Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.3, Plasma, LCD & LED models.

azsace
post Sep 19 2011, 11:46 AM

412 posts

hmm.. okie..
just wondering when the dt30 will be available in malaysia...

azsace
post Oct 18 2011, 01:22 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(Keng @ Oct 17 2011, 10:49 AM)
Got my THP50U30K liao, performing the break-in now.

Just curious if anyone of you leave it running for 24h continuously? I ran it for 5h the 1st time & 13h the 2nd time. Still pretty long way to go for me i guess :S
when i did my break in.. max i did for straight 24hrs with 75% setting...
all max setting (100%) is 12hrs

usually after 24hrs i rest the tv for about 2hrs so the phosphur can cool down properly
azsace
post Oct 18 2011, 07:51 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Oct 18 2011, 06:11 PM)
just as the chap above im curious too, but i know what this break ins are for and etc im just wondering do we really need them if were careful for the 1st 200hrs of usage?since after these hrs they say the possibility/chances are lower.
some say we dont, some say we do..
but if u called the manufacturer, they always recommend us to do it... professional image calibrator prefer to calibrate a display after a controlled break-in in done..

we do break-in so the plasma phosphur/panel can age evenly... and for the first 100hrs, the phosphur/panel is more prone to image retention..

Added on October 18, 2011, 7:55 pm
QUOTE(tsgold @ Oct 18 2011, 06:53 PM)
I don think so Samsung PS51D490A1 is Full HD Plasma. I was also mistaken last week as I was sourcing TV for my In Laws, lucky I googled and found this is not Full HD TV.

It explains why it's cheap. better invest more money or  have a look at coming HomeDec.
PS51D490 is definitely not Full HD, but it can accept the 1080p signal...
is full HD important, some say yes, some say no...

This post has been edited by azsace: Oct 18 2011, 07:55 PM
azsace
post Oct 19 2011, 11:17 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Oct 19 2011, 01:26 AM)
hooo so how do i find this break in slides??readily available on the net?
just refer to this post... much easier
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1825421
azsace
post Feb 29 2012, 03:56 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Feb 25 2012, 12:55 PM)
Look like ET5 is passive 3D like those in LG.  hmm.gif
Well.. actually the ET5 panel comes from LG...

0.0482sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:01 AM