CLOSED

yewMP5
post Jul 29 2012, 11:41 PM

499 posts

Hmmm....any recommendation for gaming+editing (Autocad, sketchup) monitor? Budget around 600 .....is IPS mon good for gaming? Hmm I'm interested in dell u2312hm but they say 8ms is not good for gaming.... hmm.gif
yewMP5
post Aug 4 2012, 05:35 AM

499 posts

Hey...I just ordered the Dell U2312hm....planning to set dual monitor setup by the end of this year.....is it good? =] some say dual monitor is not ideal for gaming....issit true?
yewMP5
post Aug 5 2012, 02:54 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Aug 5 2012, 12:25 PM)
it seems there is stocks shortage for Dell U2312HM

anyone got any idea where to get it?

P.S: For people that live near wangsa maju desa, is Asashi shifted away?
No shortage wor...I just ordered 1unit 3 days ago....can try to pm people like linglong, cex, bonnykun, zhenwei at garrage sale section....I ordered from zhenwei.. smile.gif

Added on August 5, 2012, 2:57 pm
QUOTE(Vigilant @ Aug 5 2012, 03:44 AM)
Hi guys, is it possible that if I have dual monitor, I want my game on 1 of the monitor in full screen, windows on the other?

Does it requires any softwares? Or just the settings in Nvidia control panel will do?
+1....planning to do the same setup like this too....target to get SamsungS27A950D as primary and set Dell U2312HM as secondary next year.....any pro can give suggestion?

This post has been edited by yewMP5: Aug 5 2012, 02:57 PM
yewMP5
post Aug 5 2012, 04:39 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Aug 5 2012, 03:29 PM)
Bro, I ordered from Zhen wei.. paid on 31st july, and now he say no stock..
u ordered 3 days ago? how weird is that huh? : /
It seems I don't have privilege to get hold of the stock even though I paid much earlier..
SIGH  shakehead.gif
Oo.....haha I dunno lar....but my case is not urgent....I collect my item next two weeks later ...so maybe he didn't tell me bout the shortage problem....nothing can go wrong I think since he's a trustworthy dealer...u gonna build eyefinity setup ? blink.gif
yewMP5
post Aug 5 2012, 04:51 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Aug 5 2012, 04:44 PM)
Ya bro, he's definitely a great seller, no doubt on that smile.gif
He helped me to track down GDex for shipment failure too yesterday

So I guess that's why he didn't tell you about stockout issue huh  hmm.gif
I misunderstood of him already  doh.gif  (sorry zhen^wei)

haha not going for eyefinity just yet, limited budget now, poor student here what to do Orz
Same.....I'm student here too haha.
Sadly, even if I can save up 2 k pocket money by next year...my working station is still too little space for me to build eyefinity set up. (slowly im becoming gadget geek sweat.gif )
Mum will like..." so now u are some Disney Pixar graphic designer huh? Need multi monitor to browse Facebook and like status"
Good luck with ur item and have a nice day.. biggrin.gif
yewMP5
post Aug 11 2012, 11:08 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(TeraPox @ Aug 11 2012, 08:42 PM)
Just saw a samsung FHD LED TV @ harvey norman selling for 999... good to use as a mon?
O.o how many inch
yewMP5
post Aug 18 2012, 05:07 PM

499 posts

Just bought U2312hm...need some guide in colour calibration...and setting.

Anyone can share me their setting?
Mine is here
Brightness 20
Contrast 75
Preset Mode Standard
Sharpness 50...

This post has been edited by yewMP5: Aug 19 2012, 08:03 AM
yewMP5
post Aug 19 2012, 08:15 AM

499 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Aug 19 2012, 08:06 AM)
Usually get Brightness to highest comfortable level then tune the contrast, too high of contrast will destroy the neutrality of the color (overly vivid).
Lag in terms of? Does it happen when you watch offline video such as those video files inside your PC?
Have you tried other monitor? Using VGA? Perhaps try DVI cable?
I was so dumb for didn't install my gc driver yesterday doh.gif ....the lag problem now is solved. sweat.gif too excited for the new toy.

Btw I will take ur suggestion in the calibration thanks rclxms.gif

0.0178sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:23 AM