126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V15, Saga FLX - It's EVEN Better

Irishcoffee
post Sep 23 2011, 08:07 PM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

QUOTE(stanleypua @ Sep 23 2011, 07:39 PM)
Bro, interest rate is approved by banker, not sales man. Always bear in mind, they just based on previous customer details and roughly let u know. U only know the exact interest rate once u get approved or enquire at bank.

Power wise, i will just say, saga is like this 1 lo.

Based on your finance record and all small small details, its affect the interest rate.
I got mine approved by Maybank 3%. Waiting for WVV hehe.
thx the brake is powerful
i keep mistaken brake as clutch , press a alittle already cool2.gif cool2.gif cool2.gif
someone_stupid
post Sep 23 2011, 09:14 PM

1,205 posts

so i got my auto brake lock module from the seller recommended by zeone and today i finally diyed it
just want to share where the brake trigger would go so i snapped two pix
this is after installation~

this is where the wire should go just strip the wire slightly longer and then just slip it in! rclxms.gif
MR_alien
post Sep 23 2011, 09:18 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Sep 23 2011, 09:14 PM)
so i got my auto brake lock module from the seller recommended by zeone and today i finally diyed it

this is where the wire should go just strip the wire slightly longer and then just slip it in! rclxms.gif
try zoom out
someone_stupid
post Sep 23 2011, 09:36 PM

1,205 posts

zoom out?
zeone
post Sep 23 2011, 09:47 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

Firstly, congrats, Bro, on yr successful DIY ABL installation!! rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

Btw if the brake sensor cable is juz "pushed" in2 terminal of rear brake power cable in socket, there's a possibility it may be dislodged one day... tongue.gif

Wat I did was : strip a bit insulation off the brake power cable to rear brake lamp & attach the sensor cable. (An acceptable way of tapping into another cable.)
Then wrap with insulation tape. thumbup.gif

If not wanna do that, mayb juz use a cable tie & tie the near end of sensor cable to the nearest part of wire harness nxt to socket. This shld prevent cable fr coming loose. icon_idea.gif

I also stuck the ABL module onto the alarm metal bracket by using dbl-sided tape. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Sep 23 2011, 09:56 PM
gogoman86
post Sep 23 2011, 09:49 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Sep 23 2011, 06:17 PM)
oo thks for your explanation
im not familiar with cvt
the rpm is low , i need pijak so much ,bcoz of test drive unit i takut langgar if i pijak too much tongue.gif  tongue.gif
at first i also feel the same, not used to it when got the car... coz CVT is totally different from AT. the more acceleration we give, the more speed we gain...

QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Sep 23 2011, 09:36 PM)
zoom out?
he mean take photo from further... LOL laugh.gif

Added on September 23, 2011, 9:51 pm

btw, did the ABL module come with push switch for door open? if no, have you try to push the alarm reset button to open the door?

This post has been edited by gogoman86: Sep 23 2011, 09:51 PM
MR_alien
post Sep 23 2011, 09:53 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Sep 23 2011, 09:49 PM)
btw, did the ABL module come with push switch for door open? if no, have you try to push the alarm reset button to open the door?
zeone tried...no need extra switch...the reset button is the switch
zeone
post Sep 23 2011, 09:59 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 23 2011, 09:53 PM)
Yup, it's OEM!
Confirmed! Alarm Reset Button opens ALL doors after locking! thumbup.gif
Btw got xtra features, too!! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Sep 23 2011, 10:01 PM
koh_424
post Sep 23 2011, 10:16 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 23 2011, 09:53 PM)
Reset button?

Wat u mean is the small buttock beside the 'double signal' button? Tat 1 not just the small small LED only meh? rclxub.gif
zeone
post Sep 23 2011, 10:22 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Sep 23 2011, 10:16 PM)
Reset button?

Wat u mean is the small buttock beside the 'double signal' button? Tat 1 not just the small small LED only meh?  rclxub.gif
Yup, that button!!
The LED blinks when alarm is activated. However, it's also the alarm reset button.
And with this OEM ABL installed, it also works to unlock ALL doors! rclxm9.gif
MR_alien
post Sep 23 2011, 10:25 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Sep 23 2011, 10:16 PM)
Reset button?

Wat u mean is the small buttock beside the 'double signal' button? Tat 1 not just the small small LED only meh?  rclxub.gif
thats the reset button actually
if your alarm keep beeping...thats the button to press
koh_424
post Sep 23 2011, 10:28 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Sep 23 2011, 10:22 PM)
Yup, that button!!
The LED blinks when alarm is activated. However, it's also the alarm reset button.
And with this OEM ABL installed, it also works to unlock ALL doors! rclxm9.gif
OOoo....now only i know. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

So how much & where u get ur ABL set bro?

Mind to share?

zeone
post Sep 23 2011, 10:42 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Sep 23 2011, 10:28 PM)
OOoo....now only i know.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Mind to share?
Fr Sh@rty 5 ... Juz PM him abt OEM ABL me got fr him lo. brows.gif
someone_stupid
post Sep 23 2011, 11:09 PM

1,205 posts

[quote=zeone,Sep 23 2011, 09:47 PM]
Firstly, congrats, Bro, on yr successful DIY ABL installation!! rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

Btw if the brake sensor cable is juz "pushed" in2 terminal of rear brake power cable in socket, there's a possibility it may be dislodged one day... tongue.gif

Wat I did was : strip a bit insulation off the brake power cable to rear brake lamp & attach the sensor cable. (An acceptable way of tapping into another cable.)
Then wrap with insulation tape. thumbup.gif

If not wanna do that, mayb juz use a cable tie & tie the near end of sensor cable to the nearest part of wire harness nxt to socket. This shld prevent cable fr coming loose. icon_idea.gif

I also stuck the ABL module onto the alarm metal bracket by using dbl-sided tape. tongue.gif

[/quote]

hmm i only tied the wire tightly that should last for some time d wan biggrin.gif

Added on September 23, 2011, 9:51 pm

[/quote]

yap the reset button works

[quote=koh_424,Sep 23 2011, 10:28 PM]
OOoo....now only i know. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Mind to share?

[/quote]

pm sh@rty5! recommended!

lowyatsuperman
post Sep 23 2011, 11:46 PM

19 posts

I am interested in ABL but me no MacGyver. Can I go to any shop to install it? How muchie including workmanship?

Also will it void the warranty for new car?

This post has been edited by lowyatsuperman: Sep 23 2011, 11:47 PM
MR_alien
post Sep 23 2011, 11:52 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(lowyatsuperman @ Sep 23 2011, 11:46 PM)
I am interested in ABL but me no MacGyver. Can I go to any shop to install it? How muchie including workmanship?

u can ask shop to do it for u once u get the ABL from shorty5
but there are 2 person already DIY...get instruction from them...shouldn't be hard since they can guide u
and since it's a plug and play..will not void the warranty
even will void also void the alarm part only
V12Kompressor
post Sep 24 2011, 01:11 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Sep 23 2011, 06:52 PM)
Where did u send? I want to align oso lah...
I send for first service at CKL Pandan Indah since I woke up late. At first I want to send to PJ behind Sin Chew press one. So when the foreman explaining all the condition of my car and what oil I want to use, I just told him my alignment issue. Everything was done within 20 minutes. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(xshiro @ Sep 23 2011, 07:15 PM)
i need to try ur cvt later...r u going for any TT?
I just came back from Rawang TT. On the way back manage to "shoo" quite a lot of slow turtles back to the middle lane except for some stubborn ones which I use the middle lane to overtake them. Ironically, the two stubbon ones are also Nissan, one is Frontier with oversized tires and another one is a Grand Livina. The rest all coorporated well. Got one Sentra keep on tail me but not the cucuk kind, make use of me as road opener pulak. sleep.gif

zeone
post Sep 24 2011, 08:06 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(lowyatsuperman @ Sep 23 2011, 11:46 PM)

DIY install of OEM ABL is very simple and wld augur well as yr very FIRST sure successful DIY project! Only 3 basic simple steps. tongue.gif

If done by shop, yu shld not b charged more than a nominal charge nia. An experienced guy shld take 10 mins MAX to install! brows.gif
NB. If near Meru, Klang (Klang Parade), yu can go install @Sh@rty 5's shop itself! thumbup.gif

Warranty shld NOT be void cos NO wires need 2b cut! smile.gif

Added on September 24, 2011, 8:09 amBtw Good Morning, Everyone!! notworthy.gif
Hv a great wkend... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Sep 24 2011, 08:17 AM
gogoman86
post Sep 24 2011, 08:48 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Sep 24 2011, 08:06 AM)
DIY install of OEM ABL is very simple and wld augur well as yr very FIRST sure successful DIY project! Only 3 basic simple steps. tongue.gif

If done by shop, yu shld not b charged more than a nominal charge nia. An experienced guy shld take 10 mins MAX  to install! brows.gif
NB. If near Meru, Klang (Klang Parade), yu can go install @Sh@rty 5's shop itself! thumbup.gif

Warranty shld NOT be void cos NO wires need 2b cut! smile.gif

Added on September 24, 2011, 8:09 amBtw Good Morning, Everyone!! notworthy.gif
Hv a great wkend... rclxms.gif
Morning everyone...
I've already PM-ed Sh@rty 5 regarding the OEM ABL, and request for installation at his shop since it's nearby my office... hope he can give free installation laugh.gif
koh_424
post Sep 24 2011, 09:14 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Sep 24 2011, 08:48 AM)
Morning everyone...
I've already PM-ed Sh@rty 5 regarding the OEM ABL, and request for installation at his shop since it's nearby my office... hope he can give free installation  laugh.gif
Same here bro. tongue.gif

Been hoping to install the unlock switch at the alarm reset button position. Now is the time~~ flex.gif

126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0279sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:16 AM