SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™, RRP RM2299

fit
post Oct 30 2011, 10:43 PM

451 posts

Yup..I agreed. If the battery life can last longer as My Ipad..this will be the most convincing factor for me to grab Note to replace my SGS2..
fit
post Oct 31 2011, 09:30 PM

451 posts

Komputermuzik, how is the wifi strength and reception ? Is it better than SGS2 ?
fit
post Oct 31 2011, 09:41 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(komputermuzik @ Oct 31 2011, 09:37 PM)
i cant compare with SGS2 because i never use that before, but i tried standing behind 4 thick wall in my house, still can get 25%, im using DLINK DIR615 router with standard antenna

but bluetooth strength is awesome, i walk upstairs into my room and still get signal. my laptop is downstairs
Thanks...I find SGS2 Wifi reception not that good and hope Note could be improved ....
fit
post Oct 31 2011, 11:32 PM

451 posts

Gonna contact the seller for pre order now...cant wait for this ..

fit
post Oct 31 2011, 11:37 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(syedakmal @ Oct 31 2011, 11:34 PM)
yeah. very good decision. me also waiting, already placed the booking fees.  flex.gif
Wonder after having this beast, what phone can tempt me to upgrade again ?
Not many new phone can beat this phone esp with its massive amoled screen ...

fit
post Oct 31 2011, 11:51 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(syedakmal @ Oct 31 2011, 11:45 PM)
yup once u already getting used to big screen, its really hard to downgrade to smaller one.
nod.gif
Yup..I think 5.3in will be the max size for phone...
after having this phone, I think users wont look for anything lesser than 5 in screen for next upgrade..
fit
post Oct 31 2011, 11:56 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Oct 31 2011, 11:53 PM)
When i went to the shop to pick up my sg2, i saw the note and the shop owner showed it to me and let me play around with it. Its really good. too bad way out of my budget. Shops at ss15 subang jaya.
Diff would be about 500 to 600 max... It is worth !
SG2 Ap set cost lot more than that previously...
fit
post Nov 1 2011, 09:11 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Nov 1 2011, 06:26 AM)
just to show u guys screen size comparison between s II and notes. while it's bigger than i expected, it's thin designs makes it feels easy in my pocket..

[attachmentid=2513665]
bro, since u have both SGS2 and Galaxy Note, can u test and compare the wifi reception strength for both ?

fit
post Nov 1 2011, 11:13 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Nov 1 2011, 11:01 AM)
i think both are equals. i dunno why but i always hv poor connection when my sgs2 use my home unifi connection. and looks like note suffers the same thing.

it's not unifi router issue as my galaxy tab 10.1, evo 3d, and iphone 4 don't have any connection issue..
hmm sorry bro cant really give u answer yet at this time..
Thats is the problem of SGS2 wifi reception, both SGS2 and Note using the same wifi card so assume they are choosy on router brand and setting ... I remembered last time i went to my sister house try to connect to her unifi also having the same problem, only able to connect for a while for surfing then the connection cut off ... turn off and turn on the wifi the connection on for a while then disconnect again ..

Anyone know how to solve this ?
fit
post Nov 1 2011, 02:07 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(ronaldkh @ Nov 1 2011, 02:01 PM)
If there's no white version after the launch, you guys think how long will they take to make it available in Malaysia?
other color could be come faster this time as compare to SGS2..
for me, i dont care for color lar.... cant wait liao..even thinking of getting AP..haha
fit
post Nov 2 2011, 09:44 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Nov 2 2011, 09:27 AM)
my brother said, he went to samsung retailer at 1 utama...they said the price will be 2199 for ori..need to pre order with dat price..is it true..?
That way too cheap as compred to SGS2 price during lauched of rm2099...
I tot RRP shd be either 2299 or 2399 ??
fit
post Nov 2 2011, 12:01 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 2 2011, 11:56 AM)
Eventually Note will receive official ICS 4.0 upgrades
Yes. It is confirmed.
Galaxy Note launched before ICS and Samsung needs time
to incorporate Touch Wiz and Samsung software into the ICS
for Galaxy Note.
fit
post Nov 2 2011, 01:05 PM

451 posts

Congrats and pls report your first impression ?

The wait is OVER !!!!!! rclxm9.gif

[/quote]

fit
post Nov 2 2011, 02:43 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Nov 2 2011, 02:39 PM)
i actually prefer the texture on the battery cover like the one on sgs2.

by the way, does the s-pen fall out easily? or does it have some type of magnet to hold it in place? smile.gif
Yes..I prefer the back cover come with texture...
SGS2 whilte dont have texture anyway ... so I still prefer black SGS2
fit
post Nov 2 2011, 05:05 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Nov 2 2011, 05:03 PM)
found that Note not smooth as S2, i mean got many apps still running at background, should install advanced killer ??
wait for custom rom or u can kill running unused program with task manager ...
fit
post Nov 2 2011, 05:10 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Nov 2 2011, 05:09 PM)
hmmm.... useless ... still left around 300++ RAM but still bit lag ....  hmm.gif
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
which part is lagging ?
fit
post Nov 2 2011, 05:23 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Nov 2 2011, 05:15 PM)
for example enter menu or quit menu, or open app .... not smooth as S2.  sweat.gif
most probably due to high resolution screen of Note compare to SGS2,
try to install other launcher like launcher pro ....etc
If still the same then u might need to wait for custome rom ..
fit
post Nov 2 2011, 05:29 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(komputermuzik @ Nov 2 2011, 05:27 PM)
I dont know what lag he is saying. Mine smooth like hell
He is compared to SGS2
Must be spoiled by the power of SGS2..kiki
fit
post Nov 3 2011, 10:34 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 3 2011, 10:26 AM)
YES, the yellow triangle appears
I try to use the USB JIG - it can put the phone into download mode but cannot remove the yellow triangle
Will attempt to look for stock kernel and test whether by flashing it can it be remove or not
how the wifi reception compare to SGS2 ?
fit
post Nov 3 2011, 11:17 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 3 2011, 11:14 AM)
Excellent - I never have issues with WiFi wherever I go even on the SGS II
Great to hear that ... Do u find browsing on Note lagging than SGS2 ?

0.0231sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:39 PM