Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V54!, The Orange Legion

lwliam
post Sep 10 2011, 12:44 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Sep 10 2011, 12:28 PM)
i see. one more question, i heard SAR admin used to mentioned Nex7 do not have "mirror" so the there will not be 30% light loss, he mentioned that is the reason high hope the IQ might better than a77. What is actual different orange77 and orange7 about the confuse mirror? This is also link to the nex adapter A Mau right which contain a translutcent mirror inside hmm.gif ?

Added on September 10, 2011, 12:29 pm

zstan, would like to see your face  drool.gif  look pretty gal  laugh.gif

Added on September 10, 2011, 12:31 pm

that is true, over internet from many reviewer (imaging companies) and event canikon claim that the term is not exist and not true and mis lead consumer. seriously, i not really those term, as long as have great camera with reasonable price  thumbup.gif

but how the shutter mechanism work, fliping? or is a plat block the light in insane fast open -close open close? if true then it is like the laser shutter which in my working area  laugh.gif just not tht fast...

Added on September 10, 2011, 12:32 pm

wa , so nice, where are you get so many flower? blink.gif

Added on September 10, 2011, 12:33 pm

even you are not sony user we are welcome you here. there is no boundaries  thumbup.gif
Hahahahahhahahaha, zstan is a dude, bro!!! You just made a move on a dude...

I'll leave the a77 vs n7 argument to some other person. Early tip, one is translucent, another is mirrorless. Go figure. Real life example, a55 vs nex5.
jimlim007
post Sep 10 2011, 12:47 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Sep 10 2011, 12:44 PM)
Hahahahahhahahaha, zstan is a dude, bro!!! You just made a move on a dude...

I'll leave the a77 vs n7 argument to some other person. Early tip, one is translucent, another is mirrorless. Go figure. Real life example, a55 vs nex5.
wahahaha, now i baru understand the different of a77 n n7 doh.gif

geli lo that zstan, guy put cha bor picture, very misleading instead the mirror laugh.gif
syamsulazim
post Sep 10 2011, 12:57 PM

hehe . thanx guys for accept me . smile.gif . that we share opinion right . smile.gif
8tvt
post Sep 10 2011, 01:30 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

zstan misleading the gender.. LOL

lwliam
post Sep 10 2011, 01:30 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Sep 10 2011, 12:47 PM)
wahahaha, now i baru understand the different of a77 n n7  doh.gif

geli lo that zstan, guy put cha bor picture, very misleading instead the mirror  laugh.gif
you're talking about yourself right?

Added on September 10, 2011, 1:40 pm

that is true, over internet from many reviewer (imaging companies) and event canikon claim that the term is not exist and not true and mis lead consumer. seriously, i not really those term, as long as have great camera with reasonable price  thumbup.gif

but how the shutter mechanism work, fliping? or is a plat block the light in insane fast open -close open close? if true then it is like the laser shutter which in my working area  laugh.gif just not tht fast...
The shutter is using 2 curtain movement, 1st curtain comes downward revealing the sensor to light and follows by the 2nd curtain shutting up the lightpath completing the light exposure cycle. The faster the shutter speed, the smaller the gap between each curtain movement.

Laser shutters doesn't work in the same way. There are 2 ways to trigger a laser output from the aperture. One is using electro-optics (Q-switched), another is via acousto-optic substrate (sound). The aperture on laser outputs are usually slabs of crystals that have a known resonance frequency. By generating a matching sound wave aka frequency, the molecules inside the crystal will align in a way that allows light to pass through. By cutting of that sound wave, light will not pass. By controlling electrical and/or acoustic pulses are much more immediate than controlling mechanical shutters, where timing in laser output is very very critical. Laser shutters can go lower and below of 1/100,000 sec if not faster. Camera shutters are nothing compared to that.

This post has been edited by lwliam: Sep 10 2011, 02:31 PM
jimlim007
post Sep 10 2011, 02:34 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

hehe my picture temporay oni, will restore back to ball hair ^^ erm, u have miss undertoos my laser shutter. nvm la laugh.gif

so eagle to watch a77 vs n7 soon on nov face off drool.gif

how sofast this memory card write speed? 60mb/sec?

Added on September 10, 2011, 2:37 pmdoes anyone know how the bulk buy a77 at alphanatic procedure at last time on a850/900? everyone meet at shop pay cash? where the shop KL/PG?

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Sep 10 2011, 02:37 PM
fansoption
post Sep 10 2011, 05:07 PM

3,065 posts

i see. one more question, i heard SAR admin used to mentioned Nex7 do not have "mirror" so the there will not be 30% light loss, he mentioned that is the reason high hope the IQ might better than a77. What is actual different orange77 and orange7 about the confuse mirror? This is also link to the nex adapter A Mau right which contain a translutcent mirror inside hmm.gif ?

Added on September 10, 2011, 12:29 pm

zstan, would like to see your face  drool.gif  look pretty gal  laugh.gif

Added on September 10, 2011, 12:31 pm

Added on September 10, 2011, 12:32 pm

wa , so nice, where are you get so many flower? blink.gif

Added on September 10, 2011, 12:33 pm

even you are not sony user we are welcome you here. there is no boundaries  thumbup.gif
Thank You, i take all the flower at home or some at my neighbour house lo.
NutZ748
post Sep 10 2011, 06:34 PM

131 posts

anyone know what's the price range of N7??
thinking of changing my camera to N7...
because my A500 also got the sensor alignment problem...
*after lending my camera to my sis mad.gif vmad.gif doh.gif cry.gif *
jimlim007
post Sep 10 2011, 07:29 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

swhat is the SLT or mirrorless shutter life span? with recently new annouced high fps, would consider faster the shutter go hell...
fansoption
post Sep 10 2011, 07:32 PM

3,065 posts

Tamron SP90 mount on GF2
Ksano
post Sep 10 2011, 07:40 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(NutZ748 @ Sep 10 2011, 06:34 PM)
anyone know what's the price range of N7??
thinking of changing my camera to N7...
because my A500 also got the sensor alignment problem...
*after lending my camera to my sis mad.gif  vmad.gif  doh.gif  cry.gif *
ahaha... your incident similar to me.. I ask my friend to hold up my camera just less than 5 minutes,
later after go back home and check, it happen... and this guy pretend nothing happen.
zstan
post Sep 10 2011, 07:57 PM

15,856 posts

sigh. am i the only guy who spent rm900 to repair to sensor alignment stuff sad.gif
8tvt
post Sep 10 2011, 08:01 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 10 2011, 07:57 PM)
sigh. am i the only guy who spent rm900 to repair to sensor alignment stuff sad.gif
thought ur gigurl.. laugh.gif larik...
jimlim007
post Sep 10 2011, 08:03 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

is depend de la, about the current market value of your camera, typically is was warranty expire >1 year and probably there are new camera launched, it might not worth liao, but if a900 then is different story liao. very subjective.

Added on September 10, 2011, 8:05 pmtypically we use remote control to snap photo, but is there device to use remote control to start stop video recording?

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Sep 10 2011, 08:05 PM
NutZ748
post Sep 10 2011, 08:48 PM

131 posts

my camera still got hope...because last time i go sony service centre...it says my camera's warrantee still not registered...
so now i think that if i go back to the shop where i bought my camera....maybe can ask if they can make me a new receipt...
pretend i bought later(to claim back my warrantee brows.gif) ...but i dun think its possible la...
RM900....my camera body dun even worth 900 i think doh.gif

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

btw how much can my camera worth if i sell it? sad.gif

Added on September 10, 2011, 8:57 pm
QUOTE(Ksano @ Sep 10 2011, 07:40 PM)
ahaha... your incident similar to me.. I ask my friend to hold up my camera just less than 5 minutes,
later after go back home and check, it happen... and this guy pretend nothing happen.
but mine is like...when i ask her if she got drop my camera or not....and I KENA SHOOT by her somemore!!!

Added on September 10, 2011, 9:40 pmshot during my holiday *spam*
some pic used my spoilt A500 with 50mm f/1.8
some used canon 7D + 70-200 F4L IS
C&C welcome tongue.gif
DSC02755.jpg
IMG_7841.jpg
IMG_7911.jpg
DSC02817.jpg by Zq Photography, on Flickr

conclusion: dont use telephoto when the shooting session got alot people doh.gif

This post has been edited by NutZ748: Sep 10 2011, 09:40 PM
mastering89
post Sep 10 2011, 09:48 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Sep 10 2011, 06:41 AM)
Aiyah why so expensive?
Hmmm lastime rm6xx only..

---

Btw, why u all kasi kena william kaw2? Pity him..
Oh I know now, coz william also like to kasi kena org..
Pwned!
bcoz now serious repair/servicing kena hantar to Singapore. also topap increase 6% mah laugh.gif
btw, for lwliam's eyes only. ada a900 for sell at garage sales whistling.gif

Added on September 10, 2011, 10:03 pmoh ya, spam 1 pic from KK's night market
first time c puffy fish, deadly but cute laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mastering89: Sep 10 2011, 10:03 PM
Newbieeeeee
post Sep 10 2011, 10:06 PM

:)
1,286 posts

Wah lwiliam, got a900 in garage sales! Rm4k! Cz1635 RM3.5k. A900 bg rm500. What you waiting for? Whole set lah!
lwliam
post Sep 10 2011, 11:12 PM

6,075 posts

Crap wehhhhh. That's fooooking cheap!!! Bonus tak masuk lagi laaaaaaa... T.T

Added on September 10, 2011, 11:19 pmEh u sure or not in garage sale? Nothing also?

This post has been edited by lwliam: Sep 10 2011, 11:19 PM
Newbieeeeee
post Sep 10 2011, 11:23 PM

:)
1,286 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Sep 10 2011, 11:12 PM)
Crap wehhhhh. That's fooooking cheap!!! Bonus tak masuk lagi laaaaaaa... T.T

Added on September 10, 2011, 11:19 pmEh u sure or not in garage sale? Nothing also?
Cannot see or pretend not to see?! tongue.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2027863

This post has been edited by Newbieeeeee: Sep 10 2011, 11:23 PM
lwliam
post Sep 10 2011, 11:25 PM

6,075 posts

I just saw, but seller is with 0 post count and selling things SOOO cheap. Sounds too good to be true. That by itself is enough to make me raise a red flag d. Although that deal does seem really really sweet.

126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:48 PM