123 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v2, For Future & Current Users Of P7510/00

Harddisk
post Dec 31 2011, 01:33 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(Shiniz @ Dec 30 2011, 07:06 PM)
since my sis laptop died...my sis always wanted a tab..does samsung galaxy tab 10.1 able to run n edit microsoft office stuff? i read sumwhr it does...
If for official work, better stick with PC type Ms Office.

Added on December 31, 2011, 1:34 am
QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Dec 31 2011, 12:46 AM)
my tab screen flickering again..sad.gif and sometimes goes blank..dunno what happened..send to samsung service...already a week there..still not solve..hurmmmm... sad.gif
Mine also flickers from time to time. Cant seem to Google on the cause of it.

Did you manage to prove to SME on your problemin order for them to accept your case?

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Dec 31 2011, 01:34 AM
rathian_mhfu
post Dec 31 2011, 01:44 AM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Dec 31 2011, 01:33 AM)
If for official work, better stick with PC type Ms Office.

Added on December 31, 2011, 1:34 am
Mine also flickers from time to time. Cant seem to Google on the cause of it.

Did you manage to prove to SME on your problemin order for them to accept your case?
Yeahhh...they accept it..i think they already know it coz they didnt show any surprised on their face..u should sent it immediately to them..get it fix..coz it will be worsed in due time..sad.gif

Added on December 31, 2011, 1:46 am
QUOTE(nightwalkertzs @ Dec 31 2011, 01:26 AM)
it didnt happen on me since i owned it for 3 months already....and this is also 1st time i heard it..i think it is need to visit SME once..
Sometimes u need to shake it to make the screen comes back..goshhh what a rubbish sad.gif

This post has been edited by rathian_mhfu: Dec 31 2011, 01:46 AM
JosephChen
post Dec 31 2011, 09:03 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Dec 30 2011, 12:20 PM)
You are on Celcom as well?

I did turn off whe removing/inserting simcsrd, but still spoil. Afterall, this only do once as I dont take out the sim card after putting in.

This morning, my Tab seems to fail to register the sim again. Have to reboot.  doh.gif
I'm using starhub(SG). i think you need send back for warranty if this time fail again. Mine also every month spoilt 1 sim card. but this card last almost 2 month already. if spoilt again, i also send back to samsung.

Harddisk
post Dec 31 2011, 10:41 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Dec 31 2011, 01:44 AM)
Yeahhh...they accept it..i think they already know it coz they didnt show any surprised on their face..u should sent it immediately to them..get it fix..coz it will be worsed in due time..sad.gif

Added on December 31, 2011, 1:46 am
Sometimes u need to shake it to make the screen comes back..goshhh what a rubbish sad.gif
I'm still in the midst of finding out whether my Tab is burning all my sim cards. Right now using friend's U-mobile.

Once confirm it burns, I'll send it in with 2 major problems. biggrin.gif

Added on December 31, 2011, 10:42 am
QUOTE(JosephChen @ Dec 31 2011, 09:03 AM)
I'm using starhub(SG). i think you need send back for warranty if this time fail again. Mine also every month spoilt 1 sim card. but this card last almost 2 month already. if spoilt again, i also send back to samsung.
Will update my status if this card (U-mobile) spoil as well. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Dec 31 2011, 10:42 AM
benny888
post Dec 31 2011, 10:57 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Tab " burning" up simcards - wow this is indeed news to me. If this is happening definitely hardware problem. Don't wait, why need to test any further - just send in Tab to check
Harddisk
post Dec 31 2011, 11:46 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 31 2011, 10:57 AM)
Tab " burning" up simcards - wow this is indeed news to me. If this is happening definitely hardware problem. Don't wait, why need to test any further - just send in Tab to check
It could be Celcom's sim card. Currently running BroodComb, lazy to stock it. So just test first, since the Tab only 2 months old. biggrin.gif
rathian_mhfu
post Dec 31 2011, 06:35 PM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Dec 31 2011, 11:46 AM)
It could be Celcom's sim card. Currently running BroodComb, lazy to stock it. So just test first, since the Tab only 2 months old.  biggrin.gif
my tab also sometimes cant detect my sim..but slowly after one or two hours it can be detected..try not to take in and out the sim card too frequent
ikan_semilang
post Jan 1 2012, 12:12 AM

4,504 posts

Anybody can help how to solve this menu papago on tab 10.1?
Wholleymolley
post Jan 1 2012, 10:03 AM

19 posts

I am thinking about getting one

Where to see the real thing ?

I in Cheras
customer2
post Jan 1 2012, 10:43 AM

823 posts

i heard that we can play rmvb/mkv videos using rock player,is that true?Is there any other way to play rmvb/mkv video in tab?
BenSow
post Jan 1 2012, 02:37 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

Whazzup people! Family welcomed our first Android, the 10.1 biggrin.gif Wifi version, love it alot biggrin.gif Just wish I could get stuff like MIUI Locker for it tongue.gif
noobie1
post Jan 1 2012, 06:22 PM

2,538 posts

will be getting this tab later..anything i should aware of(getting a 2nd hand)?
baba
post Jan 1 2012, 07:43 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Wholleymolley @ Jan 1 2012, 10:03 AM)
I am thinking about getting one
Where to see the real thing ?

I in Cheras
The Mines - One shop (Samsung I think) got a few display unit to play with....
BenSow
post Jan 1 2012, 10:43 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

What can I use to customize the looks? If GO launcher any nice themes to recommend?
mtxx
post Jan 2 2012, 09:35 AM

5,011 posts

issit possible to connect the tab to mass storage mode?
like most android device? or it can only use the MTP?
jjchew88
post Jan 2 2012, 10:24 AM

38 posts

Hi sifu, will the galaxy tab 10.1 get ICS update ?? tks smile.gif

Added on January 2, 2012, 10:24 amHi sifu, will the galaxy tab 10.1 get ICS update ?? tks smile.gif

This post has been edited by jjchew88: Jan 2 2012, 10:24 AM
farscope
post Jan 2 2012, 10:39 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(jjchew88 @ Jan 2 2012, 10:24 AM)
Hi sifu, will the galaxy tab 10.1 get ICS update ?? tks smile.gif

Added on January 2, 2012, 10:24 amHi sifu, will the galaxy tab 10.1 get ICS update ?? tks smile.gif
tentatively most galaxy devices will get it after Note and S2 gets their ICS..
mtxx
post Jan 2 2012, 11:41 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(baba @ Jan 1 2012, 07:43 PM)
The Mines - One shop (Samsung I think) got a few display unit to play with....
i want to buy this tab, but now hard to find the wifi version.
weird that the wifi and 3g model has such big difference in price.
1499vs 1899

why would anyone pay extra rm400 for the 3g version? i dont have data plan from any telco.
even if i do want a 3g model, i would sign contract with telco and get HUGE discount for the 3g tab.

anyway, wana ask is MTP the only way to transfer files to the tab?
can it be used in USB mass storage mode?
farscope
post Jan 2 2012, 11:46 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jan 2 2012, 11:41 AM)
i want to buy this tab, but now hard to find the wifi version.
weird that the wifi and 3g model has such big difference in price.
1499vs 1899

why would anyone pay extra rm400 for the 3g version? i dont have data plan from any telco.
even if i do want a 3g model, i would sign contract with telco and get HUGE discount for the 3g tab.

anyway, wana ask is MTP the only way to transfer files to the tab?
can it be used in USB mass storage mode?
different hardware, different software.. even thou the RM400 differences doesn't justify, but it will come in handy for those who need it.. initially i planned to buy the wifi version, but malaysia launched the 3G version first and offered a good discount at RM999 with plan.. after some calculations, i told myself y not get a 3G version and never regret ever since..

i think there's a way to connect as USB storage, by turning it off and connect it while it's off.. if i'm not mistaken la..
mtxx
post Jan 2 2012, 11:58 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jan 2 2012, 11:46 AM)
different hardware, different software.. even thou the RM400 differences doesn't justify, but it will come in handy for those who need it.. initially i planned to buy the wifi version, but malaysia launched the 3G version first and offered a good discount at RM999 with plan.. after some calculations, i told myself y not get a 3G version and never regret ever since..

i think there's a way to connect as USB storage, by turning it off and connect it while it's off.. if i'm not mistaken la..
hi friend,

my point exactly. you only bought the 3G version, mainly because you have the huge discount i mention, which is signing a plan with a telco.

i dont think anyone would buy the 3g version directly without contract for 1899.
and go buy a data plan with another additional cost. its plain silly.

anyway, my frustration is due to the lack of stock for wifi version.
i went all around seremban (terminal 1, sen Q, sen heng, jusco, tesco), all no stock for wifi version.
even in mines, also no stock for wifi, all selling 3g version only.

if people want 3g version, they will get it from telco, retail shops should sell the wifi version.
i know rich people wont mind the extra 400, but for me the price is not right. with 400 i could get a bunch of accesories.

sigh....just ranting. wanted to get the tab as a present for my dad, the 3g is really a redundant feature for my case.
hope to find the wifi version before cny.

123 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0258sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:54 PM