[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V2, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

gamenoob
post Sep 13 2011, 11:51 AM

893 posts

Increase pedal will increase torque... that is a first...quickly patent it and sell it back to Toyota/P2 for lots of money...

Too bad, I did not think of such first otherwise I will also patent it... haiya... opps...I just realise my brain is still functional...

gamenoob
post Sep 15 2011, 04:04 PM

893 posts

BTW, how is the average FC for alza? I'm looking between this and the Myvi 1.5.

My wife Myvi EZI now is going to be 6yrs old soon and FC is about 9-10KM/L or RM50 for 250km. 90% for residential area drive ie to/from school and lots of idle and waiting time. Everyday almost 45m to 1hr waiting. If I drive it to highway, it get pretty decent about 12km/l.

So if the Alza able to hit above 12km/l on normal city drive, at least it should be better than Myvi 1.3 otherwise I will get the Myvi 1.5

Eithanius,
As for all the problem listed for Alza, I say a lot of them you having wrong expectation....You will most of the problem even for 200-300k car...
gamenoob
post Sep 15 2011, 04:30 PM

893 posts

BTW, does the Alza come with a DVD/GPS system? Some months ago, I remember they have this little detachable GPS cum reverse camera on the driver side glovebox which I find a bit silly. I rather have something like the Mvyi version..

And

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Sep 15 2011, 04:18 PM)
Then perhaps you can find me a car with that price range that exhibits all of my 28 problems above...  brows.gif  brows.gif

and I don't think a car with that price will have that problem on the very top of the list...

This is about QC issue here, don't compare with expensive cars...  doh.gif
I can find many expensive car that have more than 28 problems you listed... some are a lot more serious than your 28. Some of the issue you highlight is childish....wind noise, roof noise from rain, dirty front wheels, ac not cold enough, tyre noise,....

You have a choice...if you hate it so much, just go to consumer tribunal and ask for a refund and replacement since you seem have so intune on what wrong with your alza...

or top up and get another car...
gamenoob
post Sep 15 2011, 04:44 PM

893 posts

No one saying what you can or cant do... having said that, if you think and act like a kid, then expect to be treated as one...

Beside on the same logic, if you don't like to be responded and label as childish grumble.gif ... then....you need to be more mature and grow up...la.. icon_idea.gif
gamenoob
post Sep 15 2011, 04:56 PM

893 posts

Oopss... step on some nerve.... dude... take a chill pill and just look at your Alza problem objectively and perhaps you will understand why you come across as being childish. You may not think you are, but the way you put it across certainly come as one...

gamenoob
post Sep 15 2011, 05:34 PM

893 posts

I have owned almost all P2 car except for Rusa, Kembara, and Alza for last 15 yrs. Some bought for sister, mom, and wife.. and they have never failed me.

Wife only wanted small car for easy parking and low maint. I love the Myvi too when I go pasar malam or KL downtown where too many fender bender...

For the price, and having own many other car, you have a more realistic view on what is reasonable expectation and what not. I have seen my buddy BMW needed a new engine, GB, and what not... and constant niggling factors... ECU failure, ratting pillar, creaking seats,..... horrible ride for the family and what not...

I have always received great service and repair from P2. They even replaced my front disc on the 4th year... when I ask them to...

Given the history and ownership record, I'm sure no issue but they always lemon anyway. Heck even in Myvi forum there are plenty of whiners too...but why they still buying it... same goes with Alza...
gamenoob
post Nov 3 2011, 03:48 PM

893 posts

Any of you using after market Double Din DVD/GPS etc?

Which brand is recommended and how is the reliability? Most of them I saw price about RM1800 all in.. (GPS Papago unit, DD unit, reverse cam)

The GPS is more for wife leh.. the DVD is more for me while becoming driver la... or picking up kids

Pls recommend shop/installer, cheers!
gamenoob
post Nov 3 2011, 05:23 PM

893 posts

Don't know if nightmare or not as i hate pessimist view.
Drove my buddy alza n showroom one. No issue. The wind noise yeah it's there if u speed but that is easily solve. Actually all other so called listed problem also exist in Myvi such as short Ac drip hose onto steering rack, so no biggie to me.

Stay calm n be positive on outlook instead of complain all the time of ur ride. Maybe she merajuk.
gamenoob
post Apr 17 2012, 09:10 PM

893 posts

Any recommendation on extractor? Want to improve engine torque and better response. Naik bukit a bit slow la.
gamenoob
post Apr 18 2012, 08:40 AM

893 posts

lighthened crank pulley is a bit more risky on the warranty side... la..
gamenoob
post Dec 14 2012, 10:43 AM

893 posts

After having the Alza for a year now, I really like this car. Although its my wifes but every we go especially market, pasar malam, or places that have poor parking space where lots of ding and scratches from other car... Alza it is..

We use this car quite heavily on short city traffic usage... lots of idle and full AC. Other than the beginning ownership, the brake booster that have creaking sound on pressing/stepping which P2 have replace, the car is as good as one can expect from $60k. No other car come close in terms of practicality, ease of maintenance and low cost, and good RV. P2 service turnaround and ease of use really rival the so called Euro/German marque.

Yes there are some niggling factor which is the wind noise above 70kmh... it wasn't there on day 1 but somehow the wind noise developd on front left side. Now I can see a gap that is about 5mm which allow wind to "whistle" into the door panel. Wasn't there on day 1, maybe some plastic shrinkage or some rubber piece fell off. Will complain on next service. Temporary solution, I just put a tape over it. Noise gone even above speed limit.

Changed the ori tyres to Conti CC5. Traded in for RM25 each ... Damn...

And paid RM185 each for CC5. Immediate noise reduction. I used them in the Myvi before Alza so I know the noise suppresion quality.

Also on recent outing to Johor and Penang, I drove mainly at speed limit (AES ma...) and my FC was 6.3L/100km. We have full passenger load too.

I wonder what other car I can replace the alza few years from now for such price....

This post has been edited by gamenoob: Dec 14 2012, 10:46 AM
gamenoob
post Dec 14 2012, 02:55 PM

893 posts

Added on December 14, 2012, 2:57 pm
QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Dec 14 2012, 11:24 AM)
honest opinion from a real man  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Sure ma, value for money..but not sure why so many ketuk la... if they go to BMW and VW, i think they will jump off the building already...

This post has been edited by gamenoob: Dec 14 2012, 02:57 PM
gamenoob
post Dec 14 2012, 09:14 PM

893 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Dec 14 2012, 03:28 PM)
dei... wake up lar....  doh.gif  doh.gif

ppl "ketuk" for the quality issue, not "ketuk" to rival whatever brands that comes into your freaking mind...

If you have not owned the first batch of the Alza, then don't try to be smart and raise the points that you don't understand... Value for money is shit when you cannot value your own time going in and out of SC and the lives of countless other road users should Alza farts out whatever parts whenever it suited them...
Thamby,

Just because you got a lemon or shitty unit, that does not means everyone else have to suffer or alza is piece of shit. It's irrelevant of being first batch or last, problems can cough up. if it grieve you so much sell it off and cut the losses and you live longer too.

I don't know about others, but perodua car have been the most trouble free cars I have ever bought and owned.
gamenoob
post Dec 16 2012, 11:40 AM

893 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Dec 15 2012, 02:19 AM)
Your first....?  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif

Wait until you ride on your fifth then only comment lar... TlU...!

And don't compare Peugeot... You know who manages their sucky SCs...

For Perodua, you get top class when your car has no problems... wait until your car comes with tonnes of problems and warranty claims, they'll avoid you like a plague...
Aiya its all up to how you plead your case la. Just because customer is king no need to act like one. Humility and humbleness can get many return.

For example my myvi front disc brake was replaced under warranty on 4th year. My EWP cert was like missing also. But another lowyat taiko went to complain and bang table kbkb could not get any. I offer to go to the service center with him but he won't dare to show. Don't know what happen but they complain a lot la.

And yes eithanius joker welcome me with the nightmare of Alza when I want to buy a year ago... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Actually I have bought kenari, kelisa, kancil, myvi, and now Alza. They all great. Very minimal hassle. My other car supposively more expensive have worst customer experience and more problematic.... cool.gif

Pity our eithanius stuck with the limau..... shakehead.gif
gamenoob
post Dec 16 2012, 09:00 PM

893 posts

Well with that style of b****ing over the last 100 pages, one can certainly assume... Then again it's the Internet full of half lies and half truth and with some pint of pretension.... Goes figure.

Yvonne, if 60k is what you have.. Then buy something that you can manage and afford to maintain. Don't fall for all these bs euro Conti ride quality. you will cursed and swear as bad as our euthanasia bro when u go for euro ride without preparation. If u think what posted is bad here, just go and read about their issues... And best of all they have reply like proton. "it's a Malaysian problem.. We don't have this problem in Germany so it must be user fault..." mind you these ride cost a lot. Their service center is also limited in nos.
If die die also want euro or American, for the bucks ford fiesta seems vfm. Rv is decent and also service n warranty coverage. But also problem with limited sc.
gamenoob
post Dec 17 2012, 01:48 PM

893 posts

and heavy SP also increases weight too..

And in some extreme SP like auto foam injection type, it will render your future dismantle and servicing a nightmare... and some SC has known to reject dealing with such car...

The CC5 donut make huge difference la on the road noise...

gamenoob
post Dec 18 2012, 05:13 PM

893 posts

Eh, I need to sit inside some you guys Alza la.... about all these all loose screws and creaks...

I want to know how it sounded like...
gamenoob
post Jan 7 2013, 05:58 PM

893 posts

If u think 1 out of 10 is bad for Alza, the vw lagi best. Almost every car also creak...they joke if it doesn't creak it's not vw.
gamenoob
post Jan 8 2013, 09:39 PM

893 posts

Am I the only one happy with the alza? smile.gif

For 60k best bang for bucks. Abs, 2 AB, tonnes of space, and leg room for mid row. I don't buy it for carrying more than 5 as its a replacement for wife Myvi. There are some issue such as brake booster creaking after few days of delivery which sc already replaced the parts. The wind noise does not exist at all on left front until about 6-8months into it. A gap developed and wind suck into the front left door. I tape it shut and its fixed for now. Will ask sc to replace the rubber on next service.

As for creaking sound, nothing at all. Infact I'm running cc5 tyres and its very quiet and serene. Definitely more comfy and quiet than my other car that cost a lot more.

Maybe I'm just lucky. This is my 5th purchase from perodua.
gamenoob
post May 18 2013, 01:36 PM

893 posts

Seeing so many complaint about alza no power going up genting, I wonder what benchmark u all using la...

Its a 1.5l carrying a fairly heavy body and if u carry full load it will definitely bog down la...

Personally I like how it is. Did not encounter any issues like most posted except the passenger side window wind noise that seems to crop up after 1 yr. seems like the plastic mould have lifted up and i see a gap. I will ask the sc to change it on next service.

Other than that, best bang for bucks. I treat it strictly as sedan seating 4-5. Got the longest leg room ever for mid row. Rear is collapse for boot ala sedan.

Btw, going up genting on such car is about maintaining momentum

This post has been edited by gamenoob: May 18 2013, 01:37 PM

0.4156sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:54 PM