QUOTE(mrkenn @ Aug 3 2012, 06:28 PM)
House or office? If at house I sure get bigger one...entertainment more fun.CLOSED
CLOSED
Aug 4 2012, 12:56 AM
192 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Aug 4 2012, 05:35 AM
499 posts Joined: May 2012 From: Cheras, Kajang |
Hey...I just ordered the Dell U2312hm....planning to set dual monitor setup by the end of this year.....is it good? =] some say dual monitor is not ideal for gaming....issit true?
Aug 4 2012, 10:49 AM
319 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
why some of people like to quote "some says", "i heard someone says" or "i read from"
i know you are going to buy an expensive items, but you will not know unless you see it for yourself. of if you need to test it 1st, you can go to a showroom that displaying all the models. you can test it for yourself. in my experience i exchanged my current led monitor twice. the 1st one had scratch on the screen, the second one had dead pixel. right now i am using the 3rd one and it is perform well until now. my point is, you will not know what will happen before you buy it. |
Aug 4 2012, 02:22 PM
539 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Serdang |
so i'm looking for a led monitor around rm500. is Samsung S23A350H a good choice? are there any better options you guys would like to suggest? i wanna replace my age old 17" acer. thx
edit I've done some research and found out most people recommends Dell U2312HM. Are there any shops in lowyat selling this model? I've checked thru the pricelists and none are selling. This post has been edited by light bulb: Aug 4 2012, 05:12 PM |
Aug 5 2012, 03:44 AM
1,288 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Hi guys, is it possible that if I have dual monitor, I want my game on 1 of the monitor in full screen, windows on the other?
Does it requires any softwares? Or just the settings in Nvidia control panel will do? |
Aug 5 2012, 12:25 PM
567 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
it seems there is stocks shortage for Dell U2312HM
anyone got any idea where to get it? P.S: For people that live near wangsa maju desa, is Asashi shifted away? |
Aug 5 2012, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Aug 5 2012, 12:25 PM) it seems there is stocks shortage for Dell U2312HM No shortage wor...I just ordered 1unit 3 days ago....can try to pm people like linglong, cex, bonnykun, zhenwei at garrage sale section....I ordered from zhenwei.. anyone got any idea where to get it? P.S: For people that live near wangsa maju desa, is Asashi shifted away? Added on August 5, 2012, 2:57 pm QUOTE(Vigilant @ Aug 5 2012, 03:44 AM) Hi guys, is it possible that if I have dual monitor, I want my game on 1 of the monitor in full screen, windows on the other? +1....planning to do the same setup like this too....target to get SamsungS27A950D as primary and set Dell U2312HM as secondary next year.....any pro can give suggestion?Does it requires any softwares? Or just the settings in Nvidia control panel will do? This post has been edited by yewMP5: Aug 5 2012, 02:57 PM |
Aug 5 2012, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(yewMP5 @ Aug 5 2012, 02:54 PM) No shortage wor...I just ordered 1unit 3 days ago....can try to pm people like linglong, cex, bonnykun, zhenwei at garrage sale section....I ordered from zhenwei.. Added on August 5, 2012, 2:57 pm +1....planning to do the same setup like this too....target to get SamsungS27A950D as primary and set Dell U2312HM as secondary next year.....any pro can give suggestion? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Spoiler-ed because I misunderstood ideal tech, sorry about that! This post has been edited by AlOnE89: Aug 5 2012, 04:47 PM |
Aug 5 2012, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Aug 5 2012, 03:29 PM) Bro, I ordered from Zhen wei.. paid on 31st july, and now he say no stock.. Oo.....haha I dunno lar....but my case is not urgent....I collect my item next two weeks later ...so maybe he didn't tell me bout the shortage problem....nothing can go wrong I think since he's a trustworthy dealer...u gonna build eyefinity setup ? u ordered 3 days ago? how weird is that huh? : / It seems I don't have privilege to get hold of the stock even though I paid much earlier.. SIGH |
Aug 5 2012, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(yewMP5 @ Aug 5 2012, 04:39 PM) Oo.....haha I dunno lar....but my case is not urgent....I collect my item next two weeks later ...so maybe he didn't tell me bout the shortage problem....nothing can go wrong I think since he's a trustworthy dealer...u gonna build eyefinity setup ? Ya bro, he's definitely a great seller, no doubt on that He helped me to track down GDex for shipment failure too yesterday So I guess that's why he didn't tell you about stockout issue huh I misunderstood of him already haha not going for eyefinity just yet, limited budget now, poor student here what to do Orz |
Aug 5 2012, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Aug 5 2012, 04:44 PM) Ya bro, he's definitely a great seller, no doubt on that Same.....I'm student here too haha.He helped me to track down GDex for shipment failure too yesterday So I guess that's why he didn't tell you about stockout issue huh I misunderstood of him already haha not going for eyefinity just yet, limited budget now, poor student here what to do Orz Sadly, even if I can save up 2 k pocket money by next year...my working station is still too little space for me to build eyefinity set up. (slowly im becoming gadget geek Mum will like..." so now u are some Disney Pixar graphic designer huh? Need multi monitor to browse Facebook and like status" Good luck with ur item and have a nice day.. |
Aug 5 2012, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(yewMP5 @ Aug 5 2012, 04:51 PM) Same.....I'm student here too haha. Agreed.. upgrading ur workstation is uberly addictive, there's no returning path man Sadly, even if I can save up 2 k pocket money by next year...my working station is still too little space for me to build eyefinity set up. (slowly im becoming gadget geek Mum will like..." so now u are some Disney Pixar graphic designer huh? Need multi monitor to browse Facebook and like status" Good luck with ur item and have a nice day.. HAHAHA that's hilarious man, need multiple monitor to like Facebook status XD My relative tell my mom I wanna watch porn clearer and that's why I'm buying it Alright bro, thanks for ur reply again, have a nice day This post has been edited by AlOnE89: Aug 5 2012, 05:01 PM |
Aug 6 2012, 09:39 AM
7,937 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(chopin @ Jul 25 2012, 10:20 PM) hi all sifus, would like to know the general lifespan of LCD monitors, as I'm plnning to buy secondhand, and dont want to get a unit that's dying. Yep, using one of the Dell 24" Ultrasharp's from 2007. 5 year warranty just ended in January and it's still going strong.Anyone here that is using an LCD 5 years or older which is still going strong? any brand that's famous for long lasting, or opposite: dying fast? Can share your view? thx...... I had it changed several times during the 5 years but that was mostly because of the power button though. |
Aug 6 2012, 10:14 AM
234 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(refnulf @ Aug 6 2012, 09:39 AM) Yep, using one of the Dell 24" Ultrasharp's from 2007. 5 year warranty just ended in January and it's still going strong. hi, great info - thanks. I had it changed several times during the 5 years but that was mostly because of the power button though. may i know the ultrasharp 24" is of IPS or normal LCD? also, "had it changed several times" means what? -- u got 1-to-1 replacement, or just repair? |
Aug 6 2012, 11:27 AM
7,937 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(chopin @ Aug 6 2012, 10:14 AM) hi, great info - thanks. If I'm not mistaken, S-PVA panel. may i know the ultrasharp 24" is of IPS or normal LCD? also, "had it changed several times" means what? -- u got 1-to-1 replacement, or just repair? Anyway, it's always a 1-to-1 replacement when it comes to Dell monitors. |
Aug 6 2012, 03:07 PM
3,149 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuala Terengganu |
guys, need help, my 4-5years old samsung 933bw suddenly blackout yesterday while im watching movie.. it is like the monitor got no power at all.. even the blue blinking light on the monitor is not blinking..
i use this monitor with my laptop so i know it is not my laptop that cause it.. so guys any ideas on how to fix this? it is like the fuses inside the monitor is blown or something happen.. i wana know is there any fuse inside i can replace? |
Aug 6 2012, 04:52 PM
18,182 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Dagobah |
QUOTE(uzary @ Aug 6 2012, 03:07 PM) guys, need help, my 4-5years old samsung 933bw suddenly blackout yesterday while im watching movie.. it is like the monitor got no power at all.. even the blue blinking light on the monitor is not blinking.. Shut off all lights in the room, use a torchlight and shine it directly into the LCD screen. Can you see any images? By the way, its not a simple fuse replacement. If the main fuse was blown then there would no power at all. If the inverter fuse blown then there could be some problems in the inverter section (possible short and/or component failure). i use this monitor with my laptop so i know it is not my laptop that cause it.. so guys any ideas on how to fix this? it is like the fuses inside the monitor is blown or something happen.. i wana know is there any fuse inside i can replace? |
Aug 6 2012, 05:48 PM
3,149 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuala Terengganu |
QUOTE(lex @ Aug 6 2012, 04:52 PM) Shut off all lights in the room, use a torchlight and shine it directly into the LCD screen. Can you see any images? By the way, its not a simple fuse replacement. If the main fuse was blown then there would no power at all. If the inverter fuse blown then there could be some problems in the inverter section (possible short and/or component failure). hi lex, i believe there is no more power at all on the monitor as normally for samsung monitor there is a blinking blue light under the monitor. it happen so sudden,i was watching movie lastnite then it suddenly blackout.. plez advice.. |
Aug 6 2012, 05:58 PM
25,802 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
I managed to get one of old LCD fixed, that cannot be powered on, symptom quite similar, no blue light.
Throw it to the fixing shop, tell them if more than Rm100, just scrap the LCD. 2 days later, tell me total cost Rm80 or RM70 (can't remember), to replace a component (I believe it is fuse), and use it until now (almost 2 years). |
Aug 6 2012, 06:06 PM
18,182 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Dagobah |
QUOTE(uzary @ Aug 6 2012, 05:48 PM) hi lex, i believe there is no more power at all on the monitor as normally for samsung monitor there is a blinking blue light under the monitor. it happen so sudden,i was watching movie lastnite then it suddenly blackout.. plez advice.. Check the fuse in the main 3-pin plug if exist (usually very rarely spoil as this fuse is rated at 13A). Before this happened, were there other signs of monitor problems such as flickering, banding, reddish background (where its supposed to be white) and intermittent power issues (cannot switch on sometimes)? Besides the internal fuse, failures in other components such as power thermistor, capacitors, diodes and main switching MOSFET can lead to no power problems. The only way you can determine that is to open/disassemble the monitor and check the IP board (with some tools, such as a multimeter). QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 6 2012, 05:58 PM) I managed to get one of old LCD fixed, that cannot be powered on, symptom quite similar, no blue light. Just RM70 to RM80 to fix a fuse is rather expensive. I've fix those type of problems before myself (and for friends and other people) and costs less (which includes the cost of other failed components). Throw it to the fixing shop, tell them if more than Rm100, just scrap the LCD. 2 days later, tell me total cost Rm80 or RM70 (can't remember), to replace a component (I believe it is fuse), and use it until now (almost 2 years). This post has been edited by lex: Aug 6 2012, 06:09 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0191sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:09 AM |