QUOTE(khawyc @ Jun 6 2012, 08:16 PM)
Mcm tu kena inspect betul betul...
Any advise what i shd to check?
test drive blush.gif also check the service record
n8210
post Jun 7 2012, 12:22 AM

2,678 posts

Check why is she selling. Bug her house, bug her phone, spy on her.
chicken7
post Jun 7 2012, 10:02 AM

QUOTE(khawyc @ Jun 6 2012, 05:58 PM)
hi all, plan to get Alza Used, what's the market price for year 2011 ezi & advance version?
many thanks
check motortrader loh, roughly can guest what' s the price from there

u better check properly esp those early models.
don' t buy bcoz of cheap, end up pay more for repairs.
i believe u oledi read all the postings.

khawyc
post Jun 7 2012, 11:12 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Jun 7 2012, 12:22 AM)
wow... doh.gif

Added on June 7, 2012, 11:16 am
QUOTE(chicken7 @ Jun 7 2012, 10:02 AM)
check motortrader loh, roughly can guest what' s the price from there

u better check properly esp those early models.
don' t buy bcoz of cheap, end up pay more for repairs.
i believe u oledi read all the postings.
thanks for advise... if this car cant success.. will go for new alza/M biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by khawyc: Jun 7 2012, 11:16 AM
n8210
post Jun 7 2012, 02:40 PM

2,678 posts

some P2 workers tell me during tea time their salary cut until 600+ after deduction. don't know whether this is true or not. some take 2 weeks unpaid leave... they say P2 sales drop a lot.
bpk6606
post Jun 8 2012, 08:40 AM

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jun 5 2012, 04:13 PM)
yeah..sory avanza handling is more or less same like ALZA..
i actually mean for the next to avanza car tht i mention which is estima..
if u want a bigger family car..i thinks ALZA is not a good choice...the interior space is much more like livina..

like my dad ALZA..the last seat (rear) only can fit a child or small person and very very not comfortable...
plus when we use the reat seat..so the compartment is drastically reduce..Nak BUH apa Kat belakang bonet kalau ruang CIPUT macam gitu..haiz..

if person size like me indeed feel like in "tin sardin" haha
indeed, the first and second row space is quite good...

for more comfortable MPV i think should top up a bit and buy exora or innova (driving not stable too but more spacious)

with 65k car like ALZA is really affordable MPV nowdays..but..comfort?? HEAVEN on front and middle seat area..but HELL on the back seat position..
you should treat alza as "wagon" , even children will not sit comfortably in the 3rd row , I was regret did not test other "mpv" when bought the alza 2 years ago .

so far I had test drive the stavic and eastar , they are really a mpv . to test drive , ask 7 adults sit in the car and test .

there is ergonomic build problem for alza on their 2rd row .

DaBestOne
post Jun 8 2012, 01:52 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Jun 7 2012, 12:22 AM)
Haha.... hardcore case rclxms.gif
n8210
post Jun 8 2012, 08:15 PM

2,678 posts

Gosh, I cant believe I'm saying this.. I want to buy another alza. Anyone to let go theirs?
diadokmai
post Jun 8 2012, 09:49 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(bpk6606 @ Jun 8 2012, 08:40 AM)
you should treat alza as "wagon" , even children will not sit comfortably in the 3rd row , I was regret did not test other "mpv" when bought the alza 2 years ago .

so far I had test drive the stavic and eastar , they are really a mpv . to test drive , ask 7 adults sit in the car and test .

there is ergonomic build problem for alza on their 2rd row .
Oh yeah.
Btw..i just come back from perodua service center this evening for servicing my dad Alza, about the aicond water tht possibly lead to rusting problem...they serve my dad alza pretty well...just the duration is quite long...haha..
Tomorow i will go back to tht service center for checking my myvi rattling issue... laugh.gif

Added on June 8, 2012, 9:50 pmActually my myvi only 13 days old..but got rattling issue tht really iritate me.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by diadokmai: Jun 8 2012, 09:50 PM
Eithanius
post Jun 8 2012, 10:11 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Jun 8 2012, 08:15 PM)
Gosh, I cant believe I'm saying this.. I want to buy another alza. Anyone to let go theirs?
HOI...!!! April Fool's passed dy lar...! next one a little over 9 months from now.... laugh.gif laugh.gif

Added on June 8, 2012, 10:14 pmUpdate from my 4th service... fix that recalll air-cond pipe shit... haven't got time to check it out yet...

engine jerking while air-cond is turned on, they reset ECU but no luck... rclxub.gif

soft speaker on bluetooth issue, they redirected me to their supplier Betamek... rclxub.gif

wind noise issue on driver side, they din manage to seal the rubber, but reduced the noise, still not satisfied...

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Jun 8 2012, 10:14 PM
n8210
post Jun 8 2012, 10:53 PM

2,678 posts

Hey.. well, I did say I can't believe, so that means DON"T believe it. Hehehee
Kent Goh
post Jun 8 2012, 11:43 PM

79 posts

Hi guys, this is Kent Goh from XD-Autoparts. I would like to inform guys i'm selling Perodua genuine parts such as ATF, MTF, Engine Mounting, Absorber, Bushing, Tie Rod End, Sensor & etc, feel free to drop us an e-mail. Thanks.
Eithanius
post Jun 11 2012, 09:42 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Jun 8 2012, 10:53 PM)
Hey.. well, I did say I can't believe, so that means DON"T believe it. Hehehee
looks like you and I have pieces of junks that can kill people on the road... yours with a spitting spare tyre, mine with an almost stalling engine... mad.gif
SaltyBean
post Jun 17 2012, 02:36 PM

373 posts

Some pics to share. This are the pics after the service done at a authorised service ctr in Jln Genting Klang last week.

I complain about the car jerking when I reversed or move foward. I told them it mustab the transmission problem.
Inform him the people complain in this thread and other forums that the rust on it due to the leakage from the battery.
I ask them to check it and replace the transmission / battery / whatever parts faulty.
Dump this trash car there for a few days and ask them to sent to HQ for inspection.

Do u what to know what the SA told me during my visit to collect the car?

NO PROBLEM, OK.. I asked twice.. same reply

I inspected my car conditions, the on changes I saw was the the pipes to the radiator changed (Sure tukar 1 because I received the love letter from the HQ like some of the alza owners here) and the part right under the battery which they just clean it up. (Refer to PIC7)

Changed the shitty brake pads and ask them to anti rust the undercarriage and engine part.

I start the car and put to reverse gear from P AND...YES! its the same result.

I was pissed off, but I didnt shoot a single complain about it. I KNOW that this isnt the FIRST time these clowns receive complain for this matter. What the point for me to get angry?

I wonder where the hell they ronda ronda with my car for past 5days? My initial millage before the service was 183KM. It was 72KM went I collect the car, where they go and did to my car god knows! U pergi the HQ pun dun nid 100KM termasuk testing!

I gona bawa my car to Perodua Service and Parts centre to fix this shit! I waste alot of my resources to post this.
I pray that the car will not have other serious issues eg. flying spare tyre!

SIGH...

PIC1 - The rust

PIC2 - The rust ZOOM in..

PIC3 - They did something to my battery. I lost all my preset radio stations after the service.

PIC4 - The bugger placed the bar to closed to the battery cover. I cant fill the battery because the cover cant open!

PIC5

PIC6

PIC7

PIC8 - Radiator Pic

n8210
post Jun 17 2012, 09:46 PM

2,678 posts

Teruk.. should have taken one that is before and then these are after. We should spread these like crazy until P2 does something serious for once in their life. Otherwise they seem to become another Proton after time.
Eithanius
post Jun 18 2012, 12:21 AM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Jun 17 2012, 09:46 PM)
Teruk.. should have taken one that is before and then these are after. We should spread these like crazy until P2 does something serious for once in their life. Otherwise they seem to become another Proton after time.
They BECAME proton ever since their successful first-gen MyVi... since then quantity is their priority, not quality...

Tomorrow I'll be sending my Alza to Rawang SC to follow up on the engine and air-cond jerking issue... If these problems are still not rectified, then I'll contemplate selling it off and resurrect my sister's old MyVi since it's been collecting dust for months...
chicken7
post Jun 18 2012, 11:49 AM

wow! the rust looks pretty bad on the gearbox.
already so many owners had problems with alza gearbox.

n8210
post Jun 18 2012, 12:33 PM

2,678 posts

Want to gather up a few uphappy customers and arrange for a press conference?
Eithanius
post Jun 18 2012, 12:36 PM

3,952 posts

count me in... tongue.gif

172 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:09 PM