159 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.3, Plasma, LCD & LED models.

simon7788
post Oct 18 2011, 08:53 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(silverbolt143 @ Oct 17 2011, 01:28 PM)
Would you mind to elaborate what do u mean by NOT SO CLEAR? Was it:
1) blurry OR
2) dimmed (low brightness) OR
3) unsharp image OR
4) anything else (kindly pls explain)

It will help us understand your problem further...TQ  notworthy.gif
The image is not that clear example we watchinh espn., the image is not clear when the tv viewinhg whole field, once it come to viewing the player, the view is ok.

I would to say if i come closer to the tv, i can see those dotted, it is normal? But if i view from far, it is ok.
gkl83
post Oct 18 2011, 09:50 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(simon7788 @ Oct 18 2011, 08:53 AM)
The image is not that clear example we watchinh espn., the image is not clear when the tv viewinhg whole field, once it come to viewing the player, the view is ok.

I would to say if i come closer to the tv, i can see those dotted, it is normal? But if i view from far, it is ok.

is it u changed ur TV from smaller size to bigger size?
silverbolt143
post Oct 18 2011, 11:17 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(simon7788 @ Oct 18 2011, 08:53 AM)

I believe your LCD is perfectly OK...
Normal Astro transmitted in SD format (Standard Definition 480p) which suit older CRT TV...
When u view the same through Full High Definition 1080p TV such as your LCD of course the image will be stretch & become pixellated because of its lower resolution..
it will further noticeable when u sit close to the screen....

Having said that, to enjoy true benefits of HDTV u need to watch high definition material such Astro Byond, Blu-Ray etc.... icon_rolleyes.gif
Otherwise, better stick with 29 CRT TV which definitely better for watching normal astro.. notworthy.gif

P/S: No one sit close to watch 42inch LCD...u need to sit 5-8 feet away from it sweat.gif
ediaikau
post Oct 18 2011, 12:07 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(sskelviny @ Oct 17 2011, 09:32 PM)

Added on October 17, 2011, 7:00 pmIf i cant get Pana 50U30K, should i consider Samsung PS51D490A1 plasma TV with 3D?

Bro, how much were you quoted for the Samsung PS51D490A1
Bro, i was quoted rm2968.00. what do u guys think?
azsace
post Oct 18 2011, 01:22 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(Keng @ Oct 17 2011, 10:49 AM)
Got my THP50U30K liao, performing the break-in now.

Just curious if anyone of you leave it running for 24h continuously? I ran it for 5h the 1st time & 13h the 2nd time. Still pretty long way to go for me i guess :S
when i did my break in.. max i did for straight 24hrs with 75% setting...
all max setting (100%) is 12hrs

usually after 24hrs i rest the tv for about 2hrs so the phosphur can cool down properly
Yoooo
post Oct 18 2011, 04:49 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(azsace @ Oct 18 2011, 01:22 PM)
when i did my break in.. max i did for straight 24hrs with 75% setting...
all max setting (100%) is 12hrs

usually after 24hrs i rest the tv for about 2hrs so the phosphur can cool down properly
May I know why a plasma tv need to do the break in?
And what is break in actually?

Sorry, I am noob here.... Please teach me here...

Thank you so much........
mhyug
post Oct 18 2011, 06:11 PM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(Yoooo @ Oct 18 2011, 04:49 PM)
May I know why a plasma tv need to do the break in?
And what is break in actually?

Sorry, I am noob here.... Please teach me here...

Thank you so much........
just as the chap above im curious too, but i know what this break ins are for and etc im just wondering do we really need them if were careful for the 1st 200hrs of usage?since after these hrs they say the possibility/chances are lower.

tsgold
post Oct 18 2011, 06:53 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(ediaikau @ Oct 18 2011, 12:07 PM)
Bro, i was quoted rm2968.00. what do u guys think?
I don think so Samsung PS51D490A1 is Full HD Plasma. I was also mistaken last week as I was sourcing TV for my In Laws, lucky I googled and found this is not Full HD TV.

It explains why it's cheap. better invest more money or have a look at coming HomeDec.
azsace
post Oct 18 2011, 07:51 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Oct 18 2011, 06:11 PM)
just as the chap above im curious too, but i know what this break ins are for and etc im just wondering do we really need them if were careful for the 1st 200hrs of usage?since after these hrs they say the possibility/chances are lower.
some say we dont, some say we do..
but if u called the manufacturer, they always recommend us to do it... professional image calibrator prefer to calibrate a display after a controlled break-in in done..

we do break-in so the plasma phosphur/panel can age evenly... and for the first 100hrs, the phosphur/panel is more prone to image retention..

Added on October 18, 2011, 7:55 pm
QUOTE(tsgold @ Oct 18 2011, 06:53 PM)
I don think so Samsung PS51D490A1 is Full HD Plasma. I was also mistaken last week as I was sourcing TV for my In Laws, lucky I googled and found this is not Full HD TV.

It explains why it's cheap. better invest more money or  have a look at coming HomeDec.
PS51D490 is definitely not Full HD, but it can accept the 1080p signal...
is full HD important, some say yes, some say no...

This post has been edited by azsace: Oct 18 2011, 07:55 PM
mhyug
post Oct 19 2011, 01:26 AM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(azsace @ Oct 18 2011, 07:51 PM)
some say we dont, some say we do..
but if u called the manufacturer, they always recommend us to do it... professional image calibrator prefer to calibrate a display after a controlled break-in in done..

we do break-in so the plasma phosphur/panel can age evenly... and for the first 100hrs, the phosphur/panel is more prone to image retention..

Added on October 18, 2011, 7:55 pm

hooo so how do i find this break in slides??readily available on the net?
azsace
post Oct 19 2011, 11:17 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Oct 19 2011, 01:26 AM)
hooo so how do i find this break in slides??readily available on the net?
just refer to this post... much easier
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1825421
megabyte
post Oct 19 2011, 12:22 PM

332 posts

Hi guys. What do you guys think of the VIERA TH-L42E30K?

Is it good? I have totally no idea in TV sets. First time buying a LED/LCD TV. Or should I get plasma really? It seems cheaper too.

Picture quality wise, the VIERA TH-L42E30K has an IPS screen which in turns compensate the lack of color accuracy in normal TN panels right? So how does it fare against traditional plasma televisions?

Will be using the TV mainly for Astro watching and little bit of DVD quality playback only. Not planning to get the bluray player soon.
tsgold
post Oct 19 2011, 05:03 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(azsace @ Oct 18 2011, 07:51 PM)

It's all in the eye of the beholder smile.gif
mhyug
post Oct 19 2011, 06:09 PM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(azsace @ Oct 19 2011, 11:17 AM)
just refer to this post... much easier
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1825421
thx bro, very informative indeed!! rclxms.gif a lot of info but its mainly on 3d i see.im not that in to 3d yet as its still expensive,but the th42useries is not a 3d tv kan?

so glare is a problem it seems.no prob ai shall make my room mcm cave kohkoh.

This post has been edited by mhyug: Oct 19 2011, 06:47 PM
weikee
post Oct 22 2011, 08:24 AM

12,019 posts

Look like some changes in Panasonic plasma business plan.

http://news.ninemsn.com.au/world/8363070/p...000-jobs-report
SUSOptiplex330
post Oct 22 2011, 09:39 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Oct 22 2011, 08:24 AM)
Look like some changes in Panasonic plasma business plan.

http://news.ninemsn.com.au/world/8363070/p...000-jobs-report
Bad news to those who like Plasma.

low98944
post Oct 22 2011, 11:07 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Oct 22 2011, 09:39 AM)
Bad news to those who like Plasma.
I don't worry that much. Probably shut down 1 plant and open another new plant with cheaper labour cost at third world country and able to aviod high Yen and continue to compete with Korean competitors. No big issue, just strategy changed. blush.gif

This post has been edited by low98944: Oct 22 2011, 11:08 AM
sskelviny
post Oct 28 2011, 11:34 AM

98 posts

Anyone know where can i get a 50U30K stock as of currently?
Heard everywhere is out of stock.
There is a roadshow by Best Denki in One Utama but they dont have it as well

colins
post Oct 28 2011, 12:08 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(sskelviny @ Oct 28 2011, 11:34 AM)
Anyone know where can i get a 50U30K stock as of currently?
Heard everywhere is out of stock.
There is a roadshow by Best Denki in One Utama but they dont have it as well
Is it due to new model arriving soon?
sskelviny
post Oct 28 2011, 02:55 PM

98 posts

Yea probably...but so far no news yet.
Any bro here knows of any news on it?

159 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top