SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V13, NEW Users - be SMART user :read page 1

dejima
post Sep 5 2011, 02:01 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 5 2011, 12:48 PM)
I am on touch x-treme rom now. Basically in terms of battery life and performance it differs on user so its difficult to recommend one rom. otherwise there would not be so many roms on xda. The best is to try out a few roms and pick the one that suite you best.
Yeah, been using this rom for few months. i can say it is quite stable with good battery life thumbup.gif
dejima
post Sep 6 2011, 02:24 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(9liho22 @ Sep 6 2011, 02:14 PM)
anyone try out psx4droid on S2? how is it?
I tried it with ff7, no problem at all smile.gif
dejima
post Sep 6 2011, 02:51 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(9liho22 @ Sep 6 2011, 02:29 PM)
is it a total different rom or just an app?
PSX(app) + ff7(emulator rom which same with pc version)
dejima
post Sep 6 2011, 06:02 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(kkyen84 @ Sep 6 2011, 05:44 PM)
rclxub.gif the seller told me that even you off your phone also will get hot, he told me u will regret if get this phone and due to this issue market have shortage sgs2 now
rclxm9.gif joke of the day laugh.gif sweat.gif doh.gif
dejima
post Sep 7 2011, 10:01 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 7 2011, 09:47 AM)
Hehe. Yeah everyone want to have the best tweaks and stuff on their rom. Since all uses the same KH3 base it is down to how the cooks put all these tweaks together but still having a stable, performing and battery saving rom. So far i have had no FC and battery life is better then the 2 previous one i used (lightning and sensation). I am sticking to this rom for now.
+1 i am still using his touch x-treme KG5 version, so far im satisfy with it and having a good battery life which able to last 1 day+ (fb,gaming,whatsapp,surfnet with 3G on all the time) icon_rolleyes.gif
dejima
post Sep 7 2011, 10:44 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 7 2011, 10:38 AM)
Are you using the original ragemod kernel or others? Never tried ragemod before until this rom.
No, im using speedmod smile.gif
dejima
post Sep 8 2011, 11:12 AM

188 posts

MIUI with stock kernel!
change logs sound tempting!

http://www.galnetmiui.co.uk/content/forum/...hp?topic=1684.0
dejima
post Sep 8 2011, 11:50 AM

188 posts

Added on September 8, 2011, 11:34 am
Read my comments this morning , post # 1056
I tot you were mentioned about RC2, pai seh~ biggrin.gif so you were on RC4 b4?
from the change log it claims that overheating issue solved hmm.gif is that true?

This post has been edited by dejima: Sep 8 2011, 11:51 AM
dejima
post Sep 11 2011, 11:29 PM

188 posts

SGS already got leaked 2.3.5!! dunno when will be our SGS2 turn~
dejima
post Sep 11 2011, 11:44 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 11 2011, 11:30 PM)
Flash MIUI rom and you will have 2.3.5
Yeah, CM7 too~ and i think quite a long time already.
It would better if we could have a stock rom with 2.3.5 biggrin.gif

0.0169sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:28 PM