TDUEnthusiast
post Nov 10 2011, 06:20 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(MBL @ Nov 10 2011, 06:12 PM)
Dear,

Can u guide to me?Link given cannot help me because I don't understand. What should I do?Buy some external graphic card?Or just fixed through BIOS setting?I dont want to spend more money to buy external hardware  sad.gif
What are your system specifications anyway? Do you have a discrete card already installed?
Shunz
post Nov 10 2011, 06:27 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(MBL @ Nov 10 2011, 06:12 PM)
Dear,

Can u guide to me?Link given cannot help me because I don't understand. What should I do?Buy some external graphic card?Or just fixed through BIOS setting?I dont want to spend more money to buy external hardware  sad.gif
Use GPUZ to check what GPU are you using then report back
sinstudio
post Nov 11 2011, 12:14 AM

anyone who know how to calibrate monitor? my monitor looks like blueish...
kapultek
post Nov 11 2011, 01:52 AM

1,376 posts

just ordered my ST2320L for rm429 before 12am.....dont know when can get
Icehart
post Nov 11 2011, 08:43 AM

14,902 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Nov 11 2011, 01:52 AM)
just ordered my ST2320L for rm429 before 12am.....dont know when can get
Normally around 3-5 business days.
Polytechnic
post Nov 11 2011, 10:08 AM

143 posts

Looking for Gaming Monitor

NOT TOO HUGE!!!

Current LCD MONITOR 22" 1680x1050
Icehart
post Nov 11 2011, 10:11 AM

14,902 posts

QUOTE(Polytechnic @ Nov 11 2011, 10:08 AM)
Looking for Gaming Monitor

NOT TOO HUGE!!!

Current LCD MONITOR 22" 1680x1050
U2312 or ST2320L smile.gif
karhoe
post Nov 11 2011, 12:24 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Nov 10 2011, 05:47 PM)
Check the back panel of your computer. See where the connection are connected to, is it via card slot or motherboard?
But reading that you connect through VGA give me an assumption that you are connected via onboard graphics which is why the maximum resolution is 1280 x 1024.
Hmm does it matter? On my laptop, I output via VGA and I still get 1920x 1080. Some say if you are using VGA, it could be the quality of the VGA cable and the VGA connectors that may reduce the resolution that can be supported. Try using the VGA cable supplied by Dell.
kapultek
post Nov 11 2011, 12:40 PM

1,376 posts

Vga also got differences, i thought dvi better than vga
barry80
post Nov 11 2011, 02:28 PM

490 posts

too bad dell sent me a "defect" u2412m with ips glow issue. The third purchased of my LCD & first ips panel i ever owned got such "glow" effect is very very bad. previous viewsonic & lg never have such issue on me, my bad...

hfi
post Nov 11 2011, 03:14 PM

598 posts

I just got my u2312 and its got some severe light bleed on right corners. Gonna wait a week and see if it goes away. My LCD tv had some terrible bleed but went away after a week or so.
clawhammer
post Nov 11 2011, 03:16 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Nov 11 2011, 12:24 PM)
Hmm does it matter? On my laptop, I output via VGA and I still get 1920x 1080. Some say if you are using VGA, it could be the quality of the VGA cable and the VGA connectors that may reduce the resolution that can be supported. Try using the VGA cable supplied by Dell.
VGA is analog based and the maximum resolution is limited as compared to DVI.
Icehart
post Nov 11 2011, 04:32 PM

14,902 posts

QUOTE(barry80 @ Nov 11 2011, 02:28 PM)
too bad dell sent me a "defect" u2412m with ips glow issue. The third purchased of my LCD & first ips panel i ever owned got such "glow" effect is very very bad. previous viewsonic & lg never have such issue on me, my bad...

Wow, how do you test that?
I just received mine today and the IPS is stunningly bright rclxub.gif
sam240
post Nov 11 2011, 04:57 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(MBL @ Nov 10 2011, 04:16 PM)
Guys,
Today I received my Dell UltraSharp U2312HM. Everything OK. But I've big problem with display setting  cry.gif
The default setting is wide 16:9 but my desktop and everything display shown stretch including font. How to setting display normal without stretch display? I already adjus to desktop properties resolution but still the same.
Help Me.  cry.gif

Added on November 10, 2011, 4:17 pmBTW I use VGA cable.
I tested before with VGA, 1920 x 1200 or 1920 x 1080 also no problem.
Did you install your GPU driver properly? Try change the resolution from GPU driver/tool.
Or maybe you need to update your GPU driver.
What GPU you are running now? My old AGP 4X GPU still can display up to 1920 x 1200, no problem.
*GPU = Graphic card

QUOTE(kapultek @ Nov 11 2011, 12:40 PM)
Vga also got differences, i thought dvi better than vga
DVI is little bit sharper than VGA (Digital vs Analogue).

QUOTE(barry80 @ Nov 11 2011, 02:28 PM)

Before I bought U2412M, I already this panel has little bit IPS glow issue. So, you mean it should has perfect black color and no "glow" at all?

QUOTE(karhoe @ Nov 10 2011, 04:29 PM)
Karhoe, nice setup. Why not utilize your 17" with 24" like this:

But I think your U2312HM (16:9) cannot match align with 17" vertically (my is U2412M, 16:10)

karhoe
post Nov 11 2011, 07:26 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Nov 11 2011, 04:57 PM)
Did you install your GPU driver properly? Try change the resolution from GPU driver/tool.
What GPU you are running now? My old AGP 4X GPU still can display up to 1920 x 1200, no problem.
*GPU = Graphic card

Before I bought U2412M, I already this panel has little bit IPS glow issue. So, you mean it should has perfect black color and no "glow" at all?

But I think your U2312HM (16:9) cannot match align with 17" vertically (my is U2412M, 16:10)
That is a beautiful setup !

Added on November 11, 2011, 7:27 pm
*GPU = Graphic card

That is a beautiful setup !

This post has been edited by karhoe: Nov 11 2011, 07:27 PM
barry80
post Nov 11 2011, 07:56 PM

490 posts

I also read some reviews b4 gettin the u2412m, but what I saw in most article reviews the ips glow effect still acceptable but mine look " different" or say...even worst. I thought the glow something similar to BLB, cuz my previous tn got BLB issue but it bleed evenly not like the glow effect that circle around the corner. maybe have to give some time to burn in...lol

sam240
post Nov 11 2011, 08:05 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(barry80 @ Nov 11 2011, 07:56 PM)
I also read some reviews b4 gettin the u2412m, but what I saw in most article reviews the ips glow effect still acceptable but mine look " different" or say...even worst. I thought the glow something similar to BLB, cuz my previous tn got BLB issue but it bleed evenly not like the glow effect that circle around the corner. maybe have to give some time to burn in...lol
oh, monitor also need burn-in kah?...haha... for mine one, currently look ok (not really obviously). maybe i
low down my setting:
Brightness: 20
Contrast: 51

Icehart
post Nov 11 2011, 08:25 PM

14,902 posts

My contrast is 75. What's the ideal setting?
SnoopyDevil
post Nov 11 2011, 10:03 PM

383 posts

Hi Sifus,

need your advice on picking out the better of the below pairs:

1) Samsung 22” S22A350H(LED) VS Acer 22” S221HQL(LED)
2) Samsung 23” S23A350H(LED) VS LG 23” E2350T(LED) VS Acer 23” S230HL(LED)

Price is taken from Jayacom. I'm trying to pick a decent 22" to 23" monitor. Apparently Samsung was the favourite among LYN but it's also a little pricier. How about DELLs? It seems to offer good deal and good warranty too.

Thanks!
kapultek
post Nov 11 2011, 10:19 PM

1,376 posts

u just miss dell promo for 23inch

124 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:43 AM