CLOSED

Icehart
post Nov 12 2011, 11:12 PM

14,902 posts

QUOTE(MBL @ Nov 12 2011, 08:54 PM)
I don't want to waste my money to purchase new PC sad.gif not enough budget. Other solutions?update driver maybe?

Added on November 12, 2011, 9:00 pm

No. From USB Mouse directly to monitor,
I think that is a hardware limitation. Your solution is maybe go Garage sale and search for AGP GPU that support up to 1920 x 1080. smile.gif
MBL
post Nov 12 2011, 11:15 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Nov 12 2011, 10:40 PM)
@MBL,
You need use that USB cable (come with the monitor, yes, correct..the one you show in the picture).

PC-->USB cable-->Monitor
and then
Mouse -->Monitor
Ok understand. Thx. I will try. biggrin.gif

Added on November 12, 2011, 11:23 pm
QUOTE(Icehart @ Nov 12 2011, 11:12 PM)
I think that is a hardware limitation. Your solution is maybe go Garage sale and search for AGP GPU that support up to 1920 x 1080.  smile.gif
Yesterday I call Dell and salesperson dell ask me to return back this model and they will deliver with other model that can support my CPU system. Dell promise me to refund if the price cheaper than U2312HM model. sad.gif

This post has been edited by MBL: Nov 12 2011, 11:25 PM
karhoe
post Nov 13 2011, 12:19 AM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(MBL @ Nov 12 2011, 11:15 PM)
Ok understand. Thx. I will try.  biggrin.gif

Added on November 12, 2011, 11:23 pm

Yesterday I call Dell and salesperson dell ask me to return back this model and they will deliver with other model that can support my CPU system. Dell promise me to refund if the price cheaper than U2312HM model.  sad.gif
I think you should instead buy a super cheap VGA card instead. Bring the whole rig to Lowyat !
kapultek
post Nov 13 2011, 12:22 AM

1,376 posts

dont know that some pc cannot support dell monitor...hopefully mine later will not have probs
karhoe
post Nov 13 2011, 12:37 AM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Nov 13 2011, 12:22 AM)
dont know that some pc cannot support dell monitor...hopefully mine later will not have probs
It's not the PC cannot support 'Dell' monitor as per se, but rather the PC not being able to churn out high resolution. Hardware limitation.
Maxieos
post Nov 13 2011, 12:45 AM

3,767 posts

Just wanted to ask ,
U2410 vs LCD TV like panasonic 32/42 inch

Watching tv , which one produce nice color accurate ?
sam240
post Nov 13 2011, 02:08 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(MBL @ Nov 12 2011, 11:15 PM)
Yesterday I call Dell and salesperson dell ask me to return back this model and they will deliver with other model that can support my CPU system. Dell promise me to refund if the price cheaper than U2312HM model.  sad.gif

QUOTE(karhoe @ Nov 13 2011, 12:19 AM)
I think you should instead buy a super cheap VGA card instead. Bring the whole rig to Lowyat !
Agree with that. I believe < RM150 you can get a GPU. Anyway, need to check the max resolution. I think DELL will change smaller size for your monitor, means you miss out the IPS 23" hmm.gif

ktek
post Nov 13 2011, 02:52 AM

小喇叭
13,216 posts

QUOTE(MBL @ Nov 12 2011, 10:20 PM)
This is what u mean?
Then how to connect to USB mouse?Yes I have. The cable come with monitor. But the problem is male type not female. And USB mouse also male type.

do u notice there is another 2 usb port behind ur screen? plug into square port nearby (which is also located behind the monitor)

Added on November 13, 2011, 3:09 am
QUOTE(Maxieos @ Nov 13 2011, 12:45 AM)
Just wanted to ask ,
[asnapback]46679369[/snpback]

tv & movie standard is 16-235 color gradient
computer use 0-255 color gradient
there is some choice about pc /video input inside 2410 menu, never tested them.

if it dont support means need to goes thru a computer to process it 'accurately' then baru output thru vga /dvi /hdmi
btw, even 42" is too small for kicks in movie. let alone 24" screen

This post has been edited by ktek: Nov 13 2011, 03:09 AM
Icehart
post Nov 13 2011, 09:17 AM

14,902 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Nov 13 2011, 12:45 AM)
Just wanted to ask ,

Those TV definitely better lo. I watch it at my monitor and compare to my HD ready Panasonic, still Panasonic for TV.
But if you say for computer works then definitely monitor lah.
Maxieos
post Nov 13 2011, 02:41 PM

3,767 posts

oh , means Panasonic LCD tv better than a LCD monitor even on U2410 right ?
Thanks , btw heard of Samsung PLS ?
Anyone got one can describe compare with U2410 ?

I found one but still didn't compare much on U2410

Heard only only Galaxy tab 10.1
Any

Super Amoled vs Ipad H-ips vs PLS ?
sam240
post Nov 13 2011, 03:59 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Nov 13 2011, 02:41 PM)
I believe if for movie, Panasonic Plasma TV is much more natural than LCD TV and LCD monitor. TV and Monitor got different dot pixel and view distance is different too.
If you want use LCD TV as normal monitor, yes...you can use it but not for close distance and not for long period.

chrisling
post Nov 13 2011, 05:29 PM

Helper Trainee+
1,684 posts

Hi, I have a question about Samsung SA10 (not sure it's LCD or LED). I have checked this monitor at the outlet but I found no adjustment panel on the monitor. Anyone is using this monitor can please clarify? Thanks. smile.gif
MBL
post Nov 13 2011, 05:38 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Nov 13 2011, 12:19 AM)
Me at kuantan sad.gif Actually I buy 4 unit for this model on behalf my company. It's not easy to request extra budget and pay for technician.
unequalteck
post Nov 13 2011, 05:39 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

Budget around rm300
Any recommended lcd above 20"?
Wanna use for laptop currently, for desktop in the future
MBL
post Nov 13 2011, 05:40 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Nov 13 2011, 02:08 AM)
Agree with that. I believe < RM150 you can get a GPU. Anyway, need to check the max resolution. I think DELL will change smaller size for your monitor, means you miss out the IPS 23"  hmm.gif
Yeah right. Dell will replace with 19" monitor sad.gif
kapultek
post Nov 13 2011, 05:58 PM

1,376 posts

if 19inch how about amount u paid
fruitie
post Nov 13 2011, 06:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,902 posts

I'll rather upgrade to a cheaper graphic card to support 1920x1080 rather than changing back to a smaller 19".

I'm now on 23.6" and loving the Full HD. biggrin.gif
Shunz
post Nov 13 2011, 07:06 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Nov 13 2011, 02:41 PM)
Thanks , btw heard of Samsung PLS ?
Anyone got one can describe compare with U2410  ?

I found one but still didn't compare much on U2410

Heard only only Galaxy tab 10.1
Any

Super Amoled vs Ipad H-ips vs PLS ?
I notice something even interesting
Why it that guy using a motherboard that looks like this
LGA2011 haven't released right
Icehart
post Nov 13 2011, 07:25 PM

14,902 posts

QUOTE(MBL @ Nov 13 2011, 05:40 PM)
Yeah right. Dell will replace with 19" monitor  sad.gif
I think if for office work, 19" is sufficient.
Normally 23" for multimedia and entertainment. smile.gif
kapultek
post Nov 13 2011, 09:50 PM

1,376 posts

me first time ordered 23inch... before this 19inch...hopefully will get nice experience..bro mbl u sell to me murah2 la itu ips

124 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.6871sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:45 PM