workout to tell the body that YOU need the Protein to feed the muscle, therefore later they will start to store protein and fat for you to use during the workouts.

some ppl get fat easily some ppl are thin generally due to DNA and also family ancestry History. but for anyone to not be able to put on pounds or lost pound is just bullshit. Zyzz was a skinny fag.

oh forgot to add, by workout i mean lifting them heavies off the ground and then put them down, not walking around or running around. yes actually Lift things up and Put THem down

This post has been edited by Pepper: Oct 3 2011, 04:50 PM
TSarul94
post Oct 3 2011, 04:53 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(Pepper @ Oct 3 2011, 04:47 PM)
here's a theory, go workout, you stay skinny coz your body thinks you dont need the protein therefore the body react by telling your body to shakes, such as leg shake, finger tapping, tossing and turning the body around while sleeping, these little movement burns some fat and keep skinny fat ppl like you from becoming fat. it's DNA.

and in order to gain mass or fat, you will have to workout to tell the body that YOU need the Protein to feed the muscle, therefore later they will start to store protein and fat for you to use during the workouts.
some ppl get fat easily some ppl are thin generally due to DNA and also family ancestry History. but for anyone to not be able to put on pounds or lost pound is just bullshit. Zyzz was a skinny fag.
That is really make sense , i thought like that as well .
But workout with less fat in my body is pointless though .
So i am thinking of mass weighing first , isn't it supposed to be like that no ?
Noob here blush.gif
mikehuan
post Oct 3 2011, 04:59 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(Pepper @ Oct 3 2011, 04:47 PM)
read. up. more. topics like insulin, hormones, metabolism, protein.

its not about eating how much in one sitting, its meeting and exceeding your daily caloric demand of your body. people with high metabolisms (ie, hardgainers) tend to need more calories than the average person and vice versa.

you eat more than your body needs, it'll grow. simple as that. growing muscles or fat is your choice.
SUSPepper
post Oct 3 2011, 05:02 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Oct 3 2011, 04:59 PM)
read. up. more. topics like insulin, hormones, metabolism, protein.

its not about eating how much in one sitting, its meeting and exceeding your daily caloric demand of your body. people with high metabolisms (ie, hardgainers) tend to need more calories than the average person and vice versa.

you eat more than your body needs, it'll grow. simple as that. growing muscles or fat is your choice.
just a theory, bro. but yes. +1
mikehuan
post Oct 3 2011, 05:05 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(arul94 @ Oct 3 2011, 04:53 PM)
That is really make sense , i thought like that as well .
But workout with less fat in my body is pointless though .
So i am thinking of mass weighing first , isn't it supposed to be like that no ?
Noob here blush.gif
working out with weights are meant for you to force your muscles to hypertrophy and grow. protein is needed to repair and grow it to adapt to the stress you're putting it under. muscle gaining and losing fat are 2 whole different processes. your fat does not turn to muscles.
SUSPepper
post Oct 3 2011, 05:21 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Oct 3 2011, 05:05 PM)
working out with weights are meant for you to force your muscles to hypertrophy and grow. protein is needed to repair and grow it to adapt to the stress you're putting it under. muscle gaining and losing fat are 2 whole different processes. your fat does not turn to muscles.
so basically instead of trying to get fat, why not gain muscle! biggrin.gif
razorboy
post Oct 3 2011, 05:22 PM

#winning
2,634 posts

QUOTE(Pepper @ Oct 3 2011, 05:21 PM)
so basically instead of trying to get fat, why not gain muscle! biggrin.gif
why do u think i bolded his words and told him to eat 7 meals of fast food
mikehuan
post Oct 3 2011, 05:27 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Oct 3 2011, 05:22 PM)
lol i dont know why but im trying very hard to be nice these days. you had no idea how many sarcastic remarks i was gonna make about the getting fat part there..
SUSPepper
post Oct 3 2011, 05:28 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Oct 3 2011, 05:22 PM)
dirty bulking? winter is near :C but srsly why do ppl want to get fat for?

but yeah i thought you were trying to be sarcastic about gaining fat instead of muscle
razorboy
post Oct 3 2011, 05:31 PM

#winning
2,634 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Oct 3 2011, 05:27 PM)
lol i dont know why but im trying very hard to be nice these days. you had no idea how many sarcastic remarks i was gonna make about the getting fat part there..
Ah well.

Added on October 3, 2011, 5:32 pm
QUOTE(Pepper @ Oct 3 2011, 05:28 PM)
dirty bulking? winter is near :C but srsly why do ppl want to get fat for?

but yeah i thought you were trying to be sarcastic about gaining fat instead of muscle
i was being sarcastic facepalm.jpg

cuz he specifically said wanting to get fat

This post has been edited by razorboy: Oct 3 2011, 05:32 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:31 AM