124 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Silver as investment V2, Don't cry, buy now.

cruzzie73
post Oct 19 2011, 02:24 PM

174 posts

Hi guys, been away for a while and come back to see the forum has become so active, this is great!

Chef, have you tried use the jewelry scale? If it's good, wanna do some barter trade with you. smile.gif

QUOTE(8181 @ Oct 19 2011, 01:20 PM)
If you have balls of steel you can try taobao, they are selling it there  biggrin.gif

Update: Just checked with a retailer in China, they say they can't send it out of China due to some restrictions, hmm.
If i'm not mistaken, China imposed export tax on silver.
Gold Swiftlet
post Oct 19 2011, 02:33 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(spikyz @ Oct 19 2011, 11:19 AM)
guys, the sunshine order reach 180pcs already. i need u guys to reconfirm ur order with me. or u guys could do at fb group.

http://www.facebook.com/groups/284739938217191/
@ Spikyz, i would like to purchase 10 pcs of 1oz of Sunshine bars @ RM 115..How shall i pay u and collect d items? Im staying at Kepong.

fookeesan
post Oct 19 2011, 02:36 PM

140 posts

Is there any other forum that you are seeing trading in silver especially silver bar? Reason is my office blocked FB.

Appreciate your kind understanding.
GodsLove
post Oct 19 2011, 03:00 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(fookeesan @ Oct 19 2011, 02:36 PM)
Is there any other forum that you are seeing trading in silver especially silver bar? Reason is my office blocked FB.

Appreciate your kind understanding.
Use a VPN or proxy solution? =)
fookeesan
post Oct 19 2011, 03:03 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(GodsLove @ Oct 19 2011, 03:00 PM)
Use a VPN or proxy solution? =)
Sorry as I am a bit noob in IT stuff. Can enlighten me?
tongue.gif

post Oct 19 2011, 03:08 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(fookeesan @ Oct 19 2011, 03:03 PM)
Sorry as I am a bit noob in IT stuff. Can enlighten me?
tongue.gif
www.kproxy.com enter www.facebook.com, and you're good to go.
fookeesan
post Oct 19 2011, 03:18 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(8181 @ Oct 19 2011, 03:08 PM)
www.kproxy.com enter www.facebook.com, and you're good to go.
Thanks bro but still can't get into kproxy. It just stall for a long time.

Anyway, any intro for 1kg bar for sale? I would prefer to buy direct than from 1stopgold for now.... hoping to get cheaper than them...tqtq.
property101
post Oct 19 2011, 03:28 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(fookeesan @ Oct 19 2011, 03:18 PM)
Thanks bro but still can't get into kproxy. It just stall for a long time.

Anyway, any intro for 1kg bar for sale? I would prefer to buy direct than from 1stopgold for now.... hoping to get cheaper than them...tqtq.
1stopgold? bro, i have very bad experience with them. i wrote a long post regarding that. feel free to dig out from the earlier post. cheers!
alternatively, i suggest MySmartGold, very satisfied with them
Gold Swiftlet
post Oct 19 2011, 03:49 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(property101 @ Oct 19 2011, 03:28 PM)
1stopgold? bro, i have very bad experience with them. i wrote a long post regarding that. feel free to dig out from the earlier post. cheers!
@property...pls pm me ur mobile number coz my company would like to set up a web site. TQ
fookeesan
post Oct 19 2011, 03:57 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(property101 @ Oct 19 2011, 03:28 PM)
thanks bro. read bout ur case. but i will be buying 1kg bar for long term. As i know mysmartgold does not have certs for the bars. Having said that, I will still try mysmartgold..... 1st time investing. That's why am looking for certified bars to ease my worriness.

Anyway, thanks for your info. I will still call mysmartgold (marcus) to know more bout it. There may be things i do not know as i'm still new to this. wink.gif
property101
post Oct 19 2011, 04:00 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(fookeesan @ Oct 19 2011, 03:57 PM)
thanks bro. read bout ur case. but i will be buying 1kg bar for long term. As i know mysmartgold does not have certs for the bars. Having said that, I will still try mysmartgold..... 1st time investing. That's why am looking for certified bars to ease my worriness.

Anyway, thanks for your info. I will still call mysmartgold (marcus) to know more bout it. There may be things i do not know as i'm still new to this.  wink.gif
MySmartGold also come with certificate smile.gif
Just call Marcus to find out if you need confirmation. I got my silver bars from them. Each bar come with individual certificate. This is not something I heard from, I already bought and have the bars and certificates sitting in my house.
Cheers!

Gold Swiftlet
post Oct 19 2011, 04:03 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(property101 @ Oct 19 2011, 04:00 PM)
Just call Marcus to find out if you need confirmation. I got my silver bars from them. Each bar come with individual certificate. This is not something I heard from, I already bought and have the bars and certificates sitting in my house.
Cheers!
@ property: r u purchased PAMP kilo bar from Marcus??

fookeesan
post Oct 19 2011, 04:03 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(property101 @ Oct 19 2011, 04:00 PM)
Cheers!
Thanks bro. Mind to tell me what kind of bars you have bought from them?

Thank you.
Gold Swiftlet
post Oct 19 2011, 04:05 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Gold Swiftlet @ Oct 19 2011, 04:03 PM)
@ property: r u purchased PAMP kilo bar from Marcus??
may i know when is the latest purchase from Marcus?
Coz i wish to get from him as well.
Many thanks for guiding us as new bird !

eXTaTine
post Oct 19 2011, 04:16 PM

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

What will this news do for the Gold/Silver markets, especially with the large short positions that JP Morgan holds?

http://www.reuters.com/article/2011/10/18/...E79H0P720111018

(Reuters) - The United States pushed through its toughest measures yet to curtail speculation in commodity markets in a tight vote on Tuesday, likely shifting the focus of a fierce four-year debate from the regulators to the courts.

In a measure decried by Wall Street and trading companies as a misguided political attempt to cap soaring oil and grain prices, the Commodity Futures Trading Commission voted 3-2 to approve "position limits" that will cap the number of futures and swaps contracts that any single trader can hold.

The rule, which was being modified until the last minute even after months of intense review, offers some relief for the industry, relenting on several contentious provisions, as expected.

But that will do little to temper frustration over a plan that could force banks like Morgan Stanley and traders including grains giant Cargill to scale back business, and could stanch the flow of financial capital into commodities.

The divisiveness was stark from the opening, making a legal challenge potentially more likely. That would be another hurdle for CFTC Chairman Gary Gensler, who is struggling against emboldened Republicans and a hostile Wall Street to put in place the rules required by recent financial reforms.

Swing vote Michael Dunn, a Democrat whose term has already expired, said he would follow the Dodd-Frank financial reform law but blasted the limits as a dangerous distraction from bigger issues. Dunn can remain through the end of 2012 until a replacement is confirmed by the Senate.

"Position limits are a sideshow that has unnecessarily diverted human and fiscal resources away from actions to prevent another financial crisis," Dunn said. "At worst the limits may harm the very markets they are intended to protect" by making prices more volatile and hedging more difficult.

The decision also failed to appease those who had called for tougher limits, such as British charity Oxfam and Senator Bernie Sanders, long a vocal proponent of tougher limits.

"The CFTC has moved a step forward, but much more has to be done and I intend to play an active role in that process," Sanders said in a statement.

CHALLENGE LOOMS

As expected, the commission's two Democrats, Dunn and Bart Chilton, voted with Gensler, while Republicans Jill Sommers and Scott O'Malia opposed the measure. O'Malia said the agency had overreached its mandate and echoed the industry's argument that there was no "empirical evidence" to substantiate the rule.

"We went beyond the statute" by doing things like narrowing the bona fide hedge exemption, Sommers told Reuters. "Those are the things that people can use for a legal challenge."

The CFTC has never faced a lawsuit over one of its rules, according to an agency spokesman.

A lack of proof that excessive speculation leads to high prices is at the heart of the issue. Without evidence of any damage wrought by failing to limit traders, it may be difficult to demonstrate the net benefit of the measure.

Dozens of academic, government and bank studies on the subject have differed on whether speculators -- in particular the institutional investors who have poured some $300 billion into commodity markets over the past decade -- influence prices or whether prices simply respond to market conditions.
property101
post Oct 19 2011, 04:32 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(Gold Swiftlet @ Oct 19 2011, 04:05 PM)
may i know when is the latest purchase from Marcus?
Coz i wish to get from him as well.
Many thanks for guiding us as new bird !

The last time I bought from him was about a month ago.
The bars I bought are Oneasia Gold Mint. According to him it's Indonesia brand. This bar come with certificate.
They are also selling some Hong Kong bar that do not come with certificate.
Their PAMP SUISSE bars are out of stock (due to global demand) and the last time I talked to him, the next shipment is not sure yet.

This post has been edited by property101: Oct 19 2011, 04:33 PM
chef
post Oct 19 2011, 06:57 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(cruzzie73 @ Oct 19 2011, 02:24 PM)
Hi guys, been away for a while and come back to see the forum has become so active, this is great!

Chef, have you tried use the jewelry scale? If it's good, wanna do some barter trade with you.  smile.gif
If i'm not mistaken, China imposed export tax on silver.
Hi cruzzie73,

Yup, the weighing scale is working well. you interested? let me know what you want to swap with, actually if you have scottsdale 1 oz bar, I don't mind taking that from you and give you 2 weighing scale, 1 is 500g and 1 is 300g capacity etc...

Or are you looking for 10oz bar? I know you have quite a few 1oz bar, just meet up and do a swap. I'm in KL till friday.

chef

post Oct 19 2011, 07:13 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(chef @ Oct 19 2011, 06:57 PM)
Hi cruzzie73,

Yup, the weighing scale is working well. you interested? let me know what you want to swap with, actually if you have scottsdale 1 oz bar, I don't mind taking that from you and give you 2 weighing scale, 1 is 500g and 1 is 300g capacity etc...

Or are you looking for 10oz bar? I know you have quite a few 1oz bar, just meet up and do a swap. I'm in KL till friday.

chef
You're in KL? Can I get someone to deal with you instead in KL? rclxms.gif
cruzzie73
post Oct 19 2011, 08:20 PM

174 posts

ok chef, if you have the scales with you, we can meet up thursday evening after office hour. Will call u to decide where to meet and what time.

You wanna let go 10oz bar? Or are you looking for 10oz bar?
bigwolf
post Oct 19 2011, 08:32 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(chef @ Oct 19 2011, 06:57 PM)
Hi cruzzie73,

chef
heyyy bro, u in kl since when? wei lets meet up for teh tarik la, you still want to exchange bars?

124 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0498sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:30 PM