SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™, RRP RM2299

kael90
post Oct 31 2011, 03:05 AM

576 posts

This is gonna be a great device...battery life is what i like the most after engadget gave a review on it...might be jumping ship to android from iOS...=D
kael90
post Oct 31 2011, 03:21 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 31 2011, 03:11 AM)
Welcome to the club :-))
You can do your pre-order and get this shinny new original SME set on the 10th Nov. Or you can pre-order for AP set and get the phone by tomorrow.
biggrin.gif ...its confirmed 10th of Nov?...

QUOTE(syedakmal @ Oct 31 2011, 03:08 AM)
yup i also wan the leather flip case. looks really nice. and slim too.
hope someone can bring the leather case in asap.  nod.gif

haish everyday keep on checking the forum & this thread incase bro alieamin manage to bring the note before 10 nov.  tongue.gif

Added on October 31, 2011, 3:10 am

jumpship now bro. i before use iphone 4. even the iphone 4s cannot beat this beast.  brows.gif
yeah totally agree...u have jumped ship for how long?...i m totally into this beast now...still thinking sg2 or note would be more suitable for me...
kael90
post Nov 1 2011, 11:27 PM

576 posts

This note is getting more poisonous...
kael90
post Nov 1 2011, 11:45 PM

576 posts

Note wouldn't drop price so soon isn't it...
kael90
post Nov 2 2011, 12:51 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(nandayryu @ Nov 2 2011, 12:39 AM)
subjective ques for the price,it may drop,it may hold for awhile,but if there're plenty of other alike gadgets released,to be more competitive,they should cut off the prices,pray that its not smile.gif,it doesnt look that big actually,just that when they provide drawing features,thats why u subconciously think that it's kinda big,but better than ip4 smile.gif
Probably will get it only on december...lets see if white version available till then or probably price drops
kael90
post Nov 3 2011, 12:05 AM

576 posts

2099 would be a good deal for this device...i don't need to top up so much...i m expecting around 600 to 700 top up after sold my ip4
kael90
post Nov 3 2011, 08:33 PM

576 posts

More n more users already... Sigh...Gonna post my ip4 in garage soon. Beh tahan

This post has been edited by kael90: Nov 3 2011, 08:34 PM
kael90
post Nov 3 2011, 09:20 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(psjjl @ Nov 3 2011, 08:38 PM)
@kael90,

How much are you going to offer?
Haha not sure yet...i m waiting for people to offer me instead...i don't wanna top up so much for galaxy note...
kael90
post Nov 3 2011, 10:16 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 3 2011, 10:09 PM)
Same here. If by 12th still not released..AP we gooo
:::twinkle:::
whats the difference getting ap and sme/sep
kael90
post Nov 4 2011, 05:10 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(loon1983 @ Nov 4 2011, 05:07 PM)
compare tis with galaxy S2, wat different?

only screen size n the pen?
no more?
battery also?
kael90
post Nov 4 2011, 05:12 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(winniechen @ Nov 4 2011, 05:10 PM)
Hey guys,

Check out my Unboxing & First Impression video of the Samsung Galaxy Note.

Also read the rest of my blog post here. WinnieKepala.com

If you have any questions you want me to answer and I'll try to cover it in my full review next week.

Fixed
kael90
post Nov 4 2011, 10:21 PM

576 posts

Where you guys got the source that white color will be available? lol i don't think i can wait...
kael90
post Nov 5 2011, 12:02 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Nov 4 2011, 11:48 PM)
But 5' 3 screen is good for web browsing compared with 4'3' screen
This is the main reason i m getting this...web browsing can be desktop version

kael90
post Nov 5 2011, 12:14 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 5 2011, 12:12 AM)
Other phone such as SGS also can use desktop version when browsing but all things look smaller la :-)
ya its like more comfortable with a larger screen...
kael90
post Nov 5 2011, 06:25 PM

576 posts

Even steve job fans here giving high rating. Hopefully won't disappoint me. First time trying out droid...
kael90
post Nov 5 2011, 06:35 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 5 2011, 06:29 PM)
Done your pre-ordered already.? Only 6 more days for launching and last pre-order day is on the 09th Nov o_O
Yeah pre ordered already...sold the fruit already also
kael90
post Nov 5 2011, 07:43 PM

576 posts

So the RRP is confirmed?...lol i still hoping it to be 2099
kael90
post Nov 7 2011, 03:40 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 7 2011, 02:13 AM)
~~Whoottt..!!!~~
And its gonna be FOUR more days..!!
:::comes baby comes:::
U r excited...=D
And just realized that note is actually kindda heavy...heavier than ip4
kael90
post Nov 8 2011, 10:22 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Nov 8 2011, 09:15 AM)
to be honest... i'm puzzled by the lack of logic when it comes to ppl commenting or asking questions like:

* will this phone be too big to fit into my pockets?

logically speaking... we dunno what pants you wear... so how the heck would anyone be able to answer that q.

and take me for example... the jeans i wear usually have large pockets and they are loose fitting type. but most of the time, i wear cargo pants. so, do you think i'd have problems fitting the note into my pocket? heck, of course i'd have no problems!

Added on November 8, 2011, 9:17 am
note = glass?!? huh? sgs2 = not glass? i tot both using gorilla glass?

i'd think design wise, both are the same... except that note comes with 1.4GHz as opposed to sgs2's 1.2ghz.
I was surprised as well...went and check about it...some written its gorilla glass and some said no...according to corning gorilla glass manufacturer...its not in the list...http://www.corninggorillaglass.com/product...l-products-list...probably they not yet update with the latest device. Seriously i don't wanna apply screen protector to it
kael90
post Nov 8 2011, 02:01 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(enaleni @ Nov 8 2011, 01:50 PM)
i'm agree with u too.... if i get this note i also dont want to put any sp on it and this will make my first gadget that doesnt have any sp on it  biggrin.gif

coz want to take many note and doodle also try to draw pic on it rolleyes.gif
If its gorilla glass then it should be alrite...if its not then i m worried...gsmarena said its gorilla class though...

0.0203sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:59 AM