4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Household Bandar Seri Coalfields, BSC Community Thread

TSkengwei
post Sep 15 2011, 12:19 AM, updated 12y ago

115 posts

Previously there is a post to discuss about Bandar Seri Coalfields but very quiet. So I just open a new post to discuss.

I just purchased one of the Bromelia unit last month. Anyone purchased a unit in BSC?

I think by now you all sure received the letter to ask for the second 10% already, haha..

Mari-mari, get to know each other first before the project is completed in 2013 xD thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kengwei: Sep 17 2011, 06:39 PM
TSkengwei
post Sep 15 2011, 12:28 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Sep 15 2011, 12:26 AM)
Repeat thread?why continue with existing one
Most of the people commented in previous thread are non-buyer, some more the SA keep doing promotion at there, felt very messy to obtain the info from there. So just post a new thread.
TSkengwei
post Sep 17 2011, 06:41 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(awiva @ Sep 17 2011, 02:48 PM)
Banyan buyer here.

Agreed the old thread was by people who look-see-good-for-invest-or-not.

Hope this will become a BSC community thread. Maybe could have named thread as such?

Although still quiet..... hopefully more will join. nod.gif
Wow Banyan! Rich guy..

Awiva thanks for your support and suggestion. Already change the thread name.

My house is facing to Banyan, although there is a wall in front of my house, haha..

This post has been edited by kengwei: Sep 17 2011, 06:42 PM
TSkengwei
post Sep 18 2011, 10:21 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(kcyau @ Sep 18 2011, 08:25 AM)
Duranta buyer here...
Hi kcyau, nice to see you here!

Where did you guys currently living?

I stay in Kajang now, is a far move for me, haha..
TSkengwei
post Sep 18 2011, 09:22 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(awiva @ Sep 18 2011, 08:14 PM)
Shah Alam. So can monitor site every month.  laugh.gif
Drive pass this morning. Land oredi flatten.
Saw some pillars oredi up in one  corner.
Judging by location I think it is the Bromelia.

In fact there was one unit look like already plastered. Maybe they are building a show unit?

Will be back again next week. Want to see what bricks they use. Hopefully not cement sand bricks. Clay bricks please... unsure.gif
Thanks for the update, I think should be Bromelia, as I already received the letter that mentioned the foundation already completed.

Hope they will use quality building materials, too far for me to monitor, hope to get frequent update from you thumbup.gif
TSkengwei
post Sep 18 2011, 09:58 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(Macca @ Sep 18 2011, 09:46 PM)
How much is the price of the houses in BSC? The developer is KLK properties and i believe you guys will hav good quality homes...its main company Taiko Prop made alot of good houses in ipoh...
Ya, I heard that KLK build quality houses, that is one of the reason why I bought a unit there.

You can get more info about BSC at link below:

http://www.klk.com.my/busi_property_op.htm

TSkengwei
post Sep 18 2011, 10:32 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(Macca @ Sep 18 2011, 10:06 PM)
BSC still have available houses? I,myself like KLK/Taiko build house..large buildup,good material and quality of houses based on previous experience with Taiko Prop...purchased by family members at different locations but quality is very standard and on time...just unfortunate that I work at the other end of Selangor so is not suitable to get a unit...wish you guys have a good quality home in BSC... biggrin.gif
Heard that they are going to launch new 24 x 75 DS Terrace this month. Price from 468k with larger build up..

I am also stay in Kajang, another end of Selangor, but still decided to get a unit there, u can also ma..change your work! xD

Added on September 18, 2011, 11:07 pmHey just to checked with you guys, did you pay the MOT to KLK lawyer already? Normally when they will need to collect the payment?

This post has been edited by kengwei: Sep 18 2011, 11:07 PM
TSkengwei
post Sep 18 2011, 11:40 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(Macca @ Sep 18 2011, 11:13 PM)
Haha..change job to suit the property location? I thought the other way round...

So fast need to pay for MOT? Although i am not a buyer of BSC, generally you only need to pay the MOT when the master title of the land is converted into individual title by the developer...usually once the project under development,developer will start to apply from land office to break down the master title and it may take 1-2 years time...correct me if im wrong...
I not sure about the procedure, but when pay for the booking, the developer already gave me a copy of the temporary land title, which I think is individual because the details is specifically mention about the size and info (such as PT and others) of the house, just like the normal land title but it stated there temporary only.

The lawyer already listed down the MOT fees and asked me to pay, so I not sure whether is the time to pay or not.
TSkengwei
post Sep 19 2011, 08:53 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(kcyau @ Sep 19 2011, 08:05 AM)
Currently rent a room at pj area... This is my 1st house
Good good~ glad that we can stay in same "Bandar"

haha.. rclxms.gif
TSkengwei
post Sep 19 2011, 12:40 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Sep 19 2011, 12:23 PM)
Any1 can confirm this and i want to know from BSC - how long does it take to reach PJ?
I think you can get the info from KLK Sales Office at Menara KLK@Curve there.

It took me about 20 minutes from BSC site to The Curve on Thursday at about 12pm.
TSkengwei
post Sep 21 2011, 07:52 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(Fazab @ Sep 21 2011, 07:31 PM)
There is a fertilizer factory (Kilang Baja Lay Hong) just across the river behind Desa coalfields, and has been causing problems for residents of DC and also Saujana Utama nearby.

However, in May 2010 the new Selangor govt has instructed them to stop the production of organic fertilizer, and disposed off current stock.

In September 2010, it was said the factory had moved.

Not sure what the latest update. Maybe resident of DC and SU can help?
The factory dumps its waste into Sg Buloh, which flow right past DC and then downstream to SU, so they get smell sometime.

BSC is much further upstream (esp Phase 1  whistling.gif ) so I don't think it will be an issue.
Ya I think that is not an issue, as I know the land surrounded BSC is own by KLK Plantation. Maybe that guy mixed up BSC with Emerald from Rawang.

Added on September 21, 2011, 7:55 pm
QUOTE(bob @ Sep 21 2011, 04:13 PM)
u're talking about wrong guy la .

i've been at nearby area much earlier b4 bsc to become housing area.

never mind, if the farm still there , just enjoy the aroma sometimes ...
Please go there buka mata besar-besar and take photo to show us! Don simply comment here with unreliable source.

This post has been edited by kengwei: Sep 21 2011, 07:55 PM
TSkengwei
post Sep 22 2011, 09:29 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(awiva @ Sep 22 2011, 05:03 PM)
BSC some distance away, should be OK.

Will ask KLK for an update next time go their office. Just to kepoh.  biggrin.gif

Added on September 22, 2011, 5:06 pmWah . Uniglo you doing sales here also.

OK. Just please don't overdo it.
So far, 3 owners in this forum.

The rest all flippers ah?
Haha..maybe BSC buyers all don like to online..

Or not lowyat forum member~
TSkengwei
post Oct 1 2011, 01:52 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(KP11160 @ Sep 29 2011, 01:50 PM)
Hi...i am a Bromelian too... on the whole the place is bit far but as you guys have said, where else can you find a freehold landed property for abt 300k.

Hope iot will be a good buy. At the moment staying in PJ and decide to stay in BCS once completed. Seen that about 2 units with roof almost complete. Wondering wether can drive in to hv a look...
Hey nice to meet you my neighbour! Haha.. rclxms.gif

Added on October 1, 2011, 1:53 am
QUOTE(awiva @ Sep 29 2011, 09:44 PM)
Hi KP11160

Got 4 people now...    rclxms.gif
This was the picture I took last Sun, with handphone. Sorry not so nice. Next week will bring proper camera.

That almost completed unit = show houses?

Can see pillars coming up left n right.

Cannot go see yet lah. No thru road. Unless you drive 4x4.

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
Thanks for the update!

Awiva, did you managed to find out what type of brick they use? clay or sand?

This post has been edited by kengwei: Oct 1 2011, 01:53 AM
TSkengwei
post Oct 1 2011, 01:13 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(awiva @ Oct 1 2011, 11:03 AM)
From far, look like sand bricks  cry.gif  
(But then again, I was snooping around Denai Alam and Alam Impian, two of the biggest priciest developments in Shah Alam.
They also use sand bricks for their >RM500K DST houses.....so cheap skatelah big developers nowadays)
Sand bricks don't block heat so well, and got to be extra careful when drilling.
I do a lot of DIY so not good for me.

Still got hope that they use good quality sand bricks - more % cement than sand.  nod.gif
Omg..sand bricks! very hot ler..

I will passby the site by Monday, will double confirm it.

Thanks for the info thumbup.gif

Added on October 7, 2011, 7:11 pm
QUOTE(awiva @ Oct 1 2011, 11:03 AM)
From far, look like sand bricks  cry.gif 
(But then again, I was snooping around Denai Alam and Alam Impian, two of the biggest priciest developments in Shah Alam.
They also use sand bricks for their >RM500K DST houses.....so cheap skatelah big developers nowadays)
Sand bricks don't block heat so well, and got to be extra careful when drilling.
I do a lot of DIY so not good for me.

Still got hope that they use good quality sand bricks - more % cement than sand.  nod.gif
Today drove pass the site, want to take photo but heavy raining~ Saw 2 houses are completed with roof, but they look like single storey?

According to the SA, they only use sand bricks on the internal walls (wall inside home), outside all use clay bricks wor..

Don't know true or not..

This post has been edited by kengwei: Oct 7 2011, 07:11 PM
TSkengwei
post Oct 15 2011, 12:18 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(awiva @ Oct 14 2011, 10:52 PM)
Let's talk about more positive things.

How do you think BSC will grow?

I nicked this from the Puncak Alam forum.

Puncak Alam is probably the nearest hub of activity. Other major housing = Desa Coalfields, Sri Pristana, Saujana Utama, Shah Alam 2

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
Across main road from BSC is Taman Alam Perdana, abandoned, but now being revived by the Selangor govt.
Then we have Taman Alam Jaya, which is turning to be the commercial focal point here. Small light industry park.
There is already an Econsave, and two banks OCBC and OUB.

Further down, before Puncak Alam, Worldwide will be developing Puncak Bestari, rumored to be an upmarket type.
Also rumors there will be a Tesco here.

In front of Puncak Alam, there are plans for Rozali City, a commercial + entertainment hub with a Water Park.
You can see the model in Bukit Cerakah's showroom at the entrance of Puncak Alam.

Got McD here already.

Then there is the major people generator - UiTM Shah Alam. Many big plans ahead.

Also indicated on the map is a hotel, and an LRT station. These ones not so sure can take off in my lifetime.

But if everything materialise in the next 5 - 10 years, can be next Puchong?
Good analysis! rclxms.gif

But everything still depend on the Government and the Economy, for sure will developed one day, but the question is..when?

I am looking forward to our own township, Bandar Seri Coalfields too, as in the Master Plan, there will have a commercial hub, there are few commercial lot which is quite big, hopefully at least a Hypermarket come conquer this area, I think our location is more strategic, if you look carefully, BSC is located within the border of Kuala Selangor, Shah Alam and Sungai Buloh, so is possible to become another centre for these area, especially Kuala Selangor people, if they can find a nearer place to shop while on the way to KL, why not?

The last thing is.. I think most of the BSC buyers are bought for own living, so I think is ok lo..peaceful environment is most important for us xD

Just my little opinion..
TSkengwei
post Oct 15 2011, 01:27 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(spydermind @ Oct 15 2011, 08:17 AM)
No Offence, but for this sort of price and typical link house, dont even expect clay brick, if they give, then you are damn lucky....a lot of superlink, semi-D, and also those selling more than 1mil also contructed with sand brick.....

Secondly, it was rightly pointed out that the partition wall normally done up with clay brick....but i wasnt surprise if they use sand brick nowadays, developer is finding ways to cost cost or increase profit.....
But at my hometown Taiping, the new house 22 x 65 which sell at 220k recently still build with Clay Brick wor..

I have one friend is a medium size developer's son.. after provided him the house info (24 x 75, 2365BU, Land Size 3125sqf), he said KLK still have at least 300k profit (excluded land cost) left after deduct all the building materials cost (assume that they use all the best type)..hope they really will build quality home lo..

rclxub.gif
TSkengwei
post Oct 19 2011, 09:39 AM

115 posts

Welcome everyone! Nice to see jiran-jiran all come in to discuss~

I think even Bromelia they also will do the perimeter fencing (according to the SA, is wall some more), it is not mention in the S&P, but we can see it in the temporary title there (area plan), they bold the outer area of Bromelia and just left with one entrance/exit, I think that is the wall, and I hope I am right..
TSkengwei
post Oct 19 2011, 12:20 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(mr.stl @ Oct 19 2011, 11:22 AM)
May i know what is the status of Bromelia development? Thanks.
The foundation is done, now they are building the structural framework~
TSkengwei
post Oct 24 2011, 12:52 AM

115 posts

Bravo Awiva! Thank you for the pics~

Wah so near to the main road d, will be very noisy next time..

TSkengwei
post Nov 2 2011, 01:20 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Nov 2 2011, 01:00 PM)
Last time I there at nite to enjoy the smell
Also when u buy do take note.
If one lorry breaks down then jam lo

The smell issue, just ask any resident there

Unless u are developer staff.
We all are genuine buyers, not a flipper like u. I also went to the BSC site few times, and also DC, din smell anything.

I think your nose got problem, want me to introduce you a ENT (Ear, Nose, Throat) Specialist?

Why suddenly talk about lorry breaks down? I think the bad smell is come from your mouth not the place, please stay away from this thread, do not come kacau and pollute it!

Lorry Break Down in anywhere of Klang Valley also will jam, please use your BRAIN to think before comment, thanks!

This post has been edited by kengwei: Nov 2 2011, 01:25 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0458sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:31 PM