124 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Silver as investment V2, Don't cry, buy now.

bigwolf
post Oct 22 2011, 01:26 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(spikyz @ Oct 21 2011, 11:58 PM)
hehe i think one of d main reason is d new burst is d colored n glided version dragon. haha. saw it on SLS. RM800 for 1oz colored dragon....-__-"
hehehehhh ppl there are getting desperate enough to sell the normal dragon at RM340 per piece now. to think 3 weeks ago someone there offered to sell to me 1 piece at RM500. nuts laugh.gif
chef
post Oct 22 2011, 01:51 AM

350 posts

Well, I guess SLS is going to be recognised as a place to buy cheap items if you can wait long enough.

Anyway, the moderator made it very clear in the request to help open a sub-forum here, that FORUM is for discussion only, not to sell stuff.

I'm not into forum until 3 months ago, so I'm not the right person to make comment, but I really think the moderator really intend that this thread is really NATO only. smile.gif

chef

TSchunyen2020
post Oct 22 2011, 02:18 AM

335 posts

I think the intention of the MOD is to ease the future reader to get the information without getting through lengthy 'buy sell' post.
Nonetheless, we can summarize the necessary information in the first page.
jphlau
post Oct 22 2011, 07:53 AM

1,202 posts

we do not need sale or advertisement crap here.. this is a roundtable discussion section... if u want to sell stuff go do at the correct section at lynmart..
GoldChan
post Oct 22 2011, 09:42 AM

451 posts

if moderator or website owner decide to have more user to patronizing low yat forum then
1. create a sub-forum or a topic here specific to silver only and another one for gold only.
If you ask people to put in garage sales, mix up with lot of other advertisement,. thus get no traffic lah.
people won;t go there.

If no action is taken, then traffic will move to other sites like facebook SLS, where got 3800 users.
In time to come, people won;t come back to lowyat the forgotten dinosaur. They come here on for round table discussion.

You already got tonnes of users, why not create 2 subforum in garage sales
1. For Precious Metal
2. For properties who 1 2 buy and sell.

as you get more users, you can get more advertisement revenue correct.

QUOTE(chef @ Oct 22 2011, 01:51 AM)
Well, I guess SLS is going to be recognised as a place to buy cheap items if you can wait long enough.

Anyway, the moderator made it very clear in the request to help open a sub-forum here, that FORUM is for discussion only, not to sell stuff.

I'm not into forum until 3 months ago, so I'm not the right person to make comment, but I really think the moderator really intend that this thread is really NATO only. smile.gif

chef
This post has been edited by GoldChan: Oct 22 2011, 09:46 AM
arrsoo
post Oct 22 2011, 10:02 AM

600 posts

QUOTE(chef @ Oct 22 2011, 01:51 AM)

chef
haha....i think lowyat fb will be recognized as a place to buy cheap silver while SLS will be a place to sell silver at high price
buy low ==> lowyat fb
Sell high ==> SLS

perfect world, haha
bigwolf
post Oct 22 2011, 10:12 AM

275 posts

@GoldChan

+1 rclxms.gif
basSist
post Oct 22 2011, 10:22 AM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

@GoldChan

i will copy paste your suggestion on here:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2069485
taurusbull
post Oct 22 2011, 11:17 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(GoldChan @ Oct 22 2011, 09:42 AM)
if moderator or website owner decide to have more user to patronizing low yat forum then
1. create a sub-forum or a topic here specific to silver only and another one for gold only.
If you ask people to put in garage sales, mix up with lot of other advertisement,. thus get no traffic lah.
people won;t go there.

If no action is taken, then traffic will move to other sites like facebook SLS, where got 3800 users.
In time to come, people won;t come back to lowyat the forgotten dinosaur. They come here on for round table discussion.

1. For Precious Metal

A good compromise between the original objective of moderator and the need of silver investors. However we need to provide easy navigation bewteen the "NATO" and "Silver Market" to ensure both threads remain relevant long-term.
spikyz
post Oct 22 2011, 02:15 PM

1,341 posts

400pcs of sunshine, transacted today. our first bulk buying for the fb group is quite a successful one =)

everyone get a cheap price, and seller get to sell his item. win2 situation. our next target which will be next month, is to do bulk purchasing. hopefully coins that have majority votes. come and join us in fb group

http://www.facebook.com/groups/284739938217191/

and pls register ur fb name + ur lowyat nick in the fb group. we gonna soon kick out unknown person from the fb group to protect group member security. wink.gif
mingophoria
post Oct 22 2011, 02:45 PM

128 posts

I miss the ship T.T
cherroy
post Oct 22 2011, 04:14 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(taurusbull @ Oct 22 2011, 01:00 AM)
I agreed with you that we should allow trading as per my earlier posting, otherwise it will be a NATO forum. Sorry, NATO stands for "No Action Talk Only". We can TALK until kingdom comes about silver as the greatest investment opportunity of a lifetime, and without any ACTION in buy/sell very soon forumers move somewhere where the action to make and invest their bucks.

We are waiting for the Moderator feedback on my earlier request and justification to allow sales and marketing.
What is a forum?
A roundtable discussion, sharing info, exchange opinion.

Sales can do via garage sales section or lynmart.

It is same with hardware section, you have hardware section to talk about hardware stuff, but not doing sales there.

Added on October 22, 2011, 4:16 pm
people won;t go there.

1. For Precious Metal

Forum here is not a place for trade.

We have specific trade section, if wish to trade.

Added on October 22, 2011, 4:19 pmPlease do not post sales or any kind of PM me stuff.

Thank you.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Oct 22 2011, 04:19 PM
basSist
post Oct 22 2011, 04:21 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

@cherroy

discussing hardware is definitely different from discussing precious metal especially for silver. for gold we can buy thru paper but for silver, it is only in physical form in Malaysia currently.

when we discuss and talk about silver, tat's include trading possible in the conversation.

Added on October 22, 2011, 4:24 pmand since you guys moderator and admin don't want to create sub-forum for us we only can do those bulk/wts/wtb in other places.

just like what GoldChan said:

1. For Precious Metal
This post has been edited by basSist: Oct 22 2011, 04:24 PM
GoldChan
post Oct 22 2011, 04:50 PM

451 posts

1. I think SLS is relevant and will be relevant in the future. It has reached a critical masses, it's now on auto-pilot mode.
thus, I think it's the best marketplace for silver right now and will be for time to come.

2. It's not easy to get a website with lot of traffic especially for new website and difficult to maintain the user.
In summary it is lose lose lah. if no lowyat sub-forum for precious metal, user will simply move to facebook SLS that the simplest move lah. Other website will be difficult lah as the move is not automatic.

3. Lowyat facebook silver group:- may be good for shared purchases.

people won;t go there.

1. For Precious Metal

cherroy
post Oct 22 2011, 05:00 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Oct 22 2011, 04:21 PM)
@cherroy

discussing hardware is definitely different from discussing precious metal especially for silver. for gold we can buy thru paper but for silver, it is only in physical form in Malaysia currently.

when we discuss and talk about silver, tat's include trading possible in the conversation.

Added on October 22, 2011, 4:24 pmand since you guys moderator and admin don't want to create sub-forum for us we only can do those bulk/wts/wtb in other places.

just like what GoldChan said:
Until lyn decided to become a trade place, instead of forum place, no advert is allowed.

Nobody is stopping anyone to bring in trading discussion in it, as long as it is pure discussion. smile.gif
Like I have sold or bought at xyz price etc.

But not the like I have xyz, PM me
or I sell abc at Rmx, interested?
spikyz
post Oct 22 2011, 05:54 PM

1,341 posts

anyway, my msg regarding the success of fb group of bulk purchasing in the morning seems missing... hmmm hmm.gif
basSist
post Oct 22 2011, 05:58 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(spikyz @ Oct 22 2011, 05:54 PM)
anyway, my msg regarding the success of fb group of bulk purchasing in the morning seems missing... hmmm  hmm.gif
deleted by MOD i think. They don't want us to bulk and sales here and also don't want us to promote other site for us to bulk and sales too. doh.gif
cherroy
post Oct 22 2011, 06:01 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(spikyz @ Oct 22 2011, 05:54 PM)
anyway, my msg regarding the success of fb group of bulk purchasing in the morning seems missing... hmmm  hmm.gif
It was mistaken taken out.
Reinstated.

As long as it remain as discussion intention, all are welcomed. smile.gif
spikyz
post Oct 22 2011, 06:09 PM

1,341 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 22 2011, 06:01 PM)
It was mistaken taken out.
Reinstated.

As long as it remain as discussion intention, all are welcomed.  smile.gif
thanks.
Gold Swiftlet
post Oct 22 2011, 06:28 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(arrsoo @ Oct 22 2011, 10:02 AM)
haha....i think lowyat fb will be recognized as a place to buy cheap silver while SLS will be a place to sell silver at high price
buy low ==> lowyat fb
Sell high ==> SLS

perfect world, haha
@ arrsoo +1 icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on October 22, 2011, 6:32 pm
QUOTE(spikyz @ Oct 22 2011, 02:15 PM)
400pcs of sunshine, transacted today. our first bulk buying for the fb group is quite a successful one =)

everyone get a cheap price, and seller get to sell his item. win2 situation. our next target which will be next month, is to do bulk purchasing. hopefully coins that have majority votes. come and join us in fb group

http://www.facebook.com/groups/284739938217191/

and pls register ur fb name + ur lowyat nick in the fb group. we gonna soon kick out unknown person from the fb group to protect group member security. wink.gif
Thanks for organizing such bulk buying activities. Hopefully in next time, we able to sit down, having chit chat and some sharing instead of chasing by the security ..

This post has been edited by Gold Swiftlet: Oct 22 2011, 06:32 PM

124 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:04 PM