131 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V13, NEW Users - be SMART user :read page 1

Angelpoli
post Sep 8 2011, 10:45 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 8 2011, 10:26 AM)
Most Europe based roms do not have built in Chinese language input support
You can download from Market free app Google PinYin for Chinese input
Download and flash Hong Kong roms ( can get at XDA thread by intratech) for Chinese language support. Do NOT use the China based roms as many users has reported failure flashing it

DXKH2 is Msian latest rom ; it has built in Chinese language. It is still at 2.3.3 . WHY ? I'd say only Samsung know why only 2.3.3 is release not 2.3.4
i see. ok. thanks. besides,
XXKH3 from the xda thread is from europe. if i flash to that rom and install google pinyin, other apps will also support chinese reading too right? cause i dunno which is hong kong roms. oh besides, the difference between official and frankstein firmware are we can update official through kies/odin but frankstein through odin only right?

This post has been edited by Angelpoli: Sep 8 2011, 10:48 AM
c010
post Sep 8 2011, 10:57 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(Angelpoli @ Sep 8 2011, 10:45 AM)
XXKH3 from the xda thread is from europe. if i flash to that rom and install google pinyin, other apps will also support chinese reading too right? cause i dunno which is hong kong roms. oh besides, the difference between official and frankstein firmware are we can update official through kies/odin but frankstein through odin only right?
all roms are able to display chinese natively. yes, google pinyin will solve your chinese input issue if you are on non asian rom. yes, what intratech is offering in xda for all the roms are flash via odin. flashing via odin is much easier or hassle free compare to kies.
TSbenny888
post Sep 8 2011, 10:58 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Angelpoli @ Sep 8 2011, 10:45 AM)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1075278

HK rom:

ZSKG2

Firmware info
PDA:ZSKG2
PHONE: XXKG1

Date: 08/07/2011

OZS Hong Kong (BRI, CWT, KOR, TGY, TWM):http://www.multiupload.com/RLEHXYE5UG

ZSKG2 Stock Kernel: http://www.multiupload.com/UB74X7OYG3
Password: intratech@XDA

All these roms listed in the XDA thread above including Frankstein ( which are modified version of official ) you flash it through Odin

Angelpoli
post Sep 8 2011, 11:01 AM

995 posts

thanks alot everyone. i know what to do now. XD. ^.^
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Sep 8 2011, 11:02 AM

2,583 posts

just got my galaxy s2! woohoo! uncle benny please add me to the users list thx!

edit: hmm... the screen is REALLY finger print resistant, nice~

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Sep 8 2011, 11:05 AM
virgoguy
post Sep 8 2011, 11:06 AM

616 posts

what's new in XXKH3 compare XXKG5?
TSbenny888
post Sep 8 2011, 11:11 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(virgoguy @ Sep 8 2011, 11:06 AM)
what's new in XXKH3 compare XXKG5?
There is no official changelog for all these firmware releases. Major difference KH3 is android 2.3.4 while KG5 is still 2.3.3
Fallenangelz
post Sep 8 2011, 11:11 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Sep 8 2011, 11:02 AM)
just got my galaxy s2! woohoo! uncle benny please add me to the users list thx!

edit: hmm... the screen is REALLY finger print resistant, nice~
omg i tot u edi have it long time before doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
dejima
post Sep 8 2011, 11:12 AM

188 posts

MIUI with stock kernel!
change logs sound tempting!

http://www.galnetmiui.co.uk/content/forum/...hp?topic=1684.0
Dark_Angel85
post Sep 8 2011, 11:14 AM

Government Agent
956 posts

I do wonder all the time though why they don't release changelogs for these official firmwares

Angelpoli
post Sep 8 2011, 11:16 AM

995 posts

hmm, juz another noob question. if there's new firmware released, i need to flash again to the new firmware or just use odin to update it? thanks!
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Sep 8 2011, 11:16 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Sep 8 2011, 11:11 AM)
omg i tot u edi have it long time before  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
lol yeah i know thats only cause i wanted to do research on it b4 i made the purchase so that i dunt regret
flattyre
post Sep 8 2011, 11:19 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Sep 8 2011, 10:44 AM)
On the papago website, there are links to download it for free. Will it ask for registration keys or something later on?
I'm using that. Everytime ask to register or trial. So far been using for 3 weeks i click on trial and still ok. Testing to see how long it'll last hehehe sweat.gif

Dark_Angel85
post Sep 8 2011, 11:20 AM

Government Agent
956 posts

QUOTE(Angelpoli @ Sep 8 2011, 11:16 AM)
hmm, juz another noob question.  if there's new firmware released, i need to flash again to the new firmware or just use odin to update it? thanks!
eRM... didn't you use Odin to flash the 2.3.4 firmware?

same process
Angelpoli
post Sep 8 2011, 11:22 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Sep 8 2011, 11:20 AM)
eRM... didn't you use Odin to flash the 2.3.4 firmware?

same process
yup. going to. downloading the XXKH3 file now. just curious after flashing it to that firmware, next time when i need to update it to latest firmware, i need to flash it again to the latest one or just need to update it through odin.
yltan
post Sep 8 2011, 11:26 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 8 2011, 07:46 AM)
Sure can put on dashboard meh.? One emergency brake then phone sure flying under seat one :-)
How is the charging time compare to standard charger as I noticed that the website say charge from 0% to approximately 85% in about 45 minutes.
Angelpoli
post Sep 8 2011, 11:29 AM

995 posts

But my advise is it is better to wipe clean ( hard reset ) so you start with a new plate , again is optional. quoted from first page.

so i need to hard reset my phone first? or factory reset will do since i just factory reset my phone yesterday.lol.
TSbenny888
post Sep 8 2011, 11:30 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Angelpoli @ Sep 8 2011, 11:22 AM)
yup. going to. downloading the XXKH3 file now. just curious after flashing it to that firmware, next time when i need to update it to latest firmware, i need to flash it again to the latest one or just need to update it through odin.
Every new firmware update is a complete NEW file and need a new flash thro Odin. There is so far never any release of say , a small update file to update your current firmware

Only in COOK roms, you get to see small update zip files as a minor update to the original main cook rom. Usually these are flash thro clockworkmod recovery

Added on September 8, 2011, 11:33 am
QUOTE(Angelpoli @ Sep 8 2011, 11:29 AM)
But my advise is it is better to wipe clean ( hard reset ) so you start with a new plate , again is optional. quoted from first page.

so i need to hard reset my phone first? or factory reset will do since i just factory reset my phone yesterday.lol.
Yes is good enough

Added on September 8, 2011, 11:34 am
QUOTE(dejima @ Sep 8 2011, 11:12 AM)
MIUI with stock kernel!
change logs sound tempting!

http://www.galnetmiui.co.uk/content/forum/...hp?topic=1684.0
Read my comments this morning , post # 1056

This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 8 2011, 11:34 AM
Angelpoli
post Sep 8 2011, 11:35 AM

995 posts

ic. k thanks. now waiting the file to download complete. xd
dejima
post Sep 8 2011, 11:50 AM

188 posts

Added on September 8, 2011, 11:34 am
Read my comments this morning , post # 1056
I tot you were mentioned about RC2, pai seh~ biggrin.gif so you were on RC4 b4?
from the change log it claims that overheating issue solved hmm.gif is that true?

This post has been edited by dejima: Sep 8 2011, 11:51 AM

131 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:35 AM