171 Pages « < 133 134 135 136 137 > » Bottom

Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V3, Updated on steps for reformat

Don104
post Oct 18 2011, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(pandah @ Oct 18 2011, 11:51 AM)
shops like all it also have, some other shops at lowyat have as well, not hard to find. but i just thought of getting something transparent cover.

i notice ur warranty 2+2? extended?
Yes,I 'm with 2 years(Global) + 2 years(Local Seller) Warranty,

Warranty excluded screen broken,battery & adapter,the rest they "pao" tongue.gif
9satan9
post Oct 18 2011, 03:22 PM

67 posts

hey , guys im interested in buying the N55SF-S2043V, tis is the version with hd+ right ? anyway i wanna get it on thursday latest , but the lowyat sellers arent replying me yet . so i wana ask do any of u know any shops tat hav available stock near sunway area preferably . lowyat would be fine too. on a side note is there a better model than tat ? my budget around 2600 wouldnt mind some suggestions =D

XeactorZ
post Oct 18 2011, 03:43 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(nik91 @ Oct 18 2011, 08:48 AM)
Ya, maybe coz your bro uses the old DDR2 RAM, so upgrading that would cost more than DDR3 type..
ya i think is using ddr 2
coz he bought his laptop in 2009 if not mistaken
Sky04
post Oct 18 2011, 04:18 PM

A hardcore Arsenal fan!
1,171 posts

surprisingly my laptop is using the 1066Mhz ram. I haven't check it physically but from HWinfo I can see it is 1066Mhz. I rechecked my lappy box the other day and it stated 1333Mhz. Damn.. feel like being cheated. But its too late for me to request for a change of the ram. I think there is one guy here who is having 1066Mhz ram on his N55SF i5 lappy also.

Does anyone encounter 1066Mhz ram on their lappy as well?
pandah
post Oct 18 2011, 04:23 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(Don104 @ Oct 18 2011, 02:50 PM)
Yes,I 'm with 2 years(Global) + 2 years(Local Seller) Warranty,

Warranty excluded screen broken,battery & adapter,the rest they "pao"  tongue.gif
i see, quite good edy, i am wondering now, if i extend the laptop warranty with asus to 3 year, by paying the rm 350, then get the 2 years local, so add up 5 years? shocking.gif

which shop was it that offer you the local warranty? did you pay them for the extra warranty?
timeonce
post Oct 18 2011, 06:27 PM

282 posts

Anyone had upgrade the nvidia driver from nvidia site. As thinking upgrade it to enjoy the full potential of our machine. ^^
lakost
post Oct 18 2011, 08:11 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Oct 18 2011, 04:18 PM)
surprisingly my laptop is using the 1066Mhz ram. I haven't check it physically but from HWinfo I can see it is 1066Mhz. I rechecked my lappy box the other day and it stated 1333Mhz. Damn.. feel like being cheated. But its too late for me to request for a change of the ram. I think there is one guy here who is having 1066Mhz ram on his N55SF i5 lappy also.

Nope.mine is 1333MHz
Higuain
post Oct 18 2011, 08:36 PM

906 posts

maybe u can sell it then buy 1333mhz one. current market 1066mhz sold at higher price. mine is 1333mhz.
mingxhin
post Oct 18 2011, 09:19 PM

57 posts

Yup mine is 1066Mhz as well even though the box state is 1333Mhz...should be not much difference????
Sky04
post Oct 18 2011, 09:29 PM

A hardcore Arsenal fan!
1,171 posts

QUOTE(Higuain @ Oct 18 2011, 08:36 PM)
maybe u can sell it then buy 1333mhz one. current market 1066mhz sold at higher price. mine is 1333mhz.
Hm.. I checked with the price for both 1066 and 1333 in my place. Its at the same price RM90 for 4GB DDR3. you mean sell to the shop? If I do sell it to shop, maybe I can only get around 70% of the original price? Kinda rugi leh, its a new ram.. Damn.. feel like got cheated by the shop, or by asus =.=

Added on October 18, 2011, 9:30 pm
QUOTE(mingxhin @ Oct 18 2011, 09:19 PM)
Yup mine is 1066Mhz as well even though the box state is 1333Mhz...should be not much difference????
You're from selangor? Hmm. there is not much difference I think, but still, I feel like being cheated. Damn..

This post has been edited by Sky04: Oct 18 2011, 09:30 PM
Higuain
post Oct 18 2011, 09:32 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Oct 18 2011, 09:29 PM)
Hm.. I checked with the price for both 1066 and 1333 in my place. Its at the same price RM90 for 4GB DDR3. you mean sell to the shop? If I do sell it to shop, maybe I can only get around 70% of the original price? Kinda rugi leh, its a new ram.. Damn.. feel like got cheated by the shop, or by asus =.=

Added on October 18, 2011, 9:30 pm

You're from selangor? Hmm. there is not much difference I think, but still, I feel like being cheated. Damn..
hmmm try email asus and see wad can they do? if for me i'll insist them to change for me cos i bought for 1333mhz not 1066 one.
Duckies
post Oct 18 2011, 09:43 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

The different between 2 of them is totally not noticeable unless u r a benchmark freak.
Ikmal91
post Oct 18 2011, 09:48 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

Is it possible to get a 7.9 WEI for everything in a notebook? LOL
Sky04
post Oct 18 2011, 09:48 PM

A hardcore Arsenal fan!
1,171 posts

QUOTE(Higuain @ Oct 18 2011, 09:32 PM)
hmmm try email asus and see wad can they do? if for me i'll insist them to change for me cos i bought for 1333mhz not 1066 one.
Hmm. its maybe the shop is the one who swap the ram. Coz the unit I got is a displayed unit. Anyway, if I were to email asus, even if they want to replace me a new ram, I think my lappy need to be send back to KL. Coz my country does not have any asus center. That would sucks as I would not be able to use my lappy for sometime. Maybe I'll go back to the shop and complain about it. But it's about 2 months already. Just found it out lately, damn..
mingxhin
post Oct 18 2011, 09:51 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Oct 18 2011, 09:29 PM)
Yup from Selangor, mine is model number S2187V.

tingwei000
post Oct 18 2011, 10:17 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(9satan9 @ Oct 18 2011, 03:22 PM)
hey , guys im interested in buying the N55SF-S2043V, tis is the version with hd+ right ? anyway i wanna get it on thursday latest , but the lowyat sellers arent replying me yet . so i wana ask do any of u know any shops tat hav available stock near sunway area preferably . lowyat would be fine too. on a side note is there a better model than tat ? my budget around 2600 wouldnt mind some suggestions =D
evernew lowyat thats the only place i know there is new batch got it on sunday rclxms.gif
the rest of the seller will tell u the new stock arrive end of this month

Added on October 18, 2011, 10:21 pm
QUOTE(pandah @ Oct 18 2011, 11:04 AM)
i see, try to search later.
how do you put it? open up the upper casing and put urself? wouldn't it be like a insulation and trap the heat inside the chamber?
ooo 2550, i got offer at 2580 without upgrade ram and gifts. i guess small difference between the shops.
ermm what is the difference between old batch and new batch for the extra rm 100? mostly i saw in lowyat with price tag 2699.

if based on the oct nov brochure the spec is still the same as what those priced rm 2699 right? unless they are really changing the gt555m lol, then i str8 go buy no need think liao  biggrin.gif
brochure for new batch cost 2799 isnt it ?
but i bought mine for the same price as the old batch .i also saw lots of asus n 55 price tag 2699 but when i ask its the old batch blink.gif

Added on October 18, 2011, 10:28 pm
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 17 2011, 11:00 PM)
so u all suggest whether straight upgrade the ram or next time only upgrade ??
but might cheaper if straight upgrade, so i can ask the seller sell me cheaper
SSD = solid state drive
depends whether do you need the extra 4gb now if yes then go ahead smile.gif smile.gif

how much is ssd? and what is it for

sorry noob here cry.gif

Added on October 18, 2011, 10:30 pmguys anyone got problem with the keyboard so far?
i feel like its FRAGILE AND CAN SPOIL IN A SHORT PERIOD sad.gif

This post has been edited by tingwei000: Oct 18 2011, 10:30 PM
Higuain
post Oct 18 2011, 10:36 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Oct 18 2011, 09:48 PM)
Is it possible to get a 7.9 WEI for everything in a notebook? LOL
ssd and graphic card can kua. ram i dunno.. lol u may try ask alienware user do they got 7.9 for all?
Sky04
post Oct 18 2011, 10:37 PM

A hardcore Arsenal fan!
1,171 posts

QUOTE(mingxhin @ Oct 18 2011, 09:51 PM)
Yup from Selangor, mine is model number S2187V.
Oh.. I guess this is the new batch N55sf? Mine is the first batch one. I'm from sarawak btw..
Higuain
post Oct 18 2011, 10:39 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(tingwei000 @ Oct 18 2011, 10:17 PM)
evernew lowyat thats the only place i know there is new batch got it on sunday  rclxms.gif
the rest of the seller will tell u the new stock arrive end of this month

Added on October 18, 2011, 10:21 pm
brochure for new batch cost 2799 isnt it ?
but i bought mine for the same price as the old batch .i also saw lots of asus n 55 price tag 2699 but when i ask its the old batch  blink.gif

Added on October 18, 2011, 10:28 pm
depends whether do you need the extra 4gb now if yes then go ahead  smile.gif  smile.gif

how much is ssd? and what is it for

sorry noob here cry.gif

Added on October 18, 2011, 10:30 pmguys anyone got problem with the keyboard so far?
i feel like its FRAGILE AND CAN SPOIL IN A SHORT PERIOD sad.gif
the keyboard is quite uncomfortable (especially when gaming cos palm rest quite hot) for me cos its quite crammed. i'm very get used to the acer 5935g keyboard so i just bought logitech keyboard when using n55sf.

Added on October 18, 2011, 10:41 pm
QUOTE(Sky04 @ Oct 18 2011, 10:37 PM)
Oh.. I guess this is the new batch N55sf? Mine is the first batch one. I'm from sarawak btw..
i think sarawak oso got asus centre no? hmm.. after 2 months very hard to ask for replacement lo.. they can simply accuse you changing the ram by urself...

This post has been edited by Higuain: Oct 18 2011, 10:41 PM
tingwei000
post Oct 18 2011, 10:45 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Don104 @ Oct 18 2011, 11:37 AM)
Do you guys apply any laptop skin for N55? i would like to find it since very easily get finger print & scratch (i think)...

Any idea where to get?
no idea but i really need it icon_question.gif
its ugly

Added on October 18, 2011, 10:59 pm[quote=Higuain,Oct 18 2011, 10:39 PM]
the keyboard is quite uncomfortable (especially when gaming cos palm rest quite hot) for me cos its quite crammed. i'm very get used to the acer 5935g keyboard so i just bought logitech keyboard when using n55sf.

Added on October 18, 2011, 10:41 pm

u bought another keyboard?im ok with it just feel like it can spoil easily sad.gif
u got mouse too ? im looking or one but a fair price one

This post has been edited by tingwei000: Oct 18 2011, 10:59 PM

171 Pages « < 133 134 135 136 137 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:23 PM