Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v2, For Future & Current Users Of P7510/00

dp82
post Jan 20 2012, 02:00 AM

862 posts

Noob question here.

Can i transfer all my Word, Excel, Ppt to tab n edit it?
I wan my tab to act some how like my laptop.

Any advice?
dp82
post Jan 20 2012, 02:33 AM

862 posts

My biggest challenge, hope sifus can advice as im new to tablets.

I need to travel, n carrying my laptop around is troublesome. Need an alternate device which is smaller n light. Main usage will be surfing, checking emails n ATTACH files fr my laptop with editing capability, auto sync all my outlook new n old emails (duplicate copy at Tab n laptop outlook)

Im not considering iPad2 due to size n iTunes limitation.

Im considering older version of Tab since its smaller. But not sure its a wise decision since every1 is goin for 10.1.
dp82
post Jan 20 2012, 09:12 AM

862 posts

Yes...
dp82
post Jan 20 2012, 10:45 AM

862 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jan 20 2012, 09:26 AM)
u can consider the 7.7 as well.. coming next month mid.. much better and should suit your needs.. downside is price will be higher..
i noticed there are a few models available such as 10.1, 7.7, 8.9. what's the difference?
dp82
post Jan 20 2012, 11:30 AM

862 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jan 20 2012, 10:53 AM)
currently there are a few models

7.0 plus

difference in hardware and software.. while software part, only the old 7.0 is using gingerbread, others all using honeycomb with tentative to upgrade to ICS in future.

hardware in 8.9 and 10.1 is identical except for the screen size and battery size..

7.7 is the latest variant with super amoled+ screen, phone function, micro sd card slot etc etc.. with better processor and GPU as well compared to 8.9 and 10.1.

check out the detail specs online, software part we can tell u.. hardware u can check online..
Thanks!
Looking at my current needs. Which model whould you recommend me? 8.9 or 10.1?

0.0371sec    1.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:54 AM