[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V2, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

Eithanius
post Sep 15 2011, 04:18 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(gamenoob @ Sep 15 2011, 04:04 PM)
Eithanius,
As for all the problem listed for Alza, I say a lot of them you having wrong expectation....You will most of the problem even for 200-300k car...
Then perhaps you can find me a car with that price range that exhibits all of my 28 problems above... brows.gif brows.gif

and I don't think a car with that price will have that problem on the very top of the list...

This is about QC issue here, don't compare with expensive cars... doh.gif

Added on September 15, 2011, 4:27 pmAs for fuel consumption, I get 12.65km/L average...

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Sep 15 2011, 04:27 PM
gamenoob
post Sep 15 2011, 04:30 PM

893 posts

BTW, does the Alza come with a DVD/GPS system? Some months ago, I remember they have this little detachable GPS cum reverse camera on the driver side glovebox which I find a bit silly. I rather have something like the Mvyi version..

And

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Sep 15 2011, 04:18 PM)
Then perhaps you can find me a car with that price range that exhibits all of my 28 problems above...  brows.gif  brows.gif

and I don't think a car with that price will have that problem on the very top of the list...

This is about QC issue here, don't compare with expensive cars...  doh.gif
I can find many expensive car that have more than 28 problems you listed... some are a lot more serious than your 28. Some of the issue you highlight is childish....wind noise, roof noise from rain, dirty front wheels, ac not cold enough, tyre noise,....

You have a choice...if you hate it so much, just go to consumer tribunal and ask for a refund and replacement since you seem have so intune on what wrong with your alza...

or top up and get another car...
Eithanius
post Sep 15 2011, 04:35 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(gamenoob @ Sep 15 2011, 04:30 PM)
BTW, does the Alza come with a DVD/GPS system? Some months ago, I remember they have this little detachable GPS cum reverse camera on the driver side glovebox which I find a bit silly. I rather have something like the Mvyi version..

And
I can find many expensive car that have more than 28 problems you listed... some are a lot more serious than your 28. Some of the issue you highlight is childish....wind noise, roof noise from rain, dirty front wheels, ac not cold enough, tyre noise,....

You have a choice...if you hate it so much, just go to consumer tribunal and ask for a refund and replacement since you seem have so intune on what wrong with your alza...

or top up and get another car...
Childish....?

Hello...!!! these are common problems lar dude.... I'm not the only one complaining... And it's my rights to complain, don't just come here and tell me what I can or cannot do with this thread... vmad.gif vmad.gif

If you don't like what I complain, then buzz off... mad.gif
gamenoob
post Sep 15 2011, 04:44 PM

893 posts

No one saying what you can or cant do... having said that, if you think and act like a kid, then expect to be treated as one...

Beside on the same logic, if you don't like to be responded and label as childish grumble.gif ... then....you need to be more mature and grow up...la.. icon_idea.gif
Eithanius
post Sep 15 2011, 04:50 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(gamenoob @ Sep 15 2011, 04:44 PM)
No one saying what you can or cant do... having said that, if you think and act like a kid, then expect to be treated as one...

Beside on the same logic, if you don't like to be responded and label as childish  grumble.gif ... then....you need to be more mature and grow up...la.. icon_idea.gif
What's the f***ing problem with you...? I voice my problems, you label me as childish... Why are you attacking me...? Have I done anything wrong to offend you...?

If not, then just stay quiet and contribute to the thread, you don't need to attack ppl just like that by labeling others as being childish. Who's being childish here...? It is because of you ppl with the "tidak apa" attitude that's contributing to Perodua's lackadaisical attitude towards their brand and customer service.

There's even more ppl in the Alza forum complaining about various Alza issues. Are you gonna label them childish as well...?

And so what if I'm childish...? You're better off messing with your own wife and kids than to care too much about the people posting here being childish...

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Sep 15 2011, 04:54 PM
gamenoob
post Sep 15 2011, 04:56 PM

893 posts

Oopss... step on some nerve.... dude... take a chill pill and just look at your Alza problem objectively and perhaps you will understand why you come across as being childish. You may not think you are, but the way you put it across certainly come as one...

Eithanius
post Sep 15 2011, 05:02 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(gamenoob @ Sep 15 2011, 04:56 PM)
Oopss... step on some nerve.... dude... take a chill pill and just look at your Alza problem objectively and perhaps you will understand why you come across as being childish. You may not  think you are, but the way you put it across certainly come as one...
Then I seriously suggest you consider other models, better still other brands of cars. Who knows, if you get an Alza, very likely you will encounter my problems, and then you'll start becoming childish like me...? Being a family man like yourself, I'm sure you can afford something better for your wife and children (if you have them). Unlike me a childish kid who cannot afford big cars, I can only afford lousy cars, hence a lousy childish attitude... whistling.gif

Don't say I didn't save your ass from plunging your money for god-knows-what...

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Sep 15 2011, 05:03 PM
gamenoob
post Sep 15 2011, 05:34 PM

893 posts

I have owned almost all P2 car except for Rusa, Kembara, and Alza for last 15 yrs. Some bought for sister, mom, and wife.. and they have never failed me.

Wife only wanted small car for easy parking and low maint. I love the Myvi too when I go pasar malam or KL downtown where too many fender bender...

For the price, and having own many other car, you have a more realistic view on what is reasonable expectation and what not. I have seen my buddy BMW needed a new engine, GB, and what not... and constant niggling factors... ECU failure, ratting pillar, creaking seats,..... horrible ride for the family and what not...

I have always received great service and repair from P2. They even replaced my front disc on the 4th year... when I ask them to...

Given the history and ownership record, I'm sure no issue but they always lemon anyway. Heck even in Myvi forum there are plenty of whiners too...but why they still buying it... same goes with Alza...
Eithanius
post Sep 15 2011, 05:48 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(gamenoob @ Sep 15 2011, 05:34 PM)
I have owned almost all P2 car except for Rusa, Kembara, and Alza for last 15 yrs. Some bought for sister, mom, and wife.. and they have never failed me.

Wife only wanted small car for easy parking and low maint. I love the Myvi too when I go pasar malam or KL downtown where too many fender bender...

For the price, and having own many other car, you have a more realistic view on what is reasonable expectation and what not. I have seen my buddy BMW needed a new engine, GB, and what not... and constant niggling factors... ECU failure, ratting pillar, creaking seats,..... horrible ride for the family and what not...

I have always received great service and repair from P2. They even replaced my front disc on the 4th year... when I ask them to...

Given the history and ownership record, I'm sure no issue but they always lemon anyway. Heck even in Myvi forum there are plenty of whiners too...but why they still buying it... same goes with Alza...
If you wanna compare, yes I have also owned and driven 4 other Perodua car for the last 8 years, starting with the Kembara, and 3 MyVis, two of the pre-FL, and the recent FL version. If you doubt my story, you can check my previous posts. I have no or less problems with those cars. My Alza is the fifth, so as you can see, it is because of my previous purchase history (and like you) that I went for the Alza in CASH.

Boy imagine how wrong I was when the problems came cropping up one by one. It has given me nightmares, worse was the gearbox change that left my car stranded for more than a month. And I'm not alone, read around and you get same problems with other Alza owners. My fifth car with Perodua, I felt like my trust for Perodua has been misplaced.

I've even heard rumors that Alza QC suffered because Perodua rush production just to meet datelines to compete with Exora. If that's the case, then Perodua owes us an explanation for that poor QC on the Alza. I would even wanna bet on the QC for the 2nd-gen Myvis suffers as well. Both me and Perodua tech guys have grown tired of each other over my endless complaints now that they tell to return only when my third service comes, and that comes from those people in Perodua HQ Rawang. Is that the kind of service you expect...?

If you wanna buy Alza, reconsider. If you are adamant about it, welcome to your worse nightmare. People say forget about Perodua fixing your problems, and mod or DIY to perfection. How much are you willing to spend on that...? I've spent 4 grands on sound-proofing alone coz I have sensitive ears, I'm a major in audio...
n8210
post Sep 15 2011, 07:20 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(gamenoob @ Sep 15 2011, 05:34 PM)

+1 to the BMW part. Peace of crap. And the particular BMW I've experience is a sports series... but cacat when driving and seriously lots of wear and tear. Every month something breaks down.
zsnipes
post Sep 15 2011, 09:47 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(gamenoob @ Sep 15 2011, 04:04 PM)
BTW, how is the average FC for alza? I'm looking between this and the Myvi 1.5.

My wife Myvi EZI now is going to be 6yrs old soon and FC is about 9-10KM/L or RM50 for 250km. 90% for residential area drive ie to/from school and lots of idle and waiting time. Everyday almost 45m to 1hr waiting. If I drive it to highway, it get pretty decent about 12km/l.

So if the Alza able to hit above 12km/l on normal city drive, at least it should be better than Myvi 1.3 otherwise I will get the Myvi 1.5

Eithanius,
As for all the problem listed for Alza, I say a lot of them you having wrong expectation....You will most of the problem even for 200-300k car...
mine around RM50 for 300km-350km
350km use more in highway
300km mainly in KL city drive
if special jam (concert/soccer times) case & wait till nuts, i think around 250km
tyenfei
post Sep 15 2011, 11:07 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

em.. my counting about RM0.15~RM0.188/ KM .. depends on city drive or highway.

jackielee
post Sep 16 2011, 04:06 AM

81 posts

gamennood simply comment ppl ask a childish. v know who is childish la...v are welcome to sharing. i think gamenood agree with me right. Eithanius is jz sharing his problem to us. I have some same serious problem like him oso. AM I TOO? Alza quality is suck. thr is no way mod or DIY to perfection. U jz buy a chicken rice with no chicken and u cook chicken on it.
Let compare with exora. but at least half of the Eithanius small QC problem doesnt exist. and both are 60k+/- car oso.
Currently mileage at 18k age 8months+ headlamp burn driver side. I cant blame QC problem coz is wear n tear. jz i no luck. it is under warranty? or change butt by my cost?
tyenfei
post Sep 16 2011, 08:36 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

I believe luck is an issue ... but QC is a must ..

so far another 4 close friends around me with their Alza no serious problem like bro Eithanius. 2 units very 1st batch, 2 units last year bath and my is this year May. But mainly are wind sound issue.

Do understand the frustrating after bought something and totally out of expectation.. really sorry to hear that from Eithanius, but also thanks for the sharing.
ic-klass
post Sep 16 2011, 01:09 PM

959 posts

My honda city typeZ year 2000 already doing rm65/450km urban drving.

Worth to get alza?
What else qualify fo sub rm60k+ car/miniMPV?
tyenfei
post Sep 16 2011, 02:28 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Sep 16 2011, 01:09 PM)
My honda city typeZ year 2000 already doing rm65/450km urban drving.

Worth to get alza?
What else qualify fo sub rm60k+ car/miniMPV?
don't go for any MPV if want fuel saver sweat.gif still city vios are better in term of FC.

RM60K range mini MPV? em .. Alza, Citra ... only these i check before I purchase. Other will be Exora (auto ), Avanza ( 70k +/- ) and Livina ( RM85K +/- )

This post has been edited by tyenfei: Sep 16 2011, 02:29 PM
n8210
post Sep 16 2011, 03:18 PM

2,678 posts

Wait for the EV cars, but surely they won't be 60k price lo. We all alza drivers, help one another. Those without problems, try to stand in those with problems and feel for them. And those with problems, fair enough you voice your issues here and we all try to help out, but all readers are humans, sometimes we don't like seeing others write too many bad stuff, harsh stuff about the things we like.

Cut long story short, there is no point in arguing whether the sky is dark or the sun is out. It depends on your angle. Love our brothers and sisters, write with more sensitivity in mind. Perhaps spitting out how you feel is not wrong, but others might not like your tone. So be kind to one another, writer or reader. Peace!!

If it is anybody's fault, it is the govt's fault for wanting to produce national cars and therefore imposing high taxes on foreign brands. After 20 over years, we still have no enjoy any low cost cars. So blame it on the person who started the national car project. You know who is the person?

This post has been edited by n8210: Sep 16 2011, 03:23 PM
ic-klass
post Sep 16 2011, 07:46 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Sep 16 2011, 02:28 PM)
don't go for any MPV if want fuel saver  sweat.gif  still city vios are better in term of FC.

RM60K range mini MPV? em .. Alza, Citra ... only these i check before I purchase. Other will be Exora (auto ), Avanza ( 70k +/- ) and Livina ( RM85K +/- )
What else can i get between 60k+ price range - car/mini/compact/etc?

This post has been edited by ic-klass: Sep 16 2011, 07:47 PM
TSwtm0325
post Sep 17 2011, 12:09 AM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Sep 16 2011, 07:46 PM)
What else can i get between 60k+ price range - car/mini/compact/etc?
New Myvi Yellow Color 1 SE 1.5 brows.gif what's your expectation then?

Anyway of all the complaints I read, any japan car assembled outside japan, please pray hard for your luck tongue.gif Common sense, all of us know how we work (msian) compare to japanese tongue.gif

if want best QC, get a japan car which assembled in japan itself. All the old toyota, where got so much complaint 1? They were assembled in japan and fully imported, until they set factories here and all the problems start

Btw Eithanius, when you want to change to CC5? it's ard RM200/donut for 195/55/R15, klang might can get cheaper brows.gif
Eithanius
post Sep 17 2011, 12:18 AM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Sep 17 2011, 12:09 AM)

Btw Eithanius, when you want to change to CC5? it's ard RM200/donut for 195/55/R15, klang might can get cheaper brows.gif
Going to be in between jobs by next month... Hopefully next month got extra funds for all 4 donuts... else have to wait end of the year... doh.gif

172 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0630sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:58 PM