cherroy
post Aug 6 2012, 06:14 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(lex @ Aug 6 2012, 06:06 PM)
Just RM70 to RM80 to fix a fuse is rather expensive. I've fix those type of problems before myself (and for friends and other people) and costs less (which includes the cost of other failed components). tongue.gif
First time fix it, no clue what the cost, at least save a Rm800 lcd.

Next time send it to you. thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
Touchwood. tongue.gif

Even format and reinstalling OS, shops also charge Rm50 nowadays... doh.gif

PS: At least in my company area, providing troubleshooting job for company, generally price range is Rm50-100 (labour cost), from ordinary machinery, forklift to electrical part/components.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Aug 6 2012, 06:19 PM
lex
post Aug 6 2012, 06:23 PM

Old Am I?
18,182 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 6 2012, 06:14 PM)

Next time send it to you.  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif
Yups, have you forgotten about the repairs I've mentioned in the shout box some time ago? brows.gif

Touchwood.  tongue.gif
However if the amount of components failed is too many, then the repair cost will go up. Usually most LCDs have only a few components that failed... tongue.gif

Even format and reinstalling OS, shops also charge Rm50 nowadays...  doh.gif
That's a very simple task. You still don't know how to reformat and install operating system? unsure.gif

cherroy
post Aug 6 2012, 09:30 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(lex @ Aug 6 2012, 06:23 PM)
That's a very simple task. You still don't know how to reformat and install operating system?  unsure.gif
I knew, but just to post some standard fees that being charged out there.

Last time, shops (at least that I have been encountered) do not charge for such a kind of repairing (reformat) for their regular customer.
uzary
post Aug 7 2012, 12:59 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

Thanks lex n cherroy, i'll will open the monitor when i got tym

QUOTE(lex @ Aug 6 2012, 06:06 PM)
Check the fuse in the main 3-pin plug if exist (usually very rarely spoil as this fuse is rated at 13A). Before this happened, were there other signs of monitor problems such as flickering, banding, reddish background (where its supposed to be white) and intermittent power issues (cannot switch on sometimes)? Besides the internal fuse, failures in other components such as power thermistor, capacitors, diodes and main switching MOSFET can lead to no power problems. The only way you can determine that is to open/disassemble the monitor and check the IP board (with some tools, such as a multimeter). hmm.gif
B4 the monitor blackout, i was watching movie connected from laptop. No problem all this years.. screen was like it was first bought xcept a little dimmer.. i tout at first the backlight was blown but when i c the blue blinking light also gone, i knew it has to be sumtin like fuse blown out as it got like no power at all. Could it be the cable connector that connect the lcd monitor to d wall socket? I dub any xtra cable to test unfortunately..dem

Added on August 7, 2012, 1:19 am

Next time send it to you.  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif
Touchwood.  tongue.gif

Even format and reinstalling OS, shops also charge Rm50 nowadays...  doh.gif

PS: At least in my company area, providing troubleshooting job for company, generally price range is Rm50-100 (labour cost), from ordinary machinery, forklift to electrical part/components.
Haha, u remind me of sumtin funny but kinda sad in my case. Back in 1998, when i was form 1, my mum bought me a playstation as a reward cos im willing to study in d boarding school in limbang sarawak, that tym my dad is working brunei. The moment i came back home on d weekend,very excited wana play d playstation, it wouldnt turn on, very devasted n frustrated,my immediately bring the ps to nearby shop to get fix. Xtually the fuse blown out n they charged it 30 brunei dollar bout almost 100 rm our money. Few years later when i was in form 5, similar thing happen, try to fix it mycef, n go to nearby electrical shop to lookfor a fuse replacement for my ps.. n know wat tgat fuse cost a mere 2-3 ringgit a piece.. demmit kene con lastime hehe
zellleonhart
post Aug 7 2012, 01:39 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Hi guys, I just bought a Viewsonic VX2336S IPS monitor. After an hour using it I notice a big flaw: the left half of the monitor has slight yellow tint while the right half is perfectly fine.

I opened a white window, move it to the left and it it obvious having a slight yellow tint.

Is there anything I can do other than sending back to warranty? It's not a big deal but kinda annoying when I notice it...
owikh84
post Aug 7 2012, 06:37 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

Dell Ultrasharp U2713HM Monitor Leaked

Ahead of its launch, details of the newest addition to Dell's Ultrasharp family of monitors, the 27-inch U2713HM were leaked to the web thanks to a mix-up by the company website's support and drivers section. The details reveal the U2713HM to be a 27-inch monitor with 2560 x 1440 pixels native resolution, based on an IPS LCD panel with LED-illumination and matte black screen surface, with DisplayPort, HDMI, and dual-link DVI for inputs. Most of its other features, including stand design, resemble those of the other launched Ultrasharp series, such as the U2212HM and U2412M.

wildwestgoh
post Aug 7 2012, 08:08 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Aug 7 2012, 06:37 AM)
rclxms.gif Yes~~ finally a bigger (much affordable? alternatives?) display.
If price is below RM1.5k then it's a steal, but most probably won't be on first launch. sweat.gif
Lets wait and see. wink.gif
owikh84
post Aug 7 2012, 09:15 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Aug 7 2012, 08:08 AM)
If price is below RM1.5k then it's a steal, but most probably won't be on first launch. sweat.gif

Yeah a cheaper solution for consumers
Now wait for 30" LED, might be more affordable drool.gif

wildwestgoh
post Aug 7 2012, 10:09 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Aug 7 2012, 09:15 AM)
Yeah a cheaper solution for consumers
Now wait for 30" LED, might be more affordable  drool.gif
6x Eyefinity? hahaha... now even mild-core Eyefinity gamer able to enjoy bigger Eyefinity, yeah~~ Dell FTW thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
owikh84
post Aug 7 2012, 12:11 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Aug 7 2012, 10:09 AM)
6x Eyefinity? hahaha... now even mild-core Eyefinity gamer able to enjoy bigger Eyefinity, yeah~~ Dell FTW thumbup.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

Scrapped out my eyefinity 3x U3011, now happy with single 30" biggrin.gif
Bezzzzel... sweat.gif

lex
post Aug 7 2012, 08:09 PM

Old Am I?
18,182 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Aug 7 2012, 12:59 AM)
Thanks lex n cherroy, i'll will open the monitor when i got tym
Good luck on that. Opening/disassembling screwless monitor casings is kinda tricky... tongue.gif

QUOTE(uzary @ Aug 7 2012, 12:59 AM)
B4 the monitor blackout, i was watching movie connected from laptop. No problem all this years.. screen was like it was first bought xcept a little dimmer.. i tout at first the backlight was blown but when i c the blue blinking light also gone, i knew it has to be sumtin like fuse blown out as it got like no power at all. Could it be the cable connector that connect the lcd monitor to d wall socket? I dub any xtra cable to test unfortunately..dem
If the backlight becomes dimmer then usually either the inverter side and/or SMPS side could not sufficiently supply the required power. Just for your information, the fuses on the IP board are usually the soldered type and unlike the usual removeable power fuse cartridge type. As for the power cable, you can simply swap with your PC's since they are essentially the same type... wink.gif

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Aug 7 2012, 01:39 AM)
Hi guys, I just bought a Viewsonic VX2336S IPS monitor. After an hour using it I notice a big flaw: the left half of the monitor has slight yellow tint while the right half is perfectly fine.

I opened a white window, move it to the left and it it obvious having a slight yellow tint.

Is there anything I can do other than sending back to warranty? It's not a big deal but kinda annoying when I notice it...
Sounds like a weak CCFL or inverter (usually when degrade will turn from white to yellow then to reddish). You could try warranty and/or 1-to-1 exchange method (since its brand new just "out of the box") and see if the shop will entertain your request... hmm.gif
hackcremo
post Aug 8 2012, 05:20 AM

1,299 posts

Guys..need some recommendations on entry level Full HD LCD..

wanna pair it with GTX 460 SLI...budget around rm400 if can..

do u guys think my card can still last for 1 year more to play on full HD resolution..??
kaiserreich
post Aug 8 2012, 01:13 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Aug 7 2012, 08:08 AM)
http://accessories.ap.dell.com/sna/product...aynote_irrank=3

NT23699 , more than RM2k. rclxub.gif
mikelanding
post Aug 8 2012, 01:44 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Aug 8 2012, 01:13 PM)
It is RM1799

http://accessories.ap.dell.com/sna/product...0772&redirect=1
owikh84
post Aug 8 2012, 03:42 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

De-bezeled 4x Samsung S23A750D and 1x S23A700D
5x1 Portrait 120 Hz Eyefinity 4-Way Crossfire Lightning 7970 Guild Wars 2 Asura Rata Sum city tour

kaiserreich
post Aug 8 2012, 03:44 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Aug 8 2012, 01:44 PM)
Thanks for the pointer.
Though, a lot of difference between local and Taiwan price.
rc2x
post Aug 8 2012, 04:15 PM

Ask me about my vore fettish
1,838 posts

What's with the ah-ips panel of dell u2713hm other than the viewing angle?
fariz
post Aug 9 2012, 01:11 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(rc2x @ Aug 8 2012, 04:15 PM)
What's with the ah-ips panel of dell u2713hm other than the viewing angle?
Improved colour accuracy, increased resolution and PPI, and greater light transmission for lower power consumption

http://tech2.in.com/news/tablets/lg-announ...displays/219942
mohdazuan
post Aug 9 2012, 01:37 PM

140 posts

waiting for dell to release 30" LED backlight (probably U3014M tongue.gif) so that i can upgrade from my U2412M.
linkinawe
post Aug 9 2012, 02:39 PM

683 posts

Anyone can recommend a monitor to me ? budget 1k, use at home,prefer at least 24"+(dont mind the bigger screen), hdmi,full HD, without speaker.
mostly for
main priority
works(A plus if the monitor can rotate to vertical physically, for programming and photo-editing purpose or have VESA mount so i can turn it vertical)
entertainment(BD movies)
Need accurate color too for photo-editing

low priority
need it to be thin as possible(would like monitor occupy less space if possible)

any monitor that suits my need ?

This post has been edited by linkinawe: Aug 9 2012, 03:44 PM

124 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:04 PM