Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v2, For Future & Current Users Of P7510/00

baba
post Oct 8 2011, 09:52 PM

55 posts

Hi, I'm new owner of Tab2 getting it online from ipmart.com as price is cheaper than rrp...delivery is fast (2days) with option to pay on delivery of package.

My Tab is on charging right now...will play around tomorrow.

baba
post Oct 9 2011, 01:17 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Oct 9 2011, 08:07 AM)
WIFI version when available?
WiFi only sets already available as 16gb or 32gb....but ap units. You may find if you google around in lowyat/lelong/mudah.my

baba
post Oct 10 2011, 10:53 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(evanttc @ Oct 10 2011, 10:07 AM)
finding where can i get the USB kit for my white Tab...
try google 'junelaw' seller fr penang

baba
post Oct 12 2011, 03:36 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Oct 11 2011, 03:34 AM)
Anyone knows the pricing for original samsung keyboard for this tabs?
RRP: RM299 according to samsung phamplet

Added on October 12, 2011, 3:43 pm
QUOTE(evanttc @ Oct 12 2011, 02:27 PM)
Juz found one selling rm109 at queensbay mall, 2nd floor, M-Fone. Credit card charged rm2.

While opposite the shop selling rm159, PDA_expexx, censored name.

Butterworth mega mall selling rm139. Ground level.
It seem like alot of shops marked up price...I even found online selling at RM350 at mudah.my. I have been looking for the usb/card reader connection kit for a month in Lowyat, Mines & Kajang without success. At last I found online seller in Penang selling at RM119 a bit higher than RRP.

This post has been edited by baba: Oct 12 2011, 03:43 PM
baba
post Oct 13 2011, 02:07 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Oct 12 2011, 11:18 PM)
Try using hdd with external power connection...
By the way, am I the only person with stock OS...as I find that everything is satisfactory to me...
-instead of using hdd with external power connection can we use a powered USB hub that connect to the Samsung USB Dongle ....can this way the hdd get powered up.

- I'm still on stock android 3.1 rclxms.gif
baba
post Oct 14 2011, 09:06 AM

55 posts

anyone using a good 3G data counter apps?

I'm planning to use my maxis 3g prepaid sim card for outstation job without wifi excess.
baba
post Oct 14 2011, 10:56 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 14 2011, 10:08 AM)
Try Data Counter Widget - many features and in quite detail; free app
Thanks bro benny888...will try it. rclxms.gif
baba
post Oct 16 2011, 11:46 AM

55 posts

what is the correct way to insert the 3g sim card...I believe the sgt 10.1 use the normal sim card. I used my hp 3g maxis prepaid sim card for mobile internet. I tried inserting the simcard with the gold side facing back but it doesn't click in...any help here! TQ
baba
post Oct 16 2011, 08:26 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(snyder @ Oct 16 2011, 05:59 PM)
Hai...i wanna ask why i cannot do the screen lock function? I just keep on with the normal lock screen function which the padlock logo. By the way, add me please...thanks in advance...:-)
You need to change your security setting under APPS>Setting
baba
post Oct 17 2011, 10:44 AM

55 posts

I just got the matte screen protector for rm60...so far 2 days of usage no finger print and also reduced the glare from screen...next I'm getting the ori samsung book cover or melcko leather case.

anyone selling?
baba
post Oct 17 2011, 12:41 PM

55 posts

anyone know how to get the automatic maxis 3g wap setting for GT-P7500 like when 1st time inserting the sim card. I accidentally delete the setting and now even after logged-off, re-inserting the sim card all over again and powered-on cannot get the wap setting automatically from maxis.
baba
post Oct 17 2011, 05:06 PM

55 posts

please help...anyone using maxis prepaid mobile internet? I still cannot connect to internet after installing maxis internet setting...

name - Maxis 3G WAP

APN - unet

Proxy - 202.75.133.49

Port - 80

Mobile country code - 502

Mobile network code - 12

Authentication type - PAP

APN type - internet

APN protocol - IPv4

UPDATE: Aiyaa...no wonder not much response on this matter as it was my sim card that coz the connection problem. Solved the issue after calling 1300 820 120 maxis customer service center.

The above setting is correct for maxis mobile internet. As I do not use much data, I choose a bi-weekly plan (100mb/2weeks/RM18). The maxis staff informed me that my sim is still on prepaid broadband which i subscribed previously. Therefore I need to change it to hotlink service by dialling *100#...after that everything is fine.

This post has been edited by baba: Oct 18 2011, 03:31 PM
baba
post Oct 19 2011, 07:30 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(howeisheong @ Oct 18 2011, 10:44 PM)
OK found the solution for question (1) after googling...just need to set the wifi channel to 1 instead of auto(default value), from what I gathered, the tab has problem with some wifi channels.

Any advice to question (2)

Lastly, pls add me to the proud owner's list  thumbup.gif
For Q's 2 you may look under setting>security & location
baba
post Oct 24 2011, 08:42 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(ozrix @ Oct 23 2011, 10:14 PM)
Guys, just got my galaxy tab 8.9 XD ....
May I know where you get your 8.9 ... is it for Msian mkt or ap unit, I'm interested in 8.9 tab. Tq
baba
post Oct 24 2011, 04:30 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(si perfeck! @ Oct 24 2011, 12:43 PM)
sorry guys. wanna make real confirmation again.. this tab 10.1 cannot make calls rite? is it worth it to buy the old galaxy tab 7" just to get the phone calls ability???
Tab 10.1 doesn't have call function...it will be a plus if later with software upgrade may have call function but it won't be practical to whip out your 10.1 just to make calls...may be for a few weeks you will do just that for show off then you will get bored and start using your handphone which will be more practical to make and answer calls.
baba
post Oct 31 2011, 07:38 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(kraft @ Oct 30 2011, 08:31 PM)
hi,

any one know the best place to buy GTab 10.1 case ?

midvalley, lowyat plaza, klcc, etc. ?

and what application i need to download in order to maximize my tab ?

thanks before all ...
....check mudah.my...why I like, option to get cheaper than shop price and sent right to your doorsteps. rclxms.gif
baba
post Nov 10 2011, 03:48 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Nov 9 2011, 05:58 PM)
anyone upgraded their firmware? hmm.gif
I still using stock rom for p7500, just upgrade the firmware to version P7500DXKI2 recently.

baba
post Nov 11 2011, 11:37 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(HQDC @ Nov 11 2011, 10:32 AM)
Hi guys!! Any apps of software similar like Microsoft Office for Galaxy Tab? and able to open and edit word or excel files? thanks !
Aren't your Tab preinstalled with "Polaris Office"....able to create & edit word/excel/power point.
baba
post Nov 16 2011, 08:53 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Nov 15 2011, 03:57 PM)
juz plug in and reboot yr tablet.. no need resize..
How good is U-Mobile internet [rm28/mth] on GT-P7500...compare to others prepaid internet, I would like to change from current Maxis prepaid.
baba
post Nov 16 2011, 02:23 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 16 2011, 09:25 AM)
RM28/month prepaid plan, you get:

500mb data monthly, if exceed, speed cap to 64kb/s
100min calls nationwide
30sms

Anyway there's a dedicated thread already, check the main Mobile Phones and PDAs forum
Thanks for the info, I'll check the thread you mentioned...RM28/mth for 500mb data is the cheapest among other prepaid internet. I hope the coverage is also good as I travel a lot in M'sia.

0.0224sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:48 PM