Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V54!, The Orange Legion

zstan
post Sep 4 2011, 01:20 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(chiam dar siang @ Sep 4 2011, 12:43 AM)
any comment on metz gn58 flash (dunoe name) and sony f58 flash?
Metz is more expensive than f58... it's a no brainer deal...
zstan
post Sep 4 2011, 02:23 PM

15,856 posts

DSC00138 by zstan, on Flickr
zstan
post Sep 5 2011, 12:38 AM

15,856 posts

Simple: buy both tongue.gif
zstan
post Sep 5 2011, 12:42 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Sep 5 2011, 12:41 AM)
that's why my solution is NEX3.. got it for 1/3 of what the Nex7 could be priced at, so, i'd call that a deal breaker for me
NEX 3 tak ada trigger boss.
zstan
post Sep 5 2011, 11:53 PM

15,856 posts

Monash in the evening by zstan, on Flickr
zstan
post Sep 6 2011, 08:59 AM

15,856 posts

Get a camera with a built in horizon level meter: problem solved. icon_rolleyes.gif
zstan
post Sep 6 2011, 11:30 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(EvanKeat @ Sep 6 2011, 10:57 PM)
reporting here
welcome notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
zstan
post Sep 7 2011, 11:13 AM

15,856 posts

APSC mode in a full frame body just doesnt work. Go attach a DT lens on an a900 and try to take a picture with it.

Advantages of FF have been quite fully explained by shootkk a few pages back...
zstan
post Sep 7 2011, 11:45 PM

15,856 posts

Actually it depends on how you plan your shots and limitations BEFORE you go travelling.

For example, the last time i went to Korea i knew i was going to shoot more landscapes and street shots. There is a stage performance in my itinerary but I can't use my flash for the event, so i just decided to drop my tele lens at home, due to the fact that my camera can't go beyond iso 800 under super poor lighting and having a super small f stop (f4-f5.6) isn't going to help much. In the end i compromised by getting to the front row and shot at 50mm f2.8 throughout the whole show and cropped my photos.

but then again, if you have the arsenal and is willing to bear with the weight, by all means go ahead. biggrin.gif

But you will realise this is quite tedious especially when you travel to cold countries.

This post has been edited by zstan: Sep 7 2011, 11:47 PM
zstan
post Sep 8 2011, 09:49 PM

15,856 posts

lol william. better don't step in alphanatics. dangerous place to be now
zstan
post Sep 9 2011, 11:22 PM

15,856 posts

Without the mirror, the camera is also able to have full phase detect AF at all times even at super high shooting speeds.
zstan
post Sep 10 2011, 12:35 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Sep 10 2011, 12:52 AM)
jimlim007, lwliam, zstan : before it continue to mislead people that A77 is mirrorless, A77 Has A Mirror. its fixed, it doesnt flips, its translucent... remember? mad.gif
Sorry. Missed out one word. Without a 'moving' mirror. My bad.
zstan
post Sep 10 2011, 07:57 PM

15,856 posts

sigh. am i the only guy who spent rm900 to repair to sensor alignment stuff sad.gif
zstan
post Sep 11 2011, 12:10 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Sep 10 2011, 11:25 PM)
I just saw, but seller is with 0 post count and selling things SOOO cheap. Sounds too good to be true. That by itself is enough to make me raise a red flag d. Although that deal does seem really really sweet.
Well he has 0 post counts but his cumulative post got about 6 la..and he sold stuffs before..

so..

GO BUY LA WHAT CHU WAITING FOR????
zstan
post Sep 11 2011, 11:45 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(eddybeh @ Sep 11 2011, 01:14 AM)
lwliam: oh ya, missed out him.

porkchop: actually looking at the photos produce, i feel like 20mm f2.8 is on par with 16-35z leh. of coz comparing at similar focal length la. just my 2 cents la.. correct me if i miss out anything.
Technically it should as the 20mm is a prime after all. Sharpness wise still can compare although it's a pretty old lens. you also gain the weight advantage as the Z is pretty darn heavy.

However, you are losing zoom capabilities, maybe better micro contrast and colours in the Z, SSM focusing and other stuff.

If you can live with that, by all means get the 20mm.
zstan
post Sep 11 2011, 01:07 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Sep 11 2011, 01:00 PM)
then continue kept urself silence; didnt know someone have tail... i just sharing some youtube video at here
you did not just share the videos...you shared your views on the camera as well... unless you copied paste it from somewhere...

lousy lcd screen pawn by canikon, seriously, when rotated 180 on top follow the lens direction, it block by the hot shoe/internl flash

machine gun sound toy

zstan
post Sep 11 2011, 03:50 PM

15,856 posts

Wah. Do you do that to all the other photos that you have taken as well? notworthy.gif
zstan
post Sep 13 2011, 12:03 AM

15,856 posts

Happy Mid Autumn people!!!

Candles 1 by zstan, on Flickr

Candles 2 by zstan, on Flickr

Pics taken with Tx10.
zstan
post Sep 13 2011, 01:01 AM

15,856 posts

Hopefully a65 can drop to 2k price in the next 1 year biggrin.gif
zstan
post Sep 13 2011, 01:33 AM

15,856 posts

Eh? Blackout? I can see the candles just fine wor. Or is my monitor is too bright?

There were some pictures at the Canon thread whom some forummers complained it was underexposed but i see it completely ok. mellow.gif

Added on September 13, 2011, 1:34 amCan someone post an 'underexposed' photo here? icon_question.gif

Wanna check is it my monitor calibration problem.

This post has been edited by zstan: Sep 13 2011, 01:34 AM

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0521sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:43 PM