SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™, RRP RM2299

nandayryu
post Nov 2 2011, 12:39 AM

1,072 posts

QUOTE(kael90 @ Nov 1 2011, 11:45 PM)
Note wouldn't drop price so soon isn't it...
subjective ques for the price,it may drop,it may hold for awhile,but if there're plenty of other alike gadgets released,to be more competitive,they should cut off the prices,pray that its not smile.gif,it doesnt look that big actually,just that when they provide drawing features,thats why u subconciously think that it's kinda big,but better than ip4 smile.gif

This post has been edited by nandayryu: Nov 2 2011, 12:43 AM
Kenzany
post Nov 2 2011, 12:45 AM

435 posts

ah, im poisoned by this phone. dammit tongue.gif
too bad out of budget cry.gif
waveweaver
post Nov 2 2011, 12:48 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(daryl020189 @ Nov 2 2011, 12:21 AM)
Erm...i wonder...if on wifi and download something, while downloading on a game and play..will it lag? And does this note have usb on the go?
Why must you do so many things at the same time?
Yes, Note can use usb OTG but had to buy the cable separately as it didn't come with the box.
kael90
post Nov 2 2011, 12:51 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(nandayryu @ Nov 2 2011, 12:39 AM)
subjective ques for the price,it may drop,it may hold for awhile,but if there're plenty of other alike gadgets released,to be more competitive,they should cut off the prices,pray that its not smile.gif,it doesnt look that big actually,just that when they provide drawing features,thats why u subconciously think that it's kinda big,but better than ip4 smile.gif
Probably will get it only on december...lets see if white version available till then or probably price drops
waveweaver
post Nov 2 2011, 12:53 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Kenzany @ Nov 2 2011, 12:45 AM)
ah, im poisoned by this phone. dammit  tongue.gif
too bad out of budget  cry.gif
Keep on saving. Eventually you can get one when your funds enough already :-)

Added on November 2, 2011, 12:55 am
QUOTE(kael90 @ Nov 2 2011, 12:51 AM)
Probably will get it only on december...lets see if white version available till then or probably price drops
A very wise choice indeed :-))

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Nov 2 2011, 12:55 AM
irenic
post Nov 2 2011, 01:29 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Nov 1 2011, 10:33 PM)
i dun like the earphones given in sgs2. is this is the same... real turn-off...

anyway, should have also asked komputermuzik to also install twitter and rss reader and do sync like every 30 mins... smile.gif especially, if twitter and follow kltrafficupdate. smile.gif

but seems this is good phone. i only worry it looks too big... but still...
quality wise, sgs2 and note's earphones are the same..
carbonytte
post Nov 2 2011, 02:49 AM

659 posts

anyone can test the speed when browsing through hundreds of 8MP pictures in the gallery (all thumbnail view)? wanna see how fast it can process them.
daryl020189
post Nov 2 2011, 06:48 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 2 2011, 12:48 AM)
Why must you do so many things at the same time?
Yes, Note can use usb OTG but had to buy the cable separately as it didn't come with the box.
i like to multitask...thats why i hate it when my sgs lags always especially when i download something in the background with wifi and play games..well the reason i go for android is multitask and also the freedom of it...i love the smoothness of iphone but it doesnt impress me with keeping user in jail and no true multitasking

This post has been edited by daryl020189: Nov 2 2011, 06:52 AM
komputermuzik
post Nov 2 2011, 06:53 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(carbonytte @ Nov 2 2011, 02:49 AM)
anyone can test the speed when browsing through hundreds of 8MP pictures  in the gallery (all thumbnail view)? wanna see how fast it can process them.
i tested swiping the gallery of all the 8MP pics took with this phone, no lag at all, unlike my iPad2. so yes, no lag.
waveweaver
post Nov 2 2011, 08:23 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(daryl020189 @ Nov 2 2011, 06:48 AM)
i like to multitask...thats why i hate it when my sgs lags always especially when i download something in the background with wifi and play games..well the reason i go for android is multitask and also the freedom of it...i love the smoothness of iphone but it doesnt impress me with keeping user in jail and no true multitasking
I dont know about Note as i still havent receive my new set yet but certain things will make you phone lag when you do multitasking. Exp : you play online games while downloading something as both is using your wifi or your data network resulting you phone become lag or even the games app force closed. Or the downloading stopped.
It's kindda you open and play music online then you open and streaming to see a video. Both sound cannot be heard at once.!
ogiveyakuza
post Nov 2 2011, 09:27 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

my brother said, he went to samsung retailer at 1 utama...they said the price will be 2199 for ori..need to pre order with dat price..is it true..?
uniquexme
post Nov 2 2011, 09:44 AM

839 posts

u guys tried the email function on note? is it fast in terms of receiving email? maybe compared to iphone4? (i know its impossible to compare with bb)
fit
post Nov 2 2011, 09:44 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Nov 2 2011, 09:27 AM)
my brother said, he went to samsung retailer at 1 utama...they said the price will be 2199 for ori..need to pre order with dat price..is it true..?
That way too cheap as compred to SGS2 price during lauched of rm2099...
I tot RRP shd be either 2299 or 2399 ??
benny888
post Nov 2 2011, 09:56 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(uniquexme @ Nov 2 2011, 09:44 AM)
u guys tried the email function on note? is it fast in terms of receiving email? maybe compared to iphone4? (i know its impossible to compare with bb)
I would think it will be faster than iphone 4 as iphone4 email content download is not fast and loses out terribly to most of my androids 1 ghz n above.
JayceOoi
post Nov 2 2011, 10:02 AM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Nov 2 2011, 09:27 AM)
RM2199 is great. But is 720p PenTile good enough? I don't like Galaxy S PenTile. blush.gif
ogiveyakuza
post Nov 2 2011, 10:06 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

yeah..before this, i tried to avoid atrix becoz of its pentile matrix qhd...n go for nexus s super amoled...n after a few while, i found out dat super amoled also used pentile...so pixelated..its bother my eyes..even from normal distance, i can see the pixel...
vostro78
post Nov 2 2011, 10:07 AM

6,804 posts

if price range 2099-2199 i will take. wait end of the year see hows the market price first.
buffallo_soldier
post Nov 2 2011, 11:49 AM

107 posts

Why Galaxy Note not using ICS 4.0..??? sad.gif hopefully can upgrade to ICS 4.0.smile.gif ... maybe developers trying to have it... icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
uniquexme
post Nov 2 2011, 11:52 AM

839 posts

may i ask what is ICS
Cynox
post Nov 2 2011, 11:54 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

If DiGi bundles it with SmartPlan 68 1 year contract for RM1,700 or lower, a sure buy for me. But then I am also eyeing the Asus Transformer Prime tablet, hard decision. hmm.gif

126 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:32 PM