Jailbreak discussion, all about Jailbreak v2, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

huiqing88
post Sep 19 2011, 04:19 PM

Wow many stars~ :p
781 posts

Q: Which devices and firmware versions are supported?
A: In this initial release, the following configurations are supported:

- iPad1: 4.3 through 4.3.3
- iPad2: 4.3.3
- iPhone3GS: 4.3 through 4.3.3
- iPhone4: 4.3 through 4.3.3
- iPhone4-CDMA: 4.2.6 through 4.2.8
- iPod touch 3g: 4.3, 4.3.2, 4.3.3
- iPod touch 4g: 4.3 through 4.3.3

source: Dev-Team Blog

PS. Jailbreakme.com > Easiest & Simplest jailbreak ever. thumbup.gif
huiqing88
post Sep 20 2011, 08:25 AM

781 posts

I have recently just upgraded my iPhone 4 from iOS4.1 to iOS4.3.3.
For your information, I did not use PkgBackup, I simply re-download all the Cydia tweaks that I had been using in iOS4.1 (I write down a list). Amazingly, after re-download and install all those tweaks that I've been using, all their settings are automatically restored as well. I did perform restore from backup in iTunes after the iOS restore. I guess their configuration files are also backup in iTunes.
huiqing88
post Sep 20 2011, 10:38 PM

781 posts

@victorian,
Please remove your post content in post #26 as the jailbroken apps we all are talking about is different from what you're referring. Your post is going to violate the rules in LYN. The jailbroken apps we ppl here are talking about is the one installed in Cydia, mostly tweaks or customizations for iPhone.

Added on September 20, 2011, 11:00 pm
QUOTE(wztech @ Sep 20 2011, 10:25 PM)
is it possible for me to upgrade ios 4.3.1 to 4.3.3 without upgrading to 4.3.5?
Possible only if you have SHSH blob for iOS 4.3.3 saved.

This post has been edited by huiqing88: Sep 20 2011, 11:00 PM
huiqing88
post Sep 21 2011, 03:01 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(macho_siot @ Sep 21 2011, 02:55 PM)
may I ask?
how to jailbreak 4.3.5?
tethered also can,,teach me anyone?
Your iPhone? iPhone 3GS or 4?
You may head over here smile.gif

This post has been edited by huiqing88: Sep 21 2011, 03:07 PM
huiqing88
post Sep 22 2011, 01:05 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Sep 22 2011, 11:26 AM)
lets say downgrade from 4.3.5 to 4.3.3, only can down to custom fw only rite?
Both official and custom firmware also can IF AND ONLY IF you have SHSH blobs saved
huiqing88
post Sep 23 2011, 08:13 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Sep 22 2011, 10:35 PM)
Yup , I have all the major shsh . So can I update straight to 4.2.1 or must I update to 4.3.5 first then downgrade to 4.2.1
You can upgrade to 4.2.1 with your previously saved SHSH blob. No need to go through 4.3.5.

QUOTE(latworx @ Sep 23 2011, 03:28 AM)
Yup thx, i totally get that. What i've confuse is what WimpyKid had been state that the iphone can be downgrade with or without shsh blobs. or did i misunderstood his statement??
You can only upgrade/downgrade to any iOS version IF AND ONLY IF you have the SHSH blob for that particular version SAVED.

QUOTE(zaxwin @ Sep 23 2011, 03:30 AM)
We are able to save the shsh without updating the firmware?
Yes. Through TinyUmbrella. Or Cydia will also help you to save them.
huiqing88
post Sep 23 2011, 10:14 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(WimpyKid @ Sep 23 2011, 09:03 AM)
With saved shsh you can and without shsh you can try this method here  smile.gif
The method in the link you given is by modifying host file which will direct iOS restore verification to saurik's server, which only work if saurik's server has your SHSH blob saved previously. So it's the same thing, you NEED SHSH blobs (whether locally or on saurik's server) to restore iOS to the version Apple had officially stopped signing.
huiqing88
post Sep 24 2011, 01:56 PM

781 posts

A lot of ppl upgrade/downgraded/restored their device without knowing that they actually have SHSH blob saved somewhere; in the end they just tell everyone that upgrade/downgrade/restore can be done without SHSH.

GUYS, YOU NEED SHSH BLOB FOR UPGRADE/DOWNGRADE/RESTORE THE IOS TO ANY VERSION WHICH IS NOT CURRENTLY SIGNED BY APPLE.
huiqing88
post Sep 24 2011, 05:35 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(blurdreamz @ Sep 24 2011, 05:22 PM)
my fren accidentally upgrade to ios 4.3.5 after his fon bricked while using tethered jb..can he downgrade to ios 4.3.3 and then do untethered jb again?he got no such shsh backup at all..plz help me..sorry 4 asking such noob question..i'm still learning..TQ sifoo
Ask your friend to connect his iPhone to PC, then run TinyUmbrella.
Check the option "Request SHSH from Cydia" in Advanced tab then try to hit Save SHSH.
If the SHSH blob for 4.3.3 is there, then he can downgrade to 4.3.3 and perform untethered jailbreak by visiting jailbreakme.com on his iPhone.
huiqing88
post Sep 24 2011, 10:34 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(poex @ Sep 24 2011, 09:44 PM)
bro...
done all above already...
still the same...
Try to use this to kick out of recovery mode.
huiqing88
post Sep 24 2011, 11:47 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(poex @ Sep 24 2011, 11:28 PM)
mine already saved everything but error 1013 appeared...now stucked  sad.gif
OK, first, is your iPhone factory unlocked?
And what is the version of your current (before upgrade) modem firmware? (baseband)
Cause when we upgrading to iOS4.3+ there will be a baseband checking.
Last time when I upgrade from 4.1 to 4.3.3, I did not check the option "Update iPhone 4 Baseband" in TinyUmbrella, it will cause an infinite recovery loop.
But make sure your device is factory unlocked version before doing this.

You can now try (if your device is FACTORY UNLOCKED):
1) Connect your device to PC.
2) Put your device in DFU mode. (Press and hold the Home button and the Power button at the same time for 10 seconds, then release Power button but keep pressing Home button for another 15 seconds, you'll see nothing on screen)
3) Start TinyUmbrella, click Start TSS Server (check the Update iPhone 4 Baseband setting).
4) Open iTunes, iTunes will prompt you there's a device in DFU mode needed to be restored.
5) Shift+Restore and select the iOS 4.3.3 ISPW file you had downloaded earlier.
6) Wait and should be done without problem.
huiqing88
post Sep 25 2011, 10:43 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(poex @ Sep 25 2011, 09:42 AM)
Guys it worked!Thanks a lot...

I combined the info given from both of u... really thanks  thumbup.gif
What i did:
1) check the ''iphone 4 baseband'' checkbox in TU...
2) TU TSS Server running
3)delete the 127.0.0.1 gs.apple line in host file in the windows>system32>driver>etc>hosts..
4) manually restore by pointed 4.3.3 ipsw in DFU mode
5) completed and successfully restored to 4.3.3  rclxms.gif

Appreciated and many thanks on ur help!now can jailbreakme alredy  biggrin.gif
Congrats bro! Glad it helped! rclxms.gif
huiqing88
post Sep 25 2011, 08:13 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Sep 25 2011, 01:11 PM)
Excellent news!, I'll remember next time to ensure I tick the Update iPhone 4 Baseband box. All of my downgrading work were done on the 3Gs, I have not had the opportunity (nor do i intend to have that opportunity) to do a downgrade/upgrade of the iPhone 4 ...
It's not a must to tick the update baseband box, just that if left unchecked, the restore will ended up infinite recovery loop, and you need to use certain tools to kick out of recovery (I used Fix Recovery at that time)
And after kick out of recovery, I notice my iPhone 4 iOS had upgraded to 4.3.3, but baseband remained at the one used in 4.1, which caused a problem that the signal bar would show 1 bar all the time (due to iOS version and Baseband version mismatch). So I decided to re-restore and update the baseband since my iPhone 4 is officially unlocked.
huiqing88
post Sep 27 2011, 12:17 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(linkokkeen @ Sep 26 2011, 05:19 PM)
Hi sifu, thanks for the advice, can u teach me how to do tthe shsh blob ah?
is it me must upgrade my 4.1 to 4.3.3 then only can make this shsh ah?
Where can i find the TinyUmbrella ah?

damn my iphone4 corrupted sad.gif
To get TinyUmbrella, a simple google search would definitely lead you to it's official blog, with download links obviously there. It's not hard to get it without asking from fellow members here, isn't it?

To save SHSH blobs, connect your iDevice and run TinyUmbrella, then select your device and hit Save SHSH. This will allow TU to connect to Apple server and retrieve all currently available SHSH for your device.
For example, currently Apple is signing for iOS4.3.5, iOS5+ (all beta versions), so in the end you'll get the SHSH for iOS4.3.3 and iOS5+. For versions which Apple had already stopped signing, you WILL NOT GET THEIR SHSH.

But there may not be 100% case. One exception is that you had jailbroken your iDevice before, and Cydia had automatically saved SHSH blobs for you without your awareness.
For example, you jailbroke your device on iOS4.1, once open Cydia and it save your iOS4.1 SHSH blob automatically on it's server. Some time later, Apple announce iOS4.x, you once again open Cydia during this time, Cydia then helped you save the new version iOS SHSH automatically. All the saved SHSH blobs on Cydia server can be found like this:

If this is the case for your iDevice, you can:
1) Connect your device to PC and run TinyUmbrella.
2) In TU, go to Advanced tab, check on the option "Request SHSH From Cydia".
3) Hit Save SHSH and all your SHSH on Cydia server should be saved on your local drive.
huiqing88
post Sep 27 2011, 12:22 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(CLian @ Sep 27 2011, 12:18 AM)
may i know if i use another computer to do "Just tethered right now", is it gonna work? or i must use the computer previously i used for jailbreaking it?

since, i am helping my friend to jailbreak his 4.3.5, i am gonna give him back. in case, it reboots, i want to know how.

thanks!
Can be done on any computer

This post has been edited by huiqing88: Sep 27 2011, 12:22 AM
huiqing88
post Sep 27 2011, 12:34 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(CLian @ Sep 27 2011, 12:27 AM)
can be done on any computer as long as i have Redsnow 0.9.8.4b file and 4.3.4 file?

that means if i bring along a pendrive having both of these files, i can do tether on any computer(PC, not Mac)?

thanks!  notworthy.gif
Yes. Just make sure the required drivers are installed on the PC (which will be automatically installed with iTunes).

Or you can get them here (I extracted from iTunes installer):
Apple Application Support
Apple Mobile Device Support
huiqing88
post Sep 27 2011, 12:41 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(CLian @ Sep 27 2011, 12:37 AM)
drivers? any computer doesn't have drivers?

what drivers do we need?  hmm.gif

i'm quite confused. i didnt install any driver before i jailbreak.  rclxub.gif

Added on September 27, 2011, 12:39 am
u meant i just need to install iTunes instead of looking for drivers!

i need to have either the required drivers' installers or iTunes. right?
Yes, as long as you'd installed iTunes, then you don't need to find any drivers. They are installed together with iTunes.
I just give the link for the drivers in case you don't want to install iTunes rclxub.gif
huiqing88
post Sep 28 2011, 04:48 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(urgently @ Sep 27 2011, 12:43 PM)
bro...what font is that..??

how can i do it like you do? sad.gif
Haha nice font isn't it? I like it very much rclxms.gif

Just search for BytaFont in Cydia store, download and install it.
After that, search for font QarmicSans in BytaFont, apply it and respring and there you go laugh.gif

*Remember to backup your original font smile.gif

This post has been edited by huiqing88: Sep 28 2011, 04:49 PM
huiqing88
post Sep 28 2011, 10:48 PM

781 posts

@CLian,

For the iTunes not starting itself problem, you can try check the option "Open iTunes when this iPhone is connected" in iTunes

This post has been edited by huiqing88: Sep 28 2011, 10:52 PM
huiqing88
post Sep 28 2011, 10:56 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(yeowhan @ Sep 28 2011, 08:36 PM)
bro u cant say that.
ppl who try to find exploit and jailbreak for us is even more tired
yet they didnt give up trying =)
so u should be patient also
wait until a stable version of untethered jb
stick v that and dont simply upgrade ur firmware version
Couldn't agree more... nod.gif
Jailbreakers spent their time trying to jailbreak iOS as soon as they are released
Furthermore they build those jailbreaking tools which make us users able to jailbreak our device more and more easy
And remember one thing, they never ask for a penny from any users who uses their tools

0.0415sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:07 AM