131 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V13, NEW Users - be SMART user :read page 1

antt00
post Sep 9 2011, 09:14 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 9 2011, 09:10 AM)
was looking at the apps in getjar. seems most of their apps are free on market anyway. went and uninstalled getjar apps.

only diff with market is getjar does not seem to enforce country limits.

i was downloading moron test on getjar and could download it. but can't do so in market -- not available for country.
You could use market enabler / market access for those apps that are not available in malaysia.
luffman
post Sep 9 2011, 09:16 AM

32 posts

wanna change Iphone to S2, anyone know how to transfer phonebook and sms to S2 ?

juoin
post Sep 9 2011, 09:16 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 9 2011, 09:14 AM)
You could use market enabler / market access for those apps that are not available in malaysia.
But thats only if your phone is rooted right?
antt00
post Sep 9 2011, 09:18 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(juoin @ Sep 9 2011, 09:16 AM)
Not sure leh cos all my android phone always rooted so never notice before.
kokokranc
post Sep 9 2011, 09:19 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(luffman @ Sep 9 2011, 09:16 AM)
wanna change Iphone to S2, anyone know how to transfer phonebook and sms to S2 ?

u cannot change iphone to s2. those are 2 totally different things.

on a serious note, i sync all my iphone contacts with my company exchange server, then sync back on my s2. i dunno if it works with google contacts. do try.
mydragoon
post Sep 9 2011, 09:19 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 9 2011, 09:18 AM)
Not sure leh cos all my android phone always rooted so never notice before.
ya, if i recall, it needs to be rooted.

mine is virgin sgs2. smile.gif
antt00
post Sep 9 2011, 09:21 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 9 2011, 09:19 AM)
ya, if i recall, it needs to be rooted.

mine is virgin sgs2. smile.gif
So added one more reason to root your phone brows.gif
mydragoon
post Sep 9 2011, 09:22 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(luffman @ Sep 9 2011, 09:16 AM)

what i would do...

#1. sync from iphone to exchange/ outlook (or if apple got an option to export to csv format, then can skip exporting to outlook and go to #3)

#2. export the contacts from outlook into csv format.

#3. import into GMail contacts. Adjust the fields accordingly, if you want.

#4. from android phone, just add the account you just exported the contacts to... and download. if you change to another android phone, just add account and download. simple. smile.gif

juoin
post Sep 9 2011, 09:22 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 9 2011, 09:21 AM)
So added one more reason to root your phone  brows.gif
I don't wanna root my phone... yet. biggrin.gif
I used to have a Galaxy Ace rooted so I know what you can do when it is rooted. So, I'm waiting till I'm bored and tired of the S2 before I flash any custom roms or root. tongue.gif
mydragoon
post Sep 9 2011, 09:24 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 9 2011, 09:21 AM)
So added one more reason to root your phone  brows.gif
seems friday is when ppl try to poison one another... heh heh...

so virgin is my phone that even the official firmware also not updated yet -- kies failed on me.

might just go to service centre one of these days and get it flashed for free...

actually, i wonder if SEP 1U can do it for us... saves me the trip of going to SC.
benzourry
post Sep 9 2011, 09:28 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(aiman39 @ Sep 8 2011, 11:05 PM)
Hello guys, whos here using YM android and when receive msg, they got several repeated msg? Both party are using YM android.

I heard they have know about this problem. Anyone facing the same issue?
Check either you have setup your IM in Social hub.
Maybe you have redundant YM setup in Social Hub, and YM Android.

If not then this is the original problem with YMSG16 protocol (bet ym android using the same protocol).
I've faced the same problem when I develop my own chat client, YConnect (http://benzourry.wordpress.com/2009/09/05/yconnect-using-ymsg16-and-programmed-with-net/). Chat server will send 2 packet, technically, so not a problem with your phone.
You can check for update for your YM. Maybe they have been fix the issue.

Lineage
post Sep 9 2011, 09:31 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

yes..your phone must be root in order to fake provider..

Guys..I just found out my market showing USD Currency instead of MYR.. rclxub.gif
antt00
post Sep 9 2011, 09:35 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Sep 9 2011, 09:31 AM)

Guys..I just found out my market showing USD Currency instead of MYR..  rclxub.gif
Aiyoh mine shows USD, pound, euro, HKD, etc. depends on the location of the app creator.

I think its linked to cooked rom. Your build.prop is different country. But this is just me guessing.

This post has been edited by antt00: Sep 9 2011, 09:38 AM
mydragoon
post Sep 9 2011, 09:35 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Sep 9 2011, 09:31 AM)

Guys..I just found out my market showing USD Currency instead of MYR..  rclxub.gif
if you're using market enabler, i assume it would somehow trick market into thinking you're from US, no?

Lineage
post Sep 9 2011, 09:40 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 9 2011, 09:35 AM)
Aiyoh mine shows USD, pound, euro, HKD, etc. depends on the location of the app creator.

I think its linked to cooked rom. Your build.prop is different country. But this is just me guessing.
Previously also using cooked ROM but showing MYR.. nod.gif

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 9 2011, 09:35 AM)
if you're using market enabler, i assume it would somehow trick market into thinking you're from US, no?
No..I restore setting already laugh.gif
anthony_nch82
post Sep 9 2011, 09:45 AM

Hi all,
How much is the current retail selling price for SGS II now?
Rm1,880.00-Rm1,900.00? or Rm 2,099.00??

I am confused as some seller give SME 2 years warranty and some only 1 year SME warranty.. @@
juoin
post Sep 9 2011, 09:47 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Sep 9 2011, 09:40 AM)
Previously also using cooked ROM but showing MYR..  nod.gif
No..I restore setting already  laugh.gif
I think it has something to do with how your Google Account is set. blink.gif When I had my old Galaxy Ace, the old market showed USD too. But after I installed the new market, it switched to MYR. Also, I went into my Google Account and tried to switch things around. i dunno.. tongue.gif
mydragoon
post Sep 9 2011, 09:48 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(anthony_nch82 @ Sep 9 2011, 09:45 AM)
Hi all,
How much is the current retail selling price for SGS II now?
Rm1,880.00-Rm1,900.00? or Rm 2,099.00??

I am confused as some seller give SME 2 years warranty and some only 1 year SME warranty.. @@
SEP (Samsung Exclusive Partner -- or sth like that) sets will give you 2yrs warranty. all other shops selling sgs2 only gets 1 yr.

for SenQ... first year is Samsung warranty. subsequent years (depending on your warranty purchased) is by SenQ (and the insurance company they use).
anthony_nch82
post Sep 9 2011, 09:55 AM

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 9 2011, 09:48 AM)
SEP (Samsung Exclusive Partner -- or sth like that) sets will give you 2yrs warranty. all other shops selling sgs2 only gets 1 yr.

for SenQ... first year is Samsung warranty. subsequent years (depending on your warranty purchased) is by SenQ (and the insurance company they use).
Thanks for shedding light dragoon bro.

Wonder how much does Senq selling it?

I went to Samsung booth in 1Utama once and they are selling it for 2099 with 2years warranty.
Other resellers only provides 1 year warranty but slightly cheaper price.
My point is, would it be worthy to get additional warranty coverage by paying extra? rclxub.gif
mydragoon
post Sep 9 2011, 09:59 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(anthony_nch82 @ Sep 9 2011, 09:55 AM)
Thanks for shedding light dragoon bro.

Wonder how much does Senq selling it?

I went to Samsung booth in 1Utama once and they are selling it for 2099 with 2years warranty.
Other resellers only provides 1 year warranty but slightly cheaper price.
My point is, would it be worthy to get additional warranty coverage by paying extra?  rclxub.gif
warranty Q... that's something only you can answer. it very much depends on how long you think the phone will last, when you plan to change new phone, etc...

that outlet with 2yrs warranty in 1U is located in front of the escalator, right? that's the SEP in 1U. smile.gif

SenQ selling for 2099 as well, if i remember correctly. but there's extra you need to pay for the extra warranty. there's a SenQ warranty thread here in LYN forum. basically, no one knows for sure if the warranty claim will be honoured... coz no one's claimed before and shared. there's even on type of warranty by SenQ that even covers theft!

btw, how much are the other shops offering sgs2? its local and not AP units, right?

131 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:42 AM