5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V2, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

chicken7
post Feb 24 2012, 09:55 AM

got alza 2 days ago.
was worried esp those posts in v1 about how bad alza was.
thot just drop some input esp for potential buyers.

2012 model (shown on reg card as 2012)

1. move P to R, gearbox no jerk, pretty smooth.
2. no wind sound on side windows cruising on highway ~110km/h
3. no rattle sound in car (town/highway)
- maybe rattling will come after a while
4. noisy silverstone M5 tyres
5. surprisingly pretty quiet inside (for my standard, was using Myvi)
- more quiet after change to continental CC5
6. steering no sound when full turn left and right
7. heavy rain on highway, but notice rain drop sound hit on front windscreen louder than on roof
- didn' t feel like "atap zink", raindrop sound feels normal like Myvi roof
8. Stone hit on wheel arch or under car floor is very loud but can live with it.
- not that stone always hit under car, only on stony road or newly tar road.
9. aircond compressor on/off, feels alrite at the moment, need more time to confirm

Went tyre shop immediately after drove out P2.
4 biji CC5 RM840,
trade in 4 biji M5 RM400 (lazy drive around bargain, only ask 2 shops)

chicken7
post Mar 13 2012, 09:53 AM

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Feb 24 2012, 07:18 PM)
can join brows.gif

Added on February 24, 2012, 7:22 pm

Thanks for the review

Point 1,2,3 you may need to keep in view brows.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
after 3 wks.....
mileage only 600+ km, waiting for 1st servis soon.

notice some little noise from driver side pillar, sometimes only. maybe plastic panel touching metal like most alzarians encounter or maybe seatbelt pulley screw loose. can still live with it at the moment.

sometimes got nyet-nyet sound from driver seat. will inform SC during 1st servis see can claim front seat or not. maybe they will tighten nut only.

last wk bought P2 Hesovi door comfort. they got promotion now, free front bonnet insulator, also hesovi brand. actually they look like pre-cut insuflex/superlon. price inclusive installation but plan to install myself incase the P2 mechanic don' t clean the inner door surface and under bonnet surface properly.

chicken7
post Mar 14 2012, 08:15 AM

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Mar 13 2012, 11:11 AM)
noise from driver side pillar? not the door itself? if is the door side. just open up and put it back again might help.

but better not now lah, not yet 1st service.

P2 Hesovi comfort?? any photo to show? TQ ya  laugh.gif
now that u mention the door, the sound could be from inside door.
anyway, it only happen sometimes.

here' s the photo of P2 hesovi, not from my box, these taken from another forum.

i dunno how to post image, so i put as attachments.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
chicken7
post Mar 14 2012, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(n8210 @ Mar 14 2012, 01:37 PM)
wow... but expensive
anything from P2 sure is expensive.
now thinking wanna install the open/close door buzzer from P2 or not.
heard many alza owners install oledi when heavy rain water goes into car.

will post the bonnet insulator pics after installing this wkend.

chicken7
post Mar 14 2012, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Mar 14 2012, 04:03 PM)
I installed my at this SC RM60.00. Other branch want to charge me RM70  shakehead.gif

Alesmo Auto Technical Sdn. Bhd.
No. 25, Jalan BK 1/18, Perindustrian Bandar Kinrara, 47180, Puchong, Selangor

so far no such water problem..
may be u can describe how it happened? or which part water goes in??
SC where I bought the P2 door insulator also got sell buzzer but can' t remember the price
i not sure how water seep into cabin, read from other forum got ppl complain.
what I can visualize by looking at the gromet I think during heavy rain water flows or creep to some section of firewall, then follow buzzer wire that was poke through the gromet into the cabin.

chicken7
post Mar 14 2012, 04:46 PM

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Mar 14 2012, 04:38 PM)
The buzzer price fix ..RM50.

the labor charge RM20 .. already paying the labor for service still have to pay extra for the buzzer installation = =
wow! that' s daylight robbery, RM20 for installation fees.
anyway, if I plan to buy from SC I' ll install myself.
just need to creep under the dashboard to look for the socket.
hope they don't too fussy and threaten me will void warranty if install myself

Added on March 14, 2012, 4:50 pm
QUOTE(tyenfei @ Mar 14 2012, 07:46 AM)
according to manual, must follow equal or higher spec.

but warranty talk all up to them, your SC might be right might be wrong.

If they want to sales their stock, even can use other brand they will tell u void.

they will have many reason when they want to avoid the claim. depends to the SC manager  sweat.gif
yeah, usually must use their enjin oil but also depends on SC.
long time ago when there was no USPD SC yet, the only place I can service my satria was (united straits fusso) USF SC. I will bring my own mobil1 enjin oil. they never make noise say void warranty.

This post has been edited by chicken7: Mar 14 2012, 04:50 PM
chicken7
post Mar 14 2012, 08:51 PM

QUOTE(chicken7 @ Mar 14 2012, 03:10 PM)
anything from P2 sure is expensive.
now thinking wanna install the open/close door buzzer from P2 or not.
heard many alza owners install oledi when heavy rain water goes into car.

will post the bonnet insulator pics after installing this wkend.
ok folks, this is how the P2 bonnet insulator looks like.
was still in plastic bag, today open it up had a good look and feel it.
didn' t realize so small and kind of pretty cheap quality.
anyway it is free so just take it. biggrin.gif

chicken7
post Mar 15 2012, 08:34 AM

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Mar 15 2012, 08:04 AM)
My mileage 18K and Michelin tyre shop quote me RM230 for M2/piece trade in RM100+ for 4 silverstone ...

this boss really want to chop me  shakehead.gif  (i mean his look, the way he look at me) so I pretend like very interested then walk away  sweat.gif
yes, some tyre shops offer ridiculous trade-in price.
when I got my car, 1st shop I went, a michelin tyreshop in Ipoh, doesn' t want my silverstone M5 eventhough it is only <1hr on the road. quoted me Michelin XM2 RM260/piece (alza tyre size)

so went to 2nd shop, willing take my 4 biji silverstones for RM400.
he got no XM2, but got PS3 RM270/piece
so settle for Conti CC5, RM210/piece only.

if I am driving a 1.5 Myvi SXi then maybe will take PS3.
prefer quiet and comfy tyres for family oriented alza.
chicken7
post Mar 15 2012, 08:54 AM

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Mar 15 2012, 08:40 AM)
XM5 for comfy  nod.gif  overall good review from others.

Conti CC5 how ? raining day cornering ok??
so far tested cc5 on highway under extreme heavy rain.
hit puddle of water handling still good, car doesn' t feel like "buang" or aqua planing
as for connering cant comment, drive gently, family car.

stock alza wth cc5 noise level pretty comfortable to me.
but that' s me, maybe my noise requirement very low.

chicken7
post Mar 15 2012, 03:32 PM

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Mar 15 2012, 02:06 PM)
PS3 270 a piece...? Was there a price increase recently....?  blink.gif  blink.gif

I've got mine for 230 a piece only 4 months ago... and was also quoted 220 for XM2, so I took the PS3 since I hate braking on corners...
maybe ipoh price not so competitive or that shop trying to slaughter me.
luckily I went for cc5.
imagine if I had bought ps3 at RM270 and now you telling me RM230 only.
rclxub.gif
chicken7
post Mar 15 2012, 09:58 PM

QUOTE(ikram_p @ Mar 15 2012, 08:53 PM)
wht your size for ps3? at tht rm270 per piece.
yo people,
i am referring to alza standard size 185/55,15"

the tyreshop is behind tesco/jusco ipoh, there is old town white coffee shop on the same row.
there are 3 tyreshops behind/near jusco ipoh, michelin (exactly behind jusco), wengcheong(falken) and the one above.
don' t remember what signboard the shop has, i think it is simetyre signboard.
chicken7
post Mar 20 2012, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Mar 20 2012, 02:34 PM)
asking me?

i did it during MAOC DIY session batch 7  laugh.gif

i put the roof material .. but i know it doesn't "stick" to roof now..  doh.gif
looks like superlon (non adhesive type)
use double sided tape paste on ceiling/door

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=VoAvFE1iydk

Added on March 20, 2012, 5:32 pm
QUOTE(tyenfei @ Mar 20 2012, 02:34 PM)
asking me?

i did it during MAOC DIY session batch 7  laugh.gif

i put the roof material .. but i know it doesn't "stick" to roof now..  doh.gif
from your experience with the diy roof insulation,
does it really make the rain drops on roof much softer/unnoticeable?

still thinking wanna DIY the roof insulator or not
want to know whether worth it to take trouble remove the ceiling cover.
worry may break a few clips.

This post has been edited by chicken7: Mar 20 2012, 05:32 PM
chicken7
post Mar 20 2012, 09:26 PM

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Mar 20 2012, 06:59 PM)
worth, confirmed.

it just my case, the original roof can't clean up completely .. even use of thinner.

but other members ok.

actually i'm sure most of us here notice rain drop on front wind screen sound louder  doh.gif  haha.

but with 4 doors sound proof it really got different  thumbup.gif
hmm... so it is worth to insulate the roof huh!
looks like it is time to go shop for some superlon.
prefer those with self adhesive.

so far I have done are
1. change tyres cc5
2. door insulator + bonnet insulator
3. ? - maybe roof or replace the speakers

yes, i also notice rain drops on front windscreen is louder than the roof

This post has been edited by chicken7: Mar 20 2012, 09:28 PM
chicken7
post Mar 21 2012, 08:42 AM

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Mar 20 2012, 10:54 PM)
hi guys...i am getting my alza premium AT by this week(mostly)..after struggling between saga flx 1.6cvt/persona elegance and this alza...

finally make up mind...mostly due to the higher resell value and FC..

btw, i will like to ask for its performance..mostly at 110km/h, what is the RPM??..will it above 3.5?..
it really depends when comes to this high resale value issue.
so far myvi is pretty good in resale value,
not sure bout alza, heard 2010 alza ~48k only, but not many selling in motortrader
of course best resale value still vios, civic & corolla(altis)

i bought 1.3 Myvi manual RM45k yr 2006, tradein last month, RM24k.
>50% resale after 6yrs. quickly trade in and got an alza.

alza pretty quiet (to my standard), handling better than myvi.
more stable cruising on highway, maybe its long wheel base.
of course sure got some tikus noise here and there with so much plastic interior.

mine still <1000km,
rpm slightly <3000 at 110km/h
waiting for 1st service very soon.
chicken7
post Mar 21 2012, 04:32 PM

looks like rm7k diff can do alot outside
buy premium version then fix all these
- bodykit (dunno outside same quality as P2 or not)
- wrap leather seats
- reverse camera
- gps

still got few thousand extra for ICE.

chicken7
post Mar 22 2012, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Mar 22 2012, 08:31 AM)
last time u all bought alza got how many percent interest?..recently i found all agents also say that is 2.8-2.9..and how much discount u got?..

best offer so far is 1.5k with good tinting.. hmm.gif  hmm.gif  if wan bodykit then discount is 1k only...the genuine bodykit from perodua is 500 only ah?..lol..if we go pasang ownself at perodua centre, it that possible with that price??.. hmm.gif
the interest depends on how much loan & duration
mine 3.19%

FREEBIES
discount rm1k only
free tinting - dunno what spec, just take only
free no. plate etching on windows
free umbrella
free rm20 petrol

Added on March 22, 2012, 2:03 pmnotice my range indicator when pump full tank = 377km
extreme high consumption leh
mileage now ~960km only

anyone here had issues with the digital odometer b4?

This post has been edited by chicken7: Mar 22 2012, 02:03 PM
chicken7
post Mar 27 2012, 09:42 AM

QUOTE(emzexend @ Mar 26 2012, 10:07 AM)
front spring alza can fit in myvi?

notworthy.gif
I never try b4 but from reading and searching from internet.

myvi front spring can put into alza front, no difference, same height
kenari front spring can go into alza front, will lower the ride.
myvi rear spring can also go into alza rear, will lower the ride.

that' s all I know.
if wrong don' t shoot me.

chicken7
post Apr 17 2012, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Apr 14 2012, 06:40 AM)
Yup. DIY my soundproof on front bonnet, 5 doors and roof. No satisfied the result enough.

Thinking to DIY again at:
1) 5 door
2) 4 Fender
3) Firewall area (Under wiper)
4) And rectify some "nyet nyet" sound from passenger seat

If you don't mind to come over around my area (Puchong/Old Klang Road), we can do together tongue.gif

Ultra Racing Front Strut Bar RM120 with installation. This one better let foreman do because need to dismantle the viper and the whole bay as the alza engine bay is very cramp.
I did it here: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1881312&hl=

Yours may feel too firm with front strut bar because your car is already injected with auto foam  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif Well I am not sure but just a point for you to note. Nonetheless I am quite syok now coz can cornering faster brows.gif
hmm really wonder if the front strut bar really work or not?

last time I put hotbits strutbar front and rear for satria 1.8, can' t feel the difference.
then put UR rear ARB on myvi (forgot the diameter) I think it was 15mm, also can' t really feel the difference.
that' s why I still putting off the decision to install these bars (added weight) on my alza.
alza oledi come with rear ARB (looks like 15mm) but UR is making 18mm and 23mm version.

gonna try the AMT spring buffer later.
already bought from lelong.com.my but have not install yet.

chicken7
post Apr 19 2012, 08:33 AM

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Apr 18 2012, 04:02 PM)
Looks interesting to me brows.gif
RM290 + RM50 installation
http://www.myalza.com/phpbb3/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=2431
i also cannot view many discussions there.
non paid member.
chicken7
post Apr 23 2012, 09:16 AM

QUOTE(zsnipes @ Apr 23 2012, 12:26 AM)
How to fold the 2nd row seats all the way downwards until it is Flat Horizontally?
I tried but it always stuck at 45 degree balance to flat horizontal.
read the manual.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0625sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:43 AM