159 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.3, Plasma, LCD & LED models.

Yoooo
post Oct 15 2011, 08:49 PM

117 posts

I've seen the 42U8K in SenQ. selling about 17XX....
But they dont have 50U38K yet..

So it means that it is not much different to 30K or maybe it dont have any different.
perror
post Oct 15 2011, 10:35 PM

1,883 posts

Hi guys. Was just looking through panasonic's website and was wondering what is the difference between the vt20 and vt20k? Was quoted a vt20 today for rm4999 and just wondering if it is a good buy.
Yoooo
post Oct 15 2011, 11:49 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(perror @ Oct 15 2011, 10:35 PM)
Hi guys. Was just looking through panasonic's website and was wondering what is the difference between the vt20 and vt20k? Was quoted a vt20 today for rm4999 and just wondering if it is a good buy.
If not a mistaken, VT20 is a model name, K is the country selling code or manufacture country code.

Please correct me, if I am wrong.
perror
post Oct 16 2011, 10:21 AM

1,883 posts

Hi Yoooo, thanks for the insights=) guess I'll probably head over and grab that unit. I was under the impression the K ment a newer model. Thanks for the info man=)
simon7788
post Oct 16 2011, 05:44 PM

171 posts

Anyone using TH-L42U30K ? I just got myself a unit of TH-L42U30K
and subcribe to normal Astro package no HD. I found the display of the tv is not so clear. Any pro here can advise me about the setting or how to improve it? thanks..
bsa12
post Oct 16 2011, 06:42 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(simon7788 @ Oct 16 2011, 05:44 PM)
Anyone using  TH-L42U30K ? I just got myself a unit of  TH-L42U30K
and subcribe to normal Astro package no HD. I found the display of the tv is not so clear. Any pro here can advise me about the setting or how to improve it? thanks..
change to astro beyond, and use HDMI connection
budakhops
post Oct 17 2011, 01:49 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(PoorMan @ Oct 11 2011, 10:03 PM)
Your PC graphic card support HD output? With a HDMI port or using DVI port? Or are you using VGA connection?

If HDMI, check under display properties whether output to TV is 1920x1080.

If yes and still overscan, then the only thing left is your plasma TV Overscan feature still on. Check under Menu->Setup->Other settings->16:9 Overscan-> Off
tried that also not working.. i'm using hdmi connection... tried with my gtx260 & from laptop also still overscan... but when i put video mode in game mode... the display autocorrect the overscan but in other mode still overscan.
simon7788
post Oct 17 2011, 07:52 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(bsa12 @ Oct 16 2011, 06:42 PM)
change to astro beyond, and use HDMI connection
Thanks bro for the advise, other than astro beyond installation, any other way?
Keng
post Oct 17 2011, 10:49 AM

142 posts

Got my THP50U30K liao, performing the break-in now.

Just curious if anyone of you leave it running for 24h continuously? I ran it for 5h the 1st time & 13h the 2nd time. Still pretty long way to go for me i guess :S
colins
post Oct 17 2011, 12:05 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(Keng @ Oct 17 2011, 10:49 AM)

Just curious if anyone of you leave it running for 24h continuously? I ran it for 5h the 1st time & 13h the 2nd time. Still pretty long way to go for me i guess :S
How is it when watching non-HD Astro channels? Cheers.
Keng
post Oct 17 2011, 12:08 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(colins @ Oct 17 2011, 12:05 PM)
How is it when watching non-HD Astro channels? Cheers.
I haven't watch anything on it yet other than the break-in slides. I'll be subscribing to IPTV, so i hope it'll be as good as what Astro claimed that it should.
stevenycs
post Oct 17 2011, 01:05 PM

83 posts

I got mine for like 3 months already. Didn't really did the break in thingy. I just set most of my viewing mode to Cinema. tongue.gif

Did watched a lot of movies with 800p running on 16:9 and 16:10. laugh.gif

But you can really see the burn in some times when you switch off your plasma after a long run and make sure your surrounding is dark.

You can sometimes see the mark there but it will be gone the next time u open it. brows.gif
colins
post Oct 17 2011, 01:13 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(Keng @ Oct 17 2011, 12:08 PM)
I haven't watch anything on it yet other than the break-in slides. I'll be subscribing to IPTV, so i hope it'll be as good as what Astro claimed that it should.
What about normal over-the-air TV channel? Is it "watchable"?
Am asking coz my friend told me that his 46" Sharp AQUOS LED is not as good (a bit blur due to the large screen size?) as CRT TV when viewing normal TV.
So just wondering if the Panasonic 50" is better. Thanks.
silverbolt143
post Oct 17 2011, 01:28 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(simon7788 @ Oct 16 2011, 05:44 PM)
Anyone using  TH-L42U30K ? I just got myself a unit of  TH-L42U30K
Would you mind to elaborate what do u mean by NOT SO CLEAR? Was it:
1) blurry OR
2) dimmed (low brightness) OR
3) unsharp image OR
4) anything else (kindly pls explain)

It will help us understand your problem further...TQ notworthy.gif
Keng
post Oct 17 2011, 02:34 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Oct 17 2011, 01:03 PM)
I got mine for like 3 months already. Didn't really did the break in thingy. I just set most of my viewing mode to Cinema. tongue.gif

Did watched a lot of movies with 800p running on 16:9 and 16:10. laugh.gif

But you can really see the burn in some times when you switch off your plasma after a long run and make sure your surrounding is dark.

You can sometimes see the mark there but it will be gone the next time u open it.
Can't wait to try it but i doubt I'll be able to sit in front of a TV that long, max is just a movie or 2-3 drama episodes LOL. I'd be back to my laptop afterward LOLOL.

QUOTE(colins @ Oct 17 2011, 01:13 PM)
Am asking coz my friend told me that his 46" Sharp AQUOS LED is not as good (a bit blur due to the large screen size?) as CRT TV when viewing normal TV.
No idea man, the tv is not plugged to anything other than the power & the sd card that i'm using to play the slideshow. I believe that the clearer/sharper your tv is, the more apparent a low quality source will be. Its the same like my parents 42" Sharp Aqous LCD Full HD, can see those pixel for Astro sources, PS3 is super clear exactly like a HD, which it is.

anfieldude
post Oct 17 2011, 02:41 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Oct 17 2011, 01:05 PM)
I got mine for like 3 months already. Didn't really did the break in thingy. I just set most of my viewing mode to Cinema.  tongue.gif

Did watched a lot of movies with 800p running on 16:9 and 16:10.  laugh.gif

You can sometimes see the mark there but it will be gone the next time u open it.  brows.gif
U r describing image retention which is normal for a plasma/phospor based set.

SUSOptiplex330
post Oct 17 2011, 03:15 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(colins @ Oct 17 2011, 01:13 PM)
I have seen the Sharp 46" LED and my Plasma 50". Both not good. Only buy these HDTVs if you want to watch Astro Byond or HD movies via media player. Otherwise, save your money and stick to CRT. Worst is LCD that makes you want to puke.

This post has been edited by Optiplex330: Oct 17 2011, 03:18 PM
bsa12
post Oct 17 2011, 06:43 PM

562 posts

finally bought TH42U30K at ESH. One of last two units in the shop. RM1799, 2+3 year warranty. No extra charges with CC and Bonuslink points too.
ediaikau
post Oct 17 2011, 06:53 PM

52 posts

Hi all, i've already search far & wide KL & PJ looking for 50U30K but everywhere seems to have no stock. Price range from rm2680 - RM2750. Anyone knows of anywhere with stock? It seems they are replacing it with new model. Can anyone confirm?

Added on October 17, 2011, 7:00 pmIf i cant get Pana 50U30K, should i consider Samsung PS51D490A1 plasma TV with 3D?

Added on October 17, 2011, 7:01 pm

Bro may i know where u bought your TV & for how much?

This post has been edited by ediaikau: Oct 17 2011, 07:01 PM
sskelviny
post Oct 17 2011, 09:32 PM

98 posts

Added on October 17, 2011, 7:00 pmIf i cant get Pana 50U30K, should i consider Samsung PS51D490A1 plasma TV with 3D?

Bro, how much were you quoted for the Samsung PS51D490A1

159 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:30 PM