Nov 2 2011, 05:08 PM
184 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(takso21 @ Nov 2 2011, 02:41 PM) I stay at DC. Sorry to inform the smell is for real but not at the alarming level that scared ppl away like someone has just bumped into ghost. Thanks takso taikor. You saved me from having to go there at nite to take notes.Smell comes and goes. Just like our haze condition. If you stay at Klang area, you would know what kind of air quality in the morning session - smokes from burning bushes. Good and bad conditions are everywhere; there is no way to hide or avoid. In fact, the smell at DC has reduced tremendously in frequency and density. So, no need to cabut...enjoy the serene living environment at DC. I love to stay there much more now. No traffic, no kacau kacau, etc. - except sometimes, traffic from lembus and monkeys jumping around. So you could enjoy full peace and harmony - day n nite time. It is ideal for long term investment because of the affordable house pricing - big land for corner house at RM330K plus, mana mau cari? Somemore freehold - buy one and renovate into big mansion and won't cost more than RM500k in total. So think again. Before I bought my house at BSC, aledi know there was a smell problem near DC but thought it was resolved. So jumped a bit when that issue was raised again. Hope your DC RA will be able to settle it in the near future. Now can sleep better. Peaceful living. Thanks to everybody who was concerned. Added on November 2, 2011, 5:17 pm QUOTE(airline @ Nov 2 2011, 04:05 PM) wish to add, klang valley road at least 2 -3lanes You forgot human nature.here is single lane, break down or slow moving lorry, u think , want to overtake ,also susah la. this is reality. Try driving a kancil on the federal highway, then pretend breakdown in the middle lane. You will cause a jam for few km. Guaranteed. No need peak hour. Why? Everybody slow down to see what happened! Take nombor ekor etc. But I agree with your impression that this area not for those who need to rush a lot. Traffic is and will be a problem for these busy people. Unless they can use the GCE. For me OK, work in Shah Alam. Also the type to wake up and go out early. This post has been edited by awiva: Nov 2 2011, 05:17 PM |
Nov 2 2011, 07:43 PM
115 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(kelvin667 @ Nov 2 2011, 03:25 PM) See carefully my member since when? If I want to promote why just recently? I only active in this thread because I just bought the house for stay, want to know more neighbors and discuss about the buyer interest, only flipper active in many threads for nothing.Confirmed you is another brainless guy too! |
Nov 3 2011, 01:28 AM
99 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
i am staying in DC and work in centre of PJ.
i leave the house round 7:45am every morning, exit to GCE and after jelutong toll, proceed straight to glenmarie and exit Subang to Federal (to skip Batu3 tol). From Federal, head straight to PJ by exiting Asia Jaya there. All the above take me 45minutes and maximum 1hour. On weekend without traffic, 30-35minutes. Hope this help. with the price i am paying, I own a corner house, but in PJ, I only get a studio with maximum 1 room. To me, it is a good buy in this area, but of course it is subjective to every individual preferences and expectations. |
Nov 3 2011, 04:41 AM
QUOTE(jacek @ Nov 3 2011, 01:28 AM) i am staying in DC and work in centre of PJ. Thank you Jacek for your comment. Seem like all DC residents and BSC buyers are satisfy with what we have, I just do not understand why the non-buyer keep highlighting something that are not related to them. We no have have issue but they have many pulak.i leave the house round 7:45am every morning, exit to GCE and after jelutong toll, proceed straight to glenmarie and exit Subang to Federal (to skip Batu3 tol). From Federal, head straight to PJ by exiting Asia Jaya there. All the above take me 45minutes and maximum 1hour. On weekend without traffic, 30-35minutes. Hope this help. with the price i am paying, I own a corner house, but in PJ, I only get a studio with maximum 1 room. To me, it is a good buy in this area, but of course it is subjective to every individual preferences and expectations. |
Nov 3 2011, 08:08 AM
80 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(kengwei @ Nov 3 2011, 04:41 AM) Thank you Jacek for your comment. Seem like all DC residents and BSC buyers are satisfy with what we have, I just do not understand why the non-buyer keep highlighting something that are not related to them. We no have have issue but they have many pulak. We afford what we able, we not investors...Those non-buyers criticize sure negative cause they might be jealous or what lo... Who care to criticize when it non-related to them... |
Nov 3 2011, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(kcyau @ Nov 3 2011, 08:08 AM) We afford what we able, we not investors...Those non-buyers criticize sure negative cause they might be jealous or what lo... Who care to criticize when it non-related to them... Relax, guys. I actually welcome constructive criticism. Sometimes outsiders can see what we missed. Just handle everything rationally... Added on November 3, 2011, 8:47 am QUOTE(jacek @ Nov 3 2011, 01:28 AM) i am staying in DC and work in centre of PJ. Thx Jacek.i leave the house round 7:45am every morning, exit to GCE and after jelutong toll, proceed straight to glenmarie and exit Subang to Federal (to skip Batu3 tol). From Federal, head straight to PJ by exiting Asia Jaya there. All the above take me 45minutes and maximum 1hour. On weekend without traffic, 30-35minutes. Hope this help. with the price i am paying, I own a corner house, but in PJ, I only get a studio with maximum 1 room. To me, it is a good buy in this area, but of course it is subjective to every individual preferences and expectations. If you leave earlier you could probably save more on toll by exiting GCE at Bukit Subang, then turn back towards RRIM and hit the 'new' Subang airport road all the way to Federal Hgway or cut thru Ara Damansara , or kelana Jaya to the LDP. Not sure how jam it will be though, once you leave he GCE. And an extra 5 traffic lights. Not suggesting you try it without roadtesting. Nanti kena whack by boss. This post has been edited by awiva: Nov 3 2011, 08:47 AM |
Nov 3 2011, 03:01 PM
11 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
wow...i didn't know there's forum for BSC buyers.
Thanks for all the comments. They really help. |
Nov 3 2011, 07:47 PM
Nov 4 2011, 12:14 AM
99 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(awiva @ Nov 3 2011, 08:35 AM) Relax, guys. I used to use that route u've mentioned but the traffic is getting worse. I actually welcome constructive criticism. Sometimes outsiders can see what we missed. Just handle everything rationally... Added on November 3, 2011, 8:47 am Thx Jacek. If you leave earlier you could probably save more on toll by exiting GCE at Bukit Subang, then turn back towards RRIM and hit the 'new' Subang airport road all the way to Federal Hgway or cut thru Ara Damansara , or kelana Jaya to the LDP. Not sure how jam it will be though, once you leave he GCE. And an extra 5 traffic lights. Not suggesting you try it without roadtesting. Nanti kena whack by boss. My current route is the best for me so far, which i do suggest future BSC residents to use as well ...for those who work in PJ. I mean, if you dont mind paying tolls. Hope I will be welcome to join u guys in BSC in future for any gathering anyway, i am eyeing on the coming shoplot in BSC. |
Nov 4 2011, 10:13 AM
10 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Hi everybody and future neighbours
Nov 4 2011, 10:45 AM
11 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(awiva @ Nov 3 2011, 07:47 PM) Welcome... Thank you Thank you!Got 9 now bromelia : kengwei, KP1160, mr.stl, Nizziearif duranta : kcyau, eelic banyan : awiva, tc9885 uniglo - wat got u? Looking forward to stay there. Hope most people bought the place for own stay too, instead of just investment. |
Nov 9 2011, 05:18 PM
124 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
QUOTE(awiva @ Nov 2 2011, 11:59 AM) Can specify time of the day and location? (more or less) BSC site, DC, main road? Before I buy BSC-Bromelia I've already done the necessary survey and was aware of the smell of poultry farm nearby DC.I go BSC site to check almost every Sat morning (xx kepoh When I was scouting for house also dropped by in DC many times. Stay not too far from the area, so just name time and place and I will check it out and report here. Went over there at nite, morning and also afternoon to survey. Indeed there are smell especially nite time but just slightly. Then i went to the restaurant nearby the Mosque where it runs till late at nite but the smell no longer exist. Then i tot perhaps it's becos of the wind direction so went over to ask the people who eat there and the restaurant owner. They said they never smell any before. So with this i decided to buy. While regarding the road out, the road is still dual lane till the exits to GCE (approx: 5mins) so since I'm working at Shah Alam it doesn't bothers me much if the road ahead is gonna be upgraded or single lane. But one that really bothers me is the commercial areas in BSC, would they put effort to develop it by really getting TESCO in (KLK sales say they confirm TESCO will be there). So, cross finger X |
Nov 11 2011, 09:02 PM
Coming up next at BSC for registration Phase 1C1
DSL Areca 22 x 75 1893 sf 3XX K. Got indoor courtyard..... Bromelia RM 178/psf 22x75 1960 sf 348K Duranta RM 178/psf 24x75 2180 sf 388K Oleander RM 193/psf 24x75 2423 sf 468K Areca RM 195/psf ?? = 195 x 1893 = 368,000 ??? or 210/psf ?? = 398,000 ???? If confirm got TESCO sure KLK will whack the max 210 psf For comparison, latest launch at nearest 'rival' Aman Putri 5 minutes drive away 20 x 70 1690 sf is aledi 388K = 230/ psf This post has been edited by awiva: Nov 11 2011, 09:13 PM |
Nov 11 2011, 11:30 PM
7 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(eelic @ Nov 4 2011, 10:45 AM) Thank you Thank you! HI..i am happy we can become jiran jiran after 2 years ...Looking forward to stay there. Hope most people bought the place for own stay too, instead of just investment. i bought banyan for own stay...may i to know any update for banyan now ?? thanks ... very happy tesco will be open that ... |
Nov 12 2011, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(awiva @ Nov 11 2011, 09:02 PM) Coming up next at BSC for registration Phase 1C1 Yeah..I did notice about this launch, I think this is the last phase for 22 x 75, although nearer to Aman Putri, but if you got view the Master Plan before, you will see this Areca located beside the low cost area, and is far from linear park, commercial centre and also the Sg. Buloh-Puncak Alam-Kuala Selangor junction (main entrance to BSC)DSL Areca 22 x 75 1893 sf 3XX K. Got indoor courtyard..... Bromelia RM 178/psf 22x75 1960 sf 348K Duranta RM 178/psf 24x75 2180 sf 388K Oleander RM 193/psf 24x75 2423 sf 468K Areca RM 195/psf ?? = 195 x 1893 = 368,000 ??? or 210/psf ?? = 398,000 ???? If confirm got TESCO sure KLK will whack the max 210 psf For comparison, latest launch at nearest 'rival' Aman Putri 5 minutes drive away 20 x 70 1690 sf is aledi 388K = 230/ psf For Muslim, it is convenience to them, the mosque just beside... For me, even it is same or lower price than Bromelia, I also will not buy it..don like the location.. |
Nov 12 2011, 10:22 AM
7 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(kengwei @ Nov 12 2011, 08:50 AM) Yeah..I did notice about this launch, I think this is the last phase for 22 x 75, although nearer to Aman Putri, but if you got view the Master Plan before, you will see this Areca located beside the low cost area, and is far from linear park, commercial centre and also the Sg. Buloh-Puncak Alam-Kuala Selangor junction (main entrance to BSC) How about unifi coverage in BSC ?For Muslim, it is convenience to them, the mosque just beside... For me, even it is same or lower price than Bromelia, I also will not buy it..don like the location.. |
Nov 12 2011, 10:45 AM
Nov 12 2011, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(kengwei @ Nov 12 2011, 08:50 AM) Yeah..I did notice about this launch, I think this is the last phase for 22 x 75, although nearer to Aman Putri, but if you got view the Master Plan before, you will see this Areca located beside the low cost area, and is far from linear park, commercial centre and also the Sg. Buloh-Puncak Alam-Kuala Selangor junction (main entrance to BSC) Don't think it will ever be cheaper. Most likely at least 388K. Although the built-up is smaller compare to Bromelia.For Muslim, it is convenience to them, the mosque just beside... For me, even it is same or lower price than Bromelia, I also will not buy it..don like the location.. From the trend I observe, every new launch in Klang Valley, on average the price psf built-up will increase 5 - 10% But I think the location is like this....just accross the street facing Oleander. Waiting for uniglo to post some details. The two rows facing banyan - are they 26 x 82? ![]() Uploaded with ImageShack.us |
Nov 12 2011, 11:51 AM
409 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(awiva @ Nov 12 2011, 11:32 AM) Don't think it will ever be cheaper. Most likely at least 388K. Although the built-up is smaller compare to Bromelia. Hello everyone,From the trend I observe, every new launch in Klang Valley, on average the price psf built-up will increase 5 - 10% But I think the location is like this....just accross the street facing Oleander. Waiting for uniglo to post some details. The two rows facing banyan - are they 26 x 82? ![]() Uploaded with ImageShack.us Top left 24x75 is actually medium cost homes 18x60 26x82 is actually 22x75 shop lots. Areca location is correct. However the price is closer to RM400k This post has been edited by uniglo: Nov 12 2011, 11:53 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0313sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:08 AM |