QUOTE(n8210 @ May 31 2012, 10:32 AM)
my brake pad start to have problem at 28k ... I will never go back to their sc again ... lousy and expensive ... [Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V2, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next
[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V2, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next
May 31 2012, 02:19 PM
1 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
May 31 2012, 02:29 PM
2,678 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
yes, outside sc, brake pads last longer and cheaper, less dust. So from this experience, when you meet P2 top management, what do you say to them?
when something goes wrong, they blame you for not using P2 ori parts, what should we say to them? |
May 31 2012, 03:00 PM
2,230 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: K. L. |
for Alza brake pad shd last 20k-30k depends how heavy your foot.
Many owner change brake pad outside from RM90~RM200 depend on brand |
May 31 2012, 03:29 PM
3,952 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Sector 1921B, Delta Quadrant |
I'm still having high-speed braking vibrations despite changing the entire braking system under warranty... All after less than 10k distance... Not only brake pads are shit, the disc rotors are even shittier...
n8210 has a point, P2 can just say warranty void if used third party service parts... This post has been edited by Eithanius: May 31 2012, 03:31 PM |
Jun 1 2012, 02:31 PM
22 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
people,regarding the recall for the aircond pipe,dont just say that P2 is too cheap to replace the rusty steering rack.i think they just want to cover up this big problem and say changing air cond pipe.
im saying this because,i tell u,after the service,the steering feel is superb.feels tighter and does not have much freeplay compared to before the service.during slow corner turns,u can really feel the tightness of the steering. they must have done something to the steering rack to make it feel like that |
Jun 1 2012, 08:31 PM
or, the steering should hv been like now in the first place, but instead they give you shitty parts and later they find out it really is worst/more than they can handle.
my steering is alright since day one. |
Jun 2 2012, 01:35 PM
22 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(n8210 @ Jun 1 2012, 08:31 PM) or, the steering should hv been like now in the first place, but instead they give you shitty parts and later they find out it really is worst/more than they can handle. maybe,could be true.its perodua.u never know.hahaha.my steering is alright since day one. anyways what they did was good in my opinion.eventhough trying to cover up other problems by calling air cond hose leak on steering rack.haha |
Jun 2 2012, 11:42 PM
1,107 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: 192.0.0.1 |
guys...planning to get an Alza premium version. Realize that there are a few problems but I guess I'll just have to live with it. Can I know if the speakers are as good as the previous Myvi? Any benchmark?
Because the previous myvi had real shitty speakers. |
Jun 3 2012, 01:52 AM
QUOTE(jagadis @ Jun 2 2012, 11:42 PM) guys...planning to get an Alza premium version. Realize that there are a few problems but I guess I'll just have to live with it. Can I know if the speakers are as good as the previous Myvi? Any benchmark? Why would you wanna buy this piece of junk know that there are issues with it...? Because the previous myvi had real shitty speakers. And how would you expect the speakers to be as good as the previous myvi when you already say they are real shitty... It is still shitty on the Alza... And for trivial sake, part of Alza's noisy problems also stem from the lack-of-clarity speakers... It actually amplifies the drone sound when on high speed coarse roads. My 16-year old mini hi-fi speakers still sound better than this... For once read my siggy... will ye...? DO NOT BUY ALZA....! |
Jun 3 2012, 09:04 AM
941 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
hahaha yeah..my dad got this one..
Added on June 3, 2012, 9:05 amu hv money why not buying avanza...or hve more money...estima is a really great on driving pleasure.. AZLA is really really not stable when taking corner...if u modify to wider tyres...better braking system..better suspension..maybe it can help.. This post has been edited by diadokmai: Jun 3 2012, 09:12 AM |
Jun 3 2012, 12:52 PM
1,107 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: 192.0.0.1 |
The problem here is money and space. If you're set for a 65k budget for a bigger family car, there aren't many choices. A slight top up will get you a Vios, Forte, Fiesta...which is smaller and less spacious. In my opinion, Avanza is too big for its 1.5 engine. Besides, it posses the same handling issues as Alza maybe even worse. The only difference is the more reliable construction and parts.
Jun 5 2012, 08:35 AM
6 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
finally got the front spring buffer in.
just jack up car and push in, no need remove front tyres. car feels less bouncy when go over bumps, un-even roads or drop into pot holes. the stiffness did not compromise comfort but won' t turn alza' s ride like a w124 as claim by the box pic not very clear 2Mpixel camera only Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jun 5 2012, 09:07 AM
i wonder if i put in 600kg, with the rubber inserted in the middle, does it mean that the 600kg is now only absorb by the top and bottom section ofhe spring, and not the mid section.
Jun 5 2012, 04:13 PM
941 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(jagadis @ Jun 3 2012, 12:52 PM) The problem here is money and space. If you're set for a 65k budget for a bigger family car, there aren't many choices. A slight top up will get you a Vios, Forte, Fiesta...which is smaller and less spacious. In my opinion, Avanza is too big for its 1.5 engine. Besides, it posses the same handling issues as Alza maybe even worse. The only difference is the more reliable construction and parts. yeah..sory avanza handling is more or less same like ALZA..i actually mean for the next to avanza car tht i mention which is estima.. if u want a bigger family car..i thinks ALZA is not a good choice...the interior space is much more like livina.. like my dad ALZA..the last seat (rear) only can fit a child or small person and very very not comfortable... plus when we use the reat seat..so the compartment is drastically reduce..Nak BUH apa Kat belakang bonet kalau ruang CIPUT macam gitu..haiz.. if person size like me indeed feel like in "tin sardin" haha indeed, the first and second row space is quite good... for more comfortable MPV i think should top up a bit and buy exora or innova (driving not stable too but more spacious) with 65k car like ALZA is really affordable MPV nowdays..but..comfort?? HEAVEN on front and middle seat area..but HELL on the back seat position.. This post has been edited by diadokmai: Jun 5 2012, 04:25 PM |
Jun 5 2012, 05:27 PM
summary in 3 paragraph
setuju saya exora = fat innova = long |
Jun 6 2012, 05:58 PM
48 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
hi all, plan to get Alza Used, what's the market price for year 2011 ezi & advance version?
many thanks |
Jun 6 2012, 06:08 PM
walao... here I am advising ppl against buying Alza BRAND NEW, and still got ppl wanna buy USED...
Jun 6 2012, 06:36 PM
48 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Jun 6 2012, 06:52 PM
2,230 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: K. L. |
Jun 6 2012, 07:22 PM
| Change to: | 0.0200sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:51 AM |