426 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Debit Card V3

DaMyst
post Nov 9 2011, 10:17 PM

106 posts

I went through its terms and conditions briefly and there was nothing mentioned about online purchases. On another note, regarding the cash back, I'm not sure if it is going to stay after the promotion/contest is over. (I'm assuming here since it says that the cash back returns will be credited into the bank account 3 weeks AFTER each contest phase, which I take to mean it's not a monthly thing.)
foxxy
post Nov 9 2011, 11:58 PM

646 posts

Converted my cimb bankcard into the new debit card, charged RM8, nothing special on the design of the card thou.
MilesAndMore
post Nov 10 2011, 02:45 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(DaMyst @ Nov 9 2011, 10:17 PM)
I went through its terms and conditions briefly and there was nothing mentioned about online purchases. On another note, regarding the cash back, I'm not sure if it is going to stay after the promotion/contest is over. (I'm assuming here since it says that the cash back returns will be credited into the bank account 3 weeks AFTER each contest phase, which I take to mean it's not a monthly thing.)
It is just a promotion, not a permanent feature of the card.

QUOTE(foxxy @ Nov 9 2011, 11:58 PM)
Converted my cimb bankcard into the new debit card, charged RM8, nothing special on the design of the card thou.
They are waiving the card conversion fee starting today until further notice.

gerrardling
post Nov 10 2011, 04:40 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 10 2011, 02:45 PM)
great. Time to go there to change my ATM card to debit card. one more thing to ask you which is out of topic, for ur cimb airasia eSaver account, is there any annual fee for that ?
MilesAndMore
post Nov 10 2011, 08:59 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Nov 10 2011, 04:40 PM)
great. Time to go there to change my ATM card to debit card. one more thing to ask you which is out of topic, for ur cimb airasia eSaver account, is there any annual fee for that ?
It's Air Asia Savers Account. Yeah, i am paying RM8/pa for the ATM card which is fine with me because the interest rate for this account is 1.60% + free RM5/month if my average monthly balance is no less than RM5,000 with no over the counter transaction.

This Air Asia Savers Account was my primary daily transaction account until Maybank came up with this M2U Savers account a few months ago. I usually keep around RM5,100 in my Air Asia Savers Account and the rest of my money in M2U Savers account which gives me 2.10% interest rclxms.gif

gerrardling
post Nov 10 2011, 09:52 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 10 2011, 08:59 PM)
It's Air Asia Savers Account. Yeah, i am paying RM8/pa for the ATM card which is fine with me because the interest rate for this account is 1.60% + free RM5/month if my average monthly balance is no less than RM5,000 with no over the counter transaction.

This Air Asia Savers Account was my primary daily transaction account until Maybank came up with this M2U Savers account a few months ago. I usually keep around RM5,100 in my Air Asia Savers Account and the rest of my money in M2U Savers account which gives me 2.10% interest  rclxms.gif
what if i sign up for airasia saver account, but i dont want the ATM, is there any annual fee for that ?
MilesAndMore
post Nov 10 2011, 10:40 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Nov 10 2011, 09:52 PM)
what if i sign up for airasia saver account, but i dont want the ATM, is there any annual fee for that ?
No. There will be no annual fee to pay then. However, without the ATM card, you won't be able to transfer money out online.

gerrardling
post Nov 11 2011, 08:59 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 10 2011, 10:40 PM)
No. There will be no annual fee to pay then. However, without the ATM card, you won't be able to transfer money out online.
but i still can transfer the money in and out using cimbclicks right ?
MilesAndMore
post Nov 11 2011, 11:27 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Nov 11 2011, 08:59 AM)
but i still can transfer the money in and out using cimbclicks right ?
Without an ATM card or debit card linked to this Air Asia Savers Account of yours ? No. You can't. Just can transfer money into the account but you can't transfer money out of the account, be it online or over the ATM. CIMB Bank online banking works a bit differently compared to other banks.

gerrardling
post Nov 11 2011, 01:50 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 11 2011, 11:27 AM)
Without an ATM card or debit card linked to this Air Asia Savers Account of yours ? No. You can't. Just can transfer money into the account but you can't transfer money out of the account, be it online or over the ATM. CIMB Bank online banking works a bit differently compared to other banks.
that mean, need to put at least rm500 to cover back that rm8 annual fee. Thanks bro for ur info
MGM
post Nov 11 2011, 02:03 PM

18,398 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 10 2011, 08:59 PM)

This Air Asia Savers Account was my primary daily transaction account until Maybank came up with this M2U Savers account a few months ago. I usually keep around RM5,100 in my Air Asia Savers Account and the rest of my money in M2U Savers account which gives me 2.10% interest  rclxms.gif
M&M do you know that CIMB has a CA called Money Multiplier with 2.5% int with features like:
High Daily Interest - Daily interest will be paid on entire daily balances provided the balance exceeds RM10,000 on any given day. Interest will be accrued on the entire balance at the published rate, compounded monthly.

3 FREE withdrawals a month (subsequent withdrawals would be charged RM5).
Withdrawal flexibility - withdrawal / debit can be made through cheques, ATM or over the internet. Customers will be issued ATM card and cheque book.

No monthly maintenance fee.

http://www.cimbbank.com.my/index.php?ch=cb...&tpt=cimb_bank#
gerrardling
post Nov 11 2011, 02:47 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 11 2011, 02:03 PM)
M&M do you know that CIMB has a CA called Money Multiplier with 2.5% int with features like:
High Daily Interest - Daily interest will be paid on entire daily balances provided the balance exceeds RM10,000 on any given day. Interest will be accrued on the entire balance at the published rate, compounded monthly.

Withdrawal flexibility - withdrawal / debit can be made through cheques, ATM or over the internet. Customers will be issued ATM card and cheque book.

Thanks for this info. didnt know that, their prime account offer more benefits but this one offer more interest, Comparison with mbb eSaver saving account
mbb saver saving account - 2.1% min 2k
cimb bank current account - 2.5% min 10k

B.S.O.D
post Nov 11 2011, 04:19 PM

24 posts

hi guys, i have a few questions to ask..

1. is anybody using this card? Digi prepaid mastercard Digi Mastercard

it says no joining/annual fees. can top up by CDM and can withdraw from any ATM also. (withdraw from Alliance bank ATM is free)

but cardholders name not embossed on the card.

2. i am looking for a PREPAID card that will have my name embossed on the card and also i can withdraw cash from ATM for free or just RM1. And the top up process should be easy and convenient.

im using CIMB eMastercard which is weird cause i can top up but cant withdraw cash other than Giant hypermarkets.

im also using Maybank cherry but it doesnt have my name on it.

i know i can get a debit card from public bank or any other bank with my name on it but right now i dont want to open another bank account. i already got two.

thats why im looking for a Prepaid card. i dont need any cashback or rebate points.

3. This is a off topic question. but does anybody know which bank in malaysia offers 24 hours online banking service? (both CIMB and Maybank are out of service from 12AM for few hours for maintenance)

THank you guys.

Added on November 11, 2011, 4:51 pm
QUOTE(foxxy @ Nov 9 2011, 11:58 PM)
Can U do online shopping with that card? Does it have a 16 Digit numbers in front and 3 Digit CVV number at back? And is your name embossed on the card?

This post has been edited by B.S.O.D: Nov 11 2011, 04:51 PM
foxxy
post Nov 11 2011, 05:30 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 10 2011, 03:45 PM)
It is just a promotion, not a permanent feature of the card.
NOoooooo.... Can i request for a refund ? 8 sounds not much, but can pay 1 year of the annual fee leh ....
MilesAndMore
post Nov 11 2011, 05:57 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Nov 11 2011, 01:50 PM)
that mean, need to put at least rm500 to cover back that rm8 annual fee. Thanks bro for ur info
Yes. No Problem smile.gif

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 11 2011, 02:03 PM)

Yes. I am aware of this account. However, it is not suitable for me because i do not keep that much cash in my CASA. Besides, one is only eligible to earn the 2.50% interest if he/she maintains an average monthly balance of more than RM10,000 which is too high in my opinion. It may suits those businessmen but not me.

I am actually interested in their CIMB Preferred Account but i am not a CIMB Preferred customer. I emailed their CS a while back and was told that the half yearly service charge for this account can be waived. All i need to do is to contact my Preferred RM.

QUOTE(B.S.O.D @ Nov 11 2011, 04:19 PM)

i know i can get a debit card from public bank or any other bank with my name on it but right now i dont want to open another bank account. i already got two.

thats why im looking for a Prepaid card. i dont need any cashback or rebate points.
I'm afraid getting a Public Bank standalone debit card is your only choice. Anyway, getting a prepaid card is already like having one account. The account number for prepaid card is the 16-digit printed/embossed on the front of the card.

Public bank offers many types of standalone debit card. The best one would be Public Bank ESSO VISA debit card. There is no separate account for this card. The account number for this card is the 16-digit printed on the front.

3. This is a off topic question. but does anybody know which bank in malaysia offers 24 hours online banking service? (both CIMB and Maybank are out of service from 12AM for few hours for maintenance)
HSBC, Citibank, OCBC Bank etc. Public bank offers 24 hours online banking too but certain types of transaction is blocked between 12am - 6am.

By the way, Maybank online banking goes offline everyday between 12am - 1am only. You can use your Maybank2u as usual after 1am everyday.

QUOTE(foxxy @ Nov 11 2011, 05:30 PM)
NOoooooo.... Can i request for a refund ? 8 sounds not much, but can pay 1 year of the annual fee leh  ....
I have no idea. This happened to me before. It was Public Bank. I changed to the new PBB D2D VISA debit card soon after it was introduced and paid RM12 for the card conversion but guess what ? I saw this notice on their ATM that we can convert from a normal ATM card to the new D2D VISA debit card just a few weeks later doh.gif

By the way, i went to CIMB Bank just now and was told that they haven't received the new CIMB Bank Debit MasterCard. Wasted my petrol and parking fee just to go there and got nothing doh.gif
foxxy
post Nov 12 2011, 01:35 AM

646 posts

QUOTE(B.S.O.D @ Nov 11 2011, 05:19 PM)
hi guys, i have a few questions to ask..

Can U do online shopping with that card? Does it have a 16 Digit numbers in front and 3 Digit CVV number at back? And is your name embossed on the card?
Sorry, I have not tried to shop with the card yet, and Yes, it has 16 digits numbers in front and 3 CVV no. at the back. No, my name isn't embossed on the card.

1 more thing, I'm not sure if this is true or not, if you intended to convert to the debit card from a bank card and you're using passbook-less account, such as airasia saver, you must apply for the card at branch where you apply for your saving / current account. FYI, I've done mine in Kl sentral. .
erry-
post Nov 13 2011, 12:59 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

is anybody using this card? Digi prepaid mastercard Digi Mastercard

it says no joining/annual fees. can top up by CDM and can withdraw from any ATM also. (withdraw from Alliance bank ATM is free)

but cardholders name not embossed on the card.
i'm using the card. no joining/annual fee. no name embossed. topup using alliance online, easy.

i am looking for a PREPAID card that will have my name embossed on the card and also i can withdraw cash from ATM for free or just RM1. And the top up process should be easy and convenient.

im using CIMB eMastercard which is weird cause i can top up but cant withdraw cash other than Giant hypermarkets.

AFAIK, maybank and cimb debit card dont embossed name on card.

btw cimb already introduce cimb debit mastercard that can link to ur cimb acc so u can withdraw at cimb atm. but still, no name embossed.

and rather than digi simple mastercard (by alliance), u can go to alliance you:nique prepaid card. got name embossed.

This is a off topic question. but does anybody know which bank in malaysia offers 24 hours online banking service? (both CIMB and Maybank are out of service from 12AM for few hours for maintenance)
maybank and cimb down about 45-60 minutes should not be a big deal. somemore at midnight.

MandyG
post Nov 13 2011, 07:06 PM

181 posts

I planned to apply for the CIMB debit card instead of HLB debit card.... Any1 know the admin charges if swape oversea.... also regarding the cash rebate... I been curious that they had two phase which one phase only max to RM20 which is RM10 for petrol....
erry-
post Nov 13 2011, 07:53 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(MandyG @ Nov 13 2011, 07:06 PM)
I planned to apply for the CIMB debit card instead of HLB debit card.... Any1 know the admin charges if swape oversea.... also regarding the cash rebate... I been curious that they had two phase which one phase only max to RM20 which is RM10 for petrol....
the cashback is rm10 for petrol and rm10 for groceries.

do note that only rm40k is allocated and on first-come-first-serve basis sweat.gif

so only the 1st 2k people who swipe rm1000 on petrol and rm1000 on groceries will get rm20 back ~

http://www.cimbbank.com.my/debitcard/promo...leges_nov11.pdf

MandyG
post Nov 13 2011, 11:28 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Nov 13 2011, 07:53 PM)
the cashback is rm10 for petrol and rm10 for groceries.

do note that only rm40k is allocated and on first-come-first-serve basis sweat.gif

so only the 1st 2k people who swipe rm1000 on petrol and rm1000 on groceries will get rm20 back ~

http://www.cimbbank.com.my/debitcard/promo...leges_nov11.pdf
Wow if like that then I better stick to my PB D2D card.... since I will able get the cash back some more every month... just that it was 0.3%.... does any1 know which debit card offer better cash rebate rate....

426 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0514sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:48 AM