[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V2, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next
Eithanius
Sep 4 2011, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Sep 4 2011, 10:21 PM) Eithanius, we shall thank Alza aren't we? troublesome but fun, or else it'll be a dead boring car  Fun for those who has the time and skills for DIYs... Unfortunately it's not me, my type of fun is the urge to drive a quiet car for no reason, and no specific destination...
TSwtm0325
Sep 4 2011, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Sep 4 2011, 10:33 PM) Fun for those who has the time and skills for DIYs... Unfortunately it's not me, my type of fun is the urge to drive a quiet car for no reason, and no specific destination... Exora might be your choice then, quiet
Eithanius
Sep 4 2011, 10:43 PM
Btw, what's with the Denso Iridium Spark Plug on the first post...?  Added on September 4, 2011, 10:45 pmQUOTE(wtm0325 @ Sep 4 2011, 10:41 PM) Exora might be your choice then, quiet  Too big and underpowered... This post has been edited by Eithanius: Sep 4 2011, 10:45 PM
tyenfei
Sep 4 2011, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Sep 4 2011, 10:41 PM) Exora might be your choice then, quiet  Exora quiet ?? hm.... I seat at 3rd low from KL to Melaka, then from Melaka back KL... OK loh, can't really remember. But got 1 secondary school mate bought new Exora last year end ... she complaint a lot  will ask my wife what she complaint actually. This post has been edited by tyenfei: Sep 4 2011, 11:17 PM
satanas
Sep 5 2011, 12:07 AM
@wtm0325: Thank you for consolidating the common problems from this car... my rattling sounds came from the side of the front passenger seat's door pillar  it's freaking annoying... I knw it's a hopeless battle if it is being rectified at our SC, but I will try... by the way, our car is just less than a month...
Eithanius
Sep 5 2011, 12:07 AM
Curious though... I read from here that more torque can be achieve by increasing the height of the gas pedal. Has anyone else done this minor mod before...? I did notice my sister's myvi is so torquey that it accelerates like a 2l engine with a somewhat heightened pedal - everytime I drive her car, my foot goes AWOL after extended drive... PS: Apologise if you guys cannot reach the link, only for registered MAOC members only...  Added on September 5, 2011, 12:10 amQUOTE(satanas @ Sep 5 2011, 12:07 AM) @wtm0325: Thank you for consolidating the common problems from this car... my rattling sounds came from the side of the front passenger seat's door pillar  it's freaking annoying... I knw it's a hopeless battle if it is being rectified at our SC, but I will try... by the way, our car is just less than a month... common problem... B-pillar rattling sound... I practically had someone from a workshop who was kinda enough to spare some Insulflex to dampened the friction between the entire length of the plastic cover and the metal frame. This post has been edited by Eithanius: Sep 5 2011, 12:15 AM
satanas
Sep 5 2011, 12:19 AM
Yes, it's a common problem  I will try to find some accessory shops that can help us... it's kinda hard to find some decent shop if your a stranger  Thank you for the input Eithanius, I do hope that your problem with this car will be ok... I did read almost all of your posts...
Eithanius
Sep 5 2011, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(satanas @ Sep 5 2011, 12:19 AM) Yes, it's a common problem  I will try to find some accessory shops that can help us... it's kinda hard to find some decent shop if your a stranger  Thank you for the input Eithanius, I do hope that your problem with this car will be ok... I did read almost all of your posts... Btw, if you're the DIY type, you can get some Insulflex and dampened the B-pilar yourself... I've seen them did it, it's not so difficult actually... At the same time you can also refer to some pics posted by wtm0325 on the previous thread, use some of the Insulflex material and fill some of the gaps that may cause rattling noises.
runemastertan
Sep 7 2011, 09:08 AM
Ok, new problem. I heard this a few times, before that i thought it was my imagination as I was unable to reproduce it. Now i can reproduce it, althought not so frequent.
1. When engine is cold, with aircon dial at off, start the engine. 2. quickly switch on the aircon to 2 or 3, you'll hear a sound like when the engine is already running, we try to turn the ignition key again.
This is annoying, and it sounds like something is going to break. Anyone got this before?
gjtan
Sep 7 2011, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(runemastertan @ Sep 7 2011, 09:08 AM) Ok, new problem. I heard this a few times, before that i thought it was my imagination as I was unable to reproduce it. Now i can reproduce it, althought not so frequent. 1. When engine is cold, with aircon dial at off, start the engine. 2. quickly switch on the aircon to 2 or 3, you'll hear a sound like when the engine is already running, we try to turn the ignition key again. This is annoying, and it sounds like something is going to break. Anyone got this before? lol...I dint notice this...and I don't start up my air-con while the signal of cold engine is on... Added on September 7, 2011, 9:27 amBro, wtm0325, are you DIY the soundproof urself?? Very big different?? This post has been edited by gjtan: Sep 7 2011, 09:27 AM
zsnipes
Sep 8 2011, 12:25 AM
I got a questions about the Alarm System. Normally, when we lock our car it will shut down the lock & there is a Lights blinking that shows the car is armed.
I saw there is only 1 light in the meter blinking (red), is this the indicator of my alarm is armed?
Buy my concern is, even I just switch Off the engine (while I'm still in the car), the light already start blinking. I was thinking, I'm not even press my alarm to shut the door, it already start blinking.
So, is this the Alarm Armed indicator? If not, where is the indicator? or this car has no indicator at all? Then, what is this light blinking about ???!!!
TSwtm0325
Sep 8 2011, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(tyenfei @ Sep 2 2011, 10:05 PM) you bought it then change at SC ?? Change at my dad's garage my dad owns a garage shop at my hometown, when balik kampong go kacau my dad 
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Sep 3 2011, 08:30 PM) Now that's the first. Car jerking forward instead of backward. Is it easily reproducible...? I too had this kind of problem before especially 10k-20k, after 20k service changing the gear oil and new plug the car doesn't jerk so frequent, will keep in view
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Sep 4 2011, 10:43 PM) Btw, what's with the Denso Iridium Spark Plug on the first post...?  Added on September 4, 2011, 10:45 pmToo big and underpowered...  Normal Spark Plug cost ard RM52 at P2 SC which can last for 20,000km, iridium spark plug can last for 100,000km which cost RM180 at P2 SC. Buy at LYN garage sales cost you RM155, do the maths yourself 
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Sep 5 2011, 12:07 AM) Curious though... I read from here that more torque can be achieve by increasing the height of the gas pedal. Has anyone else done this minor mod before...? This can be done, suggest you ask foreman, but I can teach you oso if you want to 
QUOTE(runemastertan @ Sep 7 2011, 09:08 AM) Ok, new problem. I heard this a few times, before that i thought it was my imagination as I was unable to reproduce it. Now i can reproduce it, althought not so frequent. 1. When engine is cold, with aircon dial at off, start the engine. 2. quickly switch on the aircon to 2 or 3, you'll hear a sound like when the engine is already running, we try to turn the ignition key again. This is annoying, and it sounds like something is going to break. Anyone got this before? Yes my alza do have this symptom. No need quick switch to 2/3, just switch on the aircon immediately from 0 to 1 when car starts (if engine is cold). The compressor sound is like very hard to breath, not sure if this normal? What says about Myvi user?
QUOTE(zsnipes @ Sep 8 2011, 12:25 AM) I got a questions about the Alarm System. Normally, when we lock our car it will shut down the lock & there is a Lights blinking that shows the car is armed. I saw there is only 1 light in the meter blinking (red), is this the indicator of my alarm is armed? Buy my concern is, even I just switch Off the engine (while I'm still in the car), the light already start blinking. I was thinking, I'm not even press my alarm to shut the door, it already start blinking. So, is this the Alarm Armed indicator? If not, where is the indicator? or this car has no indicator at all? Then, what is this light blinking about ???!!! Mine only blinks when lock, double confirm laterThis post has been edited by wtm0325: Sep 8 2011, 04:21 PM
Eithanius
Sep 8 2011, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Sep 8 2011, 04:14 PM) Normal Spark Plug cost ard RM52 at P2 SC which can last for 20,000km, iridium spark plug can last for 100,000km which cost RM180 at P2 SC. Buy at LYN garage sales cost you RM155, do the maths yourself  RM 155 + RM 20 for installation already RM 175... QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Sep 8 2011, 04:14 PM) You kat mana, me ask you do for me...
runemastertan
Sep 8 2011, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Sep 8 2011, 04:14 PM) [size=1] Yes my alza do have this symptom. No need quick switch to 2/3, just switch on the aircon immediately from 0 to 1 when car starts (if engine is cold). The compressor sound is like very hard to breath, not sure if this normal?  What says about Myvi user? It sounded quite scary. I thought I was the only one. I am not sure it is even from the compressor, but it sounds like the sound came from the driver's side in the hood.
zsnipes
Sep 10 2011, 03:24 PM
Just tested. Once Switch Off the Engine Key, the ALARM LED Armed (inside the meter area) indicator started to blinking. Then move outside the car & press the Alarm remote, it is also blinking the same speed.
So, is the Alarm Indicator faulty ?
TSwtm0325
Sep 13 2011, 08:10 AM
QUOTE(zsnipes @ Sep 10 2011, 03:24 PM) Just tested. Once Switch Off the Engine Key, the ALARM LED Armed (inside the meter area) indicator started to blinking. Then move outside the car & press the Alarm remote, it is also blinking the same speed. So, is the Alarm Indicator faulty ? To correct my previous post, mine is the same, so no worries
gamenoob
Sep 13 2011, 11:51 AM
Increase pedal will increase torque... that is a first...quickly patent it and sell it back to Toyota/P2 for lots of money...
Too bad, I did not think of such first otherwise I will also patent it... haiya... opps...I just realise my brain is still functional...
TSwtm0325
Sep 13 2011, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(gamenoob @ Sep 13 2011, 11:51 AM) Increase pedal will increase torque... that is a first...quickly patent it and sell it back to Toyota/P2 for lots of money... Too bad, I did not think of such first otherwise I will also patent it... haiya... opps...I just realise my brain is still functional... hahaha very sarcastic post! Some of the Alza are underpower becoz the string that connects to engine (I dunno wat u guys called) are too long. It is not meant to increase the torque from the specification, but to make the car more responsive.
Eithanius
Sep 13 2011, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Sep 13 2011, 03:28 PM) so bila mau appointment...?
TSwtm0325
Sep 13 2011, 05:42 PM
ur car underpower mei?