126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Jailbreak discussion, all about Jailbreak v2, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

TSazraeil
post Nov 14 2011, 03:34 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Nov 14 2011, 07:37 AM)
but i went to iclarified.com
saw this
How to Jailbreak Your iPhone 3GS Using RedSn0w (Windows) [5.0]"
inside says is tethered.. can u link me thru to untethered ones?
For the 3Gs on old bootrom, you can do an untethered jailbreak for iOS5 using Custom Firmware (either sn0wbreeze, via the link provided by bro yezha or pwnagetool --> of which the features have been subsumed by redsn0w).

If you run the Jailbreak Wizard for the 3Gs in iClarified, it will point you to redsn0w BUT it will say that if you are on old bootrom 3Gs, your jailbreak will be untethered.

http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=15595&laid=
milky
post Nov 14 2011, 04:34 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

btw.. if i go up to iOS5.0 will i be able to downgrade back? i've save my SHSH on cydia & tinyumbrella.. now possible to downgrade? since i read about iOS 5.0 has been blocked?
yezhacolic
post Nov 14 2011, 04:45 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Nov 14 2011, 04:34 PM)
btw.. if i go up to iOS5.0 will i be able to downgrade back? i've save my SHSH on cydia & tinyumbrella.. now possible to downgrade? since i read about iOS 5.0 has been blocked?
Downgrading is sure a no problem for you since you mentioned you have SHSH saved. IOS5 BETA is the culprit of not being to downgrade. Since you are going to upgrade original IOS5 firmware, why not? Green flag waive by me. blush.gif
milky
post Nov 14 2011, 04:56 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Nov 14 2011, 04:45 PM)
Downgrading is sure a no problem for you since you mentioned you have SHSH saved. IOS5 BETA is the culprit of not being to downgrade. Since you are going to upgrade original IOS5 firmware, why not? Green flag waive by me.  blush.gif
now itunes upgrade me to 5.0.1 so need to search around iclarified for 5.0ipsw
TSazraeil
post Nov 14 2011, 06:01 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Going up to 5.0.1, you will not be able to downgrade back to 5.0. Going down to 4.x with the 4.x SHSH boleh.
latworx
post Nov 14 2011, 06:57 PM

282 posts

cydia not automatically save the shsh for the 5.0? need to manually save the 5.0 shsh rite? damn! forgot to do that
milky
post Nov 14 2011, 07:09 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Nov 14 2011, 06:01 PM)
Going up to 5.0.1, you will not be able to downgrade back to 5.0. Going down to 4.x with the 4.x SHSH boleh.
but if i just dled the 5.0ipsw from clarified i be able down back to 4.x right?
TSazraeil
post Nov 14 2011, 08:44 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(latworx @ Nov 14 2011, 01:57 PM)
cydia not automatically save the shsh for the 5.0? need to manually save the 5.0 shsh rite? damn! forgot to do that
Saving SHSH blobs for 5.0 cannot be done with TU. Apple has changed something whereby the blobs can no longer be retrieved from Apple Server. Which means Cydia also cannot get it as well.

Apple wins.

Added on November 14, 2011, 8:47 pm
QUOTE(milky @ Nov 14 2011, 02:09 PM)
but if i just dled the 5.0ipsw from clarified i be able down back to 4.x right?
You should be able to downgrade from 5.0.1 to 4.x firmware version. Below is the info taken from TU.

It just means that if you are on 5.0.1, you cannot downgrade to 5.0 (even if you have SHSH blobs of 5.0 ... probably using iSHSHit or something like that).

SHSH playback won't work for iOS 5.0+. This means that restoring iOS 5 will not work the way it did with iOS 4 and below.
Note that you should still be able to use your SHSH for any iOS 3 or iOS 4 version without any problems.

This post has been edited by azraeil: Nov 14 2011, 08:47 PM
huiqing88
post Nov 14 2011, 09:01 PM

Wow many stars~ :p
782 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Nov 14 2011, 08:44 PM)
Saving SHSH blobs for 5.0 cannot be done with TU. Apple has changed something whereby the blobs can no longer be retrieved from Apple Server. Which means Cydia also cannot get it as well.

Apple wins.

Added on November 14, 2011, 8:47 pm
You should be able to downgrade from 5.0.1 to 4.x firmware version. Below is the info taken from TU.

It just means that if you are on 5.0.1, you cannot downgrade to 5.0 (even if you have SHSH blobs of 5.0 ... probably using iSHSHit or something like that).
Correct answer.
Forever goodbye to iOS5.0.
milky
post Nov 14 2011, 09:07 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

simple..
means that my iphone3Gs Old bootrom can upgrade to 5.0 (untethered) (NOT 5.0.1)& still can downgrade back to 4.x la?

This post has been edited by milky: Nov 14 2011, 09:13 PM
huiqing88
post Nov 14 2011, 09:22 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Nov 14 2011, 09:07 PM)
simple..
means that my iphone3Gs Old bootrom can upgrade to 5.0 (untethered)  (NOT 5.0.1)& still can downgrade back to 4.x la?
If you are not currently on iOS 5.0, then there is no way you can upgrade to iOS 5.0 anymore.
Yes you can downgrade to 4.x IF you have the respective SHSH saved.
milky
post Nov 14 2011, 10:17 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

i cant upgrade via custom ipsw downloadable from iclarified?
huiqing88
post Nov 14 2011, 10:36 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Nov 14 2011, 10:17 PM)
i cant upgrade via custom ipsw downloadable from iclarified?
You can't
milky
post Nov 14 2011, 10:42 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(huiqing88 @ Nov 14 2011, 10:36 PM)
You can't
OMG.. i haven't got myself updated for 1 month... now i feel like lost in space....so many ways also get blocked by apple..
aku_blur
post Nov 15 2011, 11:34 AM

dear friends, i have an iphone 4 here that has just been updated to ios5, i don't know which version it is. and the problem is, it's an us set. use gevey sim. now i can't even pass the activation part. what should i do, i'm a total noob. reading the thread does'nt get me anywhere.
epsonstylux
post Nov 15 2011, 11:53 AM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(aku_blur @ Nov 15 2011, 11:34 AM)
dear friends, i have an iphone 4 here that has just been updated to ios5, i don't know which version it is. and the problem is, it's an us set. use gevey sim. now i can't even pass the activation part. what should i do, i'm a total noob. reading the thread does'nt get me anywhere.
using the locked set is always a pain in the arse
do u have the gevey sim? probably the gevey sim is not compatible with ios5
casio_z
post Nov 15 2011, 12:02 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(aku_blur @ Nov 15 2011, 11:34 AM)
maybe u can downgrade it back to 4.3.3 and then jailbreak it back to tehtrd jailbreak of 4.3.3..
aku_blur
post Nov 15 2011, 12:28 PM

any instruction on how to downgrade? cause i have been reading on that as well but the instructional jargon is killing me :/

latworx
post Nov 15 2011, 12:52 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(aku_blur @ Nov 15 2011, 12:28 PM)
any instruction on how to downgrade? cause i have been reading on that as well but the instructional jargon is killing me :/
did u save you shsh blobs? do you jailbreaked ur ip before?
aku_blur
post Nov 15 2011, 01:27 PM

nah don't think i save those. n non jailbreak either.

126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0229sec    1.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:53 PM