Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V54!, The Orange Legion

ahpingko
post Sep 10 2011, 11:36 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Sep 10 2011, 11:25 PM)
I just saw, but seller is with 0 post count and selling things SOOO cheap. Sounds too good to be true. That by itself is enough to make me raise a red flag d. Although that deal does seem really really sweet.
that fella selling this now:

Item(s): DSLR A850 (Full Frame DSLR Camera) + SAL 85F14Z (Carls Zeiss Lens)

Package includes: Complete Box

Price: DSLR A850 (RM 3600) + SAL 85F14Z (RM 3800)

Reason for sale: Assisting uncle (in his 50') in selling. His reason: camera too big for traveling. Been keeping it at home after 5 months purchased. Wants to sell now after 1 year.

i feel it sounded so fishy..lol...selling a900 and a850 at the same time..
chiahau
post Sep 10 2011, 11:42 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

I just saw, but seller is with 0 post count and selling things SOOO cheap. Sounds too good to be true. That by itself is enough to make me raise a red flag d. Although that deal does seem really really sweet.
Too cheap, and likely to be a con liao....

Unless COD la, itu pun need bawak 10 people lol.
-kytz-
post Sep 10 2011, 11:45 PM

12,573 posts

Ehhhhh last time I remembered got one aunty's daughter sold her 1 week old D3s for like RM5k laugh.gif
lwliam
post Sep 10 2011, 11:49 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

Wah who got that D3S untung sial. If I get that I terus sell all Sony gear and jump ship d. Hahahahaha
Newbieeeeee
post Sep 10 2011, 11:52 PM

:)
1,286 posts

True. I reported. Let the mods decide.
-kytz-
post Sep 10 2011, 11:59 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Sep 10 2011, 11:49 PM)
Wah who got that D3S untung sial. If I get that I terus sell all Sony gear and jump ship d. Hahahahaha
If I remember correctly, her daughter wanted to get a camera for her degree course, before going overseas. So she thought, "Why not get a DSLR?".

She was looking around and then decided to get the best DSLR out there, so that there is no more reason to upgrade. And then she bought the D3s for like RM14k something..

Played around with it and found that it was quite difficult to operate. Didn't quite understand a lot of the functions and technical details so she wanted to sought for help from someone, but there wasn't anyone who could help her.

So, she thought "Screw it!" and later sold it to a photography student in some IPTA for RM5k laugh.gif
porkchop
post Sep 11 2011, 12:04 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

seriouss crap???? so cheap.....damn i would sure wanna jump on that wagon also
soket
post Sep 11 2011, 12:06 AM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

wats the best macro lens out there @ rm2k??
zstan
post Sep 11 2011, 12:10 AM

15,856 posts

Well he has 0 post counts but his cumulative post got about 6 la..and he sold stuffs before..

so..

GO BUY LA WHAT CHU WAITING FOR????
lwliam
post Sep 11 2011, 12:17 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

Waiting for bonus to come in. Now 0 fund. Need to furnish new house some more. If bonus come in d and the deal is still here, I will cod with him.
fansoption
post Sep 11 2011, 12:20 AM

3,065 posts

The Smurfs - Gutsy Dancer.

Newbieeeeee
post Sep 11 2011, 12:20 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(soket @ Sep 11 2011, 12:06 AM)
wats the best macro lens out there @ rm2k??
2k? That's hella lot for a macro lens! SP90, Sony macro.. you choose.
fansoption
post Sep 11 2011, 12:22 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Sep 11 2011, 12:20 AM)
SP90 POWER! Even put on my GF still power.
soket
post Sep 11 2011, 12:27 AM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Sep 11 2011, 12:20 AM)
QUOTE(fansoption @ Sep 11 2011, 12:22 AM)
SP90 POWER! Even put on my GF still power.
ops doh.gif got used to it, in lyn if asking sumthing witout budget sure kena tembak vmad.gif

so sp90 is the best value for money macro?

need to test test 1st, mr eddy can i?? icon_idea.gif
porkchop
post Sep 11 2011, 12:33 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

who got funding buy the a900 now then when william got bonus u sell to him...

who here got the 16-35Z can go TT or not?? I wanna play more with this lens.. I like the way it renders contrast.....

eddybeh
post Sep 11 2011, 12:38 AM

830 posts

soket: anytime... im still too occupied by exams lately.

porkchop: 16-35z i don think active members in lowyat have. may b u have to korek from alphanatics.
Newbieeeeee
post Sep 11 2011, 12:47 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(soket @ Sep 11 2011, 12:27 AM)
ops  doh.gif  got used to it, in lyn if asking sumthing witout budget sure kena tembak  vmad.gif

so sp90 is the best value for money macro?

need to test test 1st, mr eddy can i??  icon_idea.gif
No need to test one lah! If you're interested in macro, sure you won't regret.
soket
post Sep 11 2011, 12:49 AM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

QUOTE(eddybeh @ Sep 11 2011, 12:38 AM)
soket: anytime... im still too occupied by exams lately.

porkchop: 16-35z i don think active members in lowyat have. may b u have to korek from alphanatics.
QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Sep 11 2011, 12:47 AM)
kamxia eddy! laugh.gif

at 1st i tot of getting new body, but then a77 pricing quite high n not yet release also, so might juz get a new lens n play wit it

sp90 FF lens?

This post has been edited by soket: Sep 11 2011, 12:49 AM
fansoption
post Sep 11 2011, 12:59 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(soket @ Sep 11 2011, 12:49 AM)
kamxia eddy!  laugh.gif

at 1st i tot of getting new body, but then a77 pricing quite high n not yet release also, so might juz get a new lens n play wit it

sp90 FF lens?
Yes SP90 is FF.
fansoption
post Sep 11 2011, 01:01 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Sep 11 2011, 12:47 AM)
mana macro pic?

126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0160sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:29 PM