124 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Silver as investment V2, Don't cry, buy now.

beast_doadore
post Oct 19 2011, 10:06 PM

230 posts

I've seem mostly people talking about how they buy....anyone would like to share the experience on "how to store" and "how to sell"?
Nidz
post Oct 19 2011, 10:31 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

QUOTE(beast_doadore @ Oct 19 2011, 10:06 PM)
I've seem mostly people talking about how they buy....anyone would like to share the experience on "how to store" and "how to sell"?
storage:
-goldchan discussed about safe deposit box by private company in his blog.
-some of us just store it in our house because of the collection is still small.
-best condition to store ur silver: in a wooden box (woods absorb moistures) or even a dry box
-safety and security wise; its not safe and secure to store in house. but, for some ppl there are no choice. sweat.gif

sell:
-to friends and relative who just started invest/collect silver
-online (website, blog, forums, facebook groups, mudah.my etc etc)
-to companies which offer buyback policy if u buy from them.
chef
post Oct 19 2011, 10:58 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Oct 19 2011, 08:32 PM)
heyyy bro, u in kl since when? wei lets meet up for teh tarik la, you still want to exchange bars?
Hi bigwolf,

wow, a chance to exchange bars, sure!! but I only bring some, not many, wasn't expecting to be doing any exchanging, but a great chance to meet up.

I'm meeting cruzzie tomorrow around errr, not decided yet, most likely mid valley or old klang road some shopping center or somewhere. the time to meet is around 6.30pm and we should be there till at least 7 plus to 8pm. so feel free to come. Otherwise can meet sunway as usual but cruzzie not convenient I think.

Spikyz, heard you want to meet up as well? if you are reading this in time, come on and join us, bring some coins or bars o.k? just meet and swap..

chef

PS please bring all your spare coin and bars, we see if we can swap. I have a few 10oz bar FRESH from the..... supplier, GOLD CHAN. ha ha, so the one I have spare can trade or swap, but don't tempt me to buy any more please, I'm extremely over bought.... smile.gif

PPPSSS Lastly, good news to all those who join me in group buy, the second shipment is to be out tomorrow, so by next trip, I can pass all the goods to you guys!! yeah!! So I cleared all the group bulk buy... whew!! I'll see if I can provide some rebate if I get any o.k? As promised.

Added on October 19, 2011, 11:05 pm
QUOTE(property101 @ Oct 18 2011, 08:47 PM)
Hi Chef!

I'm not sure what website you are talking about, but I have recently started a simple silver website. Mostly to host some useful information that I saw from Lowyat forum. Here is the website: http://www.silverinmalaysia.com
As you guys can see, I'm not selling anything up there. The purpose of me doing the website is mainly try to learn and practise some SEO (if you don't know what this is, it doesnt really matter). It so happen that silver is an area of my interest, that's why I start hosting a silver website.

Not sure what website you are talking about? If you are talking about a simple placing order webpage, I have just made a page and people can just leave a comment as the order / booking. Here is the page:
http://silverinmalaysia.com/?page_id=87
In order to make it exclusive for Lowyat member, I have protected the page with a password, please enter "lowyatsilver" when the page prompt a password

*Guys, do let me know if you think this is useful. If it is not, do let me know how can I make it useful.

Thanks!
Hey property,

so how do we put up the wish list or sell list? I think there must be some way to put it up ourselves, and remove it ourselves. but for now, no need to make it too protected, just a simple registration and verification and maybe a common password, to prevent un-verified people from removing other people's listing. simple to use, no need too much security FOR NOW and we get to list out, then we see how useful the list is, I for one will use it and put up some item at good price to attract. smile.gif

chef

PS Hey guys, my signature is updated, please check it out to see what you may need from my list.

This post has been edited by chef: Oct 19 2011, 11:05 PM
shadowxe957
post Oct 19 2011, 11:19 PM

29 posts

Hi everyone,
1oz Pamp suisse silver bars are ready for you to order only @ RM175. Buy more got discount. please contact me via sms:010-2697682.

^^
spikyz
post Oct 19 2011, 11:33 PM

1,341 posts

QUOTE(chef @ Oct 19 2011, 10:58 PM)
Hi bigwolf,

wow, a chance to exchange bars, sure!! but I only bring some, not many, wasn't expecting to be doing any exchanging, but a great chance to meet up.

I'm meeting cruzzie tomorrow around errr, not decided yet, most likely mid valley or old klang road some shopping center or somewhere. the time to meet is around 6.30pm and we should be there till at least 7 plus to 8pm. so feel free to come. Otherwise can meet sunway as usual but cruzzie not convenient I think.

Spikyz, heard you want to meet up as well? if you are reading this in time, come on and join us, bring some coins or bars o.k? just meet and swap..

chef

PS please bring all your spare coin and bars, we see if we can swap. I have a few 10oz bar FRESH from the..... supplier, GOLD CHAN. ha ha, so the one I have spare can trade or swap, but don't tempt me to buy any more please, I'm extremely over bought.... smile.gif

PPPSSS Lastly, good news to all those who join me in group buy, the second shipment is to be out tomorrow, so by next trip, I can pass all the goods to you guys!! yeah!! So I cleared all the group bulk buy... whew!! I'll see if I can provide some rebate if I get any o.k? As promised.

Hey property,

so how do we put up the wish list or sell list? I think there must be some way to put it up ourselves, and remove it ourselves. but for now, no need to make it too protected, just a simple registration and verification and maybe a common password, to prevent un-verified people from removing other people's listing. simple to use, no need too much security FOR NOW and we get to list out, then we see how useful the list is, I for one will use it and put up some item at good price to attract. smile.gif

chef

PS Hey guys, my signature is updated, please check it out to see what you may need from my list.
hey chef, u coming down to KL. great news. really wanted to see u and nidz if i got time. Unfortunately tomorrow i need to do a presentation at IEEE conference. my timeslot is 530pm some more. aiyaaa.. dont think i can make it for tomorrow.

my items that i would like to trade is Kookaburra 2012..haha but i guess u have quite a number of that 2 right? hahaha. btw have u joined our fb group chef?
property101
post Oct 19 2011, 11:41 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(chef @ Oct 19 2011, 10:58 PM)
Hi bigwolf,

chef

Hey property,

chef

Hey everyone! I have updated my website Silver In Malaysia
Here is the:
Buy List - Enter a comment to indicate what you want to buy.
Sell List - Enter a comment to indicate what you want to sell.
Easy to use, just leave a comment at the end of the page following the sample format, I will add your listing into the table. For now I will have to do it manually to update the table. If there is larger volume (such as consistently more than 20 listing in a day), I will find a way to automate it. For now there isn't any simple way to automate the registration and control which user can edit which record without writing some PHP codes. There might be some Facebook plugin that I can make use, I will need time to investigate on this. So for now, the best way I can think of is leaving a comment at the bottom of the page and I will update the table manually.
Again, the pages are protected by a simple password: lowyatsilver

Hope you guys will find it useful! Any feedback do let me know smile.gif

This post has been edited by property101: Oct 19 2011, 11:46 PM
chef
post Oct 19 2011, 11:41 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(spikyz @ Oct 19 2011, 11:33 PM)
hey chef, u coming down to KL. great news. really wanted to see u and nidz if i got time. Unfortunately tomorrow i need to do a presentation at IEEE conference. my timeslot is 530pm some more. aiyaaa.. dont think i can make it for tomorrow. 

my items that i would like to trade is Kookaburra 2012..haha but i guess u have quite a number of that 2 right? hahaha. btw have u joined our fb group chef?
No FB account yet, quite a lot of things to do, suddenly many quotation need to do.

Got time I will create an account to join, maybe next week or the week after... smile.gif

chef
cruzzie73
post Oct 20 2011, 02:24 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(property101 @ Oct 19 2011, 11:41 PM)
Here is the:
Easy to use, just leave a comment at the end of the page following the sample format, I will add your listing into the table. For now I will have to do it manually to update the table. If there is larger volume (such as consistently more than 20 listing in a day), I will find a way to automate it. For now there isn't any simple way to automate the registration and control which user can edit which record without writing some PHP codes. There might be some Facebook plugin that I can make use, I will need time to investigate on this. So for now, the best way I can think of is leaving a comment at the bottom of the page and I will update the table manually.

Thanks property101 for the effort to make the webpage to enter the wish lists. Hope tihs will turn out to be a successful project.

It will be interesting to see how sellers and buyers behave in this environment. I suspect the sell list will always be occupied by a long list of sellers while the buy list will probably be short most of the time. The sell list would be like a reverse bidding table and sellers supplying similar items might go into a bloodbath type of competition, so this should benefit the buyers. At the other end, when buyers see a bloodbath at the seller site, they may stand on the sideline and defer entering their wish list for the more common items, and only enter they wish list for items that are less common.

Anyway, let's see how it turns out. smile.gif

This post has been edited by cruzzie73: Oct 20 2011, 02:25 AM
stonkong
post Oct 20 2011, 09:16 AM

160 posts

thanks property 101 for the effort. Nice web and full of info.
chef
post Oct 20 2011, 09:25 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(cruzzie73 @ Oct 20 2011, 02:24 AM)
Thanks property101 for the effort to make the webpage to enter the wish lists. Hope tihs will turn out to be a successful project.

It will be interesting to see how sellers and buyers behave in this environment. I suspect the sell list will always be occupied by a long list of sellers while the buy list will probably be short most of the time. The sell list would be like a reverse bidding table and sellers supplying similar items might go into a bloodbath type of competition, so this should benefit the buyers. At the other end, when buyers see a bloodbath at the seller site, they may stand on the sideline and defer entering their wish list for the more common items, and only enter they wish list for items that are less common.

Anyway, let's see how it turns out.  smile.gif
Yeah,

could be, but the intention is for buyer to benefit by being able to find their item and maybe at good price.

For the seller, prefer not to go into price war, maybe supply qty is different, so price different is o.k. but same item, same qty and same price well, depend on who the buyer select to buy from, then one list dissappear and the next one will benefit. If one seller same qty and lower price, then he will get the sales FIRST, but once the list is removed, the next seller will be benefiting from the list.

Just hope the list will be removed when it is sold, as not to clutter the list. any other ideas or suggestion?

chef

property101
post Oct 20 2011, 09:33 AM

1,830 posts

thanks for the feedback, currently there is only 1 seller (shadowxe957) has put up a sales. do feel free to submit your sales / wish item at the bottom of the page! it's FREE to list your sales and put a wish item, lets get this rolling!

again, the pages are:
the pages are protected by a simple password: lowyatsilver

This post has been edited by property101: Oct 20 2011, 09:33 AM
Nidz
post Oct 20 2011, 09:52 AM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

QUOTE(property101 @ Oct 20 2011, 09:33 AM)
thanks for the feedback, currently there is only 1 seller (shadowxe957) has put up a sales. do feel free to submit your sales / wish item at the bottom of the page! it's FREE to list your sales and put a wish item, lets get this rolling!

again, the pages are:
the pages are protected by a simple password: lowyatsilver
for the buy list, i can only leave reply there. how to update the list?
property101
post Oct 20 2011, 09:59 AM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(Nidz @ Oct 20 2011, 09:52 AM)
for the buy list, i can only leave reply there. how to update the list?
hi Nidz, thanks for submitting a buy item. i have received it, i will update the list for you. i will update the list periodically like 2 times a day. it not automated for now to avoid spamming, thank you for your understanding smile.gif

This post has been edited by property101: Oct 20 2011, 10:04 AM
SUSgogo2
post Oct 20 2011, 10:05 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(shadowxe957 @ Oct 19 2011, 11:19 PM)
Hi everyone,
1oz Pamp suisse silver bars are ready for you to order only @ RM175. Buy more got discount. please contact me via sms:010-2697682.

^^
I just wonder why Pamp suisse so expensive? No investor will buy at this point if the price so expensive. I think better buy 1oz coin which is RM115 only right? hmm.gif
Nidz
post Oct 20 2011, 10:13 AM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 20 2011, 10:05 AM)
I just wonder why Pamp suisse so expensive? No investor will buy at this point if the price so expensive. I think better buy 1oz coin which is RM115 only right?  hmm.gif
pamp suisse is like a branded silver. its sealed, assayed and comes with certificate number.
when the spot price is around usd40/oz, the pamp bar is priced at rm200 while normal coins are at rm160...
even though the spot price dropped, pamp suisse bars maintained their premium. notworthy.gif
property101
post Oct 20 2011, 10:20 AM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 20 2011, 10:05 AM)
I just wonder why Pamp suisse so expensive? No investor will buy at this point if the price so expensive. I think better buy 1oz coin which is RM115 only right?  hmm.gif
PAMP SUISSE is famous for the brand. Buyers are paying premium for the "brand".
As a gold silver seller told me, 1oz of silver is still 1oz of silver, dont bother to pay extra for the brand
SUSdreign
post Oct 20 2011, 10:52 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(property101 @ Oct 20 2011, 10:20 AM)
PAMP SUISSE is famous for the brand. Buyers are paying premium for the "brand".
As a gold silver seller told me, 1oz of silver is still 1oz of silver, dont bother to pay extra for the brand
Ohhyeahh pamp suisse = branding power(design,packaging).
I think those who interested in investing gold/silver might have at lease 1 or 2 bars of PS.

thumbup.gif buy sell wish list thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by dreign: Oct 20 2011, 10:54 AM
paogeh
post Oct 20 2011, 11:15 AM

1,678 posts

anyone know Sunshine Mint round is consider silver BAR or COIN ?
TAX 15% ?

Even gainsvallie is out of stock as of now .....

USD0.99 over spot !!!
http://www.apmex.com/Product/55208/.aspx?u...paign=101911img

i'm so tempted to place order .....

Added on October 20, 2011, 11:23 am
i was scammed few months back in Ebay for this piece of master pieces.
(paid thorugh wire, but seller lari.....)

Today , took leave, and found that it's AVAILABLE !!!
(the beautify of taking leave and rest at home...)

morning 11am, it still has 2 units, now it has only ONE ....

last purchased in Sep , APMEX charged me USD103 for 100oz bar
if i add on additional 10--50 oz of bar,
anyone know what would be the charges ?

http://www.apmex.com/Product/61316/100_oz_...ne_Vintage.aspx

This post has been edited by paogeh: Oct 20 2011, 11:23 AM
taurusbull
post Oct 20 2011, 11:56 AM

251 posts

Dear All,
All 3 lots of 10oz + Free 1oz silver at RM1,250 taken by: Bigwolf, Zaizu and Cruzzie73. Commitment delivered and completed.
Gold Swiftlet
post Oct 20 2011, 12:33 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(property101 @ Oct 19 2011, 04:32 PM)
The last time I bought from him was about a month ago.
The bars I bought are Oneasia Gold Mint. According to him it's Indonesia brand. This bar come with certificate.
They are also selling some Hong Kong bar that do not come with certificate.
Their PAMP SUISSE bars are out of stock (due to global demand) and the last time I talked to him, the next shipment is not sure yet.
@Property: Thanks for your feed back..Let me contact Marcus and see it's there any good offer.

Added on October 20, 2011, 12:42 pm
QUOTE(property101 @ Oct 19 2011, 11:41 PM)
Here is the:

@Property : What's a great effort !! Appreciate so much for the website. Let's us try to utilize it...Cheers !!

This post has been edited by Gold Swiftlet: Oct 20 2011, 12:42 PM

124 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:48 AM