131 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V13, NEW Users - be SMART user :read page 1

MercurialA
post Sep 9 2011, 03:32 AM

45 posts

sorry to ask... is there a new look in android market?
super_evil_alien
post Sep 9 2011, 04:10 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 9 2011, 02:53 AM)
Have you found the droid you were looking for bro?

@nitehawk: SEA was referring to me BTW lol.. PM for details.
I'm lazy of waiting...Will be joining SGS II group soon.

AT&T screwed me when they announced their version of SGSII without the physical keyboard.
Another N900 users joining samsung club.Nokia is indeed in deep sh*t eh?
TSbenny888
post Sep 9 2011, 07:34 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(LOOOOOOL @ Sep 9 2011, 01:47 AM)
anyone know the which firmware to download for XWKF4??link here
i need that to remove the exclamation sign after root.
You can use stock kernel kf4

Added on September 9, 2011, 7:36 am
QUOTE(sabrateur @ Sep 9 2011, 12:37 AM)
Upgraded to KH2 via KIES.. lost root and CWM.

Unfortunately chainfire didn't make a CF-Root for KH2. sad.gif

Rooted back using another method.  However no CWM sad.gif
Use chainfire kh1 will do it

This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 9 2011, 07:36 AM
Eiraku
post Sep 9 2011, 07:42 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(MercurialA @ Sep 9 2011, 03:32 AM)
There's been a new market for quite a while.

@SEA: Life in SGS world is not too bad (myself I do miss a physical keyboard sometimes tho), at least ROMs and stuff are easy to flash.

Really, this is the ONLY device that I know of that's almost as unbrickable as the N900.

The Nexus/Galaxy Prime is titillating tho. Mmmmmm HD SAMOLED+.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Sep 9 2011, 07:44 AM
antt00
post Sep 9 2011, 07:43 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(MercurialA @ Sep 9 2011, 03:32 AM)
There have been a new look for months now. But i think it have not been pushed to Malaysia yet so unless you are running cooked rom, you will just see the old market.

But from my experience the old market is better cos it is faster, show all my apps and less issue downloading.
Shinichi
post Sep 9 2011, 07:55 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

Hi all, my S2 hanged when switch to front cam, could this be hardware or software problem?
cjxs
post Sep 9 2011, 08:13 AM

95 posts

Guys just want to ask whether apps from getjar are official apps? ie not crack apps. Getjar now giving free apps via Getjar Gold App.

Please confirm because I don want any Jack Sparrow apps in my S2.

mydragoon
post Sep 9 2011, 08:25 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 8 2011, 11:45 PM)
You can loggin through the phone itself. It will auto detect if you change your sim card and ask for confirmation. Just touch at the OK and it all set for the new sim card already :-)
if i'm not mistaken, after registering, if you then remove and put back the sim card, it breaks dive.

i removed my sim card once and dive didn't work anymore. just can't track my phone...

anyone else can confirm this? or maybe its just me?

Added on September 9, 2011, 8:32 am
QUOTE(juoin @ Sep 8 2011, 10:23 PM)
Well, I would really love to subscribe to a data plan but I find that it costs more than on my current plan. Reason being that most of my friends either don't have smartphones, or they don't have data plan, so I still rely on traditional sms and calls  tongue.gif

So in this case, the costs from these extra sms and calls will make my bill so huge that I find it not worth it to subscribe to a data plan.  biggrin.gif
hmmm... only now i realised we do have a lot of owners without smartphone plan.

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Sep 8 2011, 05:33 PM)
well last time i use N97 oso without data plan (though nokia reli sucks in terms of the widgets they provide doh.gif)
so cant reli say so. depending on ur needs and the environment. if most of the time gt wifi coverage then its redundant to get data plan for 30+bucks per month jz to be connected for jz 20 to 30 minutes per day rite?
ya, true... i just recently signed the 12mths contract with digi (so my bro can buy htc incredible s). but i noticed... try as hard as i might, my usage still below 1GB. this is 2mths liao... if some of you guys remember, i'm basically under heavy/ addicted user... heh heh... makes me wonder how the rest can chalk up more than 3GB data. p2p via wifi hotspot on the phone?

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Sep 8 2011, 06:21 PM)
I'm one of those user. I work at home so most of the time got wifi.
Don't really find the need to have it right now but thinking about getting it. just not sure from which telco yet sweat.gif
personally, i think digi's rm48 plan is good enough for me. 1GB data. and sign up for this plan also entitles one to rm400 discount on sgs2. maybe can share discount with some who have yet to buy the phone.

the other one i found interesting is the u mobile plan a owner recently mentioned -- rm28 (or sth like that) with free talk time, etc... not bad also.

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Sep 8 2011, 05:30 PM)
Oh ya , forgot to mentioned ..... I got a fren who recently purchased a Ferrari 430 but he doesn't go above 110kmh on the highway coz it's " against the law "  doh.gif ..... Which u think is worst ?
serious?!? notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Sep 9 2011, 08:32 AM
antt00
post Sep 9 2011, 08:35 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(cjxs @ Sep 9 2011, 08:13 AM)
Guys just want to ask whether apps from getjar are official apps? ie not crack apps. Getjar now giving free apps via Getjar Gold App.

Please confirm because I don want any Jack Sparrow apps in my S2.

The company seems legit. http://www.getjar.com/about/
Lineage
post Sep 9 2011, 08:44 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 9 2011, 07:43 AM)
There have been a new look for months now. But i think it have not been pushed to Malaysia yet so unless you are running cooked rom, you will just see the old market.

But from my experience the old market is better cos it is faster, show all my apps and less issue downloading.
New market seems a bit laggy..but I still love it..haha.. :-)
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Sep 9 2011, 08:46 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 8 2011, 02:39 PM)
used to have no SP and then the crystal clear... seems the same to me.

but all i know is... if using swype, good to have oily screen. can't swype on squeaky clean screen, that's for sure! smile.gif
that reminds me! i haven even tried swype yet sweat.gif haven root or flash custom rom yet, i wan try out stock rom for a few days then only i flash rom
cjxs
post Sep 9 2011, 08:49 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 9 2011, 08:35 AM)
Thanks bro. rclxms.gif
juoin
post Sep 9 2011, 08:52 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(juoin @ Sep 8 2011, 09:56 PM)
Hi all, new S2 user here! =)

I just have a few questions to ask here.

I'm looking for a good GPS software to use, I've heard that PaPaGo is quite good, but I can't find it on the android market. Also, does using GPS softwares like these incur any extra charges? such as Data charges or stuff like that. I know the "Allow Data transfer" has to be on but if I turn that on wouldn't data charges apply?
I don't have a data plan subscription so any advice and help would be greatly appreciated! =D
BUMP my question...? smile.gif
mydragoon
post Sep 9 2011, 08:52 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 9 2011, 08:35 AM)
seems legit... yes... coz heard it many times and even this Gold thingy is reported on phandroid.

i just downloaded the getjar apps... and now browsing. i saw papago x5 for Sg and My for free... hmmm... the map only or is this the apps?

should i download and install?

update1:
can't seem to download papago x5 on getjar.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Sep 9 2011, 08:58 AM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Sep 9 2011, 08:55 AM

2,583 posts

guys, is it normal for the camera part of the s2 to heat up like crazy, while the bottom part stays cool? when i was rearranging some icons, it just started heating up at the top part

mydragoon
post Sep 9 2011, 08:58 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Sep 9 2011, 08:55 AM)
guys, is it normal for the camera part of the s2 to heat up like crazy, while the bottom part stays cool? when i was rearranging some icons, it just started heating up at the top part
ya, normally if my phone gets hot, its usually at the camera area.
juoin
post Sep 9 2011, 09:04 AM

118 posts

Cant seem to install it O.O
keeps throwing up errors..
antt00
post Sep 9 2011, 09:04 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(juoin @ Sep 9 2011, 09:04 AM)
Cant seem to install it O.O
keeps throwing up errors..
I cant even get the getjar app to start.. sad.gif

Edit: Re-downloading the app from market instead of their website.

Edit 2 : Not starting as well. Uninstalled.

This post has been edited by antt00: Sep 9 2011, 09:12 AM
juoin
post Sep 9 2011, 09:06 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 9 2011, 08:52 AM)
seems legit... yes... coz heard it many times and even this Gold thingy is reported on phandroid.

i just downloaded the getjar apps... and now browsing. i saw papago x5 for Sg and My for free... hmmm... the map only or is this the apps?

should i download and install?

update1:
can't seem to download papago x5 on getjar.
QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 9 2011, 09:04 AM)
I cant even get the getjar app to start..  sad.gif
I got the app to start, navigated over to PAPAGO! MY & SG, pressed "Download" and.... the app crashed... blink.gif

I give up biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by juoin: Sep 9 2011, 09:09 AM
mydragoon
post Sep 9 2011, 09:10 AM

7,044 posts

was looking at the apps in getjar. seems most of their apps are free on market anyway. went and uninstalled getjar apps.

only diff with market is getjar does not seem to enforce country limits.

i was downloading moron test on getjar and could download it. but can't do so in market -- not available for country.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Sep 9 2011, 09:12 AM

131 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0278sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:16 PM