Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v2, For Future & Current Users Of P7510/00

abundai
post Jan 19 2012, 11:30 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jan 19 2012, 11:21 PM)
i forgot...i so excited, just buta buta folo from step 1 in the guide....

thanks abundai, already reboot, still working fine now. no brick. thank god!

now go CWM and start again. wish me luck, oh man, sweating already, as in real life sweating.
Me too when i first start to play with android..
cwm wont caused any harm, even if u install it wrongly...and u can hardly go wrong with cwm... worst scenario, just restore from your cwm backup...if you have one la...

People normally brick an android when they messed up the bootloader..which cwm has nothing to do with...

mtxx
post Jan 19 2012, 11:32 PM

5,011 posts

i copy the zip file to the root folder of the tab. but why not detected in the CWM? so strange....confuse. should i put it in folder?
farscope
post Jan 19 2012, 11:33 PM

3,427 posts

Yup that's right. cwm only cause boot loop if you install wrongly or corrupted file.restoring your backup or reinstall will solve the problem
mtxx
post Jan 19 2012, 11:35 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jan 19 2012, 11:33 PM)
Yup that's right. cwm only cause boot loop if you install wrongly or corrupted file.restoring your backup or reinstall will solve the problem
i just checked, the zip file IS inside my tab. but in CWM dun have. it display all my folders like
Alarm
music
media etc etc

need to put in one of those folder only work?

i dun have a backup. how to make one?

farscope

3,427 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jan 19 2012, 11:32 PM)
i copy the zip file to the root folder of the tab. but why not detected in the CWM? so strange....confuse. should i put it in folder?
It's at the bottom there, move the up and down button to look for it. U copy to where also can as long as u can access it from cwm..
abundai

986 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jan 19 2012, 11:32 PM)
Waa.. so many challenge.. haha..
If u cant fiind it in root, then somehow u must have place it wrongly...
it doesnt matter where u put it, just as long as u kniw where it is....
mtxx
post Jan 19 2012, 11:37 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Jan 19 2012, 11:35 PM)
Waa.. so many challenge.. haha..
If u cant fiind it in root, then somehow u must have place it wrongly...
it doesnt matter where u put it, just as long as u kniw where it is....
i also duwan all these problems one....Haiz...:-(
i move it to the alarm folder and try again la.

so much for my first attempt, so many mistakes. ><
abundai
post Jan 19 2012, 11:38 PM

986 posts

In cwm, got option backup n restore...just use that
Sorry to ask, but do u really need tp ask all this simple question? Its not rocke t science u know... cwm is very simple to use..
farscope
post Jan 19 2012, 11:40 PM

3,427 posts

Lol, kesian mtxx..

I did all my reading online and my flashing and installation is one take ok..no problem at all..
mtxx
post Jan 19 2012, 11:44 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Jan 19 2012, 11:38 PM)
In cwm, got option backup n restore...just use that
Sorry to ask, but do u really need tp ask all this simple question? Its not rocke t science u know... cwm is very simple to use..
I'm very very sorry. few hours ago, i dont even know what is CWM, really first time using.
now installing the rom.

when copy to the root folder using windows, it really never detect the zip.
need to be in a folder. found it inside alarm after i move it there.

finish install the rom now.
then i press go back, and wipe data.
now it rebooting.

OMG the reboting video is awesome and cool!
h a l o
post Jan 19 2012, 11:45 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jan 19 2012, 11:16 PM)
Your friends is using which tab? 10.1 don't have ota for 3.2 yet.. 8.9 n 7 plus both using 3.2
He is using 10.1 and he is using ota to upgrade rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
And i checked my Baseband version is P7500XXKI1 which is a europe firmware version, does it matters??? I tot i should get asian region firmware version? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
mtxx
post Jan 19 2012, 11:51 PM

5,011 posts

Wow, things are indeed smoother and faster.

thanks for all your help farscope and abundai.

sorry for being such a noob.
i sincerely apologize. you guys are the best.
THANK YOU! :-D

farscope
post Jan 19 2012, 11:54 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(h a l o @ Jan 19 2012, 11:45 PM)
He is using 10.1 and he is using ota to upgrade  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
And i checked my Baseband version is P7500XXKI1 which is a europe firmware version, does it matters??? I tot i should get asian region firmware version? icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
He using AP set izit?

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jan 19 2012, 11:51 PM)
Wow, things are indeed smoother and faster.

thanks for all your help farscope and abundai.

sorry for being such a noob.
i sincerely apologize. you guys are the best.
THANK YOU! :-D
Welcome, that's just the beginning. More to explore in future.
h a l o
post Jan 20 2012, 12:27 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jan 19 2012, 11:54 PM)
He using AP set izit?
No idea, haiz 4get about it la.
Congratz mtxx, now i also wanna to flash to overcome rom. Wish me good luck. wink.gif
mtxx
post Jan 20 2012, 12:51 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(h a l o @ Jan 20 2012, 12:27 AM)
No idea, haiz 4get about it la.
Congratz mtxx, now i also wanna to flash to overcome rom. Wish me good luck.  wink.gif
Thanks, the flashing quite fast if did correctly.
but the restoring part is headache.

i use free titanium backup, have to install back one by one. one at a time.
do until pening @.@

finally complete. i got exactly 100 apps installed.

h a l o
post Jan 20 2012, 12:55 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jan 20 2012, 12:51 AM)

do until pening @.@

I think i also done my flashing, enjoying the blue android robot. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
dp82
post Jan 20 2012, 02:00 AM

862 posts

Noob question here.

Can i transfer all my Word, Excel, Ppt to tab n edit it?
I wan my tab to act some how like my laptop.

Any advice?
h a l o
post Jan 20 2012, 02:10 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(dp82 @ Jan 20 2012, 02:00 AM)
Noob question here.

Can i transfer all my Word, Excel, Ppt to tab n edit it?
I wan my tab to act some how like my laptop.

Any advice?
Can, by using polaris office. But of course only limited amendment can be made.

This post has been edited by h a l o: Jan 20 2012, 02:10 AM
dp82
post Jan 20 2012, 02:33 AM

862 posts

My biggest challenge, hope sifus can advice as im new to tablets.

I need to travel, n carrying my laptop around is troublesome. Need an alternate device which is smaller n light. Main usage will be surfing, checking emails n ATTACH files fr my laptop with editing capability, auto sync all my outlook new n old emails (duplicate copy at Tab n laptop outlook)

Im not considering iPad2 due to size n iTunes limitation.

Im considering older version of Tab since its smaller. But not sure its a wise decision since every1 is goin for 10.1.
benny888
post Jan 20 2012, 07:17 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jan 20 2012, 12:51 AM)

do until pening @.@

Use paid version of titanium and you need not reinstall one by one. It will auto reinstall

Added on January 20, 2012, 7:20 am
QUOTE(h a l o @ Jan 20 2012, 02:10 AM)
Or use paid app like quickoffice pro or docs to go

Added on January 20, 2012, 7:20 am
QUOTE(h a l o @ Jan 20 2012, 02:10 AM)
Or use paid app like quickoffice pro or docs to go

This post has been edited by benny888: Jan 20 2012, 07:20 AM

123 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 >Top

0.0186sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:34 PM