Debit Card V3

erry-
post Nov 14 2011, 12:05 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(MandyG @ Nov 13 2011, 11:28 PM)
Wow if like that then I better stick to my PB D2D card.... since I will able get the cash back some more every month... just that it was 0.3%.... does any1 know which debit card offer better cash rebate rate....
refer my previous post - http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=45835468

Added on November 14, 2011, 12:06 amthe pbb esso/mobil visa debit give 0.5% on everthing other than swipe @ esso/mobil

This post has been edited by erry-: Nov 14 2011, 12:06 AM
darkbat123
post Nov 15 2011, 04:06 PM

36 posts

Err got a question here, im 15 and today i went to maybank to apply for a imteen account + maybank visa debit.. but the aunty there say "U kenot apply fo tis card lah, onli 18 and abov". i keep ask her to re-check but she keep reply wif the same thing ~.~

But the website said maybank visa debit can be applied for imteen account which is 12-18 yrs old? *sweat*

This post has been edited by darkbat123: Nov 15 2011, 04:11 PM
MilesAndMore
post Nov 15 2011, 04:12 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(darkbat123 @ Nov 15 2011, 04:06 PM)
Err got a question here, im 15 and today i went to maybank to apply for a imteen account + maybank visa debit.. but the aunty there say "U kenot apply fo tis card lah, onli 18 and abov". i keep ask her to re-check but she keep reply wif the same thing ~.~

But the website said maybank visa debit can be applied for imteen account which is 12-18 yrs old? *sweat*
That aunty is wrong. Anyway, instead of a imteen account, you can open a regular savings account straight away. They will need your one of your parents to sign a consent form in order to issue either an ATM card or VISA debit card to you.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Nov 15 2011, 04:18 PM
darkbat123
post Nov 15 2011, 04:15 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 15 2011, 04:12 PM)
That aunty is wrong. Anyway, instead of a imteen account, you can open a regular savings account straight away. They will need your one of your parents to sign a consent form in order to issue either an ATM card or VISA debit card to you.
but they gave me imteen account form, i think i'll just try again tomorrow nod.gif
MilesAndMore
post Nov 15 2011, 04:18 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(darkbat123 @ Nov 15 2011, 04:15 PM)
but they gave me imteen account form, i think i'll just try again tomorrow  nod.gif
Just noticed the benefits of imteen account. Anyway, this account will do too. Your parents will have to be with you too when applying for the ATM/VISA debit card. Print THIS page and show it to the aunty.

And below is the eligibility requirement for Maybankard VISA debit card.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Nov 15 2011, 04:21 PM
Gen-X
post Nov 15 2011, 11:24 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(darkbat123 @ Nov 15 2011, 04:15 PM)
but they gave me imteen account form, i think i'll just try again tomorrow  nod.gif
go to another branch tongue.gif If so susah, get Public Bank cards, but like Miles mentioned, your parents also need to sign the form.
adamnrdn
post Nov 16 2011, 10:42 PM

QUOTE(clapika @ Oct 8 2011, 08:36 AM)
anyone using CIMB Debit card for itunes?
yesterday i purchase 2x $0.99 now my credit is deduce rm9.51 it suppose rm7++ only right? =.=!!!
are you using CIMB debit card mastercard?
why I can't even link my card to my iTunes account?
thank you! smile.gif
MilesAndMore
post Nov 16 2011, 11:22 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(adamnrdn @ Nov 16 2011, 10:42 PM)
QUOTE(clapika @ Oct 8 2011, 08:36 AM)

anyone using CIMB Debit card for itunes?
yesterday i purchase 2x $0.99 now my credit is deduce rm9.51 it suppose rm7++ only right? =.=!!!
are you using CIMB debit card mastercard?
why I can't even link my card to my iTunes account?
thank you! smile.gif
No. He is not. He is using the CIMB eMasterCard.

CIMB debit MasterCard was introduced just last week. It is possible that this card can't be used for online transaction, not now anyway.

limhongwoon
post Nov 19 2011, 03:06 PM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

Anyone using MOL Paypal Code?

Which Debit Card suggested to use with Paypal ? Currently I already have Public Bank Day2Day Debit Card and Maybank Cherry Debit Card
MilesAndMore
post Nov 19 2011, 04:54 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Nov 19 2011, 03:06 PM)
Which Debit Card suggested to use with Paypal ? Currently I already have Public Bank Day2Day Debit Card and Maybank Cherry Debit Card
If you are going to make payment through Paypal in MYR, then Public Bank Day2Day VISA debit card is better. However, if you the payment amount is in foreign currency, then Maybank Cherry VISA debit card is better as Maybankard's foreign exchange rate is lower.
MandyG
post Nov 19 2011, 05:35 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 19 2011, 04:54 PM)
If you are going to make payment through Paypal in MYR, then Public Bank Day2Day VISA debit card is better. However, if you the payment amount is in foreign currency, then Maybank Cherry VISA debit card is better as Maybankard's foreign exchange rate is lower.
Yes, I agreed with MilesAndMore regarding maybankard are lower foreign currency rate although they got add or charges admin fee but after I swipe in foreign currency with maybank visa debit card and hlb debit master card.... my hlb exchange rate after convert are higher than my maybank visa debit card....
limhongwoon
post Nov 20 2011, 10:28 AM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 19 2011, 05:54 PM)
How about RHB ?

QUOTE(MandyG @ Nov 19 2011, 06:35 PM)
Yes, I agreed with MilesAndMore regarding maybankard are lower foreign currency rate although they got add or charges admin fee but after I swipe in foreign currency with maybank visa debit card and hlb debit master card.... my hlb exchange rate after convert are higher than my maybank visa debit card....
Maybank Foreign Exchange Rate is more lower
MilesAndMore
post Nov 20 2011, 03:32 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Nov 20 2011, 10:28 AM)
How about RHB ?
Forget about their debit card. Still have many issues after 1 year.

darkbat123
post Nov 20 2011, 06:53 PM

36 posts

if i go maybank take the bankcard to visa debit upgrade form, my parents also need to come with me? i already sign the indemnity letter o.o
MilesAndMore
post Nov 20 2011, 07:28 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(darkbat123 @ Nov 20 2011, 06:53 PM)
if i go maybank take the bankcard to visa debit upgrade form, my parents also need to come with me? i already sign the indemnity letter o.o
That's up to the officer entertaining you that day. If you meet a strict officer, he/she will insist that one of your parents is present and sign the indemnity letter in front of him/her as how it is supposed to be done.

B.S.O.D
post Nov 21 2011, 08:47 PM

24 posts

Anybody tried shopping as a regular mastercard with the NEW CIMB debit card? I tried today at klcc but transaction was declined sad.gif dunno why. i set the POS purchase limit at cimbclicks already to RM1k. still got problem somewhere!!
darkbat123
post Nov 22 2011, 10:22 AM

36 posts

Today I went to maybank again, I ask them if i can upgrade to visa debit or not, the worker there said no because i have to be 18 yrs old. I showed them the paper of their website printed out.

There clearly stated that 12-18 also can apply, but they say they dont know and only know its for 18 above only. wtf? Is there any other debit then can be applied below 18? Or can i just go to another branch and upgrade?
MilesAndMore
post Nov 22 2011, 11:36 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(darkbat123 @ Nov 22 2011, 10:22 AM)
Today I went to maybank again, I ask them if i can upgrade to visa debit or not, the worker there said no because i have to be 18 yrs old. I showed them the paper of their website printed out.

There clearly stated that 12-18 also can apply, but they say they dont know and only know its for 18 above only. wtf? Is there any other debit then can be applied below 18? Or can i just go to another branch and upgrade?
Submit your complaints HERE. Tell them your account holding branch refused to issue you the VISA debit card and kept saying you are ineligible for it even though the requirement stated on the website says otherwise. Someone will reply your email within 2 - 3 working days.

If you think 2 - 3 working days is too long, i suggest you to go back to that branch and demand them to call their call centre. I know you are still under 18 but you'll learn something this way. It doesn't mean you are any less bright just because you are still under 18. Be a man and fight for your rights! Go fast! biggrin.gif Sometimes bank employees can be so stubborn, ignorant and clueless!

QUOTE(darkbat123 @ Nov 22 2011, 10:22 AM)
Is there any other debit then can be applied below 18?
Yes. Public Bank Day2Day VISA debit card. All you need is to open a savings account with them and they will issue you this debit card and card issuance is done on the spot.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Nov 22 2011, 11:38 AM
darkbat123
post Nov 22 2011, 01:57 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 22 2011, 11:36 AM)
Submit your complaints HERE. Tell them your account holding branch refused to issue you the VISA debit card and kept saying you are ineligible for it even though the requirement stated on the website says otherwise. Someone will reply your email within 2 - 3 working days.

If you think 2 - 3 working days is too long, i suggest you to go back to that branch and demand them to call their call centre. I know you are still under 18 but you'll learn something this way. It doesn't mean you are any less bright just because you are still under 18. Be a man and fight for your rights! Go fast!  biggrin.gif  Sometimes bank employees can be so stubborn, ignorant and clueless!
Yes. Public Bank Day2Day VISA debit card. All you need is to open a savings account with them and they will issue you this debit card and card issuance is done on the spot.
Yeah, im gonna complain now >:(, thanks for the help
jason991
post Nov 22 2011, 02:34 PM

is all about the money, money, money
1,189 posts

hi guys....i juz applied the cimb debit mastercard...i wanna ask how come i cant use it on restaurant that support mastercard? is it becuz the cimb debit mastercard only can apply on certain shop n restaurant? and 1 more thing if the shop accept let say visa,mastercard n so on, can i use debit card like public bank debit visa card or cimb debit mastercard to carry on the transaction?

426 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:46 PM